Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

CLEO 2.0

RW Released
176 replies to this topic
ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#1

Posted 10 July 2015 - 03:00 PM Edited by ThirteenAG, 14 July 2017 - 10:48 PM.

CLEO v2.0 for GTA III and Vice City

Visit CLEO Website

CLEO is a hugely popular extensible library plugin which brings new possibilities in scripting for the games Grand Theft Auto 3 and Vice City by Rockstar Games, allowing the use of hundreds of unique mods which change or expand the gameplay. You may find more information about CLEO in the Sanny Builder help and on the website http://cleo.li

CLEO 2 was made from scratch by DK22Pac for GTA 3, I made an adaptation for VC and added a bunch of new opcodes, including cleo 4 ones.

CLEO 2 supports all original opcodes that were presented in CLEO v1.1. Old cleo scripts are fully compatible with the new version.
New opcodes added to CLEO 2:
Spoiler


Sanny Builder data(for both games):
SCM.INI
OPCODES.TXT
If you want to create an opcode check out CLEO SDK and sources of demo plugins.
I created a small script to test some of the new opcodes, you can find it here.

Supported executables:
GTA 3 and VC: v1.0, v1.1, Steam. Note that some(and probably most) scripts aren't compatible with all versions of exe and they'll likely work only on v1.0.

Download | Source code and SDK

If you discovered a bug or an incompatibility with some script or any cleo related issue, report it here.

Improved versions of Manual Aiming, Vehicle Camera Movement, IV pickups and other my scripts are here: http://13.sannybuild...om/cleo-scripts.
  • spaceeinstein, MW_29, xNCx and 28 others like this

goodidea82
  • goodidea82

    SA Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jun 2013
  • Germany

#2

Posted 10 July 2015 - 03:18 PM

Awesome!


KELASHI
  • KELASHI

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2013
  • China

#3

Posted 11 July 2015 - 04:48 AM

SDK wow!!!


Shagg_E
  • Shagg_E

    Shaggy

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jan 2010
  • None

#4

Posted 12 July 2015 - 09:56 PM

I waited this really long time, THANKS!


Jinx.
  • Jinx.

    amigo

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2010
  • United-States
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#5

Posted 13 July 2015 - 08:33 PM Edited by Jinx., 13 July 2015 - 08:34 PM.

Holy sh*t, just noticed this. Great job guys, I need to plug it in my GTA 3 and VC ASAP :D

Frank.s
  • Frank.s

    R.I.P.ingPang

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Total Overhaul 2016 [Shine o' Vice] [Contribution]

#6

Posted 22 July 2015 - 05:58 PM Edited by PingPang, 22 July 2015 - 08:39 PM.

Goes without saying: very usefull mod/tool. :^:

ThirteenAG was kind enough to fix AK-73's GTA-MA .asi script so it works with CLEO: https://www.sendspace.com/file/cldrjd

All Credit goes to ThirteenAG and AK-73. :)
  • theNGclan likes this

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#7

Posted 22 July 2015 - 08:09 PM

Yep, CLEO updated to v2.0.0.1, added one old/new opcode: 

0673: play_animation on actor $PLAYER_ACTOR animgroup 61 anim 512 blendfactor 30.0

It works with default animation ids and with added via GTA: MA mod.

  • Frank.s and Mr. Jago like this

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#8

Posted 31 July 2015 - 10:04 AM Edited by ThirteenAG, 31 July 2015 - 10:39 AM.

I promised to throw in some scripts, but the progress is a bit slow. Anyway, let's start somewhere:
 
III.IVPickups.cs VC.IVPickups.cs SA.IVPickups.cs

3/VC versions support v1.0, v1.1 and steam exe. GTA SA version(as a bonus) is for 1.0 only. Original script was made by DK.

