Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

SAxVCxLC - VC and LC in San Andreas

SA Released SA WIP
1,362 replies to this topic
goodidea82
  • goodidea82

    SA Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jun 2013
  • Germany

#1321

Posted 10 December 2017 - 09:10 PM Edited by goodidea82, 10 December 2017 - 09:22 PM.

Update. Just found a little bug in the installation script and fixed it. In the file "toolsForInstallation/Base.bat" there was a quotation mark missing near line 36.
 
The old line was:

 mkdir "%toDir%\modloader

the new line is:

mkdir "%toDir%\modloader"

 
@hlennarz   Some further remarks.
- Before running the installation make sure you "Use a clean game GTA San Andreas with the patch GTA SA v1.0 HOODLUM with
14.383.616 bytes and no other modifications. You can add modifications later.".
- Before starting the installation, run the game once to make sure it works on your system.
- After running the Install.bat you must see at the end "Finished installation of SAxVCxLC. Press enter to quit...". If you don't see, then the installation failed.
- If a problem occurs during installation, then you have to start all over again with are fresh copy of GTA SA (step 1). If the installation failed, then something is messed up, and adding another installation on top of it will not make it better. For example, if you try without modloader, and then on the same copy try with modloader, then you end up with complete chaos.
 
The "standard" variant includes SilentPatch, that should actually solve mouse issues.


hlennarz
  • hlennarz

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jul 2016
  • Germany

#1322

Posted 11 December 2017 - 03:24 PM

Ok, I did a FRESH install of the game,. downgraded to 1.0, got the Hoodlum .exe, removed user files and installed the mod without problems. cmd says "mod was succesfully finished" or something.

 

Game still freezes when I hit "New Game".

 

:facedesk:  :facedesk:  :facedesk:


goodidea82
  • goodidea82

    SA Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jun 2013
  • Germany

#1323

Posted 12 December 2017 - 08:58 PM Edited by goodidea82, 12 December 2017 - 09:00 PM.

@hlennarz. Your case is really strange. As you describe it, everything should work fine. If you find out what the problem is, then let us know so we can learn from it. I assume you have sucessfully tested the game (Hoodlumn) before you installed SAxVCxLC.

 

Here is one more idea: Maybe the fastman92limitadjuster (FLA) dialog pops up in the background (behind the full screen) and waits for input from the user (hence freezes the game). You could try pressing "enter" to trigger the dialog or press ALT+TAB to see if there is a dialog in the background.

Also, maybe there is something interesting in the fastman92limitadjuster.log file.


Inan-Ahammad
  • Inan-Ahammad

    Project Props - Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2016
  • Bangladesh

#1324

Posted 14 December 2017 - 07:17 PM

Hit a pull req on github responsitory for the lc garages.They would be added in the main files soon.Have fun guys!

lbgh
  • lbgh

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2011
  • European-Union

#1325

Posted 15 December 2017 - 01:06 PM Edited by lbgh, 15 December 2017 - 05:15 PM.

done 7 trains for LC,simple scripts:

 

 

https://drive.google...S7V?usp=sharing

or

https://www.4shared....rking_2_tr.html

 

 well, there, do the second way for the subway or someone else will do. because if I do that I'm not in 3DMax, but running on rails and collecting coordinates from under the game. It's only fun now - oncoming trains will often meet.

  • Inan-Ahammad and Jimmy NutRim like this

Inan-Ahammad
  • Inan-Ahammad

    Project Props - Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2016
  • Bangladesh

#1326

Posted 15 December 2017 - 04:50 PM Edited by Inan-Ahammad, 15 December 2017 - 04:52 PM.

done 7 trains for LC,simple scripts:
 
https://www.youtube....h?v=79fod6gi6fg
 
https://drive.google...S7V?usp=sharing

where is the file.
How did you do the paths?

gtaszk
  • gtaszk

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Mar 2011

#1327

Posted 17 December 2017 - 11:07 AM

Inan-AhammadInan-Ahammad
GTASA SAxVCxLC LC metro  gameplay

Inan-Ahammad
  • Inan-Ahammad

    Project Props - Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2016
  • Bangladesh

