Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Grand Theft Auto III: Beta Version Mod

67 replies to this topic
GTABetaVersionModDev
  • GTABetaVersionModDev

    MeltedSOX

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2016
  • United-States

#61

Posted 4 weeks ago

 

 

my game is crashing after I gave beta files to rename original files of the game..

 

Did you patch your game to version 1.1 before installing?

 

 

 

As to everyone: Sorry for the M.I.A, I've been very busy with my personal life and the development of the mod has been paused for a while now. Doesn't mean we're cancelled, but we just don't have the time to work on the mod like we used to. 

 

Yep it is version 1.1

 

 

Odd... Where exactly does it crash?


Martin4004
  • Martin4004

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Feb 2016
  • Poland

#62

Posted 4 weeks ago Edited by Martin4004, 4 weeks ago.

I have first mission and when I'm leaving the Callahan Bridge with 8-Ball game crash..


GTABetaVersionModDev
  • GTABetaVersionModDev

    MeltedSOX

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2016
  • United-States

#63

Posted 4 weeks ago

I have first mission and when I'm leaving the Callahan Bridge with 8-Ball game crash..

 

If you have the retail version of GTA 3, re-install the game, patch it to 1.1, run the game so the textures can be optimized with the graphics card, play the game a little. Then, close the game and install the mod. We notice the problem is people is patching the game to 1.1 and install the mod before converting the textures to the graphics card. 


Martin4004
  • Martin4004

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Feb 2016
  • Poland

#64

Posted 4 weeks ago

 

I have first mission and when I'm leaving the Callahan Bridge with 8-Ball game crash..

 

If you have the retail version of GTA 3, re-install the game, patch it to 1.1, run the game so the textures can be optimized with the graphics card, play the game a little. Then, close the game and install the mod. We notice the problem is people is patching the game to 1.1 and install the mod before converting the textures to the graphics card. 

 

I have version 1.1 after install already and after this I installed mod


GTABetaVersionModDev
  • GTABetaVersionModDev

    MeltedSOX

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2016
  • United-States

#65

Posted 4 weeks ago

 

 

I have first mission and when I'm leaving the Callahan Bridge with 8-Ball game crash..

 

If you have the retail version of GTA 3, re-install the game, patch it to 1.1, run the game so the textures can be optimized with the graphics card, play the game a little. Then, close the game and install the mod. We notice the problem is people is patching the game to 1.1 and install the mod before converting the textures to the graphics card. 

 

I have version 1.1 after install already and after this I installed mod

 

 

After installing game and patching it to 1.1, did you run the game so it can convert the textures to the graphics card?


Martin4004
  • Martin4004

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Feb 2016
  • Poland

#66

Posted 4 weeks ago

 

 

 

I have first mission and when I'm leaving the Callahan Bridge with 8-Ball game crash..

 

If you have the retail version of GTA 3, re-install the game, patch it to 1.1, run the game so the textures can be optimized with the graphics card, play the game a little. Then, close the game and install the mod. We notice the problem is people is patching the game to 1.1 and install the mod before converting the textures to the graphics card. 

 

I have version 1.1 after install already and after this I installed mod

 

 

After installing game and patching it to 1.1, did you run the game so it can convert the textures to the graphics card?

 

After installing the game IS on 1.1 version so what's the point of patching it to 1.1?


GTABetaVersionModDev
  • GTABetaVersionModDev

    MeltedSOX

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2016
  • United-States

#67

Posted 2 weeks ago

 

 

 

 

I have first mission and when I'm leaving the Callahan Bridge with 8-Ball game crash..

 

If you have the retail version of GTA 3, re-install the game, patch it to 1.1, run the game so the textures can be optimized with the graphics card, play the game a little. Then, close the game and install the mod. We notice the problem is people is patching the game to 1.1 and install the mod before converting the textures to the graphics card. 

 

I have version 1.1 after install already and after this I installed mod

 

 

After installing game and patching it to 1.1, did you run the game so it can convert the textures to the graphics card?

 

After installing the game IS on 1.1 version so what's the point of patching it to 1.1?

 

 

You have the Steam version I assume? The mod does have some trouble with the steam version, we suggest the retail copy. 


Martin4004
  • Martin4004

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Feb 2016
  • Poland

#68

Posted 2 weeks ago

 

 

 

 

 

I have first mission and when I'm leaving the Callahan Bridge with 8-Ball game crash..

 

If you have the retail version of GTA 3, re-install the game, patch it to 1.1, run the game so the textures can be optimized with the graphics card, play the game a little. Then, close the game and install the mod. We notice the problem is people is patching the game to 1.1 and install the mod before converting the textures to the graphics card. 

 

I have version 1.1 after install already and after this I installed mod

 

 

After installing game and patching it to 1.1, did you run the game so it can convert the textures to the graphics card?

 

After installing the game IS on 1.1 version so what's the point of patching it to 1.1?

 

 

You have the Steam version I assume? The mod does have some trouble with the steam version, we suggest the retail copy. 

 

No,it's normal version,not Steam version.I don't know why it crashes





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users