Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo
- - - - -

PS2 and Xbox map for PC

III Released VC Released
315 replies to this topic
Gravarty
  • Gravarty

    FeelsAmazingMan

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2009
  • None

#61

Posted 15 November 2015 - 05:47 PM

Did you add the 'CDIMAGE ...' line to the dat? Did you replace generic.txd?

 

Yep

 

Unbenannt.png

 

But it worked fine after i installed the xbox vehicle mod.


Tomasak
  • Tomasak

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None
  • Spam Commando 2017
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]

#62

Posted 15 November 2015 - 05:50 PM

Maybe because vehicles_xbox.img was missing so game couldn't find it so it showed you the error that IMG is missing?


Gravarty
  • Gravarty

    FeelsAmazingMan

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2009
  • None

#63

Posted 15 November 2015 - 05:54 PM Edited by GTAGAME ☑, 15 November 2015 - 05:54 PM.

Maybe because vehicles_xbox.img was missing so game couldn't find it so it showed you the error that IMG is missing?

 

The funny thing is that the xbox vehicles mod wasn't even installed. Without the xbox vehicles mod a lot of textures are missing (mostly grass & tress) 

but if i install the xbox vehicles mod, everything works fine and there are no texture bugs :D


Blackbird88
  • Blackbird88

    DualShock 3 Buttons EVERYWHERE

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2008
  • Czech-Republic

#64

Posted 15 November 2015 - 06:05 PM Edited by Blackbird88, 15 November 2015 - 06:26 PM.

I got it working on vanilla III or I think it's working, but still crashes on New Game.


Tomasak
  • Tomasak

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None
  • Spam Commando 2017
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]

#65

Posted 15 November 2015 - 06:23 PM

Seems like some textures are missing :(

Spoiler


Blackbird88
  • Blackbird88

    DualShock 3 Buttons EVERYWHERE

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2008
  • Czech-Republic

#66

Posted 15 November 2015 - 06:30 PM Edited by Blackbird88, 15 November 2015 - 06:30 PM.

No issues here
Spoiler


It might be your txd.img colliding. Xbox vehicles provide blank one so it's ignored.

The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#67

Posted 15 November 2015 - 06:30 PM

Oh yeah, that could be it. I don't have the problem either.


Tomasak
  • Tomasak

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None
  • Spam Commando 2017
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]

#68

Posted 15 November 2015 - 06:37 PM

No

8SNxNkT.png


Blackbird88
  • Blackbird88

    DualShock 3 Buttons EVERYWHERE

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2008
  • Czech-Republic

#69

Posted 15 November 2015 - 06:40 PM Edited by Blackbird88, 15 November 2015 - 06:41 PM.

Well that is odd. I can confirm that it only works with vanilla III. It crashes with Xbox mod. IDK if your map+vehicle pack misses anything Hero?


Tomasak
  • Tomasak

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None
  • Spam Commando 2017
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]

#70

Posted 15 November 2015 - 06:57 PM

Yo The Hero, i forgot to ask, you may know it. Is it really important when switching txd.img with empty one to put all txds from it into gta3.img. Aren't the generated in txd.img from GTA3.img?


Gravarty
  • Gravarty

    FeelsAmazingMan

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2009
  • None

#71

Posted 15 November 2015 - 07:08 PM Edited by GTAGAME ☑, 15 November 2015 - 07:50 PM.

The PS2 Map Mod has a rather funny bug. 

 

ezgif-1328868241.gif

  • ΣΓ, Mega, //XP// and 4 others like this

Inadequate
  • Inadequate

    Midnight Emulator

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Apr 2012
  • None

#72

Posted 15 November 2015 - 07:32 PM

The PS2 Map Mod has a rather funny bug. 

 

ezgif-1328868241.gif

The image is broken, lol.


Gravarty
  • Gravarty

    FeelsAmazingMan

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2009
  • None

#73

Posted 15 November 2015 - 07:51 PM Edited by GTAGAME ☑, 15 November 2015 - 07:54 PM.

 

The PS2 Map Mod has a rather funny bug. 

 

ezgif-1328868241.gif

The image is broken, lol.

 

 

Oh i forgot that ezgif.com saves the images temporarily  :D fixed


The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#74

Posted 15 November 2015 - 08:06 PM Edited by The Hero, 15 November 2015 - 08:09 PM.

Yo The Hero, i forgot to ask, you may know it. Is it really important when switching txd.img with empty one to put all txds from it into gta3.img. Aren't the generated in txd.img from GTA3.img?

You could do that, yeah. The game can convert them to a format appropriate for the GPU at run time. It may be slower but it works. If you want you can replace them with the files from txd.img

 

 

GTAGAME: that's certainly odd, did you try with the maps_conv directory?

  • Tomasak likes this

Jinx.
  • Jinx.

    amigo

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2010
  • United-States
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#75

Posted 15 November 2015 - 08:11 PM

Nice! I have to download it once my internet issues get fixed :D

Tomasak
  • Tomasak

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None
  • Spam Commando 2017
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]

#76

Posted 15 November 2015 - 08:16 PM

 

Yo The Hero, i forgot to ask, you may know it. Is it really important when switching txd.img with empty one to put all txds from it into gta3.img. Aren't the generated in txd.img from GTA3.img?

You could do that, yeah. The game can convert them to a format appropriate for the GPU at run time. It may be slower but it works. If you want you can replace them with the files from txd.img

Steam version doesn't even create txd.img at first startup.


