Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Wanted Level Editor

SA WIP SA Released VC WIP III WIP
86 replies to this topic
Dyabda
  • Dyabda

    Incognita

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2017
  • None

#61

Posted 11 August 2017 - 11:56 PM Edited by Dyabda, 12 August 2017 - 12:19 AM.

 
How can I remove the flasher from the military transport?
How to make the military go to the patriot?
How can I prevent the helicopter from exploding when I die?

Jack
  • Jack

    MODEL_SWAT

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2011
  • Serbia

#62

Posted 13 August 2017 - 06:28 AM Edited by Jack, 13 August 2017 - 06:29 AM.

How can I remove the flasher from the military transport?

Under [MISC] change ENABLE_EMERGENCY_LIGHTS to 0. SAVE.

 

 

How to make the military go to the patriot?
By default soldiers drive tanks (432) and army trucks (433).
Adding patriot to wanted level:
- go to the begining of the file,
- press left CTRL + R:
- in the upper field put VEHICLE3 = 432
- in the lower field put VEHICLE3 = 470
- press ENTER and click Yes to all,

- go to the begining of the file again,
- press left CTRL + R:
- in the upper field put VEHICLE6 = 433  
- in the lower field put VEHICLE6 = 470  
- press ENTER and click Yes to all,

SAVE!!!

Now 3 vehicle models will appear when wanted stars are above 6:
- 432   ; MODEL_RHINO,
- 433   ; MODEL_BARRACKS,
- 470   ; MODEL_PATRIOT.

How will it look:
VEHICLE1 = 432
VEHICLE2 = 433
VEHICLE3 = 470
VEHICLE4 = 433
VEHICLE5 = 432
VEHICLE6 = 470

How can I prevent the helicopter from exploding when I die?

 

I don't know (for now).

 

 

eagle152, 18 hours ago said (PM):

Hi,
I thought maybe you can help me with your Wanted Level Editor (latest version). I can't get it to work it SAxVCxLC.
It always crashes when I am in the Vice City. I changed some stuff from the original SAxVCxLC mod, so now LC&VC are 2 new levels if that matters.
Here is the SCRlog data for this: https://pastebin.com/e1aeeECt

Here's the crash log: https://pastebin.com/dVfnqfX7

And this is the last executed command
00032999&0: [0A8C] COMMAND_0A8C 50328236 4 0.92 0

I slightly edited the .ini file (only changed car, ped and weapon ID's for the Vice City level).


The mod was tested on SAxVCxIII as well...

I'm not sure what you mean by 'so now LC&VC are 2 new levels'. You mean you increased the level limits? Like in the GTA Underground where we have more then default 4 zones (0 RU, 1 LS, 2 SF, 3 LV, 4 LC, 5 VC, 6 AT, 7BW, 8 MLL)?

Try this:
Open wl editor ini file with the sanny builder, press left CTRL + R:
- in the upper field put: ENABLE_JURI = 1
- in the lower field put: ENABLE_JURI = 0
    Press ENTER and click yes to all, save the file, start the game.

eagle152
  • eagle152

    Visits Glory Hole Theme Park every day

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Sep 2014
  • Antarctica

#63

Posted 13 August 2017 - 09:21 AM Edited by eagle152, 13 August 2017 - 09:23 AM.


I'm not sure what you mean by 'so now LC&VC are 2 new levels'. You mean you increased the level limits? Like in the GTA Underground where we have more then default 4 zones (0 RU, 1 LS, 2 SF, 3 LV, 4 LC, 5 VC, 6 AT, 7BW, 8 MLL)?

Yes I increased the level limits. Well, game still crashes as soon as I approach the Vice City. Error is the same as above. It seems that it is related to cars somehow.

I have disabled the ENABLE_GENERAL_SETTINGS option.


Jack
  • Jack

    MODEL_SWAT

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2011
  • Serbia

#64

Posted 13 August 2017 - 07:37 PM Edited by Jack, 15 August 2017 - 09:58 AM.

