Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[V|REL] GIMS Evo for GTA V

1,298 replies to this topic
Assasinge
  • Assasinge

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Aug 2017
  • United-States

#1291

Posted A week ago Edited by Assasinge, A week ago.

I’ve been having this problem for over a month or two now and no one has been able to help me. I attempted to export a rig I did for GTA 4 and keep running into this error:

unknown.png

Something about no map function? I don’t know what this means, can anyone help?


3Doomer
  • 3Doomer

    GIMS developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • None
  • Best Tool 2016 [OpenIV]
    Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#1292

Posted A week ago

That means GIMS for GTA IV has some bugs and can't export some stuff.

Unfortunately, IDK who can/will fix them for you...

 

Also, this is not a thread about GIMS IV.


Assasinge
  • Assasinge

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Aug 2017
  • United-States

#1293

Posted A week ago

That means GIMS for GTA IV has some bugs and can't export some stuff.
Unfortunately, IDK who can/will fix them for you...
 
Also, this is not a thread about GIMS IV.


Oh damn, sorry. Misread the title as IV for some reason. Thanks for the help I guess.

While I’m here, are there any video tutorials you could point me to for rigging a model for GTA V in 3DX Max? I cant find any, just written tutorials or Zmodeler videos.

3Doomer
  • 3Doomer

    GIMS developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • None
  • Best Tool 2016 [OpenIV]
    Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#1294

Posted A week ago

I don't know if there are any tutorials :D


AeonRog
  • AeonRog

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: A week ago
  • None

#1295

Posted A week ago

3Doomer, gims evo have a problem with face bones after export ped model (gta5) If i doing rig face bones and export to gta 5 mesh then you will see the following...

Spoiler

3Doomer
  • 3Doomer

    GIMS developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • None
  • Best Tool 2016 [OpenIV]
    Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#1296

Posted A week ago

I know, that isn't fixed yet. Dunno when it will be...


MrVicho13
  • MrVicho13

    Capo

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Feb 2014
  • Chile

#1297

Posted 2 days ago

How i can set all materials of models to normal_spec_cutout or any other?


3Doomer
  • 3Doomer

    GIMS developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • None
  • Best Tool 2016 [OpenIV]
    Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#1298

Posted 2 days ago

You can do that for one mesh, and then copy its material to all others using 3D MAX material editor.


MrVicho13
  • MrVicho13

    Capo

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Feb 2014
  • Chile

#1299

Posted A day ago Edited by MrVicho13, A day ago.

You can do that for one mesh, and then copy its material to all others using 3D MAX material editor.

I don't know how to do that.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users