I need help with my webpage!

5 replies to this topic
HeathenCrow
  • HeathenCrow

Patch maker.

• Members
  • None

Posted 06 October 2016 - 04:15 PM

Hey! Recently I created my MC Crew, and I'd like to have a website where I can explain the rules and that stuff, but I have no experience in that matters. So if someone could help me creating it, he would be doing a great favor to me! Contact me on kik so we can speak about it: byoonbg22

trip
  • trip

~

• Andolini Mafia Family
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [GTAF]
    Contribution Award [Gen Chat]
    Contribution Award [GTAF Census]
    Doggo-Chop Winner 2016

Posted 09 October 2016 - 12:43 PM Edited by trip, 09 October 2016 - 12:46 PM.

Come on. :) basic html is easy (and can also be fun and rewarding). You can also learn it without any cost. There are no special tools, compilers, or anything crazy. You don't need a weber er or anytning.

Give it a go.

[Html]
[HEAD][TITLE]My Web page title[/title][/head]
[Body]
This where you toss everything you want to show on a page/browser.
[/BODY]
[/HTML]
After basic html the world is your oyster.

K^2
  • K^2

Vidi Vici Veni

• United-States
  • Best Poster [Technology / Programming] 2016
    Best Poster [Programming] 2015
    Most Knowledgeable [Web Development/Programming] 2013
    Most Knowledgeable [GTA Series] 2011
    Best Debater 2010

Posted 10 October 2016 - 09:27 AM

That was a good way to make a web page in 1999. HTML standard has moved on a bit since then. Not that learning HTML and making your own pages is an impossible task, just that it is going to take a bit more understanding of how modern browsers interpret and render HTML to make something that looks good across different browsers and screen sizes.