Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[V|REL] GIMS Evo for GTA V

1,198 replies to this topic
Thedrivercat
  • Thedrivercat

    Thedrivercat

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2017
  • Egypt

#1171

Posted 4 weeks ago Edited by Thedrivercat, 4 weeks ago.

That thing is already stated in the FAQ in the 1st post.

 

  • What to do if model's affected by wind ingame(moving by itself when outdoors)

​Some shader parameter sets have "um" parameters, which makes that effect(usually, such parameter sets have "_um" in the name).

You should check all your materials using GIMS material editor, and set parameters like these to zero(0):

- "umGlobalParams"

- "Global umParams: ScaleH/ScaleV/FreqH/FreqV"

- "Wind:SclHV/FrqHV"

- "Wind: (x64/Xbox1/Ps4): Stiffness Multiplier (ps3/360):SclH/SclV/FrqH/FrqV"

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

("Wind:SclHV/FrqHV") <==== oh sorry my bad i didn't notice this,Thanks

 

By the way i made some tutorials for Rigging (Players,Peds) in 3ds max if you have sometime check them

 

http://gtaforums.com...rial-for-gta-v/

 

http://gtaforums.com...rial-for-gta-v/


R2star
  • R2star

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Aug 2016
  • Algeria

#1172

Posted 4 weeks ago

Hi @ 3Doomer

 

Any news on supporting 3dsmax 2018 ? also how can i resize gimz window or even dock it with 3ds max interface ?


3Doomer
  • 3Doomer

    GIMS developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • None
  • Best Tool 2016 [OpenIV]
    Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#1173

Posted 4 weeks ago

1) I'm working on MAX 2017 & 2018 support, but don't expect it to work soon.
2) GIMS window isn't resizeable by design, it's meant to take exact screen space in millimeters. Docking is also not possible due to an initial design.
I think it's no big deal to just minimize or close the window when you don't need it.
  • R2star likes this

Black-hawk
  • Black-hawk

    Boss

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Mar 2004
  • United-Kingdom

#1174

Posted 4 weeks ago Edited by Black-hawk, 4 weeks ago.

Edit: Nevermind.


Thedrivercat
  • Thedrivercat

    Thedrivercat

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2017
  • Egypt

#1175

Posted 4 weeks ago

@3Doomer
i need to know how good my tutorials are and if they have mistakes or such things also what do you think about it.i made them so pepole can make their own mods for free unlike Zmodeler3

3Doomer
  • 3Doomer

    GIMS developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • None
  • Best Tool 2016 [OpenIV]
    Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#1176

Posted 4 weeks ago

I definitely don't have time to read tutorials, so I'll let other people check if they're correct.


phatnguyen
  • phatnguyen

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 May 2017
  • Vietnam

#1177

Posted 4 weeks ago

how to make the object lighter than not.
I tried it very heavy and the collision was very difficult

 

please ! someone please help me


quechus13
  • quechus13

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2008
  • None

#1178

Posted 4 weeks ago

How do you use gta_fur?

  • R2star likes this

MuzTube
  • MuzTube

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Aug 2016
  • United-Kingdom

#1179

Posted 3 weeks ago

@3Doomer any chance of Projector Textures being implemented for lights in the future?

Wanted to delete the mesh surrounding this light source that casts a this lovely shadow.

DvY8tQ2.jpg

But once processed through 3DS Max it pisses off and I'm just left with a boring old light.

agiiGUc.jpg


3Doomer
  • 3Doomer

    GIMS developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • None
  • Best Tool 2016 [OpenIV]
    Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#1180

Posted 3 weeks ago

It's supported, but I haven't tested it.
Where's that light model located?

MuzTube
  • MuzTube

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Aug 2016
  • United-Kingdom

#1181

Posted 3 weeks ago

v_3_lng_mesh_walldelta

x64h.rpf\levels\gta5\interiors\v_int_3.rpf\

 

Thanks for the speedy response.


MuzTube
  • MuzTube

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Aug 2016
  • United-Kingdom

#1182

Posted 3 weeks ago

Managed to figure out a rough workaround by replacing the model's .light file with the original after exporting from GIMS EVO. 


_CP_
  • _CP_

    Boss

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Runner-up]
    Best Vehicle 2016 [IVPack]
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#1183

Posted A week ago

What wasn't updated - GIMS or OpenIV?

Vertex declaration (NA4D53FD6) is not supported by shader (default.sps).

3Doomer
  • 3Doomer

    GIMS developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • None
  • Best Tool 2016 [OpenIV]
    Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#1184

Posted A week ago

I believe that I'm reading OpenIV's shader config right, so it might be it's fault.
Where's that model located?

_CP_
  • _CP_

    Boss

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Runner-up]
    Best Vehicle 2016 [IVPack]
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#1185

Posted A week ago

Converted Happiness Island from EFLC to V, exporting to openformats and importing via GIMS EVO is showing this error.


3Doomer
  • 3Doomer

    GIMS developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • None
  • Best Tool 2016 [OpenIV]
    Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#1186

Posted A week ago

1) what're your gims and openiv versions?

2) explain what you're doing step by step please. in details.