#1328

Posted 17 December 2017 - 01:22 PM

Inan-AhammadInan-Ahammad
GTASA SAxVCxLC LC metro  gameplay
https://www.youtube....h?v=Nv1iK4QKWE0

https://www.youtube....h?v=rwVphjef2eM

do you wish to just keep it yourself or release it?

chaosbginwenrealityend
  • chaosbginwenrealityend

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2017
  • Unknown

#1329

Posted 17 December 2017 - 09:50 PM

Updated Staunton liftbridge zip archive per global variable concerns. Can either edit main.scm which those instructions did not change or Cleo version no globals.

http://www.mediafire...nLiftBridge.zip

Also, give the light of life to all lighthouses with rotating lights like in Vice City

San Marina Beach
0que25J.jpg

Bayside
0t10EaG.jpg

Vice City
kKuEdPQ.jpg

Portland / Liberty City
XbJyZYy.jpg

Download cleo

http://www.mediafire...hselitebeam.zip
  • lbgh and Letus like this

lbgh
  • lbgh

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2011
  • European-Union

#1330

Posted 19 December 2017 - 11:35 AM Edited by lbgh, 22 January 2018 - 07:41 PM.

Here I found a complicated script for trains with stops, which does not crash after the end of the mission. But I do not understand much complicated in it. Can someone decipher it and comment on what is there for what (the author has not answered for a long time).

Spoiler

 

  • Jimmy NutRim likes this

thalilmythos
  • thalilmythos

    Vigilante.

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2012
  • None

#1331

Posted 19 December 2017 - 06:33 PM

So, this is supossed to be a base for other mods, but it isn't stable, and i'm seeing flooding mods, bridges all over the map mods, new UNNECESARY vegetation mods, train mods,

You people need to get your sh*t together.

  • Gravarty and dkluin like this

Inan-Ahammad
  • Inan-Ahammad

    Project Props - Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2016
  • Bangladesh

#1332

Posted 20 December 2017 - 04:37 AM Edited by Inan-Ahammad, 20 December 2017 - 04:35 AM.

So, this is supossed to be a base for other mods, but it isn't stable, and i'm seeing flooding mods, bridges all over the map mods, new UNNECESARY vegetation mods, train mods,

You people need to get your sh*t together.

The recent pics you are seeing here arent extactly a part of the original mod(SAxVCxLC).Well, idk someone maybe doing something with those but they are still not added to the original mod.And you can keep your hopes up that not anything odd or unnecessary will not be added eventually.Most importantly idk why people keeps saying unstable,unstable...but it looks quite stable to me.Unstability mainly occurs when we use external mods which are incompitable with FLA's new memory addresses but its not a fault of SAxVCxLC but that mods.

Here I found a complicated script for trains with stops, which does not crash after the end of the mission. But I do not understand much complicated in it. Can someone decipher it and comment on what is there for what (the author has not answered for a long time).

Spoiler

Why go to complicated CLEO script when it can be done by the train paths ipl files.?

chaosbginwenrealityend
  • chaosbginwenrealityend

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2017
  • Unknown

#1333

Posted 20 December 2017 - 07:37 PM

hey guysi've prepared this lc garages a few months ago.Played gta 3 a long time ago and not tecnically familliar with the map.Hence it would take ne hours to find all of the garages so if anyone want to test these garages and let me know if all of them are working it would be of a lot help.I would hit a git req afterwards.


Inan-Ahammad I wanted to help test these but had problem with grgx.asi "appcrt140D not found" when launched at startup. I got the latest build from the Github site Goodidea82 posted awhile back. Was it compiled in 'debug' by mistake perhaps? I have all the vcredistributables through 2017 installed and .NET framework 3.5 I think. Also, I have GTA III and Vice City for pc so I be willing to help confirm garage locations

Inan-Ahammad
  • Inan-Ahammad

    Project Props - Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2016
  • Bangladesh

#1334

Posted 21 December 2017 - 03:14 AM

hey guysi've prepared this lc garages a few months ago.Played gta 3 a long time ago and not tecnically familliar with the map.Hence it would take ne hours to find all of the garages so if anyone want to test these garages and let me know if all of them are working it would be of a lot help.I would hit a git req afterwards.

