Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo
- - - - -

Liberty City Stories Mobile Map for Vice City

VC Released VC WIP
354 replies to this topic
guard3
  • guard3

    Liberty City's Finest

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2013
  • Greece

#1

Posted 18 February 2016 - 08:22 PM Edited by guard3, 21 July 2017 - 02:36 PM.

vulmJx1.png

 

Liberty City Stories has been released for mobile. So, why not bring its map to PC? This modification transforms Vice City to Classic Liberty City from 1998, along with many map and model fixes for a true Liberty City experience!

 

v5Rb0EM.png

 

What's New!:

  • Portland Island is now 100% complete
  • COMMER is now 100% ported
  • More Staunton and Portland LOD fixes
  • More Missing Texture Fixes
  • Dynamic objects, interiors, pickups, mission stuff and more!
  • More model fixes
  • More Transparency bug fixes

 
 

IkewSCP.png

Spoiler

 

 

v6wufwp.png

Spoiler

 

 

HymLfCW.png

Spoiler

 

 

R9qkzFs.png

Spoiler
  • xNCx, Tomasak, Shagg_E and 23 others like this

_CP_
  • _CP_

    Boss

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Runner-up]
    Best Vehicle 2016 [IVPack]
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#2

Posted 18 February 2016 - 08:28 PM

It's already converted by Majestic.

  • Blackbird88 likes this

-NTD-
  • -NTD-

    ★★★★★

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Oct 2012
  • Unknown

#3

Posted 23 February 2016 - 01:02 AM Edited by NyTaed, 23 February 2016 - 01:05 AM.

It's already converted by Majestic.

Models (at least some of them) & textures from LCS mobile are more high quality than PS2 ones.

  • guard3, pogo_01 and Sweet Bellic like this

Hanakop93
  • Hanakop93

    :)

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2016
  • Poland

#4

Posted 23 February 2016 - 12:36 PM Edited by Hanakop93, 23 February 2016 - 12:40 PM.

To convert everything from the mobile version and PS2, and next to do full mod to GTA VC.

GTA LCS Edition for VC. :)

 

 

I'm sorry for my english..:(

  • Davve95 and guard3 like this

_CP_
  • _CP_

    Boss

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Runner-up]
    Best Vehicle 2016 [IVPack]
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#5

Posted 23 February 2016 - 01:43 PM

@NyTaed
What's the problem to replace existing textures to iOS/Andorid one?


-NTD-
  • -NTD-

    ★★★★★

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Oct 2012
  • Unknown

#6

Posted 24 February 2016 - 01:30 AM Edited by NyTaed, 24 February 2016 - 01:32 AM.

@NyTaed
What's the problem to replace existing textures to iOS/Andorid one?

Did I say there is a problem to do so? it is a good idea anyway.


guard3
  • guard3

    Liberty City's Finest

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2013
  • Greece

#7

Posted 24 February 2016 - 02:58 PM

It's different. iOS/Android LCS's models have NAMES instead of numbers from LVZ. Majest1c_R3's map models have numbers. So porting a mobile HD version would be difficult! 

  • Hanakop93 likes this

MAJEST1C_R3
  • MAJEST1C_R3

    Goodfella

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 21 Oct 2011
  • Russia

#8

Posted 27 February 2016 - 06:28 AM

It's different. iOS/Android LCS's models have NAMES instead of numbers from LVZ. Majest1c_R3's map models have numbers. So porting a mobile HD version would be difficult! 

What will you do with water? It moved at east by 400.0 and mismatches with the city when using LCS waterpro.dat


guard3
  • guard3

    Liberty City's Finest

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2013
  • Greece

#9

Posted 27 February 2016 - 08:10 PM Edited by guard3, 27 February 2016 - 08:11 PM.

I know, I have the coordinates to move the map with map editor.


MAJEST1C_R3
  • MAJEST1C_R3

    Goodfella

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 21 Oct 2011
  • Russia

#10

Posted 27 February 2016 - 10:53 PM Edited by MAJEST1C_R3, 27 February 2016 - 11:01 PM.

I know, I have the coordinates to move the map with map editor.

If you'll move the map in MED you'll got mismatch with radar map. Rockstar made the map bounds and water moved to east due to increasing water space for boats near beach.