DMqpiAh.jpg FPA6Qcd.jpg

I'm providing temporary sendspace links for now, but all scripts will be reuploaded eventually to updated gtagarage if it ever happens, or github.
  • Frank.s, Blackbird88, Shagg_E and 4 others like this

xNCx
  • xNCx

    VCMP beta tester

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2008
  • None

#9

Posted 01 August 2015 - 06:00 PM

I don't know why, but after starting GTA VC, while in main menu, it says that I have 0 scripts and 3 plugins but I have scripts inside CLEO folder. I thought that I am a complete noob by that time who doesn't know how to install scripts and mods :blink: but after starting the game it launched my scripts and change to "5 scripts, 3 plugins". But why did it said 0? This is misleading.


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#10

Posted 01 August 2015 - 06:03 PM

I'm pretty sure it has always been like that. CLEO scripts load once you load a save/start a new game.

xNCx
  • xNCx

    VCMP beta tester

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2008
  • None

#11

Posted 01 August 2015 - 06:12 PM Edited by xNCx, 01 August 2015 - 06:13 PM.

Right, just checked it with old cleo version. The old version displays just CLEO + version number in main menu. And I think the same should be for CLEO 2, because as I said "0 scripts" is misleading.


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#12

Posted 01 August 2015 - 06:17 PM Edited by TJGM, 01 August 2015 - 06:17 PM.

Right, just checked it with old cleo version. The old version displays just CLEO + version number in main menu. And I think the same should be for CLEO 2, because as I said "0 scripts" is misleading.


But it's not misleading, it's how many scripts are currently loaded. ASI plugins load on game launch, CLEO scripts load on new game/save. It works as intended, what's the problem? And if the VC version wasn't like that previously, then it's the SA version that does it like that.

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#13

Posted 01 August 2015 - 07:03 PM

The number just indicates how many things are loaded(and running) at the current moment. Plugins are loaded as soon as cleo is loaded, so in this case the number is three. Scripts aren't loaded until the actual game is loaded, so the number is 0. And if in game you have 5 scripts, but one of them ends with the end_custom_thread opcode, you'll have 4 shown in the menu.


Seemann
  • Seemann

    Ruhe

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 03 Sep 2004
  • Russia
  • Best Tool 2016 [OpenIV]
    Best Tool 2013 [Sanny Builder]
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#14

Posted 01 August 2015 - 07:55 PM Edited by Seemann, 01 August 2015 - 07:56 PM.

Right, just checked it with old cleo version. The old version displays just CLEO + version number in main menu. And I think the same should be for CLEO 2, because as I said "0 scripts" is misleading.


But it's not misleading, it's how many scripts are currently loaded. ASI plugins load on game launch, CLEO scripts load on new game/save. It works as intended, what's the problem? And if the VC version wasn't like that previously, then it's the SA version that does it like that.

CLEO 3 and CLEO 4.3 display the version information only upon the initial loading. Information about scripts and plugins loaded appears only when the game is started (and in case of CLEO 3 -- only if there's at least one script loaded).

Personally I would hide that "0 scripts" line, or make it to display the number of loaded and found scripts, i.e "0 of 5 scripts loaded".
  • xNCx likes this

xNCx
  • xNCx

    VCMP beta tester

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2008
  • None

#15

Posted 02 August 2015 - 07:26 AM Edited by xNCx, 02 August 2015 - 07:26 AM.

Guys, of course I realize how CLEO scripts work :). Try to think like a person who just discovered CLEO (or like me - returning to modding after a long break). You download CLEO and a few scripts. Then you start the game and see in the bottom "0 scripts, 3 plugins". As I said, my first thought was that I missed something - maybe I have to put cleo scripts in a different folder? I spent 10 minutes on trying everything... And then I launched the game "oh, it works".

 

Seeman's idea is quite good.


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#16

Posted 03 August 2015 - 01:04 PM

Okay, the number of scripts is now hidden in the initial menu and in case there are no scripts. Updated version with a few minor fixes released.

  • Seemann and xNCx like this

Markuza
  • Markuza

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2013
  • None

#17

Posted 03 August 2015 - 01:36 PM

Opcode 0AD3 doesn't work for me in 3 and VC but it works fine in SA. Any idea why?


