Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Sharptrails

III Released VC Released
100 replies to this topic
Claude_Lib
  • Claude_Lib

    Talkative like never before

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009
  • Russia

#91

Posted 02 November 2017 - 08:26 AM Edited by Claude_Lib, 02 November 2017 - 08:39 AM.

Oh, I didn't notice that it still adds the toggle, because I use SkyGFX which does this too. If one only needs trails in their original form, one should simply install SkyGFX. Or Silent's Trails. Can you please remove it, or at least make it case insensitive, if that's not too much of a bother?
EDIT. Did it myself, found the "sharp" line in the plugin file and changed it to "Sharp" in the Notepad++. Seems to work.
  • Rachel Amber likes this

gts.
  • gts.

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2015
  • United-States

#92

Posted 02 November 2017 - 08:29 AM

I don't know if I understanding this issue wrong but works as it should as "Sharptrails.asi". Is that wrong?


The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Best Total Overhaul 2017 Contribution [GTA: Underground]
    Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable Mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#93

Posted 02 November 2017 - 08:40 AM

Yes, that should actually not enable the trails. I think I'll remove that little trick indeed. OTOH it would be nice if you could just install sharptrails and use it without having to install any other plugin...

Marsi4eg
  • Marsi4eg

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2005
  • Ukraine

#94

Posted 02 November 2017 - 12:38 PM

If some update will come, please make a version with enabled heat haze
  • LaDiDa likes this

Inadequate
  • Inadequate

    Midnight Emulator

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Apr 2012
  • None

#95

Posted 02 November 2017 - 11:08 PM

If some update will come, please make a version with enabled heat haze

SkyGfx has already PS2/default Trails enabled with "heat haze" effect enabled. Sharptrails is just... Sharptrails now. ;)

  • Rachel Amber likes this

Marsi4eg
  • Marsi4eg

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2005
  • Ukraine

#96

Posted 03 November 2017 - 08:52 AM

If some update will come, please make a version with enabled heat haze

SkyGfx has already PS2/default Trails enabled with "heat haze" effect enabled. Sharptrails is just... Sharptrails now. ;)

The water is wet, the sun is hot

The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Best Total Overhaul 2017 Contribution [GTA: Underground]
    Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable Mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#97

Posted 4 weeks ago

Released 2.0 to be used with the new Leeds postfx in SkyGFX.
  • Rachel Amber, LaDiDa, _∆_ and 2 others like this

Joaquin Johnson
  • Joaquin Johnson

    Nigga Noob

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Sep 2017
  • United-States

#98

Posted 3 weeks ago

Men i have a question, the sharptrials work with widescreen fix? when i replace d3d8.dll the sharptrails work but no widescreen fix, any solution or something?


MrFinger
  • MrFinger

    Pointing Finger

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Oct 2017
  • Poland

#99

Posted 3 weeks ago

Men i have a question, the sharptrials work with widescreen fix? when i replace d3d8.dll the sharptrails work but no widescreen fix, any solution or something?


Download widescreen fix again and replace d3d8

PS: And don't replace d3d8 again ever!

gts.
  • gts.

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2015
  • United-States

#100

Posted 3 weeks ago

Men i have a question, the sharptrials work with widescreen fix? when i replace d3d8.dll the sharptrails work but no widescreen fix, any solution or something?

The d3d8 from sharptrails is just a d3d8 to d3d9 wrapper, Widescreen Fix includes Ultimate ASI Loader already and it has an wrapper too, so... you don't need to replace it, only activate it in global.ini if you didn't it.

  • Marsi4eg and George Costanza like this

The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Best Total Overhaul 2017 Contribution [GTA: Underground]
    Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable Mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#101

Posted 3 weeks ago

I think I put in a wrong file in the last release. Also I put it a d3d8.dll that doesn't depend on VS runtime stuff. So re-download the file please.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users