Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[V|REL] GIMS Evo for GTA V

1,204 replies to this topic
3Doomer
  • 3Doomer

    GIMS developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • None
  • Best Tool 2016 [OpenIV]
    Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#1051

Posted 25 June 2017 - 07:18 PM

What's the name of that IAA building model?


Headshots_Ops
  • Headshots_Ops

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jun 2017
  • Belgium

#1052

Posted 25 June 2017 - 07:33 PM

What's the name of that IAA building model?

x64i\levels\gta5\_citye\downtown_01\dt_05\dt1_05_build2_h.ydr


3Doomer
  • 3Doomer

    GIMS developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • None
  • Best Tool 2016 [OpenIV]
    Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#1053

Posted 25 June 2017 - 08:03 PM

I see.

Aren't you re-exporting textures from MAX? You wasn't setting embed flags or exporting texture dictionaries, haven't you? MAX likes to darken the textures occasionally, according to scene gamma settings...


Headshots_Ops
  • Headshots_Ops

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jun 2017
  • Belgium

#1054

Posted 25 June 2017 - 09:08 PM

I see.

Aren't you re-exporting textures from MAX? You wasn't setting embed flags or exporting texture dictionaries, haven't you? MAX likes to darken the textures occasionally, according to scene gamma settings...

I didn't set any embedded flags except for the model I added, the other textures I didn't put my hands on.
I've tried these things: - Importing the IAA model but without selecting textures and working with a "naked" model
- Disabled Enable Gamma/LUT correction and disabled Affect Color Selectors, Affect material editor
- I added a teapot and sphere on a clean imported model and that seems to be showing up just fine, so it must have something to do with the model I'm adding I asume? I just can't figure out what that could be


3Doomer
  • 3Doomer

    GIMS developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • None
  • Best Tool 2016 [OpenIV]
    Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#1055

Posted 26 June 2017 - 09:04 AM

Well, normals can change if you modify mesh topology. Can you send Max scene that reproduces that issue if I export it?

Headshots_Ops
  • Headshots_Ops

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jun 2017
  • Belgium

#1056

Posted 26 June 2017 - 12:58 PM

Well, normals can change if you modify mesh topology. Can you send Max scene that reproduces that issue if I export it?

I've sent you the file in PM
Thanks


RekRam
  • RekRam

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Mar 2017
  • Argentina

#1057

Posted 29 June 2017 - 02:50 AM

1- Exported as openformat the s_m_y_robber_01.ydd ped
2- Made a copy of s_m_y_robber_01.skel , moved it where s_m_y_robber_01.odd is and renamed it to ''s_m_y_robber_01 FULL.skel''
3-Exported all textures to a new folder.
4-Imported .odd using GIMS EVO Plugin (last version)
5-Checked all was imported without errors (profit)
6-Exported (without editing anything) all parts to the same openformat location
7-Imported as openformat with openiv.
8-Launched game
9-Spawned ped
10-Skel/bones aren't working:

 

unknown.png

 

Why would bones/skel loose the rigging to the ped parts if i didnt even touched or edited the ped.

 

A clear and helpfull explanation would make it easier for me to understand what iam doing wrong.

 

thanks for all your work doomer!


3Doomer
  • 3Doomer

    GIMS developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • None
  • Best Tool 2016 [OpenIV]
    Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#1058

Posted 29 June 2017 - 05:04 AM

I like that detailed explanation!
Will check.
  • RekRam likes this

RekRam
  • RekRam

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Mar 2017
  • Argentina

#1059

Posted 03 July 2017 - 03:39 AM

I like that detailed explanation!
Will check.

 

Any new? :D


3Doomer
  • 3Doomer

    GIMS developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • None
  • Best Tool 2016 [OpenIV]
    Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#1060

Posted 03 July 2017 - 05:56 AM

Haven't got time yet.

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008
  • United-States

#1061

Posted 06 July 2017 - 08:15 PM

@3Doomer Is there any chance that you could add a feature to this which converts a GTA IV odr to a GTA V odr? It would make converting map mods a hell of a lot easier and you would not have the Vertex Color problem that the FiveM converter has.

3Doomer
  • 3Doomer

    GIMS developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • None
  • Best Tool 2016 [OpenIV]
    Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#1062

Posted 06 July 2017 - 09:01 PM

You can just import GTA IV model, add GTA V modifiers to the hierarchy nodes, and export it.

The only difficulty will be the shaders, and I don't exactly know how to properly convert them yet.

  • MrGTAmodsgerman likes this

MrGTAmodsgerman
  • MrGTAmodsgerman

    Inventor

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jan 2012
  • Germany

#1063

Posted 08 July 2017 - 04:05 AM

You can just import GTA IV model, add GTA V modifiers to the hierarchy nodes, and export it.

The only difficulty will be the shaders, and I don't exactly know how to properly convert them yet.

Ask the OpenIV team about that, then the converter progress would be useful.


MrGTAmodsgerman
  • MrGTAmodsgerman

    Inventor

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jan 2012
  • Germany

#1064

Posted 09 July 2017 - 05:18 AM Edited by MrGTAmodsgerman, 09 July 2017 - 05:27 AM.

I still have this material merge problem that i send you months ago. Now i found something wried. It crashes on export with looped materials message. So i decided to set all looped materials in the mesh selection to one ID (Merge it to one material), but after i did this, it still don't help. When i open up GIMS EVO Material editor, it still load looped materials that i already merged. I deleted them then and i can export. But on the next model i tried this, it freeze up 3Ds Max after the delete at some material. I thought GIMS EVO still combine them to one in anyways what every little parameter is different. But from that, i still assign always the same material, for some reason the attach option of 3Ds Max can't handle those GIMS EVO materials.

