Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL|III|VC] IFP Editor

19 replies to this topic
MAJEST1C_R3
  • MAJEST1C_R3

    Goodfella

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 21 Oct 2011
  • Russia

#1

Posted 05 March 2016 - 08:41 PM Edited by MAJEST1C_R3, 08 March 2016 - 07:28 AM.

Small useful tool for IFP editing.

 

(0.95b)

Supported (v0.95b):
GTA 3/Vice City full IFP support for PS2/PC/Mobile platforms

GTA San Andreas full IFP support for PS2/PC/Mobile platforms

GTA LCS fully supported for Mobile devices, on PSP/PS2 only cutscene IFPs are supported

 

Planned:
Maybe Manhunt 1/2 IFP support

 

 

IFP Editor v0.95b can:

1 Export multiple anims into single IFP file (checked checkboxes)

2 Add/Replace anims with two modes:

  - Replacing only animations with matched names, others will be skipped

  - Replacing animations with matched names (if exist) and adding others

 

  Note: You don't need to convert SA anims into VC format and vice versa, you'll can simply add/replace them as usual (All conversions the tool does itself).

3 Renaming animations.

 

4 You can change IFP version from VC to SA and backwards

Notice: the internal IFP name will be same as name of saved IFP. So saving for example PED.IFP as GTAFORUMS.IFP and renaming it back to PED.IFP may crash the game because internal IFP name is still GTAFORUMS

 

DOWNLOAD v0.9

 

DOWNLOAD v0.95b

 

4neSnqI.jpg

 

LCS Mobile IFP file added into VC PC IFP with "replace only matched" mode for example:

UIq7Ljs.jpg

  • Wesser, Speccy, Frank.s and 28 others like this

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#2

Posted 05 March 2016 - 09:19 PM

How about extracting the files to a folder and ability to build ifp from that folder?
  • Shagg_E and dkluin like this

MAJEST1C_R3
  • MAJEST1C_R3

    Goodfella

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 21 Oct 2011
  • Russia

#3

Posted 05 March 2016 - 09:29 PM Edited by MAJEST1C_R3, 06 March 2016 - 11:28 AM.

Maybe. But GTA have some sort of Anim indexing while loading the game. If some anim is missing -game will not load. Because of that there is no Delete option (but anyway you can have some sort of deleting if you'll uncheck few anims and overwrite the file through "Extract selected" Option)

 

Edit:

Trying to make converter (IDLE_stance from vc in sa).

cEJQfMm.jpg

  • Blackbird88, Kalvin, Mega and 2 others like this

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#4

Posted 06 March 2016 - 03:34 PM Edited by ThirteenAG, 06 March 2016 - 03:41 PM.

I made a small plugin to edit hardcoded animation data for VC: https://github.com/T...msData/releases
Should be possible to assign new animations to specific IDs(but I'm not sure). I imported all lcs anims with your tool, assigned "Frontkick" to id 173:
0AXFP4i.png

CLEO script to test(I know I added an opcode to do that, whatever):
{$CLEO}
0000:
0A96: [email protected] = actor $PLAYER_ACTOR struct 
[email protected] += 76 // integer values 
0A8D: [email protected] = read_memory [email protected] size 4 virtual_protect 0 
0AA5: call 0x405640 num_params 4 pop 4 4.0 173 0 [email protected]  
0A93: end_custom_thread
  • Frank.s, Shagg_E, Kalvin and 2 others like this

MAJEST1C_R3
  • MAJEST1C_R3

    Goodfella

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 21 Oct 2011
  • Russia

#5

Posted 06 March 2016 - 08:07 PM

SA anims converted into VC looks a bit less glitchy than in reversed convertion. After I'll debug the tool I'll upload it with new options like SA support and ANPK<>ANP3 IFP version converter

TCo3gFz.jpg

  • Speccy, Blackbird88, Tomasak and 9 others like this

iFres0x
  • iFres0x

    Pablo Escobar

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Mar 2013
  • Switzerland

#6

Posted 06 March 2016 - 08:13 PM

Looks good. Can you test those animation also in GTA 3? (Screenshot?) :D

MAJEST1C_R3
  • MAJEST1C_R3

    Goodfella

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 21 Oct 2011
  • Russia

#7

Posted 06 March 2016 - 08:24 PM

Looks good. Can you test those animation also in GTA 3? (Screenshot?) :D

VC anims work in GTA3 at all? In Kam's IFP IO for example I got nothing when trying to assign 3 IFP on VC ped, and reversed


theNGclan
  • theNGclan

    execute me (haha giddit)

  • Facade
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-States
  • Best Character 2016 [Niko Bellic Ped]
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Best Topic 2014 [GTA V and Steam]

#8

Posted 08 March 2016 - 04:36 AM

 

Looks good. Can you test those animation also in GTA 3? (Screenshot?) :D

VC anims work in GTA3 at all? In Kam's IFP IO for example I got nothing when trying to assign 3 IFP on VC ped, and reversed

 

http://gtaforums.com...ation-research/


MAJEST1C_R3
  • MAJEST1C_R3

    Goodfella

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 21 Oct 2011
  • Russia

#9

Posted 08 March 2016 - 07:31 AM

 

 

Looks good. Can you test those animation also in GTA 3? (Screenshot?) :D

VC anims work in GTA3 at all? In Kam's IFP IO for example I got nothing when trying to assign 3 IFP on VC ped, and reversed

 

http://gtaforums.com...ation-research/

Thanx.

