Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Skin and Bones

III Released
374 replies to this topic
Razor_BladePL
  • Razor_BladePL

    ---

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jan 2018
  • None

#361

Posted 3 weeks ago

Then you have to rename the iii_anim.dll to .asi


MrFinger
  • MrFinger

    Pointing Finger

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Oct 2017
  • Poland

#362

Posted 3 weeks ago

You probably installed only plugin or you installed only peds without the plugin.
  • Blackbird88 likes this

Claude_Lib
  • Claude_Lib

    Talkative like never before

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009
  • Russia

#363

Posted 2 weeks ago

aap, one little thing, can you please make the game show Xbox Claude model in skin selector?

The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Best Total Overhaul 2017 Contribution [GTA: Underground]
    Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable Mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#364

Posted 2 weeks ago

It should do that if you have the model in gta3.img. But it won't be oriented correctly :/ They didn't bother to fix this kinda stuff because xbox had no skin selector.

justin50
  • justin50

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Aug 2011

#365

Posted 2 weeks ago

can someone let me know how to install version 2 of this mod. 


justin50
  • justin50

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Aug 2011

#366

Posted 2 weeks ago Edited by justin50, 2 weeks ago.

looks like it works without modloader!!


GTA_Fan0924
  • GTA_Fan0924

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jan 2018
  • Mexico

#367

Posted 2 weeks ago

Something causes crash with your mod...

 

Game version: GTA III 1.0 UNK_REGION
Unhandled exception at 0x0059F1CE in gta3.exe (+0x19f1ce): 0xC0000005: Access violation reading location 0x00000004.
    Register dump:
        EAX: 0x0DD0B814  EBX: 0x00000000  ECX: 0x0DD0B814  EDX: 0x001DABA0  
        EDI: 0x00000001  ESI: 0x00000000  EBP: 0x0DD0B814  EIP: 0x0059F1CE  
        ESP: 0x0013F1CC  EFL: 0x00010206  CS: 0x0000001B   SS: 0x00000023   
        GS: 0x00000000   FS: 0x0000003B   ES: 0x00000023   DS: 0x00000023   
        
    Stack dump:
        0x0013F1CC:  00000001 0B355CE0 0013F318 00000000 BB6332B0 3797C800
        0x0013F1E4:  BA98B440 0DD0B814 31F00000 6422495C 00000000 000005D2
        0x0013F1FC:  00000001 0B355CE0 00000001 000000E4 00000000 00000000
        0x0013F214:  00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000
        0x0013F22C:  00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000
        0x0013F244:  00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000
        0x0013F25C:  00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000
        0x0013F274:  00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000
        0x0013F28C:  00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000
        0x0013F2A4:  00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000
        base: 0x00040000   top: 0x0013F1CC   bottom: 0x00140000
        
    Backtrace (may be wrong):
        =>0x0059F1CE in gta3.exe (+0x19f1ce) (0x0013F1EC) 
          0x6422495C in iii_anim.asi (+0x495c) (0x0013F2CC) 
          0x6422E18D in iii_anim.asi (+0xe18d) 

one2fwee4
  • one2fwee4

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 May 2008

#368

Posted 2 weeks ago Edited by one2fwee4, 2 weeks ago.

It's not working for me either - i don't have modloader, i just installed the mod manually and loaded with simple dll loader.

I thought it was maybe because i had to add the peds to the gta3.img using imged because img factory won't work on my computer (says it's not a 32 bit application).

 

But seeing other people complain about the problem makes me think that maybe the gta3.img file isn't the problem? I can post a md5 hash or something of my gta3.img if that helps? Or do they get created differently every time?

 

If you need me to test anything just ask.

At the moment, it crashes on new game load at about 80% of the loading bar:

Unhandled Exception: c0000005
At address: 005bd347

I decided to stop the mod being loaded, but keep the ped files in the gta3.img and it gave the exact same error message above.

 

 

Interestingly, if i use a default gta3.img without all the peds in, it crashes after the loading bar has finished:

Unhandled Exception: c0000005
At address: 005b1791

Any other information you need to help fix, just ask.


one2fwee4
  • one2fwee4

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 May 2008

#369

Posted 2 weeks ago

I solved it, the problem was the gta3.img file.

It seems that you cannot use imged to add the files. I used img factory on another computer to import and repack the img and that gta3.img now works. I think maybe imged doesn't support repacking - at least, the size was the same as the img factory one before i repacked it.

 

Does anyone have any suggestions of other decent img tools apart from img factory, so that people know what ones are actually still somewhat viable?

 

 

I'm really glad that the finger animations now work, thanks!


LaDiDa
  • LaDiDa

    I'm only human

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2016
  • Netherlands

#370

Posted 2 weeks ago

modloader if you only need things to be in gta3.img ._.


stef_92
  • stef_92

    GTA3 Freak

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2007
  • Bulgaria

#371

Posted A week ago Edited by stef_92, A week ago.

*ignore this*

  • Blackbird88 likes this

Razor_BladePL
  • Razor_BladePL

    ---

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jan 2018
  • None

#372

Posted A week ago

Thats strange, for me it works fine with XBOX HD MOD, so what mission are you trying to start?, for me it's ok.


stef_92
  • stef_92

    GTA3 Freak

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2007
  • Bulgaria

#373

Posted A week ago

Thats strange, for me it works fine with XBOX HD MOD, so what mission are you trying to start?, for me it's ok.

i deleted everything and installed the mod again, then updated all plugins and now it's ok :)


one2fwee4
  • one2fwee4

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 May 2008

#374

Posted A week ago

What are the advantages of using the XBOX HD MOD? How is it better than using skygfx, the converted XBOX map, vehicles and skin & bones by TheHero?


stef_92
  • stef_92

    GTA3 Freak

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2007
  • Bulgaria

#375

Posted A week ago

What are the advantages of using the XBOX HD MOD? How is it better than using skygfx, the converted XBOX map, vehicles and skin & bones by TheHero?

The Xbox hd mod uses the xbox vehicles and the converted map by TheHero as a base. But Rim actually found the source textures in much higher resolution and retextured the whole city (even recreated the LOD textures). He also fixed all empty roof tops. No to mention all remastered commercial banner textures. It takes the Xbox version to another level
  • Davve95 and Razor_BladePL like this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users