Also I see models with wrong oriented faces on your screens. Look at trafficlights for example. You should fix that by hand in 3dsMax

guard3
  • guard3

    Liberty City's Finest

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2013
  • Greece

#11

Posted 28 February 2016 - 10:23 AM

I know, I'll have that done. For, now I'm using your patcher (not in the screens)


nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008
  • United-States

#12

Posted 29 February 2016 - 07:25 AM Edited by nkjellman, 29 February 2016 - 07:26 AM.

The LCS Mobile map should be converted to GTA IV or GTA V (in the future when there is map support). It has gotten a nice graphical upgrade that it would actually look good on RAGE.

 

We also got to get these textures on the GTA III map.

 

Also, I can't wait to see how GTA VCS will look with textures that are the quality of LCS Mobile.


GtaFanatik
  • GtaFanatik

    Bank Robber

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jan 2011
  • Argentina

#13

Posted 01 March 2016 - 04:30 PM

The LCS Mobile map should be converted to GTA IV or GTA V (in the future when there is map support). It has gotten a nice graphical upgrade that it would actually look good on RAGE.
 
We also got to get these textures on the GTA III map.
 
Also, I can't wait to see how GTA VCS will look with textures that are the quality of LCS Mobile.

We only got new textures (mostly stolen from a third party mod). The low poly map, roads and models are still the same as the original game. It will look even worse in IV because of the missing bump and specular maps that Rage engine has for rendering 3D textures and reflections in models. 3D Era maps fit perfectly in 3D era games only.
  • Jinx. likes this

Jinx.
  • Jinx.

    certified forklift driver

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2010
  • Uzbekistan
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#14

Posted 01 March 2016 - 07:08 PM

Simple LCS Mobile Map wouldn't work indeed. Maybe with HQer models, sure.
  • guard3 likes this

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008
  • United-States

#15

Posted 02 March 2016 - 06:00 PM

 

The LCS Mobile map should be converted to GTA IV or GTA V (in the future when there is map support). It has gotten a nice graphical upgrade that it would actually look good on RAGE.
 
We also got to get these textures on the GTA III map.
 
Also, I can't wait to see how GTA VCS will look with textures that are the quality of LCS Mobile.

We only got new textures (mostly stolen from a third party mod). The low poly map, roads and models are still the same as the original game. It will look even worse in IV because of the missing bump and specular maps that Rage engine has for rendering 3D textures and reflections in models. 3D Era maps fit perfectly in 3D era games only.

 

What mod is that?

  • Davve95 likes this

guard3
  • guard3

    Liberty City's Finest

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2013
  • Greece

#16

Posted 02 March 2016 - 06:02 PM Edited by guard3, 04 March 2016 - 04:49 PM.

The LCS Mobile map should be converted to GTA IV or GTA V (in the future when there is map support). It has gotten a nice graphical upgrade that it would actually look good on RAGE.
 
We also got to get these textures on the GTA III map.
 
Also, I can't wait to see how GTA VCS will look with textures that are the quality of LCS Mobile.

That's about Vice City. Neither IV nor V, ok?


guard3
  • guard3

    Liberty City's Finest

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2013
  • Greece

#17

Posted 07 March 2016 - 08:06 PM

generic, indroads, leedsbits and leedsbits2 work perfectly.

indust and making crash around harwood and portland docks... :panic:


MAJEST1C_R3
  • MAJEST1C_R3

    Goodfella

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 21 Oct 2011
  • Russia

#18

Posted 08 March 2016 - 03:20 PM Edited by MAJEST1C_R3, 08 March 2016 - 03:26 PM.

generic, indroads, leedsbits and leedsbits2 work perfectly.

indust and making crash around harwood and portland docks... :panic:

U using Ked or Med? Have you any errors during map loading in Ked? If yes that maybe BinMeshPLG bug of few models. This bug can cause game crash when it trying to render that object (I had that bug in Stories Map Converter but hopefully fixed it in 1.1)

  • Hanakop93 likes this

guard3
  • guard3

    Liberty City's Finest

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2013
  • Greece

#19

Posted 08 March 2016 - 05:16 PM Edited by guard3, 08 March 2016 - 05:16 PM.

I don't use any Map Editor (yet) I'm adding .ide to see which work and which not. But, with map editors, I had problems when loading separate img files, as they would be assigned as missing objects.

 

What's that BinMeshPLG?


guard3
  • guard3

    Liberty City's Finest

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2013
  • Greece

#20

Posted 08 March 2016 - 08:31 PM Edited by guard3, 09 March 2016 - 05:43 PM.

Sorry for doubleposting, but I have some great news!