 

 

P.S.

 

Try new IFP Editor v0.95b with San Andreas support and IFP version switcher! Download link in OP

  • Frank.s, Tomasak, theNGclan and 3 others like this

(insert name here)
  • (insert name here)

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2014
  • United-States

#10

Posted 10 April 2016 - 03:37 PM Edited by (insert name here), 10 April 2016 - 08:09 PM.

I'm super happy to see a tool like this!  Unfortunately, I can't get it to run.  I've tried v0.9 and v0.95, but neither will start.  When I double-click the EXE, my cursor will change to the small loading cursor and then nothing.  The program doesn't even show in the Task Manager as if it's trying to start in the background.  Any thoughts on what's going on?  I'm using Windows 8.1.

 

EDIT: I figured it out.  My anti-virus software was blocking it without telling me.  Sorry about the unnecessary bump.


Nightstalker_
  • Nightstalker_

    In the Navy.

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Dec 2015
  • Vietnam

#11

Posted 14 April 2016 - 07:09 PM Edited by Nightstalker_, 02 May 2016 - 05:50 PM.

Manhunt support would be useful as hell. The animations here are a dream in reality, and it'd be just plain stellar to see them in VC/SA.
Besides, you already have Manhunt IFP import script for 3Ds Max ready.

  • Blackbird88, Letus, dkluin and 2 others like this

AVARITIA
  • AVARITIA

    𝓽𝓱𝓲𝓼 𝓲𝓼 ...

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Mar 2015
  • Poland

#12

Posted 14 April 2016 - 07:10 PM

Manhunt support would be useful as hell. The animations here are a dream in reality, and it'd be just plain stellar to see them in VC/SA.

^This


dkluin
  • dkluin

    GTA:Underground Developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2013
  • Netherlands
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground]

#13

Posted 15 April 2016 - 06:45 AM

What about making it possible to add new animations to new IDs?


guard3
  • guard3

    Liberty City's Finest

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2013
  • Greece

#14

Posted 18 April 2016 - 12:35 PM

Awesome, as always  :cookie:  :cookie:  :cookie:  :cookie:  :cookie:


alex8ball_BRATVA
  • alex8ball_BRATVA

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2012
  • None

#15

Posted 27 April 2016 - 08:50 PM

what about editing gta3 face animation?


GamerShotgun
  • GamerShotgun

    The main protagonist.

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2005

#16

Posted 10 July 2016 - 09:21 PM Edited by GamerShotgun, 10 July 2016 - 09:30 PM.

Am I the only one having problems with replacing ONLY the checked animations in a Vice City IFP? Even when I check the checkboxes to 4 of the animations, all of them get replaced when I use the "Replace only matched animations" option.

 

Any experiences on this? Why is it happening?

 

Update: I guess that's not how it is intended to work, but I've got around the problem by extracting the needed animation files from the new IFP I wanted to use to replace animations in my standard Vice City IFP, then importing the extracted IFP to the vanilla IFP. This way, only five of the animations were replaced. 

Still, this is a great tool. The only bug I found is this. :)


cj2000
  • cj2000

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jun 2008
  • None
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground]

#17

Posted 21 March 2017 - 04:36 PM

Small useful tool for IFP editing.

 

(0.95b)

Supported (v0.95b):


GTA LCS fully supported for Mobile devices, on PSP/PS2 only cutscene IFPs are supported

 

What about VCS cutscene IFPs?


ermaccer
  • ermaccer

    I can mod everything.

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jun 2015
  • Poland

#18

Posted 29 March 2017 - 10:07 AM

VCS doesn't use IFP for cutscenes, unlike LCS. It's the .anim format which was also used in GTA3_platformhere_.img from LCS.


KingAJ032304
  • KingAJ032304

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 May 2017
  • United-States

#19

Posted 24 July 2017 - 05:59 PM

everytime i open my gta 3 ped.ifp the game crashes any help?

  • Letus likes this

liaz6212
  • liaz6212

    Kamazoid

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Aug 2015
  • North-Korea

#20

Posted 13 October 2017 - 11:09 AM

Hi man.

 

Can we change the GTA III Coach animation to GTA SA Bus one?





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users