_CP_
  • _CP_

    Boss

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Runner-up]
    Best Vehicle 2016 [IVPack]
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#1187

Posted A week ago Edited by _CP_, A week ago.

1) Latest GIMS EVO and OpenIV.
2) I did these steps:
a) exported Happiness Island models (wdr/wdd)
b) used FiveM converter to convert models to V formats (ydr/ydd; doing in batch is faster than manually exporting, if you know the better way, let me know)
c) export converted meshes to openFormats (odr/odd)
d) tried to import any of the openFormats files, failed on Vertex Declatarions.

3Doomer
  • 3Doomer

    GIMS developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • None
  • Best Tool 2016 [OpenIV]
    Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#1188

Posted A week ago

It's clearly not GIMS or OpenIV fault, as you probably can guess by yourself.


nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008
  • United-States

#1189

Posted A week ago

@3Doomer I hate to ask, but do you think it is possible to make GIMS export a little faster? We are working on exporting some high poly models to GTA V for Grand Theft Space, and it will take a really really long time to get them all in.


3Doomer
  • 3Doomer

    GIMS developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • None
  • Best Tool 2016 [OpenIV]
    Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#1190

Posted A week ago

I'm doing my best, improving speed from one update to another, but maxscript comes to it's limits...looks like I'll need to use C# in future.
  • nkjellman likes this

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008
  • United-States

#1191

Posted A week ago

I'm doing my best, improving speed from one update to another, but maxscript comes to it's limits...looks like I'll need to use C# in future.

I look forward to it.

 

But I do have an idea for GIMS future which will be amazing.

 

Team up with Dexyfex. You still use Max to take care of preparing the model to be imported into the game. However instead of exporting it in the 3D Max GIMS, you just save it as an obj. Then the exporting to ydr takes place in Code Walker.

 

This would make GTA V modding closer to using a game dev tool like Unreal Editor for Unreal Engine 4. Once the model is imported, without having to move to another tool, you can get right into placing it.


3Doomer
  • 3Doomer

    GIMS developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • None
  • Best Tool 2016 [OpenIV]
    Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#1192

Posted A week ago

.obj is not a format that can fit all gta-specific parameters.
in fact, I haven't seen such formats, and that's a reason why openFormats exist.
  • MrGTAmodsgerman and Rarefacer like this

Neos7
  • Neos7

    mammamia,pizza,pasta,maccheroni

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jul 2009
  • Italy

#1193

Posted A week ago

.obj is not a format that can fit all gta-specific parameters.
in fact, I haven't seen such formats, and that's a reason why openFormats exist.

.fbx might be good

 

I'm doing my best, improving speed from one update to another, but maxscript comes to it's limits...looks like I'll need to use C# in future.

it's because of openformats, exporting text is slow compared to exporting raw files

 

1) Latest GIMS EVO and OpenIV.
2) I did these steps:
a) exported Happiness Island models (wdr/wdd)
b) used FiveM converter to convert models to V formats (ydr/ydd; doing in batch is faster than manually exporting, if you know the better way, let me know)
c) export converted meshes to openFormats (odr/odd)
d) tried to import any of the openFormats files, failed on Vertex Declatarions.

maybe i can help for that

 

 

How do you use gta_fur?

it will render only if there is another mesh under it, duplicate the terrain mesh and assign to the new one the fur shader.


GTARandom
  • GTARandom

    Rockin' this place since 2009

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009
  • Croatia
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Best Map 2011 [IVSA]
    Modding Milestone [IVSA/Ped Paths]

#1194

Posted A week ago

Oh gee, CP is still trying to convert LC into V.

  • MrGTAmodsgerman likes this

MrGTAmodsgerman
  • MrGTAmodsgerman

    Inventor

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jan 2012
  • Germany

#1195

Posted A week ago

b) used FiveM converter to convert models to V formats (ydr/ydd; doing in batch is faster than manually exporting, if you know the better way, let me know)

With this converter, you get cracked up shaders and game crashes. You need to convert it directly


4Brad
  • 4Brad

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jan 2017
  • None

#1196

Posted 5 days ago

Does any one knows how to fix this?vvDf7AB.png


indirivacua
  • indirivacua

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Apr 2012
  • Italy

#1197

Posted 5 days ago

Does any one knows how to fix this?


There is no 'head_000_r' in the model, that's the problem. Rename one of the models and the respective dummy linked to it and should work properly.

4Brad
  • 4Brad

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jan 2017
  • None

#1198

Posted 5 days ago

 

Does any one knows how to fix this?


There is no 'head_000_r' in the model, that's the problem. Rename one of the models and the respective dummy linked to it and should work properly.

 

Right, I'm on it! thank you so much.


indirivacua
  • indirivacua

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Apr 2012
  • Italy

#1199

Posted 2 days ago Edited by indirivacua, 2 days ago.

How I can make a custom ped have blood on his clothes when it get shooted? I've made everything I saw in this topic about it and I can't still make it work.

This is what I did (Click images for bigger size):

Spoiler


Edit:
Answer: I forgot to put the UV second channel zwXmAwvt.png
I recommend use this page for guide in where should be 2nd UV channel for each body part.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users