Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA V Anti Aliasing looks like CRAP no matter what?

115 replies to this topic
LinoXXel
  • LinoXXel

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2016
  • Poland

#91

Posted 25 July 2016 - 10:47 PM Edited by LinoXXel, 25 July 2016 - 10:53 PM.

3a0cbd8538ebc014.jpg

 

f91be4caeb1925a2.jpg

 

9380634e28305837.jpg

 

Here You have AA4X


Smoov_Operator
  • Smoov_Operator

    Special place in hell for me and it's called a throne.

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Aug 2016
  • United-States

#92

Posted 18 August 2016 - 10:08 AM Edited by Smoov_Operator, 18 August 2016 - 10:14 AM.

what mods do you have installed? I'd start by removing those.

my gpu is new, but not having any of those kinds of problems. I installed a texture mod and it looked that way, so I uninstalled it. Went back to normal.

something you did screwed with it. Did this all the sudden just happen or has it always been like this? If it has always been like this, then its your drivers, or your gpu itself. It damn sure is not the game. Mine looks perfect.


HaRdSTyLe_83
  • HaRdSTyLe_83

    ☆★RIP Open IV★☆

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Mar 2014
  • None

#93

Posted 18 August 2016 - 05:33 PM Edited by HaRdSTyLe_83, 18 August 2016 - 05:35 PM.

doubt that the gpu would make the game look more jagged then normal, IMO people that are having this problem are  using any sort of frame scaling under advanced settings !?

anything like 0.20 or 0.8 will make the game looks worse even with AA's and anything like 1.25 or 1.5 or above will make it look better


winterra
  • winterra

    Professional Noob

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Aug 2016
  • United-States

#94

Posted 18 August 2016 - 08:36 PM

Even at 4K I still get those lines wtf?

 

I play with MSAAx2 and TXAA and the game is CARVING MY EYES OUT

 

gta5_2015_08_20_02_09gepmq.pnggta5_2015_08_20_02_1058qaq.pnggta5_2015_08_20_03_11xfpfz.png

 

It's like AA doesn't even work at all WTF even with nvidia inspector it looks like sh*t? I can't play like this what can I do?

Could be that the resolution of your screen is too low, but given that it looked fine for you on Win 7 this is kinda confusing.  I don't know about NVidia, but in the AMD Driver settings you can change the settings of the graphics card for each individual game.  Perhaps AA is off in the driver settings?  Also it's time for an upgrade if you're still running the GTX 760.  Would recommend at least GTX 960 SSC or better.


LaDiDa
  • LaDiDa

    I'm only human

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2016
  • Netherlands

#95

Posted 13 November 2016 - 05:06 PM

Everyone that's having issues with aliasing when the scene is moving (almost always, your car might look decent when it's standing still), look into your control panels settings and see if negative LOD-bias isn't on ''allow''. That negates any type of AA you can imagine being applied whenever anything on screen is moving.

  • Omarock likes this

Omarock
  • Omarock

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 May 2011
  • Tunisia

#96

Posted 02 December 2016 - 03:50 PM

Everyone that's having issues with aliasing when the scene is moving (almost always, your car might look decent when it's standing still), look into your control panels settings and see if negative LOD-bias isn't on ''allow''. That negates any type of AA you can imagine being applied whenever anything on screen is moving.

WOW! Thank you, I always wondered why FXAA looks like sh*t when driving, this fixes it.

  • LaDiDa likes this

Saps
  • Saps

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2016
  • Russia

#97

Posted 17 December 2016 - 03:45 PM

Even at 4K I still get those lines wtf?

 

I play with MSAAx2 and TXAA and the game is CARVING MY EYES OUT

 

gta5_2015_08_20_02_09gepmq.pnggta5_2015_08_20_02_1058qaq.pnggta5_2015_08_20_03_11xfpfz.png

 

It's like AA doesn't even work at all WTF even with nvidia inspector it looks like sh*t? I can't play like this what can I do?

man, did you fix that? 