1) When using different parameters while converting dffs, map doesn't seem to crash around 8ball's area anymore

2) Optimising collisions now prevents game from freezing when explosions take place.

If all goes well, Portland will only need model fixes!


MAJEST1C_R3
  • MAJEST1C_R3

    Goodfella

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 21 Oct 2011
  • Russia

#21

Posted 08 March 2016 - 09:26 PM

I don't use any Map Editor (yet) I'm adding .ide to see which work and which not. But, with map editors, I had problems when loading separate img files, as they would be assigned as missing objects.

 

What's that BinMeshPLG?

http://www.gtamoddin...LG_(RW_Section)

  • guard3 likes this

The Eddo
  • The Eddo

    Dead

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Apr 2016
  • Canada

#22

Posted 13 April 2016 - 09:34 AM

@guard3: Any news on the mod? I would like to use it.


guard3
  • guard3

    Liberty City's Finest

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2013
  • Greece

#23

Posted 13 April 2016 - 01:35 PM Edited by guard3, 17 April 2016 - 11:09 AM.

Well, I had problems converting files... especially collisions. Plus, school is a pain.

But I'm working now, I might release (though buggy) Portland.  :catspider:

 

EDIT: Just released Portland. There are Alpha bugs, flipped faces and some collision issues. However, these will be fixed in the future


The Eddo
  • The Eddo

    Dead

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Apr 2016
  • Canada

#24

Posted 17 April 2016 - 12:11 PM Edited by EddoWilliams2016, 17 April 2016 - 02:53 PM.

@guard3: I need to use your map in my upcoming semi-TC for VC on PC which is called: "The City of Liberty", so can you please give me permission to do this?

 

EDIT: Will you convert paths too?


guard3
  • guard3

    Liberty City's Finest

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2013
  • Greece

#25

Posted 17 April 2016 - 04:59 PM

I will. But paths are in GTA3 format. Conversion to Vice City will take time and needs to be done after the map is fully converted. :/

The Eddo
  • The Eddo

    Dead

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Apr 2016
  • Canada

#26

Posted 19 April 2016 - 06:46 AM

What about .zon files?


guard3
  • guard3

    Liberty City's Finest

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2013
  • Greece

#27

Posted 19 April 2016 - 07:08 PM

I hope I convert those too...


The Eddo
  • The Eddo

    Dead

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Apr 2016
  • Canada

#28

Posted 20 April 2016 - 07:27 AM Edited by EddoWilliams2016, 20 April 2016 - 07:29 AM.

 

I hope I convert those too...

 

OK, good. Send me the .zon files and i'll convert them for you.

 

 

I know, I have the coordinates to move the map with map editor.

 

Don't move the map, as this will cause mismatches with the following:

 

Vehicle & Ped Paths

Culling

Zones

Radar Map

 

So just keep the map on original coords.

  • guard3 likes this

guard3
  • guard3

    Liberty City's Finest

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2013
  • Greece

#29

Posted 20 April 2016 - 12:21 PM Edited by guard3, 20 April 2016 - 04:42 PM.

Don't move the map, as this will cause mismatches with the following:
 
Vehicle & Ped Paths
Culling
Zones
Radar Map
 
So just keep the map on original coords.

Yeah, well
1) Map boundaries can't be adjusted, so east side meets a transparent wall.
2) Also, water mismatches with the map
3) Paths are assigned to objects like in GTAIII. So they have to be added manually in paths.ipl. This will cause no mismatch if it's done on new coordinates
4) Even if I don't move the map, the paths are based on the world center, so they'll mismatch anyway
5) Radar map can be edited. This I'll have to do, because pvrs don't have smooth alpha channel, unlike the whole map image

 

EDIT: ALPHA 0.0.2 RELEASED! The whole map is converted, except Fort Staunton. There are bugs and crashes, but at least colisions are fixed and game doesn't freeze when hunter explodes. Expect model fixes and mobile textures soon ;). Check top post


guard3
  • guard3

    Liberty City's Finest

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2013
  • Greece

#30

Posted 28 April 2016 - 04:08 PM Edited by guard3, 28 April 2016 - 09:39 PM.

Started working on "generic" model fixes (flipped faces, alpha bugs, optimizing). Once this is done, expect a preview with those fixes

PS: I'll release generic mobile textures too ;)

 

MODELERS NEEDED TO HELP SPEED UP FIXING. ANYONE INTERESTED, PM ME PLEASE





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users