Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA IV Patch 1.0.8.0/EfLC Patch 1.1.3.0

466 replies to this topic
Claude_Lib
  • Claude_Lib

    Talkative like never before

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009
  • Russia

#31

Posted 30 November 2016 - 01:52 PM Edited by Claude_Lib, 30 November 2016 - 01:54 PM.

I already did, but I'm not at home right now, will be within an hour.
By the way, VisualIV main installation is still theoretically compatible as none of the files it modifies were updated.

Tomasak
  • Tomasak

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None
  • Spam Commando 2017
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]

#32

Posted 30 November 2016 - 01:52 PM

Is it just me, or in previous patches you had to tap shift to run fast, now you have to just hold it.


_CP_
  • _CP_

    Boss

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Runner-up]
    Best Vehicle 2016 [IVPack]
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#33

Posted 30 November 2016 - 01:58 PM

Nah, sprint always worked as pressing key or toggleable, tapping never was introduced like in III era.

B Dawg
  • B Dawg

    I Do Want To Set The World On Fire!

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2008
  • Bosnia-and-Herzegovina

#34

Posted 30 November 2016 - 01:59 PM

Is it just me, or in previous patches you had to tap shift to run fast, now you have to just hold it.

Nope, just you.


Tomasak
  • Tomasak

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None
  • Spam Commando 2017
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]

#35

Posted 30 November 2016 - 02:00 PM Edited by Tomasak, 30 November 2016 - 02:00 PM.

Nah, sprint always worked as pressing key or toggleable, tapping never was introduced like in III era.

try it on gamepad to see what i am talking about. If you just hold A, you run, if you start tapping, u run faster.

Suprix
  • Suprix

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Mar 2015
  • Argentina

#36

Posted 30 November 2016 - 02:01 PM Edited by Suprix, 30 November 2016 - 02:01 PM.

Can we expect a "patch 9"? Does the benchmark crash on Windows 10 (8.x?) after it's done?


Claude_Lib
  • Claude_Lib

    Talkative like never before

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009
  • Russia

#37

Posted 30 November 2016 - 02:06 PM

I don't even remember when was the last time when the game did not crash after the benchmark. It still does, I assume?

Suprix
  • Suprix

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Mar 2015
  • Argentina

#38

Posted 30 November 2016 - 02:09 PM

It used to crash for me on Windows 10. Il'l have to reinstall the game.


Tomasak
  • Tomasak

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None
  • Spam Commando 2017
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]

#39

Posted 30 November 2016 - 02:13 PM

Is it just me, or are night shadows flickering in TBOGT?

B Dawg
  • B Dawg

    I Do Want To Set The World On Fire!

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2008
  • Bosnia-and-Herzegovina

#40

Posted 30 November 2016 - 02:40 PM

 

Nah, sprint always worked as pressing key or toggleable, tapping never was introduced like in III era.

try it on gamepad to see what i am talking about. If you just hold A, you run, if you start tapping, u run faster.

Well, gamepad was always like that, but not keyboard.


Whippet
  • Whippet

    Initiate Slight Drift

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Feb 2015
  • England

#41

Posted 30 November 2016 - 02:52 PM

Well this is unexpected. I've got a clean copy of the game (reinstalled windows 2 days ago), let's see if it works straight out of the box on Windows 10. I had to install xliveless to even get the game to launch previously.


M0rk
  • M0rk

    never look down on someone unless u gettin head

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2012
  • Zimbabwe
  • April Fools Winner 2015

#42

Posted 30 November 2016 - 03:00 PM

Is the performance improved?


Claude_Lib
  • Claude_Lib

    Talkative like never before

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009
  • Russia

#43

Posted 30 November 2016 - 03:05 PM Edited by Claude_Lib, 03 December 2016 - 12:02 PM.

Full list of updated files:
 
IV:

Spoiler

common\data\cdimages\script.img - updated finale2.sco, "Out Of Commission" fix.
common\data\cdimages\script_network.img - updated several multiplayer scripts (carsteal.sco, coop_bombdbase.sco, coop_drugfac.sco, coop_swatasslt.sco, deathmatch_cr.sco, freemode_cr.sco, races_cr.sco, roving_cr.sco, tm_base.sco, tm_vip.sco).
common\data\frontend_menus.xml - removed Marketplace link from the main menu.
text\ - removed four unneeded Live-related entries, maybe fixed typos in Italian, no idea.
pc\textures\title_offline_e1_it.wtd and title_offline_e2_it.wtd - fixed a typo in Italian.
 
EfLC:
Spoiler

common\data\frontend_menus.xml - removed Marketplace link from the main menu.
12220_install.vdf - renamed to installscript.vdf

  • Tomasak, SlingShot753, CartmanKusanagi and 3 others like this

Tomasak
  • Tomasak

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None
  • Spam Commando 2017
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]

#44

Posted 30 November 2016 - 03:40 PM

So eflc got less fixes than IV - like the fixed shaders?

Claude_Lib
  • Claude_Lib

    Talkative like never before

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009
  • Russia

#45

Posted 30 November 2016 - 03:42 PM

I'm not sure what these shaders actually fix, the bushes still have that horizontal shadow bug.

ikt
  • ikt

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2006
  • None

#46

Posted 30 November 2016 - 03:58 PM

How is the performance?

quxxo
  • quxxo

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Feb 2014
  • Poland

#47

Posted 30 November 2016 - 04:01 PM Edited by quxxo, 30 November 2016 - 04:03 PM.

Is it just me, or in previous patches you had to tap shift to run fast, now you have to just hold it.

