Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[WIP] [SA] Grand Theft Auto - Liberty City IV

44 replies to this topic
ms21082001
  • ms21082001

    DYOM director / Scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2015
  • Pakistan

#1

Posted 14 May 2015 - 05:55 PM

1. Intro

 

The mod aims to bring the IV feeling to the SA engine, by using the GTA - III era Liberty City as the base. TC will include storyline. timecycle, vehicles, weapons, HUD, CLEO scripts and more.

 

2. Credits

 

Dingleman and team - GTA - San Andreas - Liberty City

ms21082001 - Me, the leader

 

If anyone else wants to help, then contact me on facebook, as Muhammad Xabeeh.

  • DK22Pac, undertaker fan and Ss4gogeta0 like this

ms21082001
  • ms21082001

    DYOM director / Scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2015
  • Pakistan

#2

Posted 14 May 2015 - 06:05 PM

Some pics from stage 1 : Timecycle

 

 

gallery1_zpsalkblu8g.jpg

 

gallery2_zpsl7g57qbt.jpg

 

gallery3_zpsojgvqca6.jpg


Tomasak
  • Tomasak

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None
  • Worst Sheep 2017
    Spam Commando 2017
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]

#3

Posted 14 May 2015 - 06:10 PM

Do you have permission for map?


zmudziak32
  • zmudziak32

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2007
  • Poland

#4

Posted 14 May 2015 - 06:19 PM

And why GTA III map? There are many tools that allow to convert IV's Liberty City on San Andreas Engine. Even GTA V Los Santos is being converted on SA.

  • Primordial and spaceshape like this

R4gN0r0K
  • R4gN0r0K

    ☆ ♛ ☆

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Nov 2008
  • Unknown
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#5

Posted 14 May 2015 - 06:56 PM

i think its actually a nice idea to try to recreate IV's LC with III Parts.

  • Jinx., undertaker fan, FMMZ and 2 others like this

ms21082001
  • ms21082001

    DYOM director / Scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2015
  • Pakistan

#6

Posted 15 May 2015 - 08:41 AM

Actually, I am planning to make the IV storyline too, and the maps available on the map are all incomplete, so. This is the map I am using, and I need to take permission from the GTA - San Andreas- Liberty City creators. Can anyone help?

  • The Deadite likes this

dkluin
  • dkluin

    GTA:Underground Developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2013
  • Netherlands
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground]

#7

Posted 15 May 2015 - 09:19 AM Edited by dkluin, 15 May 2015 - 09:19 AM.

Do you have permission to use the map?

 

This looks like GTA:SA LC.

  • Primordial likes this

Jinx.
  • Jinx.

    👉 👌

  • Facade
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2010
  • Romania
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#8

Posted 15 May 2015 - 10:02 AM

Do you have permission to use the map?
 
This looks like GTA:SA LC.

Er, he stated earlier that he uses SA:LC mod and wanna get the permission. ;)

ms21082001
  • ms21082001

    DYOM director / Scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2015
  • Pakistan

#9

Posted 15 May 2015 - 10:07 AM

Yeah man, please, can anyone give me the contact of Dingleman?


ms21082001
  • ms21082001

    DYOM director / Scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2015
  • Pakistan

#10

Posted 15 May 2015 - 10:17 AM

And also, can anyone make the GTA - IV - HUD size like this? (Smaller and a bit more to the left)

 

3_zpsgugqbe7f.jpg

 

It's too big.

 

120742-1283631619-gta-sa-2010-09-04-18-5


R4gN0r0K
  • R4gN0r0K

    ☆ ♛ ☆

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Nov 2008
  • Unknown
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#11

Posted 15 May 2015 - 10:37 AM

let me guess? Alexander Blade's IV Hud? 

 

You should make your own stuff, you did not make the map and the HUD by yourself, how do you imagine making a storyline?