Yes I increased the level limits. Well, game still crashes as soon as I approach the Vice City. Error is the same as above. It seems that it is related to cars somehow.

I have disabled the ENABLE_GENERAL_SETTINGS option.

 

MODEL_HUNTER is crashing the game.
I put it when the player obtains 7 stars. So have you ever reached 7 stars?
If yes then:
- Open ini with Sanny,
- go to the begining,
- left CTRL + R,
- in the upper field put = 425
- in the lower field put = 497

- ENTER and click Yes to all,

Save the file!!!

 

EDIT:

This is probably the real problem:

0A8D: [email protected] = read_memory 0x4C64ED size 4 virtual_protect 0    //  ModelCarsData
0A8D: [email protected] = read_memory 0x4C6518 size 4 virtual_protect 0    //    ModelPedsData

And here's a solution:

0A8D: [email protected] = read_memory 0x403DA7 size 4 virtual_protect 0  //  ; CModelInfo::ms_modelInfoPtrs
[email protected] += 0x640 //  ;   CVehicleModelInfo
0A8D: [email protected] = read_memory [email protected] size 4 virtual_protect 0
[email protected] -= 4     //  ;   ModelCarsData

0A8D: [email protected] = read_memory 0x403DA7 size 4 virtual_protect 0    //  ; CModelInfo::ms_modelInfoPtrs
[email protected] += 0 //  ;   CPedModelInfo
0A8D: [email protected] = read_memory [email protected] size 4 virtual_protect 0
[email protected] -= 4     //  ;   ModelPedsData

Richie Makyura
  • Richie Makyura

    I clawed my way out of Willamette

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2017
  • Mexico

#65

Posted 17 August 2017 - 06:28 AM Edited by Richie Makyura, 17 August 2017 - 06:30 AM.

Hi Jack i have a little unkwon problem, i added tue Police Bikers and works, but i want to add a beta swats in a custom id and the bets Contry Sheriff too and the game crashes, what i doing wrong with the ids?

 

Here is:

 

Works:

3247, lapdm2, lapdm2, COP, STAT_COP, swat, 1FFF, 0, null, 9, 9, PED_TYPE_EMG, VOICE_EMG_MCOP1, VOICE_EMG_MCOP6
3248, sfpdm1, sfpdm1, COP, STAT_COP, swat, 1FFF, 0, null, 9, 9, PED_TYPE_EMG, VOICE_EMG_MCOP1, VOICE_EMG_MCOP6
3251, lvpdm1, lvpdm1, COP, STAT_COP, swat, 1FFF, 0, null, 9, 9, PED_TYPE_EMG, VOICE_EMG_MCOP1, VOICE_EMG_MCOP6
 
Crash the game:
3230, cdeput, cdeput, COP, STAT_COP, swat, 1FFF, 0, null, 9, 9, PED_TYPE_EMG, VOICE_EMG_RCOP1, VOICE_EMG_RCOP4
3252, swat2, swat2, COP, STAT_COP, swat, 1FFF, 0, null, 9, 9, PED_TYPE_EMG, VOICE_EMG_SWAT1, VOICE_EMG_SWAT6
 
In the Game i can spawn them

Jack
  • Jack

    MODEL_SWAT

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2011
  • Serbia

#66

Posted 17 August 2017 - 03:16 PM

Yes I increased the level limits. Well, game still crashes as soon as I approach the Vice City. Error is the same as above. It seems that it is related to cars somehow.

I have disabled the ENABLE_GENERAL_SETTINGS option.

 

 

Hi Jack i have a little unkwon problem, i added tue Police Bikers and works, but i want to add a beta swats in a custom id and the bets Contry Sheriff too and the game crashes, what i doing wrong with the ids?

 

I've just made some changes - unofficial release:
Wanted Level Editor 9.0

Previous version works with the default models.


