Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Blocked offline car spawning globals

11 replies to this topic
unknown modder
  • unknown modder

    Bon Jon Bovi

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jul 2012
  • United-Kingdom

#1

Posted 13 July 2016 - 07:07 AM Edited by unknown modder, 04 October 2016 - 11:07 AM.

Since game version 1.0.678.2 R* has been blocking certain dlc cars from being used offline by despawning them. An easy way around this is to set a global variable to 1(true) which disables the check. This variable changes each major game update

 

Game Ver          Global Index

1.0.678.2           2558120

1.0.757.2/3/4     2562051

1.0.791.2           2566708

1.0.877.1           2576573

 

Every game update I will strive to update this before ScriptHookV updates 

Blocked car list:
//mplowrider2
faction3
minivan2
sabregt2
slamvan3
tornado5
virgo2
virgo3
//mpexecutive
prototipo
seven70
pfister811
//mpstunts
bf400
brioso
cliffhanger
contender
le7b
omnis
trophytruck
trophytruck2
tropos
gargoyle
rallytruck
tampa2
tyrus
lynx
sheava

To use this in an asi mod use

*getGlobalPtr(2566708) = 1;//disable dlc car despawning on GameVer 1.0.791.2
  • ikt, Skorpro, sasuke78200 and 3 others like this

++tachyon
  • ++tachyon

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Sep 2011
  • None

#2

Posted 13 July 2016 - 08:31 PM

Thank you for this! I noticed that trick R* is doing. Are they really like that now?


unknown modder
  • unknown modder

    Bon Jon Bovi

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jul 2012
  • United-Kingdom

#3

Posted 14 July 2016 - 08:23 AM

Thank you for this! I noticed that trick R* is doing. Are they really like that now?

have been since b678, dont know why they feel the need to do this, especially considering a large portion of people who solely play offline are modding the game anyway and can get around this easily.

  • CliffHanger likes this

CliffHanger
  • CliffHanger

    Default Avatars are Han Solos

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jan 2016
  • Canada

#4

Posted 17 July 2016 - 07:12 PM

Yeah it's weird that they are targeting the least harmful part of the community by trolling us with despawns, especially considering the content is 100% free.. ?

 

Anyways I'm using an ASI someone made to fix this, but is there a way to set the variable inside say a C# script?

  • 609_uu and BrownRecluse like this

unknown modder
  • unknown modder

    Bon Jon Bovi

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jul 2012
  • United-Kingdom

#5

Posted 18 July 2016 - 03:16 PM

If anyone is still using gameversion 678 or 757, if so would you be able to test a simple asi for me that detects the global variable automatically and sets it to true


unknown modder
  • unknown modder

    Bon Jon Bovi

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jul 2012
  • United-Kingdom

#6

Posted 19 July 2016 - 07:44 AM Edited by unknown modder, 04 October 2016 - 11:08 AM.

Nvm Got it tested and it works. I have written something that sets the global variable automatically, as well as dumping it and a list of cars that get removed automatically to a log file. It should also be update safe so no need to change when R* next update the game and the variable moves

 

OLD File see post #8

 

Only requires asi loader, ScriptHookV is not necessary

  • BrownRecluse likes this

_CP_
  • _CP_

    Boss

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Runner-up]
    Best Vehicle 2016 [IVPack]
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#7

Posted 04 October 2016 - 09:50 AM

Could anyone test your ASI? Or did you find new variable to unblock vehicles?

unknown modder
  • unknown modder

    Bon Jon Bovi

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jul 2012
  • United-Kingdom

#8

Posted 04 October 2016 - 10:58 AM Edited by unknown modder, 04 October 2016 - 10:59 AM.

Could anyone test your ASI? Or did you find new variable to unblock vehicles?

people have tested it, it works. though thats an old one, the new version also lets you spawn the cars using cheat codes http://gtaforums.com...p/?p=1069117105

feAniuR.jpg

  • ikt, Skorpro, APCgames100 and 1 other like this

Vulgadrop
  • Vulgadrop

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2011

#9

Posted 18 March 2017 - 02:09 PM

hi, do you know the new number in latest patch .1011?

ikt
  • ikt

    HAAAAAAAAANDS

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2006
  • None

#10

Posted 18 March 2017 - 02:51 PM



hi, do you know the new number in latest patch .1011?

 

His plugin finds this. Returns 2593970 for me (1.0.1011.1 Steam)

  • Vulgadrop likes this

Vulgadrop
  • Vulgadrop

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2011

#11

Posted 18 March 2017 - 11:36 PM Edited by Vulgadrop, 18 March 2017 - 11:37 PM.

thanks, it works!


to be honest I'm too dumb to understand that plugin (thanks anyway) so I'm afraid I'll have to bother you guys again when next patch is released :(

Unknown_Modder
  • Unknown_Modder

    ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 May 2015
  • Germany

#12

Posted 18 March 2017 - 11:40 PM Edited by Unknown_Modder, 18 March 2017 - 11:42 PM.

thanks, it works!


to be honest I'm too dumb to understand that plugin (thanks anyway) so I'm afraid I'll have to bother you guys again when next patch is released :(

It's available on 5Mods, just download it: https://www.gta5-mod...-vehicles-in-sp





2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users