Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA 5 Stuttering and Lag

40 replies to this topic
AmandaDover
  • AmandaDover

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2015
  • United-States

#31

Posted 30 April 2015 - 06:31 PM

I seen someone post this and they said it worked for them. solved it by going to Control Panel > Device Manager > Finding the adapter for my graphics card, (right Click) deleting it and then scanning for hardware changes and letting windows install the software for it.


AmandaDover
  • AmandaDover

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2015
  • United-States

#32

Posted 30 April 2015 - 06:37 PM

f*ck it. I'll just play it with lag.


Rekuja
  • Rekuja

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Apr 2015
  • New-Zealand

#33

Posted 01 May 2015 - 12:07 AM

Someone lock this already.... your pc is bad, plain and simple. Stop posting a million times bumping this thread, it's pointless.


AmandaDover
  • AmandaDover

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2015
  • United-States

#34

Posted 05 May 2015 - 03:24 PM

Other people with the requirements has this same problem so. Its not just my PC other than the fans running and getting warm. I did a clean install if the latest AMD driver and that has almost fixed the lag for me. Now I need to fix the textues and road loading up late. Other people has that problem too even with Nvidia. 


IchliebeDeutscheland
  • IchliebeDeutscheland

    Sündenbock

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Aug 2013

#35

Posted 05 May 2015 - 04:04 PM Edited by IchliebeDeutscheland, 05 May 2015 - 04:07 PM.

AMD FX8320 @ 4GHZ

Inno3D GTX 970

16 GB RAM

 

Just wanted to say, that today i've upgraded from 8 GB (1x Kingston Value Ram) ram to 16 GB ram (2x HyperX Fury) and the annoying microstutter is gone. I know, that there are alot of people with 16 gigs or more, who still got a stuttery game and it is a shame.

 

Anyways the ram-upgrade worked for me and even improved my framerate. I couldn't use the extended distance setting before, because of decreased framerate (sometimes in the 30s with it enabled) and alot of little stutters. Now im playing perfectly fine and never ditch into the 30s even on vinewood boulevard with almost everything maxed, MSAA 2x and MFAA, 1440p.

 

Maybe a decent amount of stutter issues is related to bad or cheap ram. It's worth checking out.


RoG Goat
  • RoG Goat

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Apr 2015
  • United-States

#36

Posted 05 May 2015 - 05:05 PM

AMD FX8320 @ 4GHZ

Inno3D GTX 970

16 GB RAM

 

Just wanted to say, that today i've upgraded from 8 GB (1x Kingston Value Ram) ram to 16 GB ram (2x HyperX Fury) and the annoying microstutter is gone. I know, that there are alot of people with 16 gigs or more, who still got a stuttery game and it is a shame.

 

Anyways the ram-upgrade worked for me and even improved my framerate. I couldn't use the extended distance setting before, because of decreased framerate (sometimes in the 30s with it enabled) and alot of little stutters. Now im playing perfectly fine and never ditch into the 30s even on vinewood boulevard with almost everything maxed, MSAA 2x and MFAA, 1440p.

 

Maybe a decent amount of stutter issues is related to bad or cheap ram. It's worth checking out.

 

What does that have to do with this thread? 

You have well above minimum specs... the OP explains that the rig in question isn't even close to minimum specs. 

 

I would not recommend 'upgrading' the OP current computer... it would be smarter and cheaper in the long run to start fresh with ALL NEW HARDWARE. 

Upgrading anything on that computer, especially RAM, would be a complete waste of money. 


ChristopheOG
  • ChristopheOG

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Apr 2014
  • United-Kingdom

#37

Posted 30 March 2016 - 08:51 AM

uninstalling KB3140743 and KB3140768, windows 10 updates worked for me?

ZodaEX
  • ZodaEX

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Apr 2010

#38

Posted 14 April 2016 - 03:28 AM

uninstalling KB3140743 and KB3140768, windows 10 updates worked for me?

 

No


am292937
  • am292937

    GodFather

  • New Members
  • Joined: 21 Jun 2014
  • India

#39

Posted 2 weeks ago

The pirated copy of GTA V is lagging in my pc whereas the genuine copy wasnt lagging.

I had to resort to the pirated copy as my social club account had got blocked permanently due to modding.

My PC specs is:

OS- Windows 8.1 (X64)

Processor- Intel core i5(5th generation)

Ram- 8gb

GPU- Nvidia GeForce 830M

any help regarding this lag would be appreciated. :)


HaRdSTyLe_83
  • HaRdSTyLe_83

    ☆★RIP Open IV★☆

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Mar 2014
  • Portugal

#40

Posted 2 weeks ago

buy a new copy and dont be a jack*ss and mod online

  • Shaytan likes this

Shaytan
  • Shaytan

    "It can't be that difficult"

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2015
  • Portugal

#41

Posted 2 weeks ago Edited by Shaytan, 2 weeks ago.

You're a real gem aren't you. You were a douchebag for modding and screwing others, you're a douchebag to use a pirated copy. Well, at least you have the guts to admit it, even if it's shameful in every possible way.

Maybe it's because you lack all the updates and patches R* released over time. Maybe it's because all the malware that surely came with it is now running inthe background.

I just won't go as far as HaRdSTyLe_83 went and tell you to buy a new copy. By all means, stay on your pirated copy, or don't play at all! There's enough cheating idiots around, GTAO is much better without you, now if only you f*cked off from GTAForums as well.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users