  • Rented, Jinx., universetwisters and 3 others like this

dkluin
  • dkluin

    GTA:Underground Developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2013
  • Netherlands
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground]

#12

Posted 15 May 2015 - 10:42 AM Edited by dkluin, 15 May 2015 - 10:43 AM.

let me guess? Alexander Blade's IV Hud? 

 

You should make your own stuff, you did not make the map and the HUD by yourself, how do you imagine making a storyline?

That's what I meant... However he asks if someone could make a HUD for him.

 

I think I know where this "total conversion" is going to go.
Try to use your own LC conversion, instead of something that others have made.

I don't think this mod will last very long, tbh...

Using Alexander Blades IV hud, using SA:LC mod, what else would you need? 

  • lpgunit, Ss4gogeta0 and spaceshape like this

ms21082001
  • ms21082001

    DYOM director / Scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2015
  • Pakistan

#13

Posted 15 May 2015 - 10:47 AM

Man, I am gonna include their credits. And I am not doing this alone, I need a team. I will own the timecycle, textures, loading screens, scripts and many more stuff. 


dkluin
  • dkluin

    GTA:Underground Developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2013
  • Netherlands
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground]

#14

Posted 15 May 2015 - 10:50 AM

 

Man, I am gonna include their credits. And I am not doing this alone, I need a team. I will own the timecycle, textures, loading screens, scripts and many more stuff. 

 

If someone is interested you'll hear from them.


ms21082001
  • ms21082001

    DYOM director / Scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2015
  • Pakistan

#15

Posted 15 May 2015 - 10:55 AM

Hope I do, the only reason I can't do the models is because I have a very low end PC.

 

Specs :

 

Intel Pentium 4 2.8 GHZ

1.5 GB's of RAM

96 MB Intel® 82865G Graphics Controller

Windows XP SP3

 

Do you think that can handle 3DS MAX?


ms21082001
  • ms21082001

    DYOM director / Scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2015
  • Pakistan

#16

Posted 15 May 2015 - 11:30 AM

Man, then creating a V mod on the San Andreas map would also be considered someone else's work?


dkluin
  • dkluin

    GTA:Underground Developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2013
  • Netherlands
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground]

#17

Posted 15 May 2015 - 11:52 AM

Hope I do, the only reason I can't do the models is because I have a very low end PC.

 

Specs :

 

Intel Pentium 4 2.8 GHZ

1.5 GB's of RAM

96 MB Intel® 82865G Graphics Controller

Windows XP SP3

 

Do you think that can handle 3DS MAX?

Then why are you working on a total conversion? If you can't model anything, how will you "bring the IV feeling to SA"?

  • lpgunit and The Deadite like this

ms21082001
  • ms21082001

    DYOM director / Scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2015
  • Pakistan

#18

Posted 15 May 2015 - 11:53 AM

It's my job man. Just watch.


Sergiu
  • Sergiu

    EQUANOX™

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 08 Mar 2014
  • European-Union
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#19

Posted 15 May 2015 - 11:58 AM Edited by Sergiu, 15 May 2015 - 12:04 PM.

I'm sorry to sound a bit rude but this should be taken more as constructive criticism rather than anything else.

So far - the things we've seen are other people's work (apart from the timecyc/which looks far from finished). To gain the community's respect you must make your own things for the most part and only use TINY bits of other people's work.

You cannot be a leader if the only things you're able to do are editing the timecyc through some in-game timecyc editor or basic textures.

  • lpgunit and The Deadite like this

ms21082001
  • ms21082001

    DYOM director / Scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2015
  • Pakistan

#20

Posted 15 May 2015 - 12:03 PM

You're right man, I'm new to this forum and thought took it wrong. Maybe, I'll start my own work on GTA - Los Santos - V tomorrow. Thanks all.


dkluin
  • dkluin

    GTA:Underground Developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2013
  • Netherlands
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground]

#21

Posted 15 May 2015 - 12:06 PM

You're right man, I'm new to this forum and thought took it wrong. Maybe, I'll start my own work on GTA - Los Santos - V tomorrow. Thanks all.

