Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

fastman92 processor

61 replies to this topic
fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • Poland
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#31

Posted 03 August 2016 - 07:07 PM Edited by fastman92, 03 August 2016 - 07:08 PM.

what drives me nut, it's that as a map modder, i'm sure that tool can help me a lot. but i spent 15min yesterday trying to figure out how it was working. and i had the feeling i was trying to learn hebrew without any hebrew notion. i'll keep searching then :)

It took you 15 minutes?

 

I spent months to create the code for this tool.

  • jpm1 and 5 ALEX like this

Jestic
  • Jestic

    Chris

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2005
  • Netherlands
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Conversion 2014 [ViIV for GTANY Contribution]
    Best Map 2011 [IVSA]
    Modding Milestone [IVSA/Ped Paths]
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition][Contribution]

#32

Posted 03 August 2016 - 07:42 PM

 

what drives me nut, it's that as a map modder, i'm sure that tool can help me a lot. but i spent 15min yesterday trying to figure out how it was working. and i had the feeling i was trying to learn hebrew without any hebrew notion. i'll keep searching then :)

It took you 15 minutes?

 

I spent months to create the code for this tool.

 

 

That's the issue with a lot of you programmers. You make these tools which takes you a lot of time, then you release said tool in a state it's not as user friendly as it could've been if you just spend that little extra time on it to make it actually bearable to use.

Remember, you make these tools for non-programmers, if it involves command prompt, you already failed.

  • Blackbird88, Jinx., Junior_Djjr and 6 others like this

Ss4gogeta0
  • Ss4gogeta0

    Spilled coffee on Laptop. no more mods

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 24 May 2011
  • United-States

#33

Posted 07 August 2016 - 09:04 AM

im curious, but not sure if I will ever need to use it or not...

 

anyway good job

  • fastman92 and ArthurLopes like this

Tomasak
  • Tomasak

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None
  • Spam Commando 2017
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]

#34

Posted 14 August 2016 - 03:01 PM Edited by Tomasak, 14 August 2016 - 03:09 PM.

Now I just need to make time to catalog all GTA IV (and potentially EFLC) map and tweak near every damn entry to ATTEMPT a fix for z-fighting issue. Goona need the console files for reference too.

If all goes well, should be ready by the end of 2019.

Compared xbox 360 and PC binary ipls after conferting with this from these folders
east
generic
jersey
manhat
And differences: generic ipls has differences only in rounding on placement, so it's not noticeable.
queens_e - has two added line for some tcyc data.
manhat06 - has radical placement changes and some name changes from (xbox 360)
Manhat06, simonl, 2007:00:00:00:00:00, 128, 0, unknown
MH6-01, simonl, 2007:06:19:13:51:07, 4, 0, unknown, -346.297, 1149.09, -67.5407, 1149.09, -67.5407, 996.577, -346.297, 996.577
MH6-02, simonl, 2007:06:19:13:51:10, 4, 0, unknown, -344.796, 995.981, -67.3208, 995.981, -67.3208, 877.43, -344.796, 877.43
MH6-03, simonl, 2007:06:19:13:50:04, 4, 0, unknown, -344.796, 877.43, -159.599, 877.43, -159.599, 758.878, -344.796, 758.878
MH6-04, simonl, 2007:06:19:13:51:13, 4, 0, unknown, -158.958, 877.43, -67.3207, 877.43, -67.3207, 758.237, -158.958, 758.237
MH6-05, simonl, 2007:06:19:13:51:15, 4, 0, unknown, -344.155, 758.878, -67.9615, 758.878, -67.9615, 633.277, -344.155, 633.277

to (PC)
Manhat06, pmacpherson, 2007:00:00:00:00:00, 128, 0, unknown
MH6-01, pmacpherson, 2007:06:19:13:51:07, 4, 0, unknown, -346.297, 1149.09, -67.5407, 1149.09, -67.5407, 996.577, -346.297, 996.577
MH6-02, pmacpherson, 2007:06:19:13:51:10, 4, 0, unknown, -344.796, 995.981, -67.3208, 995.981, -67.3208, 877.43, -344.796, 877.43
MH6-03, pmacpherson, 2007:06:19:13:50:04, 4, 0, unknown, -344.796, 877.43, -159.599, 877.43, -159.599, 758.878, -344.796, 758.878
MH6-04, pmacpherson, 2007:06:19:13:51:13, 4, 0, unknown, -158.958, 877.43, -67.3207, 877.43, -67.3207, 758.237, -158.958, 758.237
MH6-05, pmacpherson, 2007:06:19:13:51:15, 4, 0, unknown, -344.155, 758.878, -67.9615, 758.878, -67.9615, 633.277, -344.155, 633.277

Edit:

Hey, look at this comparison video.



