Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Windowed Mode

RW Released III Released VC Released SA Released
47 replies to this topic
ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    GLAZNESS

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Best Conversion 2017 Contribution [Liberty City Stories: PC]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#1

Posted 09 August 2016 - 01:31 PM Edited by ThirteenAG, 09 August 2016 - 03:00 PM.

Windowed Mode plugin (for GTA3, VC, SA)
Originally created by maxorator as part of Maxo's Vehicle Loader for Vice City, this plugin starts the game in windowed mode.

Download

Installation
1. ASI Loader is required. If you don't have it, just install Widescreen Fix, ASI Loader comes with it.
2. Unpack III.VC.SA.WindowedMode.asi and (optionally) III.VC.SA.CoordsManager.exe to scripts folder, or modloader folder.
3. Start the game.


Supported executables
gta3.exe v1.0, gta-vc.exe v1.0, gta-sa.exe v1.0


Hotkeys
* Alt-Enter: Toggle between borderless-fullscreen and windowed mode
* Ctrl-Enter/Shift-Enter: Toggle border/menu
* Ctrl-Alt: Toggle mouse cursor
* If border is activated, you can resize the window with the mouse


Known issues
* If SilentPatch is installed, you won't be able to move mouse cursor while in-game. Enter main menu before activating mouse cursor.

* In San Andreas, mouse cursor is not visible.


Credits
* maxorator


Screenshots

ApT8VH4m.jpg R3k5fPGm.jpg
Q3GkXikm.jpg wHbbtM0m.jpg


Download

  • The Hero, Jestic, Wesser and 31 others like this

Blackbird88
  • Blackbird88

    DualShock 3 Buttons EVERYWHERE

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2008
  • Czech-Republic

#2

Posted 09 August 2016 - 02:43 PM

This is best windowed mod ever. It just works™ and even has teleporter! How can you say no to this?

Protip: You can't.


George Costanza
  • George Costanza

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None
  • Best Conversion 2017 [Liberty City Stories: PC]
    [Rockstar Editor Awards 2017] Best Rockstar Editor Short
    Best Total Overhaul 2017 Contribution [GTA: Underground]
    l33t p05T3r 5t34l3r 2017
    Worst Sheep 2017
    Spam Commando 2017
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]

#3

Posted 09 August 2016 - 02:56 PM

This is best windowed mod ever. It just works™ and even has teleporter! How can you say no to this?
Protip: You can't.

Yes, i can
http://gtaforums.com...ode-for-gta-sa/

Spoiler


Jitterdoomer
  • Jitterdoomer

    The Paleto Heist robber.

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jan 2011
  • United-States

#4

Posted 09 August 2016 - 03:57 PM

Let's see if the moonphases worked in SA Windows Mode.

Inadequate
  • Inadequate

    Midnight Emulator

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Apr 2012
  • Unknown

#5

Posted 09 August 2016 - 05:36 PM

Great, very useful TAGy.


George Costanza
  • George Costanza

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None
  • Best Conversion 2017 [Liberty City Stories: PC]
    [Rockstar Editor Awards 2017] Best Rockstar Editor Short
    Best Total Overhaul 2017 Contribution [GTA: Underground]
    l33t p05T3r 5t34l3r 2017
    Worst Sheep 2017
    Spam Commando 2017
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]

#6

Posted 09 August 2016 - 05:55 PM Edited by Tomasak, 09 August 2016 - 05:56 PM.

avast blocks zip asi for whatever reason, could you try looking into it?


gts.
  • gts.

    Gangsta

  • Victim of The Pit™
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2015
  • United-States

#7

Posted 09 August 2016 - 05:59 PM

Oops, you read my mind? Thanks for this.


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    GLAZNESS

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Best Conversion 2017 Contribution [Liberty City Stories: PC]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#8

Posted 09 August 2016 - 06:05 PM

avast blocks zip asi for whatever reason, could you try looking into it?

