Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

SAxVCxLC MTA Compatible Build

SA Released SA WIP
50 replies to this topic
Blackalien
  • Blackalien

    Keepin' it Old Shool

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Feb 2015
  • Bulgaria

#31

Posted 20 February 2016 - 09:24 AM

 

Use original carcols.dat
I found out that you cannot play MTA with a modified one for some reason.

 

Where is it located and can somegive give me the original one?

 

It's located in your main directory/data

You can download the original data folder from here: http://www.gtasa.com..._Pasta_DATA.rar

Then just use the carcols from the downloaded DATA folder and replace it in your game folder which you used for MTA. 


Nexerade
  • Nexerade

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 May 2015
  • None

#32

Posted 20 February 2016 - 02:44 PM

 

 

Use original carcols.dat
I found out that you cannot play MTA with a modified one for some reason.

 

Where is it located and can somegive give me the original one?

 

It's located in your main directory/data

You can download the original data folder from here: http://www.gtasa.com..._Pasta_DATA.rar

Then just use the carcols from the downloaded DATA folder and replace it in your game folder which you used for MTA. 

 

 

It doesn't help at all. Still the same problem...


TwisT3R-HU
  • TwisT3R-HU

    Boomhead

  • Daily Globe
  • Joined: 21 Jun 2011
  • Hungary

#33

Posted 20 February 2016 - 03:01 PM

tick Use Customized GTA:SA files in options


Nexerade
  • Nexerade

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 May 2015
  • None

#34

Posted 20 February 2016 - 03:03 PM

tick Use Customized GTA:SA files in options

I did this. I did everything right with instructions. But some reason I've got this error. 


PlatinumSerb
  • PlatinumSerb

    ...

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2004

#35

Posted 20 February 2016 - 09:14 PM

 

tick Use Customized GTA:SA files in options

I did this. I did everything right with instructions. But some reason I've got this error. 

 

Which gta_sa.exe are you using? Does the game work if you start it in single player mode before running it through MTA?


Nexerade
  • Nexerade

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 May 2015
  • None

#36

Posted 21 February 2016 - 08:25 AM Edited by Nexerade, 21 February 2016 - 08:27 AM.

 

 

tick Use Customized GTA:SA files in options

I did this. I did everything right with instructions. But some reason I've got this error. 

 

Which gta_sa.exe are you using? Does the game work if you start it in single player mode before running it through MTA?

 

Nope, it's not working. IDK, some special gta_sa.exe for MTA, because it didn't worked on my standart steam gta. 


Savidge
  • Savidge

    aaa

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2013
  • England

#37

Posted 21 February 2016 - 08:15 PM

Nope, it's not working. IDK, some special gta_sa.exe for MTA, because it didn't worked on my standart steam gta.

you say you're using the Steam version of the game, yes? perhaps using the downgrader will make a difference.

≡PachÁco≡
  • ≡PachÁco≡

    ''Time To Kick Some Ass''

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 09 Feb 2016
  • United-States

#38

Posted 22 February 2016 - 12:52 AM

Nope, it's not working. IDK, some special gta_sa.exe for MTA, because it didn't worked on my standart steam gta. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The reason why it didn't work is because the STEAM version has removed audio files / changed audio files.

I would recommend you to buy a original DVD copy of the game V1.0 / V2.0 (will need a downgrader , hoodlum v1.0 nocd exe)

hope this helps

  • Savidge likes this

Exciter
  • Exciter

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Feb 2016
  • Norway

#39

Posted 27 February 2016 - 04:49 PM Edited by Exciter, 27 February 2016 - 06:43 PM.

This mod breaks createObject(). Adding objects script-wise becomes impossible.

Colshapes stops working outside certain map coordinates, meaning they won't work on the outer parts of the map.

 

Are these issues fixable?


PlatinumSerb
  • PlatinumSerb

    ...

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2004

#40

Posted 28 February 2016 - 05:36 PM

This mod breaks createObject(). Adding objects script-wise becomes impossible.

Colshapes stops working outside certain map coordinates, meaning they won't work on the outer parts of the map.

 

Are these issues fixable?

I'll take a look at it, should be fixable. Can you provide some examples of the Colshapes issue?

  • Exciter likes this

Exciter
  • Exciter

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Feb 2016
  • Norway

#41

Posted 29 February 2016 - 05:58 PM Edited by Exciter, 29 February 2016 - 06:01 PM.

I'll take a look at it, should be fixable. Can you provide some examples of the Colshapes issue?

 

Colshapes disappear when they're created or moved to coordinates greater than specific values. So far, I've found the south limit (y-axis negative) to be -8027. Any Y coordinate with a larger negative value will make the colshape disappear. This affects the southern parts of Vice City. I assume the limit on the other end of the y-axis (north) will then be 8027.

 

I've not encountered a limit on the x-axis yet. The highest value on x-axis I've confirmed working for colshapes is 8920 (west), which I think might be enough to cover all of VC and LC. I'm sure there are limits on this axis as well, but larger than on the y-axis.