On consoles there are much more yellow trees, while on pc orange trees in middle park. Same thing is on happiness island. So, would it be possible to import those yellow leaves textures from consoles to pc? Because with yellow leaves it looks more colorful.

Can someone with xbox 360 and classic GTA4 version confirm that TBOGT has same tree colors as base IV? Like on the video up
  • fastman92 likes this

fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • Poland
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#35

Posted 14 August 2016 - 03:26 PM Edited by fastman92, 14 August 2016 - 03:27 PM.

List of possible games:
// formatMacro is used as a formatting macro.
#define MAKE_GAME_EXACT_III_ERA_LIST(formatMacro) \
/* GTA III era */ \
formatMacro(GTAIII_PC, GAME_SIMPLE_NAME_GTAIII, GAME_PLATFORM_PC) \
formatMacro(GTAIII_PS2, GAME_SIMPLE_NAME_GTAIII, GAME_PLATFORM_PS2) \
formatMacro(GTAIII_XBOX, GAME_SIMPLE_NAME_GTAIII, GAME_PLATFORM_XBOX) \
formatMacro(GTAIII_ANDROID, GAME_SIMPLE_NAME_GTAIII, GAME_PLATFORM_ANDROID) \
\
formatMacro(GTAVC_PC, GAME_SIMPLE_NAME_GTAVC, GAME_PLATFORM_PC) \
formatMacro(GTAVC_PS2, GAME_SIMPLE_NAME_GTAVC, GAME_PLATFORM_PS2) \
formatMacro(GTAVC_XBOX, GAME_SIMPLE_NAME_GTAVC, GAME_PLATFORM_XBOX) \
formatMacro(GTAVC_ANDROID, GAME_SIMPLE_NAME_GTAVC, GAME_PLATFORM_ANDROID) \
\
formatMacro(GTASA_PC, GAME_SIMPLE_NAME_GTASA, GAME_PLATFORM_PC) \
formatMacro(GTASA_PS2, GAME_SIMPLE_NAME_GTASA, GAME_PLATFORM_PS2) \
formatMacro(GTASA_XBOX, GAME_SIMPLE_NAME_GTASA, GAME_PLATFORM_XBOX) \
formatMacro(GTASA_ANDROID, GAME_SIMPLE_NAME_GTASA, GAME_PLATFORM_ANDROID)\
\
formatMacro(GTALCS_PS2, GAME_SIMPLE_NAME_GTALCS, GAME_PLATFORM_PS2) \
formatMacro(GTAVCS_PS2, GAME_SIMPLE_NAME_GTAVCS, GAME_PLATFORM_PS2)

#define MAKE_GAME_EXACT_IV_ERA_LIST(formatMacro) \
/* GTA IV IV era */ \
formatMacro(GTAIV_PC, GAME_SIMPLE_NAME_GTAIV, GAME_PLATFORM_PC) \
formatMacro(GTAIV_PS3, GAME_SIMPLE_NAME_GTAIV, GAME_PLATFORM_PS3) \
formatMacro(GTAIV_XBOX360, GAME_SIMPLE_NAME_GTAIV, GAME_PLATFORM_XBOX360) \
formatMacro(GTAV_PC, GAME_SIMPLE_NAME_GTAV, GAME_PLATFORM_PC)

#define MAKE_GAME_EXACT_BULLY_ERA_LIST(formatMacro) \
/* GTA IV IV era */ \
formatMacro(BULLY_SCHOLARSHIP_EDITION_PC, GAME_SIMPLE_NAME_BULLY_SCHOLARSHIP_EDITION, GAME_PLATFORM_PC)
GAME_EXACT_ with the first argument in brackets.
FOr example GAME_EXACT_GTALCS_PS2
  • Tomasak likes this

Tomasak
  • Tomasak

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None
  • Spam Commando 2017
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]

#36

Posted 14 August 2016 - 03:31 PM

Doesn't III, VC and SA have same format all across the platforms? I used GAME_EXACT_GTASA_PC on PC, PS2, xbox and android binary ipls and they all worked fine and III and VC doesn't even have binary ipls.

fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • Poland
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#37

Posted 14 August 2016 - 03:34 PM Edited by fastman92, 14 August 2016 - 03:39 PM.