I don't know what to do even. Looks fine on VT.

https://www.virustot...sis/1470752271/
https://www.virustot...sis/1470752586/
https://www.virustot...sis/1470752603/

George Costanza
  • George Costanza

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None
  • Best Conversion 2017 [Liberty City Stories: PC]
    [Rockstar Editor Awards 2017] Best Rockstar Editor Short
    Best Total Overhaul 2017 Contribution [GTA: Underground]
    l33t p05T3r 5t34l3r 2017
    Worst Sheep 2017
    Spam Commando 2017
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]

#9

Posted 09 August 2016 - 06:26 PM

Ye avast is retarded, he says something but do the right opposite. It thinks it's Evo-gen (only thinks it's suspicios)


uncaged
  • uncaged

    Insane PS2 Purist

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Nov 2014
  • Ukraine

#10

Posted 09 August 2016 - 06:54 PM

Oh wow! I cant check it out now, but I wonder if SA intros work in borderless fullscreen with in-game AA on.


George Costanza
  • George Costanza

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None
  • Best Conversion 2017 [Liberty City Stories: PC]
    [Rockstar Editor Awards 2017] Best Rockstar Editor Short
    Best Total Overhaul 2017 Contribution [GTA: Underground]
    l33t p05T3r 5t34l3r 2017
    Worst Sheep 2017
    Spam Commando 2017
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]

#11

Posted 09 August 2016 - 07:08 PM

They do, you could have SA windowed borderless for quite long time with universal asi loader.


uncaged
  • uncaged

    Insane PS2 Purist

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Nov 2014
  • Ukraine

#12

Posted 09 August 2016 - 07:26 PM Edited by uncaged, 09 August 2016 - 08:00 PM.

I remember I had some problems with it back then. But no details, sorry. Anyway that is good to know. Thanks!

 

EDIT:
Well intros are OK, thats cool!

But... I'm getting a crash if skygfx is used :(

 

Spoiler
 
Crash stops if I remove this or skygfx. I havent found any settings in skygfx that could cause this.
 
Are you guys ok?

gts.
  • gts.

    Gangsta

  • Victim of The Pit™
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2015
  • United-States

#13

Posted 09 August 2016 - 09:06 PM

I don't know if is so much if you can do a version without the coords manager since I didn't install it and it's annoying toggle the menu to off everytime I start the game, I hope this doesn't bother you.


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    GLAZNESS

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Best Conversion 2017 Contribution [Liberty City Stories: PC]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#14

Posted 09 August 2016 - 09:19 PM

I don't know if is so much if you can do a version without the coords manager since I didn't install it and it's annoying toggle the menu to off everytime I start the game, I hope this doesn't bother you.

Actually these settings are stored in the ini, so once you pressed Shift-Enter and hid the menu, it shouldn't appear at startup next time.

gts.
  • gts.

    Gangsta

  • Victim of The Pit™
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2015
  • United-States

#15

Posted 09 August 2016 - 09:25 PM

Actually these settings are stored in the ini, so once you pressed Shift-Enter and hid the menu, it shouldn't appear at startup next time.

Ini? It seems I don't have any ini related to this mod on my game folder (In this case GTA III), how is supposed to be the name of the ini file?


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    GLAZNESS

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Best Conversion 2017 Contribution [Liberty City Stories: PC]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#16

Posted 10 August 2016 - 07:47 AM

It will be created as soon as you press Shift-Enter or Ctrl-Enter. Should be created at the same folder where you placed the plugin.

gts.
  • gts.

    Gangsta

  • Victim of The Pit™
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2015
  • United-States

#17

Posted 10 August 2016 - 11:35 PM

Well, I tried already and I don't have any ini. :/ Can you share your ini file?


uncaged
  • uncaged

    Insane PS2 Purist

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Nov 2014
  • Ukraine

#18

Posted 11 August 2016 - 09:49 AM

Looks like noone else has problems with it.

 

Please, I still want to know your thoughts about it. If this error tells you something, can you at least point me where to look for a possible cause?

 

But... I'm getting a crash as soon as gameplay loads if skygfx is used :(

Crash stops if I remove this or skygfx. I havent found any settings in skygfx that could cause this.

 

 

Spoiler

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    GLAZNESS

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Best Conversion 2017 Contribution [Liberty City Stories: PC]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#19

Posted 11 August 2016 - 11:44 AM Edited by ThirteenAG, 11 August 2016 - 11:44 AM.

Well, I tried already and I don't have any ini. :/ Can you share your ini file?