GTA LS-V? Another conversion?

 

How are you going to do this?

  • //XP// and Sergiu like this

Sergiu
  • Sergiu

    EQUANOX™

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 08 Mar 2014
  • European-Union
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#22

Posted 15 May 2015 - 12:07 PM

If your skills aren't enough for this TC you think that it would be a good idea to start another with the same skills but an even bigger target?
I don't see the point. Sorry.

  • Jinx., //XP//, dkluin and 2 others like this

ms21082001
  • ms21082001

    DYOM director / Scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2015
  • Pakistan

#23

Posted 15 May 2015 - 01:29 PM

Right man, I'll reveal my ideas tomorrow.


universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    THAT'S NOT THE PROBLEM, WILLY!

  • Facade
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Best Workshop 2014
    Most Improved 2014
    Funniest Member 2014
    April Fools Winner 2015

#24

Posted 15 May 2015 - 07:01 PM

Right man, I'll reveal my ideas tomorrow.

All these ideas are making me think the only contributable skill you can bring to anything is just that - ideas.

  • lpgunit, Rented, Jinx. and 4 others like this

Leone Family
  • Leone Family

    Grand Theft Auto Québec TC developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Sep 2014
  • Canada

#25

Posted 15 May 2015 - 10:08 PM

Why don't you try to make your own map? Maybe an edited version of Liberty City? Or maybe a bigger version of Vice City?(That would be great especially because there was no new version of VC since the PS2 era). Or take me as an example: why don't you create a brand new map that isn't based on any GTA city like I am doing with my Grand Theft Auto Québec mod? Anyway, if you want to make a total conversion, you better know how to make it first. And even if you get permission for your current LC map, it'll look too much like SA:LC mod so your TC won't have anything special. I actually started my GTA Québec TC on September 2013 and I had to start over again on December 2014 because my original mod was extremely corrupted and bugged out. Imagine if I would have made my GTAForums topic at that time...it would have been a disaster!

 

I hope my message will make you realise the truth.

Albert Einstein said: "Imagination is more important than knowledge"

but me I think that sometimes, you better have a bit of knowledge to be allowed to imagine to prevent making promises that you can't respect...

  • Primordial likes this

Ss4gogeta0
  • Ss4gogeta0

    Spilled coffee on Laptop. no more mods

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 24 May 2011
  • United-States

#26

Posted 15 May 2015 - 10:56 PM

Why don't you try to make your own map? Maybe an edited version of Liberty City? Or maybe a bigger version of Vice City?(That would be great especially because there was no new version of VC since the PS2 era). Or take me as an example: why don't you create a brand new map that isn't based on any GTA city like I am doing with my Grand Theft Auto Québec mod? Anyway, if you want to make a total conversion, you better know how to make it first. And even if you get permission for your current LC map, it'll look too much like SA:LC mod so your TC won't have anything special. I actually started my GTA Québec TC on September 2013 and I had to start over again on December 2014 because my original mod was extremely corrupted and bugged out. Imagine if I would have made my GTAForums topic at that time...it would have been a disaster!

 

I hope my message will make you realise the truth.

Albert Einstein said: "Imagination is more important than knowledge"

but me I think that sometimes, you better have a bit of knowledge to be allowed to imagine to prevent making promises that you can't respect...

I sent them a map they could use... GTA 1 LC... but the only issue would be needing to convert it to the SA Engine


Leone Family
  • Leone Family

    Grand Theft Auto Québec TC developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Sep 2014
  • Canada

#27

Posted 15 May 2015 - 11:42 PM

 

Why don't you try to make your own map? Maybe an edited version of Liberty City? Or maybe a bigger version of Vice City?(That would be great especially because there was no new version of VC since the PS2 era). Or take me as an example: why don't you create a brand new map that isn't based on any GTA city like I am doing with my Grand Theft Auto Québec mod? Anyway, if you want to make a total conversion, you better know how to make it first. And even if you get permission for your current LC map, it'll look too much like SA:LC mod so your TC won't have anything special. I actually started my GTA Québec TC on September 2013 and I had to start over again on December 2014 because my original mod was extremely corrupted and bugged out. Imagine if I would have made my GTAForums topic at that time...it would have been a disaster!