Doesn't III, VC and SA have same format all across the platforms? I used GAME_EXACT_GTASA_PC on PC, PS2, xbox and android binary ipls and they all worked fine and III and VC doesn't even have binary ipls.

No. Some sections exist only in specified game, some sections have different parameters.
Take IDE:cars as an example:
http://www.gtamoddin...ection)#GTA_III

It uses different parameters in different games.

Also, the processor supports Bully Scholarship Edition. May be worth trying out.
GAME_EXACT_BULLY_SCHOLARSHIP_EDITION_PC

Also, this option:
/move_position 3.0 15.0 20.0

Will add specified XYZ offset to all world positions in the IDE/IPL file.
  • Tomasak likes this

Tomasak
  • Tomasak

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None
  • Spam Commando 2017
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]

#38

Posted 14 August 2016 - 03:38 PM

Are LCS mobile things same as VC PC?

fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • Poland
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#39

Posted 14 August 2016 - 03:40 PM

Are LCS mobile things same as VC PC?

I don't know.
fastman92 processor doesn't have any implemented functionality for LCS or VCS.
It supports: GTA III, GTA VC, GTA SA, GTA IV, GTA V and Bully Scholarship Edition.

---------------
this option:
/move_position 3.0 15.0 20.0

Will add specified XYZ offset to all world positions in the IDE/IPL file.

El Dorado
  • El Dorado

    If it keeps on rainin' levee's goin' to break

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#40

Posted 15 August 2016 - 03:05 AM Edited by El Dorado, 15 August 2016 - 03:09 AM.

Tomasak, can you send me the console files? All ide's, ipl's and etc

 

Also, check LOD placements, because "generic ipls has differences only in rounding on placement, so it's not noticeable" I believe it could make all the diference when (and if) it comes to LODs

  • fastman92 likes this

Tomasak
  • Tomasak

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None
  • Spam Commando 2017
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]

#41

Posted 15 August 2016 - 09:49 AM

Nah i tried it in game and still flickers like mad
Also link


kkjj
  • kkjj

    The ORIGINAL GTA SAN ANDREAS PLAYER..

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2016
  • None

#42

Posted 02 September 2016 - 09:30 AM

Ok, so I want to convert a binary ipl to a normal ipl so, I search over the internet and I found this tool but when I open it a window open and then immediately close. So someone explain me how to use this tool? And how this tool work?

fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • Poland
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#43

Posted 02 September 2016 - 08:09 PM Edited by fastman92, 02 September 2016 - 08:09 PM.

Ok, so I want to convert a binary ipl to a normal ipl so, I search over the internet and I found this tool but when I open it a window open and then immediately close. So someone explain me how to use this tool? And how this tool work?

You use it with command prompt, but it's best to write a batch script, I think.
See fastman92_processor.bat

Example:
fastman92_processor.exe /file_type ipl /input_type binary /input_game GAME_EXACT_GTASA_PC /input_filename "countn2_stream0.ipl" /output_type text /output_game GAME_EXACT_GTASA_PC /output_filename "countn2_stream0_text.ipl"

kkjj
  • kkjj

    The ORIGINAL GTA SAN ANDREAS PLAYER..

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2016
  • None

#44

Posted 04 September 2016 - 10:09 AM

Thanks fastman92 for the help.

Yoongie
  • Yoongie

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Sep 2016
  • Cambodia

#45

Posted 06 October 2016 - 02:49 AM

Hello, Fastman. This is off topic but, I've been a fan of GTA SA for so long and recently, I've been interested in modding the game. Once at a time, I came across your mods and realized that your mods really work the best, e.g, Car Spawner and the limit adjuster make it so that adding new cars to the game is very easy. So I kind of want to get all the mods that you've made for GTA SA, publicly released of course. Is it possible that you link me to all of your public mods or just list them, here? I would really appreciate it  :)

I tried PM'ing you but the message couldn't be sent.

