Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Mugetsuga's Workshop

130 replies to this topic
Mugetsuga
  • Mugetsuga

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Sep 2012
  • None

#121

Posted 2 weeks ago

IDK it might be you actually. I just tested PS2 Feels without the update in Mod Loader and got the same bug as before, also it says in its log that all LD_ textures and pcbtns.txd are installed. Try to look at yours log and see what it says.

Don't trust the log. I didn't go into details last time, but for me too the log says the TXDs are installed but they are not.

Let's take LD_ROUL.txd as example.

In Mod Loader:

Spoiler

Replaced in txd folder:

Spoiler

With Mod Loader, the TXD is not used, you can see the horrible compression from PC.

 

If you're lucky and Mod Loader uses the TXDs, it's still better to use the update, but instead of replacing the files, place them too in Mod Loader.


Tomas.
  • Tomas.

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Aug 2014
  • None
  • Helpfulness Award

#122

Posted 2 weeks ago Edited by Tomas., 2 weeks ago.

Pretty sure you're using "MODELS" as the mod's name, use it as a subfolder instead and "PS2 Feels" mod name for example, so Mod Loader could take it as a proper virtual path (like modloader\PS2 Feels\MODELS\TXD) and apply those TXDs with proper "gta3.std.sprites" handler instead of "gta3.std.stream".

EDIT: Actually only virtual path depends for proper Mod Loader work (modloader\PS2 Feels\MODELS\TXD), it does say "gta3.std.sprites" even in your current case (modloader\MODELS\TXD) but still vanilla textures are used...
  • Mugetsuga and LaDiDa like this

dg223
  • dg223

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jul 2017
  • Mexico

#123

Posted 2 weeks ago

What does the "PS2 screens" mod?


Mugetsuga
  • Mugetsuga

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Sep 2012
  • None

#124

Posted 2 weeks ago

As you can see with the screenshots, this brings back screens of schools, airports and mini-games as they were on PS2. And at the same time, all the things mentioned in PS2 Features To PC Index.


dg223
  • dg223

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jul 2017
  • Mexico

#125

Posted A week ago Edited by dg223, A week ago.

I found a bad positioned texture in the Venturas, and some floating textures too

Spoiler

  • Mugetsuga likes this

LaDiDa
  • LaDiDa

    I'm only human

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2016
  • Netherlands

#126

Posted A week ago Edited by LaDiDa, A week ago.

Got a pretty annoying issue here with clean install with and without whatever mapfix available, don't open the spoiler unless you want to end up like me not being able to unsee it:

Spoiler
  • Mugetsuga likes this

Mugetsuga
  • Mugetsuga

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Sep 2012
  • None

#127

Posted A week ago

This reminds me of something that has been reported and fixed some time ago.

Spoiler

I'll have to search which line in occluLA.ipl causes this.

By the way, it's not the only problem of this billboard. If you take a closer look, you'll see that the LOD is there even if you're near it.

 

  • LaDiDa likes this

LaDiDa
  • LaDiDa

    I'm only human

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2016
  • Netherlands

#128

Posted A week ago

Yes, that's exactly what happens. Great to know it's actually something that can be fixed.

Alex_00700
  • Alex_00700

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 4 weeks ago
  • Russia

#129

Posted 6 days ago

you can fix the 2 bug?

PlPFMo9cSgu_Xtn40OXDCw.png

Ro5yTaTETYmOY2HvvYdLqg.png

  • Mugetsuga likes this

gts.
  • gts.

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2015
  • United-States

#130

Posted 2 days ago

Hey, can you convert VC Hunter to SA? With all SA features as reflections, etc.


Mugetsuga
  • Mugetsuga

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Sep 2012
  • None

#131

Posted A day ago

Better ask to someone that know how to do this, I can't.





2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users