No. But you can rebind it to space and by doing this it will require you to tap space to run, and also you'll be able to jog, which is impossible while using shift key. Just play on a gamepad tbh

 

But one this that interests me is - did they fixed 100% accuracy bug while using mouse to shoot?


Monkeypolice188
  • Monkeypolice188

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Sep 2015
  • United-Kingdom

#48

Posted 30 November 2016 - 04:17 PM Edited by Monkeypolice188, 30 November 2016 - 04:20 PM.

Nice to know they're finally giving something a go again, relating to GTA IV. Shame that every time I run the game now, I get error WTV270, and they haven't even listed a possible way to fix this - I don't see any problems with my GfWL account and it IS linked. The game won't even start. Why do we even need GfWL still? This is ridiculous. 

 

 

On a side note, I noticed some IV vehicles were randomly added into EFLC's vehicles.img, particularly things like Futo and Faggio (Sport), Manana, etc, into TBOGT. No idea if this was intentional but it definitely wasn't like that 2 days ago. 


B Dawg
  • B Dawg

    I Do Want To Set The World On Fire!

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2008
  • Bosnia-and-Herzegovina

#49

Posted 30 November 2016 - 04:21 PM Edited by B Dawg, 30 November 2016 - 04:29 PM.

But one this that interests me is - did they fixed 100% accuracy bug while using mouse to shoot?

Sadly, no. I hope they will someday, it would make me play Multiplayer deathmatches again.

I made a Patch Request/Ticket and wrote about it with extensive info and proof about it, and hope they actually fix it.

  • TempAccount likes this

Tomasak
  • Tomasak

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None
  • Spam Commando 2017
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]

#50

Posted 30 November 2016 - 04:24 PM

Nice to know they're finally giving something a go again, relating to GTA IV. Shame that every time I run the game now, I get error WTV270, and they haven't even listed a possible way to fix this - I don't see any problems with my GfWL account and it IS linked. The game won't even start. Why do we even need GfWL still? This is ridiculous.

 

  • Added error code "WTV270" to indicate a problem with connecting to Windows Live Sign in Assistant / Games for Windows Live Servers.

try installing newest gfwl http://go.microsoft..../?LinkID=201134


Monkeypolice188
  • Monkeypolice188

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Sep 2015
  • United-Kingdom

#51

Posted 30 November 2016 - 04:27 PM

 

Nice to know they're finally giving something a go again, relating to GTA IV. Shame that every time I run the game now, I get error WTV270, and they haven't even listed a possible way to fix this - I don't see any problems with my GfWL account and it IS linked. The game won't even start. Why do we even need GfWL still? This is ridiculous.

 

  • Added error code "WTV270" to indicate a problem with connecting to Windows Live Sign in Assistant / Games for Windows Live Servers.

try installing newest gfwl http://go.microsoft..../?LinkID=201134

 

 Unfortunately I already tried, I was already aware of the patch notes. I suppose trying again won't harm.


Claude_Lib
  • Claude_Lib

    Talkative like never before

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009
  • Russia

#52

Posted 30 November 2016 - 04:34 PM

Good news everyone! XLiveLess still works! Well, partially. It does allow you to load any savefiles, which is good, however the path is different. Now it is "%LOCALAPPDATA%\Rockstar Games\GTA IV\savegames\user_1000100010001000" if you never logged into XLive before. If you did, then the game saves into the latest user's folder. Haven't tried loading ASIs, though, but it should work.

  • TempAccount and BlackScout like this

_CP_
  • _CP_

    Boss

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Runner-up]
    Best Vehicle 2016 [IVPack]
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#53

Posted 30 November 2016 - 04:38 PM

I'll check your theory in next two hours.

Claude_Lib
  • Claude_Lib

    Talkative like never before

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009
  • Russia

#54

Posted 30 November 2016 - 04:42 PM

I already did, on my main PC where I never ever had XLive before, and on my work machine, where I did log in.


El Dorado
  • El Dorado

    If it keeps on rainin' levee's goin' to break

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#55

Posted 30 November 2016 - 04:43 PM

I'm not sure what these shaders actually fix, the bushes still have that horizontal shadow bug.

 

There goes my foolish hopes...


Monkeypolice188
  • Monkeypolice188

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Sep 2015
  • United-Kingdom

#56

Posted 30 November 2016 - 04:48 PM

Inserting xlive.dll into my files seems to cure the WTV270 problem (understandable), but the game doesn't launch at all. I've removed my ASIloader, same situation.


Claude_Lib
  • Claude_Lib

    Talkative like never before

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009
  • Russia

#57

Posted 30 November 2016 - 04:56 PM

Either it's not that noticeable, or it's finally fixed:

Spoiler

Or maybe I'm just seeing things.


El Dorado
  • El Dorado

    If it keeps on rainin' levee's goin' to break

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#58

Posted 30 November 2016 - 04:58 PM

wait, is this for steam only? I don't see a download for the retail dvd version


Claude_Lib
  • Claude_Lib

    Talkative like never before

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009
  • Russia

#59

Posted 30 November 2016 - 05:00 PM

wait, is this for steam only? I don't see a download for the retail dvd version

https://support.rock...icles/235721567

  • El Dorado likes this

El Dorado
  • El Dorado

    If it keeps on rainin' levee's goin' to break

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#60

Posted 30 November 2016 - 05:01 PM Edited by El Dorado, 30 November 2016 - 05:09 PM.

oh ok

 

thanks

 

EDIT - Well, the release date check still fails, but nothing is perfect right





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users