Inan-Ahammad I wanted to help test these but had problem with grgx.asi "appcrt140D not found" when launched at startup. I got the latest build from the Github site Goodidea82 posted awhile back. Was it compiled in 'debug' by mistake perhaps? I have all the vcredistributables through 2017 installed and .NET framework 3.5 I think. Also, I have GTA III and Vice City for pc so I be willing to help confirm garage locations
Well,the testing is done bro(me).I already pulled a merge req on git.Just pending until goodidea82 accepts.

chaosbginwenrealityend
  • chaosbginwenrealityend

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2017
  • Unknown

#1335

Posted 21 December 2017 - 03:37 AM Edited by chaosbginwenrealityend, 21 December 2017 - 03:50 AM.

deleted

chaosbginwenrealityend
  • chaosbginwenrealityend

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2017
  • Unknown

#1336

Posted 21 December 2017 - 03:46 AM

So, this is supossed to be a base for other mods, but it isn't stable, and i'm seeing flooding mods, bridges all over the map mods, new UNNECESARY vegetation mods, train mods,

You people need to get your sh*t together.


Well, firstly the way I see it, one can have two options:
1- One can either wine about what one think makes this conversion unstable or
2- One can troubleshoot and point out specifically what it is or what one believes is causing the issues; post one's findings so the group knows about it

I choose the latter how about you.

Secondly, as you have pointed out as well as the conversion creator and others have this conversion is a foundation for which to build on for other mods so no complaining about bridges and floods which by the way the 'flood' you referred to was NOT a mod or addition but the result of a well, a, funny, MISTAKE in water.dat in my sincere efforts to contribute and fix something that has been an issue for a while. Please take the time to read postings carefully before making such presumptuous statements. Tell the group specifically and give as much detail as possible of the problem. Vague statements like it crashes or is unstable won't help anyone. Make sure no windows resource hogs like 'customer experience' 'defender' ms updates or any other application is running in the background - all of these will make the game 'appear' unstable.

Thirdly, I myself only been enjoying this conversion over six months when I first discovered it and don't find it unstable at all; in fact; it runs all 25 of my cleo scripts, custom gta3.img with 138 added peds, custom stripped main not to mention several San Andreas map mods which I all imported from my 'standard' gta game I was running before this conversion. I'm sure this is small potatoes compared to most but for my weak pc it runs fine.

I may be new to these forums but I'm not new to modding; I also remember the days of only black and white tv so rebuking childish and ungrateful behavior is my way of planting seeds and watching them grow. Learn from your mistakes as I have. Have a great day.
  • ILOVEFOOTBALL95 and Jimmy NutRim like this

thalilmythos
  • thalilmythos

    Vigilante.

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2012
  • None

#1337

Posted 22 December 2017 - 01:44 AM

My mistake, i jumped to conclussions after seeing the mess the last 2 pages of the topic seemed to be, nevermind what i said.


gtaszk
  • gtaszk

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Mar 2011

#1338

Posted 26 December 2017 - 01:42 PM

I think this cleo is very good

  • lbgh and Jimmy NutRim like this

Perdana_Eka99
  • Perdana_Eka99

    Grove Street Fam's

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2014
  • Indonesia

#1339

Posted 02 January 2018 - 08:41 AM

hey i need help when im install this mod in fresh GTA its working but when i add some mod like FPS V3,ImVehFt, and cleo its not working any suggest

 

btw i really like this mod and just feel perfect when it can work with other mod

 

nb: i install the mods one by one


Inan-Ahammad
  • Inan-Ahammad

    Project Props - Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2016
  • Bangladesh

#1340

Posted 02 January 2018 - 09:01 AM

hey i need help when im install this mod in fresh GTA its working but when i add some mod like FPS V3,ImVehFt, and cleo its not working any suggest
 
btw i really like this mod and just feel perfect when it can work with other mod
 
nb: i install the mods one by one

ImvehFt isn't compatible.