 

EDIT: I tried it again on my other model. The freeze seems to be randomly

The problem seems to only appear at the material that already was there on import. All other ones are edited copies


3Doomer
  • 3Doomer

    GIMS developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • None
  • Best Tool 2016 [OpenIV]
    Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#1065

Posted 09 July 2017 - 10:24 AM

What's even those "looped materials"?


jin007
  • jin007

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2015
  • China

#1066

Posted 09 July 2017 - 10:31 AM Edited by jin007, 09 July 2017 - 10:33 AM.

hi,everyone .I want to know about this map ,how to do the door and peds and the lights in the map ,anyone know use what's tools?https://www.youtube....h?v=QPClpSD3QgY.

https://www.gta5-mod...oo#comments_tab. :cool: thanks all.


Headshots_Ops
  • Headshots_Ops

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jun 2017
  • Belgium

#1067

Posted 10 July 2017 - 09:47 AM

hi,everyone .I want to know about this map ,how to do the door and peds and the lights in the map ,anyone know use what's tools?https://www.youtube....h?v=QPClpSD3QgY.

https://www.gta5-mod...oo#comments_tab. :cool: thanks all.

You are asking how he got the doors to be interactive?

Btw @3Doomer

The texture/model dictionary isn't supposed to be working yet right?


lazlow555
  • lazlow555

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Sep 2010

#1068

Posted 10 July 2017 - 02:42 PM Edited by lazlow555, 10 July 2017 - 02:47 PM.

why it doesn't work and give me this error? how to fix it? i tried 3dmax 8 and 2009, same thing

2vfQg.png

I use win7, its just skin from win98


3Doomer
  • 3Doomer

    GIMS developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • None
  • Best Tool 2016 [OpenIV]
    Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#1069

Posted 10 July 2017 - 03:08 PM

 

The texture/model dictionary isn't supposed to be working yet right?

 

It's supposed to be working. I mean, why not?

 

why it doesn't work and give me this error? how to fix it? i tried 3dmax 8 and 2009, same thing

2vfQg.png

I use win7, its just skin from win98

Install all service packs for your MAX version, that could help.


Headshots_Ops
  • Headshots_Ops

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jun 2017
  • Belgium

#1070

Posted 11 July 2017 - 11:48 AM

 

 

The texture/model dictionary isn't supposed to be working yet right?

 

It's supposed to be working. I mean, why not?

 

 

My bad, i forgot to add a game mesh modifier so that's why it didn't let me select any model. And I remember reading in the changelog that the texture dictionary button was added. So I assumed it was acting like a placeholder for now, but nevermind it's working fine.
Apologies


sollaholla
  • sollaholla

    C# Dev.

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 May 2016
  • United-States

#1071

Posted 12 July 2017 - 07:53 PM

@3Doomer is there a parallax+emissive shader?


3Doomer
  • 3Doomer

    GIMS developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • None
  • Best Tool 2016 [OpenIV]
    Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#1072

Posted 12 July 2017 - 08:02 PM

If you see one in GIMS material editor - yes. Otherwise, no.


manul
  • manul

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 May 2017
  • Russia

#1073

Posted 13 July 2017 - 07:56 AM Edited by manul, 13 July 2017 - 07:58 AM.

I'm running out of ideas trying to figure out how game uses more than one texture on single mesh like online characters for instance, where one part uses regular diffuse, another part is affected by variable skin colors picking second texture from hell knows where.

As for me the most reasonable way to do it would be using different material ID's, but... no easy ways in GTA - it's not the case.

Vertex colors? - Wrong again, this isn't for it.

A special channel in specular map? Checked each from RGB to alpha - no positive results. 

Any thoughts about how this system works?

PS: By the way the same question goes to using of detail maps, but I'm fine leaving this sh*t for later. Thanks in advance.


_CP_
  • _CP_

    Boss

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Runner-up]
    Best Vehicle 2016 [IVPack]
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#1074

Posted 13 July 2017 - 08:17 AM Edited by _CP_, 13 July 2017 - 08:20 AM.

@manul
It's defined in _manifest.ymf in the same RPF where clothes are, like mp_f_freemode_01_mp_f_gunrunning_01.ymt.


3Doomer
  • 3Doomer

    GIMS developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • None
  • Best Tool 2016 [OpenIV]
    Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#1075

Posted 13 July 2017 - 08:41 AM

Meshes have more than one UV channel.
They're commonly used for cars.

manul
  • manul

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 May 2017
  • Russia

#1076

Posted 13 July 2017 - 09:45 AM

Ah got it. That explains a lot of strange things


IgorX
  • IgorX

    3D

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Aug 2009
  • None
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#1077

Posted 19 July 2017 - 06:23 PM

Material Editor crashes when I have texture with alpha channel.

The reason is opacity checkbox in standard material. When it turned on you can receive some sort of errors like this:

ANWkq9F.png


3Doomer
  • 3Doomer

    GIMS developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • None
  • Best Tool 2016 [OpenIV]
    Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#1078

Posted 19 July 2017 - 06:46 PM

OK, I'll see what I can do.


AHK1221
  • AHK1221

    Is it that time already?

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2015
  • Pakistan

#1079

Posted 21 July 2017 - 06:49 PM Edited by AHK1221, 21 July 2017 - 06:50 PM.

Is there any news about the "cloth_default" shader? I've heard that it used to work but now its broken. Are there any planned updates to fix it? This is the prop I want to edit: prop_flag_us


3Doomer
  • 3Doomer

    GIMS developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • None
  • Best Tool 2016 [OpenIV]
    Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#1080

Posted 21 July 2017 - 07:05 PM

Actually, I have no idea how and why it is working or not.





2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users