 

I hope my message will make you realise the truth.

Albert Einstein said: "Imagination is more important than knowledge"

but me I think that sometimes, you better have a bit of knowledge to be allowed to imagine to prevent making promises that you can't respect...

I sent them a map they could use... GTA 1 LC... but the only issue would be needing to convert it to the SA Engine

 

Oh really? There is a mod for a conversion of GTA 1 Liberty City for the 3D era? What's the name of the mod?


universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    THAT'S NOT THE PROBLEM, WILLY!

  • Facade
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Best Workshop 2014
    Most Improved 2014
    Funniest Member 2014
    April Fools Winner 2015

#28

Posted 15 May 2015 - 11:45 PM

 

 

Why don't you try to make your own map? Maybe an edited version of Liberty City? Or maybe a bigger version of Vice City?(That would be great especially because there was no new version of VC since the PS2 era). Or take me as an example: why don't you create a brand new map that isn't based on any GTA city like I am doing with my Grand Theft Auto Québec mod? Anyway, if you want to make a total conversion, you better know how to make it first. And even if you get permission for your current LC map, it'll look too much like SA:LC mod so your TC won't have anything special. I actually started my GTA Québec TC on September 2013 and I had to start over again on December 2014 because my original mod was extremely corrupted and bugged out. Imagine if I would have made my GTAForums topic at that time...it would have been a disaster!

 

I hope my message will make you realise the truth.

Albert Einstein said: "Imagination is more important than knowledge"

but me I think that sometimes, you better have a bit of knowledge to be allowed to imagine to prevent making promises that you can't respect...

I sent them a map they could use... GTA 1 LC... but the only issue would be needing to convert it to the SA Engine

 

Oh really? There is a mod for a conversion of GTA 1 Liberty City for the 3D era? What's the name of the mod?

 

 

He just converted them for 3Dsmax.


Ss4gogeta0
  • Ss4gogeta0

    Spilled coffee on Laptop. no more mods

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 24 May 2011
  • United-States

#29

Posted 15 May 2015 - 11:53 PM

 

 

Why don't you try to make your own map? Maybe an edited version of Liberty City? Or maybe a bigger version of Vice City?(That would be great especially because there was no new version of VC since the PS2 era). Or take me as an example: why don't you create a brand new map that isn't based on any GTA city like I am doing with my Grand Theft Auto Québec mod? Anyway, if you want to make a total conversion, you better know how to make it first. And even if you get permission for your current LC map, it'll look too much like SA:LC mod so your TC won't have anything special. I actually started my GTA Québec TC on September 2013 and I had to start over again on December 2014 because my original mod was extremely corrupted and bugged out. Imagine if I would have made my GTAForums topic at that time...it would have been a disaster!

 

I hope my message will make you realise the truth.

Albert Einstein said: "Imagination is more important than knowledge"

but me I think that sometimes, you better have a bit of knowledge to be allowed to imagine to prevent making promises that you can't respect...

I sent them a map they could use... GTA 1 LC... but the only issue would be needing to convert it to the SA Engine

 

Oh really? There is a mod for a conversion of GTA 1 Liberty City for the 3D era? What's the name of the mod?

 

aint none, as UT said. I just converted em... Im also working on converting user made maps from GTA1 & 2 to 3DSMax


ms21082001
  • ms21082001

    DYOM director / Scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2015
  • Pakistan

#30

Posted 16 May 2015 - 03:31 AM

Also, can anyone send me a tutorial for converting the 2D era Liberty City into SA?





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users