SpecterGTA
  • SpecterGTA

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jan 2017
  • Mexico

#67

Posted 18 September 2017 - 11:49 PM

HELP! I've already installed the WLE but when i start the game nothing changes. There's no 7 stars, 8 stars or 9 stars. The maximum wanted level remains as 6 stars.

¿Did i do something wrong? ¿How do i activate it?


Jack
  • Jack

    MODEL_SWAT

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2011
  • Serbia

#68

Posted 20 September 2017 - 11:14 AM

HELP! I've already installed the WLE but when i start the game nothing changes. There's no 7 stars, 8 stars or 9 stars. The maximum wanted level remains as 6 stars.

¿Did i do something wrong? ¿How do i activate it?

 

You haven't done anything wrong. You need STAR7 code:
https://pastebin.com/TtKXhRuF

Open Sanny Builder, create new text document, paste the code from above in it, press F6 to compile, name the document, click OK, close.

(or extract STAR7 code ONLY from the previous versions of wanted level editor).

 

*****************************************************
WLE for the GTA Underground Snapshot 3:
WLE Snapshot 3
Only Model Ids for Vehicles and Peds has been finished (weapons and the rest of the stuff will be done later...).

****************************************************


SpecterGTA
  • SpecterGTA

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jan 2017
  • Mexico

#69

Posted 20 September 2017 - 04:25 PM

 

HELP! I've already installed the WLE but when i start the game nothing changes. There's no 7 stars, 8 stars or 9 stars. The maximum wanted level remains as 6 stars.

¿Did i do something wrong? ¿How do i activate it?

 

You haven't done anything wrong. You need STAR7 code:
https://pastebin.com/TtKXhRuF

Open Sanny Builder, create new text document, paste the code from above in it, press F6 to compile, name the document, click OK, close.

(or extract STAR7 code ONLY from the previous versions of wanted level editor).

 

*****************************************************
WLE for the GTA Underground Snapshot 3:
WLE Snapshot 3
Only Model Ids for Vehicles and Peds has been finished (weapons and the rest of the stuff will be done later...).

****************************************************

 

 

Thank you. Now i have a question: i know that we can attach actors to the army vehicles and i know that the mod has attached 1 actor by default. If i want to attach more actors to the same vehicle, how can i do that?


Jack
  • Jack

    MODEL_SWAT

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2011
  • Serbia

#70

Posted 21 September 2017 - 01:29 PM

Thank you. Now i have a question: i know that we can attach actors to the army vehicles and i know that the mod has attached 1 actor by default. If i want to attach more actors to the same vehicle, how can i do that?

 

Wanted level editor doesn't have that option. Only one actor per vehicle for now.


NormalGTAVCPlayer
  • NormalGTAVCPlayer

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Oct 2017
  • Ukraine

#71

Posted 25 October 2017 - 04:50 PM

I downloaded 9.0 version on GTA VC with CLEO, extracted it in CLEO. Its crashing the game during loading of save games. Old version used to crash the same way even if i`ll change max stars 6 to 9.


Brooklynzsmac
  • Brooklynzsmac

    Say it with me homies! Grove Street is king!

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Feb 2014
  • Poland

#72

Posted 25 October 2017 - 05:23 PM

But it's San Andreas mod lol


NormalGTAVCPlayer
  • NormalGTAVCPlayer

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Oct 2017
  • Ukraine

#73

Posted 25 October 2017 - 05:40 PM

Not only, check his videos on youtube and you will find a vid about wanted level editor for Vice City.


Jack
  • Jack

    MODEL_SWAT

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2011
  • Serbia

#74

Posted 25 October 2017 - 08:09 PM Edited by Jack, 25 October 2017 - 08:10 PM.

I downloaded 9.0 version on GTA VC with CLEO, extracted it in CLEO. Its crashing the game during loading of save games. Old version used to crash the same way even if i`ll change max stars 6 to 9.

WL Editor 1.090 is for GTA SA. For GTA VC download right here.

It works for gta vc 1.0. Just make sure you have that version ok?