GanstaKingofSA
  • GanstaKingofSA

    The Gansta King of San Andreas #SaveOpenIV

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jun 2016
  • United-States

#98

Posted 24 December 2016 - 10:43 PM

Even at 4K I still get those lines wtf?

 

I play with MSAAx2 and TXAA and the game is CARVING MY EYES OUT

 

gta5_2015_08_20_02_09gepmq.pnggta5_2015_08_20_02_1058qaq.pnggta5_2015_08_20_03_11xfpfz.png

 

It's like AA doesn't even work at all WTF even with nvidia inspector it looks like sh*t? I can't play like this what can I do?

 

Send me screenshots of your settings in GTA V in the game please.


Nikolari
  • Nikolari

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 05 Feb 2017
  • Serbia

#99

Posted 05 February 2017 - 03:50 AM

Guys, I have an interesting explanation what happened in my case.
Maybe we founs the cause...

I've been playing GTA V with my integrated GPU of i5 3570k processor for 3-4 months since i bought my new dedicated graphics card nVidia GTX 1060 gaming x from MSI 2 days ago on 1st Feobruary..

When I installed fresh new graphics card I downloaded appropriate driver and programs directly from MSI site(in driver included nVidia Experience, Directx and etc.).
Everything seems to be cool to moment that i had heard coil whine from GPU and then i return it back for RMA to store....

Next day when I returned to my integrated GPU because not having again dedicated gpu I started up gta V and lower resolution too 800×600 included FXAA on, and automaticaly switched to DirectX 10...

AND that is the point where I realized somethings wrong with picture... I see jagging, also in 1080p resolution, its different look relative from my last playing on integrated GPU...

THE point is maybe of overlaying two drivers, directX version or whatever has to do with GPU, and when my GPU was given back from store, and plug my gpu and again was everything ok....
Switched back to iGPU again just to check it, and reinstaling driver, jagging has gone away, and of course Im playing without jagging on dedicated GPU..

I hope you will figure it out somehow and I wish my case will help you in that
  • Andry292 likes this

Mexicola9302
  • Mexicola9302

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Feb 2017
  • Germany

#100

Posted 21 February 2017 - 04:54 PM

I changed to 2160p almost eliminates all aliasing effects. It`s worth it in some cases having 2 1070`s.


TWIST_OF_HATE
  • TWIST_OF_HATE

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2014
  • Ukraine

#101

Posted 26 February 2017 - 06:04 PM Edited by TWIST_OF_HATE, 26 February 2017 - 06:04 PM.

For me FXAA is good enough, no need in MSAA and others. Your graphics requests just too high.


HaRdSTyLe_83
  • HaRdSTyLe_83

    ☆★RIP Open IV★☆

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Mar 2014
  • None

#102

Posted 26 February 2017 - 06:14 PM

For me FXAA is good enough, no need in MSAA and others. Your graphics requests just too high.

 

or yours are just so low, either way that was not the point.

the point is, at 4k that is not normal at all


mahanddeem
  • mahanddeem

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Aug 2005

#103

Posted 26 February 2017 - 09:06 PM Edited by mahanddeem, 26 February 2017 - 09:06 PM.

FXAA, alone, and @1080p is a horrible antialiasing method. Blurry messy texture cluster F.

The game needs at least 4x msaa for 1080p to look acceptable.

rastakilla
  • rastakilla

    OG on the Scene

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Aug 2003

#104

Posted 27 February 2017 - 03:58 AM

Agreed 1080 resolution jut isn't enough.

1440p or higher DSR solves all my AA issues without MSAA.


TWIST_OF_HATE
  • TWIST_OF_HATE

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2014
  • Ukraine

#105

Posted 05 March 2017 - 10:00 PM

Again, what the hell these guys talking about ?

I have 1280*1024 screen, with only FXAA enabled, and graphics looks amazing for me.


ACM-Jan
  • ACM-Jan

    Usually helpful, BUT very defensive upon disrespect

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 May 2014
  • Estonia

#106

Posted 06 March 2017 - 04:39 AM Edited by ACM-Jan, 06 March 2017 - 04:41 AM.