  • fastman92 likes this

fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • Poland
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#46

Posted 06 October 2016 - 05:45 PM Edited by fastman92, 06 October 2016 - 05:45 PM.

Hello, Fastman. This is off topic but, I've been a fan of GTA SA for so long and recently, I've been interested in modding the game. Once at a time, I came across your mods and realized that your mods really work the best, e.g, Car Spawner and the limit adjuster make it so that adding new cars to the game is very easy. So I kind of want to get all the mods that you've made for GTA SA, publicly released of course. Is it possible that you link me to all of your public mods or just list them, here? I would really appreciate it  :)

I tried PM'ing you but the message couldn't be sent.

I am glad you like my mods.
I put a lot of effort making sure that my mods meet the high quality requirements.

only few:
fastman92 limit adjuster
In-game Timecyc Editor
SpeedoSA
fastman92 car spawner
Language loader
fastman92 IMG console
  • Yoongie likes this

Yoongie
  • Yoongie

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Sep 2016
  • Cambodia

#47

Posted 07 October 2016 - 08:43 AM Edited by Yoongie, 08 October 2016 - 08:17 AM.

 

Hello, Fastman. This is off topic but, I've been a fan of GTA SA for so long and recently, I've been interested in modding the game. Once at a time, I came across your mods and realized that your mods really work the best, e.g, Car Spawner and the limit adjuster make it so that adding new cars to the game is very easy. So I kind of want to get all the mods that you've made for GTA SA, publicly released of course. Is it possible that you link me to all of your public mods or just list them, here? I would really appreciate it  :)

I tried PM'ing you but the message couldn't be sent.

I am glad you like my mods.
I put a lot of effort making sure that my mods meet the high quality requirements.

only few:
fastman92 limit adjuster
In-game Timecyc Editor
SpeedoSA
fastman92 car spawner
Language loader
fastman92 IMG console

 

Thank you so much, Fastman. You are really cool ^^

Also, I have another problem. Can you help me with it please? The problem is that certain cars, including the modded ones and some original cars, are fully loaded only when I get close to them. When they spawn but I'm far from them, they appear white, or even worse, they show only their tires. Is it related to the streaming memory? It happens even with memory512.cs, and then I tried removing it and instead setting the Streaming Memory Available to 1024 MB in your Limit Adjuster, still no luck. Do you know the cause of this and the solution to it? ^^

EDIT: Okay it actually happens to any vehicle, modded or not. They aren't fully loaded right away when they spawn until I get in certain range to them. Is it because I have a bad PC? :(
EDIT 2: Alright I found out why. It actually is the LOD. I used Mix Sets by Junior Djjr to change that ^^
 

wAXyqka.gif


Ramses7
  • Ramses7

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Sep 2016
  • Vatican-City

#48

Posted 10 October 2016 - 06:18 AM

Hi fastman, I've managed to decompile bully .idb to .ide

But I still have no idea how to compile it back from .ide to .idb

@echo OFF
fastman92_processor.exe /file_type ide /input_type binary /input_game GAME_EXACT_BULLY_SCHOLARSHIP_EDITION_PC /input_filename "default.idb" /output_type text /output_game GAME_EXACT_BULLY_SCHOLARSHIP_EDITION_PC /output_filename "default.ide" /string_list data\bully_strings.txt
pause

Did I miss something?


fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • Poland
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#49

Posted 10 October 2016 - 04:20 PM Edited by fastman92, 10 October 2016 - 04:21 PM.

Hi fastman, I've managed to decompile bully .idb to .ide
But I still have no idea how to compile it back from .ide to .idb

@echo OFF
fastman92_processor.exe /file_type ide /input_type binary /input_game GAME_EXACT_BULLY_SCHOLARSHIP_EDITION_PC /input_filename "default.idb" /output_type text /output_game GAME_EXACT_BULLY_SCHOLARSHIP_EDITION_PC /output_filename "default.ide" /string_list data\bully_strings.txt
pause
Did I miss something?


Example:
fastman92_processor.exe /file_type ide /input_type text /input_game GAME_EXACT_BULLY_SCHOLARSHIP_EDITION_PC /input_filename "default.ide" /output_type binary /output_game GAME_EXACT_BULLY_SCHOLARSHIP_EDITION_PC /output_filename "default.idb"
Description:
IDE processing be used.