 

 

Problem with the police helicopter has been resolved as well as same other issues.


mangy
  • mangy

    Never bought a single shark card EVER, and proud of it

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Nov 2017
  • United-Kingdom

#75

Posted 04 November 2017 - 08:02 PM

Would it be possible to add an area where army replace the police? i want to make it so near area 69 and the naval base instead of police you see army and all stars involve army there, similar to fort zancudo in gta v


Jack
  • Jack

    MODEL_SWAT

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2011
  • Serbia

#76

Posted 06 November 2017 - 12:57 PM Edited by Jack, 06 November 2017 - 01:05 PM.

Would it be possible to add an area where army replace the police? i want to make it so near area 69 and the naval base instead of police you see army and all stars involve army there, similar to fort zancudo in gta v

Hi and welcome to gtaforums. I'm sorry for the late response.

 

Back to the topic:

I've just added military zone settings:
- soldiers replace cops,
- police helicopters replaced with hunters.

for each star when you enter the military zone (click on show):

Spoiler

    
Future versions of this mod will enable wanted level editing during a gameplay also:

https://imgur.com/a/h49zg 
https://imgur.com/a/BhzXD
https://imgur.com/a/QawFD

Download:
WLE 10.0 [GTA SA]
 

  • Fenton likes this

mangy
  • mangy

    Never bought a single shark card EVER, and proud of it

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Nov 2017
  • United-Kingdom

#77

Posted 4 weeks ago

Another question, how do you add "zones" like for example if i entered say the las ventarus strip i'd get a wanted level that involes the italian mob but if i went out of that area it would return to normal


Jack
  • Jack

    MODEL_SWAT

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2011
  • Serbia

#78

Posted 4 weeks ago Edited by Jack, 4 weeks ago.

Another question, how do you add "zones" like for example if i entered say the las ventarus strip i'd get a wanted level that involes the italian mob but if i went out of that area it would return to normal

Adding a zone inside wanted level code is simple but due to extreme number of settings that this mod provides I rather not add anything else.
However you could try some scm tutorials. If you decide to do it then this might help you:
 

while true
    wait 0
    if 0583:   player $PLAYER_CHAR in_zone 'OVS'    //  Old Venturas Strip
    then
        // the player is inside Old Venturas Strip area
    else
        // the player is outside Old Venturas Strip area
    end
end //  while

Stuff you're going to need:
Sanny Builder
CLEO setup
CLEO script tutorial
opcode database with descriptions
Zone List

You can start a topic here if you need some help with your script:


SLON1936
  • SLON1936

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 3 weeks ago
  • European-Union

#79

Posted 3 weeks ago

I have two questions:
1. Why do ordinary cops appear at police barricades (with 4 stars, and higher), and not SWAT, FBI, etc. members?
2. Why do Hydra planes now behave so aggressively, and attack CJ directly on the ground?

Jack
  • Jack

    MODEL_SWAT

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2011
  • Serbia

#80

Posted 3 weeks ago

 

I have two questions:
1. Why do ordinary cops appear at police barricades (with 4 stars, and higher), and not SWAT, FBI, etc. members?
2. Why do Hydra planes now behave so aggressively, and attack CJ directly on the ground?

 

1. That problem is partially solved and ready for the next version.
2. The Hydra plane settings are not set to default. Open WantedLevelEditor.ini and replace:

JETATACKTYP = 1
with:
JETATACKTYP = 0

You can use sanny builder to replace all with only 1 click.
Let me know if you have any more problems with the mod.

WLE Cheat menu still in progress (roughly 75% finished).

MamaLuigi9000
  • MamaLuigi9000

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Oct 2015
  • United-States

#81

Posted 3 weeks ago

Hey Jack I have a few questions/ideas/problems,

1. Is there a way to put less stars like a disable option for each star? Or do you plan on updating STAR 7? I really only want 7 stars but the default right now is 9.

2 .Can you put more than 1 ped. model in a vehicle? I would like to put WMOMIB and BMYMIB in the same vehicle.