[MAIN]
ShowMenu = 0
 

But... I'm getting a crash as soon as gameplay loads if skygfx is used :(
Crash stops if I remove this or skygfx. I havent found any settings in skygfx that could cause this.

I tested it with skygfx, worked fine for me. Maybe it's a specific setting in skygfx that causes the crash? Try to figure out what it is.

uncaged
  • uncaged

    Insane PS2 Purist

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Nov 2014
  • Ukraine

#20

Posted 11 August 2016 - 01:44 PM

Found! These settings are guilty

 

colorFilter=0

doRadiosity=1

 

Should I contact The Hero?

 

Also. I forced V-sync everywhere but in borderless fullscreen I'm getting very strong tearing :( Can something be done with it?


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    GLAZNESS

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Best Conversion 2017 Contribution [Liberty City Stories: PC]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#21

Posted 11 August 2016 - 02:45 PM

I'll take a look later at this crash.
  • uncaged likes this

gts.
  • gts.

    Gangsta

  • Victim of The Pit™
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2015
  • United-States

#22

Posted 12 August 2016 - 05:56 AM

 

Well, I tried already and I don't have any ini. :/ Can you share your ini file?

[MAIN]
ShowMenu = 0

Thanks, now works flawless. No idea why the ini didn't get created on my game installation.


Beep
  • Beep

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Oct 2006
  • None

#23

Posted 17 August 2016 - 07:56 AM

Found! These settings are guilty

 

colorFilter=0

doRadiosity=1

 

Should I contact The Hero?

 

Also. I forced V-sync everywhere but in borderless fullscreen I'm getting very strong tearing :( Can something be done with it?

I can confirm that changing colorFilter to either 1 or 3 works around the crash. Options 0 (PS2 colorfilter) and 2 (Mobile-attempt colorfilter) crash the game in combination with this windowed mode mod. Great mod anyways. :)


The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Best Conversion 2017 Contribution [Liberty City Stories: PC]
    Best Total Overhaul 2017 Contribution [GTA: Underground]
    Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable Mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#24

Posted 17 August 2016 - 08:46 AM

It's quite possible skygfx is making some invalid assumptions too, might not be a bug of this mod.

Inadequate
  • Inadequate

    Midnight Emulator

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Apr 2012
  • Unknown

#25

Posted 17 August 2016 - 05:13 PM

It's quite possible skygfx is making some invalid assumptions too, might not be a bug of this mod.

Is working fine on my side, with all PS2 settings using this script.


Ryuu DiNozzo
  • Ryuu DiNozzo

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2017
  • Philippines

#26

Posted 07 February 2017 - 12:17 AM

How do I unlock the FPS? Mine get's stuck to 60 with this mod, I want to go 90 FPS

Ingramsl19
  • Ingramsl19

    The server will be restarted in 0 seconds! f*ck

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2016
  • None

#27

Posted 07 February 2017 - 09:58 AM

ASI Loader will not work for VCMP. how to fix this

MSG: Blocked plugin 'gtavc.widescreenfix.asi', ASI mods are not allowed in VC:MP
MSG: Blocked plugin 'vc.cleo.asi', ASI mods are not allowed in VC:MP
MSG: Blocked plugin 'iii.vc.sa.windowedmode.asi', ASI mods are not allowed in VC:MP

mirh
  • mirh

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2012
  • Italy

#28

Posted 10 February 2017 - 02:30 PM

http://archive.vc-mp...hp?topic=6111.0

http://gtaforums.com...w-mode-in-vcmp/


Dealux
  • Dealux

    Goddess Of Light

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 26 Nov 2011
  • European-Union

#29

Posted 25 February 2017 - 06:48 PM Edited by ΣΓ, 26 February 2017 - 05:16 PM.

Vice City throws unhandled exceptions seemingly at random with this mod as demonstrated in this video (I also show the other scripts that I have installed).

Edit: Never mind. The wndmode.ini method works perfectly.

ural
  • ural

    "Ton up boy"

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jan 2007
  • Ukraine

#30

Posted 26 February 2017 - 06:33 AM

That plugin is incompatible with trainers: GTASA control center, GTA3 console, GTAVC console, although to use them would be more convenient it is in window mode.
Probably trainers incorrectly made :sly:




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users