Input file is of text type and the file will be read in format of game GAME_EXACT_BULLY_SCHOLARSHIP_EDITION_PC, the input filename is "default.ide"

Output file is of binary type and the file will be read in format of game GAME_EXACT_BULLY_SCHOLARSHIP_EDITION_PC, the output filename is "default.idb"

/string_list is not neccessary when converting from text file to binary file. That's because internally it's in binary files where some hashes are stored and you want them to produce strings in output text files.

MrGTAmodsgerman
  • MrGTAmodsgerman

    Inventor

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jan 2012
  • Germany

#50

Posted 31 January 2017 - 12:15 PM

Sounds nice, but idk what you did there. That exactly does the tool do? What can make what easier?


fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • Poland
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#51

Posted 31 January 2017 - 12:38 PM Edited by Silent, 31 January 2017 - 08:29 PM.

IDE and IPL support.
My tool reads the input file which can come in text or binary format and outputs a new text or binary, which can also have the coordinates moved and game format different (conversion of format between games).


goodidea82
  • goodidea82

    SA Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jun 2013
  • Germany

#52

Posted 31 January 2017 - 09:38 PM

The link has been removed. Can you provide a new link?

 

Does your tool support moving also other things? E.g. water, radar, paths, zones..


fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • Poland
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#53

Posted 01 February 2017 - 05:00 PM

The link has been removed. Can you provide a new link?
 
Does your tool support moving also other things? E.g. water, radar, paths, zones..

It does not.
Only IDE and IPL.

Link added again.

goodidea82
  • goodidea82

    SA Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jun 2013
  • Germany

#54

Posted 02 February 2017 - 09:03 PM Edited by goodidea82, 02 February 2017 - 09:20 PM.

There is probably a numeric precision problem. Maybe add support for double precision?

Spoiler

 

If you could add support for water.dat that would be great. I would actually like to "cut out" a rectangular area of water (by providing a coordinates of the area) and move only that area. If you publish the source code, perhaps I could add it myself. You mentioned something about "The powerful classes can be adapted to perform various tasks; conversion between game formats is just one of many possibilities."


Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#55

Posted 03 February 2017 - 02:03 PM

These changes are irrelevant though, they will never be noticeable.

goodidea82
  • goodidea82

    SA Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jun 2013
  • Germany

#56

Posted 03 February 2017 - 07:51 PM

In SAxVCxLC I noticed that sometimes on the edge between two polygons some pixels are not filled. That could be an explaination. But it could also be another reason and that's not so important anyway.

 

More important is if I can use the source code to extend the tool. Otherwise I might have to program one myself from scratch. Besides IPLs, I want to move also water, zones and maybe other things too.


fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • Poland
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#57

Posted 03 February 2017 - 08:56 PM

In SAxVCxLC I noticed that sometimes on the edge between two polygons some pixels are not filled. That could be an explaination. But it could also be another reason and that's not so important anyway.
 
More important is if I can use the source code to extend the tool. Otherwise I might have to program one myself from scratch. Besides IPLs, I want to move also water, zones and maybe other things too.

It would be good if you could add me on Skype, the source code alone might not be enough.
The software to provide an instant communication is very useful.

goodidea82
  • goodidea82

    SA Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jun 2013
  • Germany

#58

Posted 05 February 2017 - 07:14 PM

I'm developing a tool myself now so that I can customize it as I need it. Will publish it under SAxVCxLC/toolsForInstallation when it's finished. Thanks anyway.


fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • Poland
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#59

Posted 05 February 2017 - 08:34 PM Edited by fastman92, 05 February 2017 - 08:36 PM.

I'm developing a tool myself now so that I can customize it as I need it. Will publish it under SAxVCxLC/toolsForInstallation when it's finished. Thanks anyway.

I could share the code for IDE and IPL.
The only problem is that it lacks the documentation.
That's why it's best if you can contact me on Skype, so you can ask me quickly about the code in case you don't know something.
  • 5 ALEX likes this

ArthurLopes
  • ArthurLopes

    Get out of my Room i'm Making GTA Mods

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Aug 2016
  • Brazil

#60

Posted 04 March 2017 - 06:07 PM

What this tool does I convert map placement files like .ipl and .ide from a lot of types from different games to any other?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users