Again, what the hell these guys talking about ?

I have 1280*1024 screen, with only FXAA enabled, and graphics looks amazing for me.

i gotta agree with that, few days ago i tried gta 5 pc with just enough hardware to squeeze out playable fps with fxaa + high settings (except texture quality) and that is already very good!


rastakilla
  • rastakilla

    OG on the Scene

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Aug 2003

#107

Posted 06 March 2017 - 07:29 PM

Again, what the hell these guys talking about ?

I have 1280*1024 screen, with only FXAA enabled, and graphics looks amazing for me.

Pics please.......

d6901374f5ef712c7fe04dc791104131.gif


TWIST_OF_HATE
  • TWIST_OF_HATE

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2014
  • Ukraine

#108

Posted 06 March 2017 - 10:00 PM

^

You really want screens ? I'm lazy to capture them ... Especially if there is nothing really interesting to show.


rastakilla
  • rastakilla

    OG on the Scene

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Aug 2003

#109

Posted 06 March 2017 - 10:10 PM

^

You really want screens ? I'm lazy to capture them ... Especially if there is nothing really interesting to show.

Yep i wanna see your so called amazing 1280x1024 FXAA only screenshots


HaRdSTyLe_83
  • HaRdSTyLe_83

    ☆★RIP Open IV★☆

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Mar 2014
  • None

#110

Posted 06 March 2017 - 10:41 PM Edited by HaRdSTyLe_83, 06 March 2017 - 10:41 PM.

^

You really want screens ? I'm lazy to capture them ... Especially if there is nothing really interesting to show.

 

dont do it....

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

...Please, just dont


rastakilla
  • rastakilla

    OG on the Scene

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Aug 2003

#111

Posted 07 March 2017 - 04:32 AM

 

^

You really want screens ? I'm lazy to capture them ... Especially if there is nothing really interesting to show.

 

dont do it....

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

...Please, just dont

 

GLUgGc.gif


TWIST_OF_HATE
  • TWIST_OF_HATE

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2014
  • Ukraine

#112

Posted 08 March 2017 - 02:56 PM

rastakilla, here you go - amazing 1280*1024 FXAA screens ))

http://imgur.com/a/SQmNw

  • TheHumanIsland likes this

ACM-Jan
  • ACM-Jan

    Usually helpful, BUT very defensive upon disrespect

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 May 2014
  • Estonia

#113

Posted 08 March 2017 - 04:16 PM

rastakilla, here you go - amazing 1280*1024 FXAA screens ))

http://imgur.com/a/SQmNw

that is really good, i have same settings but 1080p screen and therefore i could do little better even

  • TheHumanIsland likes this

TheHumanIsland
  • TheHumanIsland

    See The Eye

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 06 Mar 2016
  • United-States

#114

Posted 09 March 2017 - 03:14 AM Edited by TheHumanIsland, 09 March 2017 - 03:17 AM.

yeah man, something is drastically wrong if you can't produce a quality image from fxaa. OP has seriously problems, probably integrated gpu related. Guy might be playing on integrated and not even realize it :p

 

PSA: Buy a xeon instead of I7, a lot cheaper and no integrated gpu = more power for you.

 

Just be sure to make sure the Xeon equivalent will work in your mobo of choice and you're all set. These are technically "server processors" but the only difference is that instead of integrated graphics, it's just the cpu's themselves. That's why they are cheaper. Just make sure your MOBO will support them, and you're all good - save a lot of money, and get better performance (not just same performance, but better - no checks every frame for integrated call or not as far as I understood - either way, cheaper, same or better performance as long as you already have a gpu, which you would if you are gaming).

 

This will clue you in on what I am talking about, but do more research first: https://www.pugetsys...vs-Core-i7-634/


HaRdSTyLe_83
  • HaRdSTyLe_83

    ☆★RIP Open IV★☆

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Mar 2014
  • None

#115

Posted 09 March 2017 - 11:12 AM Edited by HaRdSTyLe_83, 09 March 2017 - 11:16 AM.

yeah man, something is drastically wrong if you can't produce a quality image from fxaa. OP has seriously problems, probably integrated gpu related. Guy might be playing on integrated and not even realize it :p
 
PSA: Buy a xeon instead of I7, a lot cheaper and no integrated gpu = more power for you.
 