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#18

Posted 03 August 2015 - 01:50 PM

Opcode 0AD3 doesn't work for me in 3 and VC but it works fine in SA. Any idea why?

Show the code.


Markuza
  • Markuza

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2013
  • None

#19

Posted 03 August 2015 - 05:30 PM Edited by Markuza97, 03 August 2015 - 05:37 PM.

{$CLEO .cs}

0006: 0@ = 0
0AD3: [email protected] = format "%d" 0@

:Loop
repeat
wait 0
until 0AB0: key_pressed 101 // Num 5
00A0: store_actor $PLAYER_ACTOR position_to 2@ 3@ 4@ // SA
// 0054: store_player $PLAYER_CHAR position_to 2@ 3@ 4@ // VC
0AF3: write_float 2@ to_ini_file "cleo\coords.ini" section [email protected] key "X"
0AF3: write_float 3@ to_ini_file "cleo\coords.ini" section [email protected] key "Y"
0AF3: write_float 4@ to_ini_file "cleo\coords.ini" section [email protected] key "Z"
000A: 0@ += 1
0AD3: [email protected] = format "%d" 0@
wait 100
jump @Loop

First I had some problems but I fixed them by doing this.

 

This works fine in SA

[0]
X=2268.71
Y=-1258.77
Z=23.6362
[1]
X=2268.42
Y=-1362.31
Z=23.55
[2]
X=2283.12
Y=-1386.25
Z=23.8546

but VC always crashes during the loading.

Problem signature:
  Problem Event Name:	APPCRASH
  Application Name:	gta-vc.exe
  Application Version:	0.0.0.0
  Application Timestamp:	00000000
  Fault Module Name:	VC.CLEO.asi
  Fault Module Version:	0.0.0.0
  Fault Module Timestamp:	55bf6443
  Exception Code:	c0000005
  Exception Offset:	00005742
  OS Version:	6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
  Locale ID:	1050
  Additional Information 1:	0a9e
  Additional Information 2:	0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
  Additional Information 3:	0a9e
  Additional Information 4:	0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

Read our privacy statement online:
  http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=104288&clcid=0x0409

If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:
  C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#20

Posted 03 August 2015 - 08:23 PM

Basically you can't use string variables in 3/VC. To replace them you have to allocate a block of memory to store a string manually. For example like this:

{$CLEO .cs}
0000:
0AC8: 10@ = allocate_memory_size 20

:Loop
repeat
wait 0
until 0AB0: key_pressed 101 // Num 5
00A0: store_actor $PLAYER_ACTOR position_to 2@ 3@ 4@ // SA
0AD3: 10@ = format "%d" 0@

0AF3: write_float 2@ to_ini_file "cleo\coords.ini" section 10@ key "X"
0AF3: write_float 3@ to_ini_file "cleo\coords.ini" section 10@ key "Y"
0AF3: write_float 4@ to_ini_file "cleo\coords.ini" section 10@ key "Z"
000A: 0@ += 1

wait 100
jump @Loop
  • Shagg_E and Markuza like this

gtafan2u
  • gtafan2u

    A friend for all

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Oct 2014
  • India

#21

Posted 05 August 2015 - 10:06 AM

Thanks man, it is what I am searching for a week. Now I can fix one of my tool made for vc. I will surely add your name.

gtafan2u
  • gtafan2u

    A friend for all

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Oct 2014
  • India

#22

Posted 05 August 2015 - 05:56 PM

My v1.0 vice city automatically closes while starting with this Cleo. Please help...

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#23

Posted 05 August 2015 - 07:30 PM

My v1.0 vice city automatically closes while starting with this Cleo. Please help...

What's your exe size, system and is there a cleo.log file generated?

gtafan2u
  • gtafan2u

    A friend for all

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Oct 2014
  • India

#24

Posted 06 August 2015 - 09:55 AM

The exe is approximately 2.5 mb. System is windows xp sp2 professional. Yes, the cleo.log file is generated with two lines in it. First line with the Cleo version and second line with GTA vc version. I had not also installed any Cleo mod. Please help. I really need it....