ILOVEFOOTBALL95
  • ILOVEFOOTBALL95

    Proud To Be A Geordie

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jun 2013
  • England

#1341

Posted 06 January 2018 - 04:47 PM

is there any new updates for this mod yet?  Has Platinum been back?


Inan-Ahammad
  • Inan-Ahammad

    Project Props - Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2016
  • Bangladesh

#1342

Posted 06 January 2018 - 04:53 PM

is there any new updates for this mod yet?  Has Platinum been back?

No he's busy.

(Japan) GTA Love
  • (Japan) GTA Love

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Oct 2016
  • Japan

#1343

Posted 14 January 2018 - 11:09 PM

Download Link Fix Please!!


Inan-Ahammad
  • Inan-Ahammad

    Project Props - Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2016
  • Bangladesh

#1344

Posted 15 January 2018 - 01:43 AM Edited by Inan-Ahammad, 15 January 2018 - 01:43 AM.

Download Link Fix Please!!

Download from GitHub responsitory.

lbgh
  • lbgh

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2011
  • European-Union

#1345

Posted 24 January 2018 - 04:09 PM Edited by lbgh, 26 January 2018 - 09:11 PM.

My SA have a mistake of Liberty.IMG.

 

How to start game with it ?

But game can work only if do "#IMG MODELS\LIBERTY.IMG" at me now.(beta 0.6).

Is there anywhere to download 
Liberty.IMG. Because the one that exists in the assembly - can not be rebuilt - it turns out a mistake. Maybe the archive is broken ....
 
d3b91952ce78b266d7c6e8a23cf25d52.jpeg[/URL]

e2f84318c31cd43c3ee8aec3a2034e6f.jpeg[/URL]

 

What are the free id in this Mod? I have 3 minutes to work, and crashes.

 bUT ATP's Train Tool 1.2 is good proggбbetter then SATL3 and easier to manage.


Inan-Ahammad
  • Inan-Ahammad

    Project Props - Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2016
  • Bangladesh

#1346

Posted 25 January 2018 - 02:02 AM


My SA have a mistake of Liberty.IMG.

 
How to start game with it ?
But game can work only if do "#IMG MODELS\LIBERTY.IMG" at me now.(beta 0.6).
Is there anywhere to download 
Liberty.IMG. Because the one that exists in the assembly - can not be rebuilt - it turns out a mistake. Maybe the archive is broken ....

Try latest build from GitHub.

lbgh
  • lbgh

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2011
  • European-Union

#1347

Posted 25 January 2018 - 02:35 AM Edited by lbgh, 26 January 2018 - 06:47 PM.

There(SAxVCxLC-0.8.5-alpha.5), too, is a mistake LIBERTY.Img. But this is when I install new trains for new id.

 After installing several mods and 130 pieces of the new transport, a radar24000.img error appeared, and the game starts only when he is disconnected.

I  installed ~~130 new train models in gta3.img,but game crash at the beginning.

3ca3a6e5083576d6fb15a71bfb2640e4.jpeg

Why?

it installed:

Spoiler

Game crashed with radar24000.img:

 

 

Spoiler

 

 

...i 3 new maps installed,and 160 train consists on new id  in new .img archive.


zmudziak32
  • zmudziak32

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2007
  • Poland

#1348

Posted 27 January 2018 - 08:41 AM

Dod you checked if your models are on free ids? Game crash if you assign same od for 2 diffrent .dff(models)
  • Inan-Ahammad likes this

lbgh
  • lbgh

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2011
  • European-Union

#1349

Posted 28 January 2018 - 07:29 AM Edited by lbgh, 24 February 2018 - 12:21 PM.

 

 

Yes, I was mistaken - I assigned several identical models of dff))) with different txds - on different IDs. I forgot to rename the dff. Now everything is working, but it was necessary to push the radar24000.img in gta3.img.Or game was not started. And disabled #cutscenes.img (otherwise the game did not start).

 

 

We are having fun
on the railway of
Vice City
 


Ff345
  • Ff345

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jan 2018
  • None

#1350

Posted 30 January 2018 - 11:54 AM

can you add custom gang territories for this?  i have been trying  to add them but nothing works.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users