Just be sure to make sure the Xeon equivalent will work in your mobo of choice and you're all set. These are technically "server processors" but the only difference is that instead of integrated graphics, it's just the cpu's themselves. That's why they are cheaper. Just make sure your MOBO will support them, and you're all good - save a lot of money, and get better performance (not just same performance, but better - no checks every frame for integrated call or not as far as I understood - either way, cheaper, same or better performance as long as you already have a gpu, which you would if you are gaming).
 
This will clue you in on what I am talking about, but do more research first: https://www.pugetsys...vs-Core-i7-634/


What Xeon do you think its better for gaming then the i7-7700k or the i7-7600k, sh*t even the old i5-6600k ??

nice article you found.. comparing the Xeon i5 V3 to the i7 - 5xxx, but here.. now you can compare against a gaming cpu of the same price

http://cpu.userbench...0K/m22651vs3647

those are server cpus with more cores but less single core performance, they can game but are not made for that, forget the AMD mentality + cores ≠ better performance

Andry292
  • Andry292

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 08 Apr 2017
  • Italy

#116

Posted 08 April 2017 - 02:13 PM

Guys, I have an interesting explanation what happened in my case.
Maybe we founs the cause...

I've been playing GTA V with my integrated GPU of i5 3570k processor for 3-4 months since i bought my new dedicated graphics card nVidia GTX 1060 gaming x from MSI 2 days ago on 1st Feobruary..

When I installed fresh new graphics card I downloaded appropriate driver and programs directly from MSI site(in driver included nVidia Experience, Directx and etc.).
Everything seems to be cool to moment that i had heard coil whine from GPU and then i return it back for RMA to store....

Next day when I returned to my integrated GPU because not having again dedicated gpu I started up gta V and lower resolution too 800×600 included FXAA on, and automaticaly switched to DirectX 10...

AND that is the point where I realized somethings wrong with picture... I see jagging, also in 1080p resolution, its different look relative from my last playing on integrated GPU...

THE point is maybe of overlaying two drivers, directX version or whatever has to do with GPU, and when my GPU was given back from store, and plug my gpu and again was everything ok....
Switched back to iGPU again just to check it, and reinstaling driver, jagging has gone away, and of course Im playing without jagging on dedicated GPU..
 

 

 

yeah man, something is drastically wrong if you can't produce a quality image from fxaa. OP has seriously problems, probably integrated gpu related. Guy might be playing on integrated and not even realize it :p
 
PSA: Buy a xeon instead of I7, a lot cheaper and no integrated gpu = more power for you.
 
Just be sure to make sure the Xeon equivalent will work in your mobo of choice and you're all set. These are technically "server processors" but the only difference is that instead of integrated graphics, it's just the cpu's themselves. That's why they are cheaper. Just make sure your MOBO will support them, and you're all good - save a lot of money, and get better performance (not just same performance, but better - no checks every frame for integrated call or not as far as I understood - either way, cheaper, same or better performance as long as you already have a gpu, which you would if you are gaming).
 
This will clue you in on what I am talking about, but do more research first: https://www.pugetsys...vs-Core-i7-634/


What Xeon do you think its better for gaming then the i7-7700k or the i7-7600k, sh*t even the old i5-6600k ??

nice article you found.. comparing the Xeon i5 V3 to the i7 - 5xxx, but here.. now you can compare against a gaming cpu of the same price

http://cpu.userbench...0K/m22651vs3647

those are server cpus with more cores but less single core performance, they can game but are not made for that, forget the AMD mentality + cores ≠ better performance

 

Hi, i saw your problem of anti aliasing on GTA V on the forums (actually I've got this problem on all games) .. I saw in the forum you've solved but I do not understand how you did. I know English but I understand it :) Could you tell me in detail?

thank you so much!





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users