The____Mostwanted
  • The____Mostwanted

    So Many Tears

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 May 2013
  • Morocco

#25

Posted 26 August 2015 - 12:15 AM

ThirtheenAg im a Fan of your mods I have all your mods and I got problems with your mods that are using an TXD format (like taxi , hit indicator.. )  with Cleo 2 when i use those two mods The TXD file appear in game white :3 

 

I Really want to thank you about the down grader of gta vc :D  


The____Mostwanted
  • The____Mostwanted

    So Many Tears

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 May 2013
  • Morocco

#26

Posted 26 August 2015 - 12:46 AM

The exe is approximately 2.5 mb. System is windows xp sp2 professional. Yes, the cleo.log file is generated with two lines in it. First line with the Cleo version and second line with GTA vc version. I had not also installed any Cleo mod. Please help. I really need it....

hey dude here your probleme will be fixed download this one : https://mega.nz/#!SV...oaNLvVVr_RqTDyk it 2.94 mb (3,088,896 bytes)  ;) make backup if u are afraid to lose ur own gta-vc.exe


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#27

Posted 26 August 2015 - 07:43 AM

I got problems with your mods that are using an TXD format (like taxi , hit indicator.. )  with Cleo 2 when i use those two mods The TXD file appear in game white :3

Because they rely on the plugin that disables texture releasing. These scripts need to be rewritten, I don't know if it's gonna happen any time soon.

The____Mostwanted
  • The____Mostwanted

    So Many Tears

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 May 2013
  • Morocco

#28

Posted 26 August 2015 - 07:50 AM

 

I got problems with your mods that are using an TXD format (like taxi , hit indicator.. )  with Cleo 2 when i use those two mods The TXD file appear in game white :3

Because they rely on the plugin that disables texture releasing. These scripts need to be rewritten, I don't know if it's gonna happen any time soon.

 

I wish Thank you ;) 


gtafan2u
  • gtafan2u

    A friend for all

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Oct 2014
  • India

#29

Posted 31 August 2015 - 10:30 AM

 

The exe is approximately 2.5 mb. System is windows xp sp2 professional. Yes, the cleo.log file is generated with two lines in it. First line with the Cleo version and second line with GTA vc version. I had not also installed any Cleo mod. Please help. I really need it....

hey dude here your probleme will be fixed download this one : https://mega.nz/#!SV...oaNLvVVr_RqTDyk it 2.94 mb (3,088,896 bytes)   ;) make backup if u are afraid to lose ur own gta-vc.exe

 

No man it doesnot worked I tried it before. Markuza97 suggest me this but it just didnot worked. I was also suggested by ThirteenAG to download the Microsoft Visual C++ 2012 Redistributable libraries I tried that too but still didnot worked. But thanks for trying to help me anyway. :santa:


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#30

Posted 05 September 2015 - 12:51 PM

CLEO v2.0.0.3 for GTA3 and VC has been released. Besides some fixes and improvements, two new plugins were added, Deji's ClipboardControl and a plugin to load dlls from memory.
New opcodes for both games:
0B20: read_clipboard_text_to 0@ size 64
0B21: write_clipboard_data_from 0@ size 64
0BA2: 15@ = memory_load_library 15@ // IF and SET
0BA4: 10@ = memory_get_proc_address "?SetPointers@@[email protected]" library 15@ // IF and SET
0BA3: memory_free_library 15@
In GTA3 I added a bunch of original opcodes that appeared in VC:
04C9: player $PLAYER_CHAR driving_plane 
04A8: player $PLAYER_CHAR driving_boat
04aa: player $PLAYER_CHAR driving_heli
047E: player $PLAYER_CHAR driving_a_motorbike 
0485: return_true
059a: return_false
And I think I finished rewriting most of my old scripts, so you can download them here: http://13.sannybuild...om/cleo-scripts
Let me know if you find any bugs, or if there's another script you want to see on that list.
  • Blackbird88 likes this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users