Inadequate
  • Inadequate

    Midnight Emulator

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Apr 2012
  • None

#77

Posted 15 November 2015 - 08:18 PM Edited by Inadequate, 15 November 2015 - 08:27 PM.

Nice! I have to download it once my internet issues get fixed :D

Never. :pp

 

The PS2 Map Mod has a rather funny bug. 

Spoiler

Well, I can confirm this too but looks so f*cking funny.

 

EDIT:

GTAGAME: that's certainly odd, did you try with the maps_conv directory?

Happens even with the maps_conv directory.

 

And I'm still having this bugs:

Spoiler
  • Gravarty likes this

Gravarty
  • Gravarty

    FeelsAmazingMan

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2009
  • None

#78

Posted 15 November 2015 - 09:12 PM

I know this has nothing to do with this mod, but i have noticed something else which might happen because of skygfx (i'm not 100% sure, this is why i'm asking) 

When i enter a car the fov changes.. It does also happen if the widescreen patch is not installed. 

 

ezgif-3369713549.gif

 

This is kinda disturbing imo :D


The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#79

Posted 15 November 2015 - 09:14 PM Edited by The Hero, 15 November 2015 - 09:21 PM.

Oh, did I leave that in? sorry....gonna upload a new version.

EDIT: check skygfx topic.


Gravarty
  • Gravarty

    FeelsAmazingMan

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2009
  • None

#80

Posted 15 November 2015 - 09:25 PM

Oh, did I leave that in? sorry....gonna upload a new version.

EDIT: check skygfx topic.

 

Thanks! :)


Inadequate
  • Inadequate

    Midnight Emulator

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Apr 2012
  • None

#81

Posted 15 November 2015 - 09:31 PM

GTAGAME: Upload your sentinel please. :p


DamnedDev
  • DamnedDev

    Gaming That Damned

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Oct 2015
  • United-States

#82

Posted 15 November 2015 - 09:42 PM

The PS2 Map Mod has a rather funny bug. 

 

ezgif-1328868241.gif

That is how future gonna be moving metal xD. I don't think i've ever seen a glitch like this before. It's like the model using anims which isn't suppose to. Not sure if conversion is converted proper. But it's certainly a funny bug.

  • Gravarty and Ivan1997GTA like this

Gravarty
  • Gravarty

    FeelsAmazingMan

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2009
  • None

#83

Posted 15 November 2015 - 09:47 PM Edited by GTAGAME ☑, 15 November 2015 - 09:50 PM.

GTAGAME: Upload your sentinel please. :p

 

Here you go

 

https://mega.nz/#!EA...3VQ7FSpooa2oxp4

  • Inadequate likes this

The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#84

Posted 15 November 2015 - 10:17 PM Edited by The Hero, 15 November 2015 - 10:25 PM.

That spinning thing bug doesn't happen in my game.

 

EDIT: inadequate informed me the default.dat in the ps2 7zip file is actually empty. Fixed that now.


Inadequate
  • Inadequate

    Midnight Emulator

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Apr 2012
  • None

#85

Posted 15 November 2015 - 10:49 PM

 

GTAGAME: Upload your sentinel please. :p

 

Here you go

 

https://mega.nz/#!EA...3VQ7FSpooa2oxp4

Thanks, can you convert the ps2 train (train.dff/train.txd) as well?


Gravarty
  • Gravarty

    FeelsAmazingMan

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2009
  • None

#86

Posted 15 November 2015 - 10:55 PM Edited by GTAGAME ☑, 15 November 2015 - 11:08 PM.

That spinning thing bug doesn't happen in my game.

 

EDIT: inadequate informed me the default.dat in the ps2 7zip file is actually empty. Fixed that now.

 

 

Maybe the pole is using a id which is assigned to a crane? Because it acts like one.

 

CULLZONE.DAT is also empty. 

 

more bugs: 

gta315-11-201523-51-32-5.jpg

 

 

 

Thanks, can you convert the ps2 train (train.dff/train.txd) as well?

 

https://mega.nz/#!YE...TNyEAGw70AIzrNk

  • uncaged likes this

Inadequate
  • Inadequate

    Midnight Emulator

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Apr 2012
  • None

#87

Posted 15 November 2015 - 10:58 PM

GTAGAME: Thanks and the CULLZONE.DAT is supposed to be empty with the ps2 map, that file was giving problems to The_Hero so now is 'silenced'. :pp


Gravarty
  • Gravarty

    FeelsAmazingMan

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2009
  • None

#88

Posted 15 November 2015 - 11:16 PM Edited by GTAGAME ☑, 15 November 2015 - 11:26 PM.

Okay, the pole doesn't spin in freemode. So the pole is actually one of the dynamic cranes.


Inadequate
  • Inadequate

    Midnight Emulator

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Apr 2012
  • None

#89

Posted 16 November 2015 - 01:40 AM

Okay, the pole doesn't spin in freemode. So the pole is actually one of the dynamic cranes.

I already notified that to The_Hero a few hours ago.

 

Moaaar bugs in the PS2 map, now in Portland Docks, have holes to the blue hell but solid, I mean they have collision, it seems more an alpha issue (transparency on the texture). Why the hell still so glitchy... at least on my folder installation (even on a clean installation) still the same bugs and still appearing more and more. :/

Spoiler

The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#90

Posted 16 November 2015 - 07:38 AM

That happens because the dirt is drawn before the ground below it. The dual pass should get rid of it actually :/ Man, this sh*t is complicated....





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users