3. Car color options and S7___W_NITESTICK aren't working for me; I want to have all vehicles black (e.g. Black Patriot) and would like for on foot polices officers to carry Micro SMGs

4. Hunter Chopper and Hydras wont spawn for me, even though everything is set correctly

5. Maybe consider adding drive by shootings while in vehicle when Officers are given SMGs

6. Different weapon for each officer in a vehicle?

 

Sorry for the long list, but thank you so much for the mod, it is a lot of fun to mess around with.

  • SLON1936 likes this

Jack
  • Jack

    MODEL_SWAT

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2011
  • Serbia

#82

Posted 3 weeks ago Edited by Jack, 3 weeks ago.

 

1. It will be available in the next version.

2. Unfortunately no. I would have to build up an external script with totaly diferent approach (although that would solve the problem but my primary objective is to avoid creating new vehicles and peds through WLE). I'll let WLE cooperate with the executable as much as possible.
But I think there's a way to change NPC models after their creation though.

3.
    a) Under [GENERAL_SETTINGS] change ENABLE_GENERAL_SETTINGS to 1 ; if 1 - zone settings will be ignored
    b) Under the "#STAR_7_ALL_AREAS" change
        S7___ENABLE_COLS to 1
        S7___PICK_COLOR1 to 0 (0 is black)
        
        Some vehicles (like patriot) can not change their colour at all. I know one mod which bypasses that:
        recolorable cars   
        
4. Again "ENABLE_GENERAL_SETTINGS" to 1 ; if 1 - zone settings will be ignored.
Also it might be possible that you attained more then 7 stars which leads to default settings so set the same for 8th and 9th star.
And don't forget that Hydra and Police helicopter have their own "arrival time" so change that too if you want them to spawn rapidly.
That might also increase their number more effectively (Hydra needs 1 minute to arrive and police helicopter 15 seconds).
        
5. I think there's already a mod called Police Drive By or something like that.

6. It's possible and it will be done in the future. In the meanwhile you could use this mod I made a few centuries ago:
Police Weapons


Spoiler


Foxter Diaz
  • Foxter Diaz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Aug 2017
  • United-States

#83

Posted 3 weeks ago Edited by Foxter Diaz, 3 weeks ago.

When I put "3" for occupants like for a rhino, the soldier that spawns as a gunner isn't positioned well. How do I fix this? I have the SetTurretOffset.cs and it still doesn't fix this. Do I have to change something in the .ini file? like in this line?

 

TARGET_PRIORITY = 0   ; used for gunmen attached to a vehicle ---> opcode_0770   SET_CHAR_IS_TARGET_PRIORITY 


Jack
  • Jack

    MODEL_SWAT

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2011
  • Serbia

#84

Posted 3 weeks ago

When I put "3" for occupants like for a rhino, the soldier that spawns as a gunner isn't positioned well. How do I fix this? I have the SetTurretOffset.cs and it still doesn't fix this. Do I have to change something in the .ini file? like in this line?

 

TARGET_PRIORITY = 0   ; used for gunmen attached to a vehicle ---> opcode_0770   SET_CHAR_IS_TARGET_PRIORITY 

 

MODEL_RHINO is included in the SetTurretOffset code and it works. Maybe you don't like how I personaly attach soldier to a tank:
yPlCcGm.jpg

if [email protected] == #RHINO
then
    [email protected] = 0.65   //  x
    [email protected] = 0.15   //  y
    [email protected] = 1.75   //  z
    gosub @SetTurretOffset
end

Other then that it might be possible that you changed number of occupants in the wrong way like for example:

ENABLE_GENERAL_SETTINGS = 0
STAR7___OCCUPAN1 = 3 ; number of soldiers inside Army vehicle1 All Areas      
STAR7___OCCUPAN2 = 2 ; number of soldiers inside Army vehicle2 All Areas   
STAR7___OCCUPAN3 = 3 ; number of soldiers inside Army vehicle3 All Areas   
STAR7___OCCUPAN4 = 2 ; number of soldiers inside Army vehicle4 All Areas   
STAR7___OCCUPAN5 = 3 ; number of soldiers inside Army vehicle5 All Areas   
STAR7___OCCUPAN6 = 2 ; number of soldiers inside Army vehicle6 All Areas   
STAR7___OCCUPAN7 = 3 ; number of soldiers inside Army vehicle7 All Areas
 

This won't work since "ENABLE_GENERAL_SETTINGS" is not set to 1

or if "ENABLE_GENERAL_SETTINGS" IS set to 1 then you probably changed the occupants value for the specific town which won't work also.