 

I am familiar with the limits issue from MTA in general. On certain coordinates in standard MTA branch, a player cannot move further, it will only be set back a few coordinates when it hits the "invisible wall". If I remember correctly, in standard MTA, this map limit is roughly around 5900 on the smalles axis (y-axis). This has clearly already been expanded with SAxVCxLC. I also remember most (if not all) limits on y-axis to be less than the limits on x-axis. Another example of limits is pickups, which to my knowledge is one of the lowest limits. Pickups will become invisible (not stream) after about 4092. I used to fix the pickup limits by simply using createObject() to manually recreate the pickup icon on these, and use colshapes for hit detection, so this is not really a problem for me.

 

I love this platform, the ability to create servers with gamemodes based in VC or LC, or even the whole map combined. But the lack of colshapes and object creation greatly limits the potential of MTA SAxVCxLC. If this was fixed, I'd love to start creating public servers for this platform ;)


HeySlickThatsMe
  • HeySlickThatsMe

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2015
  • Poland

#42

Posted 24 April 2016 - 04:42 PM

ehh...

diaz villa and the first savehouse/hotel in vice city (forgot the name , sorry!) have bugged interiors , any fix?


PlatinumSerb
  • PlatinumSerb

    ...

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2004

#43

Posted 24 April 2016 - 05:59 PM

ehh...

diaz villa and the first savehouse/hotel in vice city (forgot the name , sorry!) have bugged interiors , any fix?

What do you mean by bugged interiors? The official server version does not have accessible interiors. They are in the game someone just needs to write a script for the server to allow interiors to be accessible. 

  • HeySlickThatsMe likes this

HeySlickThatsMe
  • HeySlickThatsMe

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2015
  • Poland

#44

Posted 29 April 2016 - 07:07 PM

oh..

wouldn't it be possible to attach it to original models?

i mean 

when i enter diaz villa or the OCEAN VIEW hotel there is black thing and it has proper colision from vice city interior...

idk how to say it


fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • Poland
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#45

Posted 29 April 2016 - 07:10 PM

 

I'll take a look at it, should be fixable. Can you provide some examples of the Colshapes issue?

 

Colshapes disappear when they're created or moved to coordinates greater than specific values. So far, I've found the south limit (y-axis negative) to be -8027. Any Y coordinate with a larger negative value will make the colshape disappear. This affects the southern parts of Vice City. I assume the limit on the other end of the y-axis (north) will then be 8027.

 

I've not encountered a limit on the x-axis yet. The highest value on x-axis I've confirmed working for colshapes is 8920 (west), which I think might be enough to cover all of VC and LC. I'm sure there are limits on this axis as well, but larger than on the y-axis.

 

I am familiar with the limits issue from MTA in general. On certain coordinates in standard MTA branch, a player cannot move further, it will only be set back a few coordinates when it hits the "invisible wall". If I remember correctly, in standard MTA, this map limit is roughly around 5900 on the smalles axis (y-axis). This has clearly already been expanded with SAxVCxLC. I also remember most (if not all) limits on y-axis to be less than the limits on x-axis. Another example of limits is pickups, which to my knowledge is one of the lowest limits. Pickups will become invisible (not stream) after about 4092. I used to fix the pickup limits by simply using createObject() to manually recreate the pickup icon on these, and use colshapes for hit detection, so this is not really a problem for me.

 

I love this platform, the ability to create servers with gamemodes based in VC or LC, or even the whole map combined. But the lack of colshapes and object creation greatly limits the potential of MTA SAxVCxLC. If this was fixed, I'd love to start creating public servers for this platform ;)

 

Pickup coordinate limit is hacked by FLA.

  • dkluin and goodidea82 like this

julcio
  • julcio

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Aug 2008

#46

Posted 12 June 2016 - 11:58 AM

It's amazing! Really guys keep work on this. But I've one a big for me problem. Function createObject crashes MTA on join to server. Is any fix for this?

 


Timjab
  • Timjab

    Another guy.

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Mar 2014
  • Argentina

#47

Posted 13 July 2016 - 03:45 AM

Link dead  :panic:


Bigbossbro08
  • Bigbossbro08

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2013

#48

Posted 17 July 2016 - 03:00 PM

Can I use new weapon and cars in MTA using FLA?


gipson23
  • gipson23

    Legendary

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Aug 2008
  • Czech-Republic

#49

Posted 21 July 2016 - 09:44 AM

Link is dead :( Can you please fix it or give us a new mirror link?


bdgtamods
  • bdgtamods

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 11 Aug 2016
  • Brazil

#50

Posted 11 August 2016 - 06:18 AM

Link : Backup DATA Folder GTA SA.

http://www.bdgtamods...ackup-data.html


sabaru
  • sabaru

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Dec 2013

#51

Posted 09 March 2017 - 02:50 PM Edited by Sergiu, 09 March 2017 - 04:18 PM.


You can add new links because previous sadly died?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users