Remember that ENABLE_GENERAL_SETTINGS is some sort of switch - it turns on 1 of the mod features but turns off another.
If it's set to 1, the ini file settings will work only from the top to this line:
#WARNING THE SETTINGS BELLOW WILL WORK ONLY IF "ENABLE_GENERAL_SETTINGS" IS_SET TO 0
Those are settings for stars only.

If it's set to 0, the ini file settings will work from the mentioned line to the end (that would be settings by town and stars).

I know this might be confusing but when I finish WLE menu, things will become a lot understandable and fun.

The opcode_0770   SET_CHAR_IS_TARGET_PRIORITY   effects the way the attached characters shoot.
If set to 1 they choose their target more rapidly and shoot from the higher distances.

More funy stuff about the 0770:
Spoiler

 
  • Foxter Diaz likes this

Foxter Diaz
  • Foxter Diaz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Aug 2017
  • United-States

#85

Posted 3 weeks ago Edited by Foxter Diaz, 3 weeks ago.

Nah, you did a good job with the positioning, but for me soldiers don't spawn in the hatch on top of the rhino's turret, they spawn on top of the hatch where the rhino driver goes (not on top of the rhino's turret where it's supposed to go). This would happen with Patriots as well. It spawns in front of the car, on top of the patriot's hood and not in the roof of the patriot. I'm using original SA Rhino and patriot models by the way, so I doubt it has to do with that.

 

Yes I know and understand this, thanks anyway. I used the Zone settings. I did put a 0 in general settings and I can see the zone settings are working because the other stuff I modified for the zone settings are working in game. The gunners do spawn with rhinos and patriots but their positioning is just weird, even when using the cleo file that fixes it (It's like they are using the position of the boats for land vehicles as well).

 

It sometimes is confusing when there's not enough information but I did understand most of the .ini file, like I didn't know what the TARGET PRIORITY was for. And that menu would be awesome! I love this mod, it's one of the best mods I've ever used. Sadly there's a bug with helicopters where they would take too long to come (even when I reduced the time of arrival to like 5 secs "5000") and when they arrive, they would leave after a bit, like Ignoring the player or like if i had activated the "AEZAKMI" cheat (No wanted level). This would happen even if I didn't loose a star. Example: A helicopter comes at 6 stars, and leaves, still at 6 stars, after a bit. I hope you could fix this.

And I would like to give a suggestion. It would be cool if you added an option for changing the vehicles in a road block. This would be super cool and realistic. I would like to change the roadblock vehicles to heavy non pursuit vehicles like the swat tank but without including it as a pursuit vehicle.

 

Thanks for replying and for the help! :D :lol:

  • SLON1936 likes this

SLON1936
  • SLON1936

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 3 weeks ago
  • European-Union

#86

Posted 3 weeks ago

I also noticed that when adding to the wanted level some vehicles, such as the FBI Truck, they spawn with a wheels, few sunk in the ground.
The same goes for Barracks. (Yes, I have replaced the cars, but all settings are spelled correctly).
Without a script, there is no such thing.

Jack
  • Jack

    MODEL_SWAT

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2011
  • Serbia

#87

Posted 4 days ago

Cheat Menu is now available at the original post.

About the previous questions:
- roadblocks - fixed,
- stars on the interface - available (you can define number of stars on hud now),
- "wheels sunk in the ground" not fixed,
- helicopters leave the airspace too early - partially fixed.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users