Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Script Hook V

V Released
6,491 replies to this topic
RM76
  • RM76

    GTAF visitor since 2005

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2014
  • United-States

#31

Posted 23 April 2015 - 06:59 AM Edited by RM76, 23 April 2015 - 07:42 AM.

Thanks to SNT I found out the Tailgater, Buffalo S, Emperor2, Towtruck2, Surfer2 and Journey all have unused carcols. Also, the Slamvan2's interior isn't bugged on current gen.

Absolutely awesome job by the way, this is awesome! (and exactly what R* doesn't want, they're going to be so assmad :lol:)


Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None
  • Best Tool 2016 [OpenIV]
    Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#32

Posted 23 April 2015 - 07:05 AM Edited by Alexander Blade, 23 April 2015 - 07:05 AM.

Sorry , no way now .

How can I change the hotkeys?

 

EDIT:  I ask because I'm a lefty mouser and use numpad for movement binds and whatnot.   :)

 

A day or two .

ETA on SDK?

  • mis009, jedijosh920 and VooDoobie like this

topeira
  • topeira

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jun 2005

#33

Posted 23 April 2015 - 07:11 AM Edited by topeira, 23 April 2015 - 07:13 AM.

@alexander blade - 

 

its a wonderul thing that the scripthook as already out. that's fantastic. 

but there is something i hope you will consider:

 

It's 2015, and unlike 2008, ppl today are playing GTAV on laptops or on TVs with controllers (and wifi keyboard that also do not have numpad). The trainer does not support keyboard that do not have a numpad nor a controller. i am one of these people but there are plenty like me. 

 

I hope will you will be able to modify the scripthook to allow full interaction with mods via the controller. 

 

In this trainer's case i can offer some solutions for example:

 

For CONTROLLER:

holding down on the D-pad (the character selection button) + holding down the right bumper or the "menu" button (the equivalent of ESC) will bring up the neat interface of the trainer. and when the interface is up then the D-pad will control the trainer interface and NOT the phone. the button A will be for selecting. 

 

For KEYBOARDS:

on a numpad-less keyboard maybe you can bring up the UI by pressing F5, and unlike F4, pressing F5 will allow the arrows and ENTER to control the UI and also bring up the MOUSE cursor to manipulate the trainer. this has a slight disadvantage compared to the numpad control but it's a small sacrifice. 

 

These are mere suggestions on how to make mods and this trainer more accessible, and im sure that you can come up with more good ideas. these were just mine ;)

 

as it stands - certain ppl will just not be able to use the trainer and perhaps not even the upcoming mods because a lack of support of their favorite control scheme. 

 

I think it's worth a thought. 

 

Wonderful job, mate. it's great having you aboard once again!!

  • Alexander Blade and Red Dead Rebel like this

Red Dead Rebel
  • Red Dead Rebel

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 May 2013
  • Kuwait

#34

Posted 23 April 2015 - 07:13 AM

Feature request

 

Adding Hairstyles/clothes/tattoos menu to the trainer so that we can change them on the go.

 

Also LS Customs menu to customize the car on the go too.

 

is it possible?


TempAccount
  • TempAccount

    IV > V

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Feb 2013
  • None

#35

Posted 23 April 2015 - 07:25 AM

Thanks.

 

BTW, the video is missing.


VooDoobie
  • VooDoobie

    The VooDoo

  • New Members
  • Joined: 05 Sep 2014
  • United-States

#36

Posted 23 April 2015 - 07:27 AM Edited by VooDoobie, 23 April 2015 - 08:04 AM.

OMG This is amazing Alex!!! Thank you so much!!! 

 

tumblr_ljwr7r5iVb1qz7d0ro1_250.gif


buskape
  • buskape

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2012

#37

Posted 23 April 2015 - 07:29 AM

Great stuff! didn't expect it this soon, thanks a lot!


danny41294
  • danny41294

    True City Killers Don

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Nov 2009

#38

Posted 23 April 2015 - 07:37 AM

You're a f*cking god man! Thank you!

  • VooDoobie likes this

PhillBellic
  • PhillBellic

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2012
  • Australia
  • Ban Roulette Winner 2016

#39

Posted 23 April 2015 - 07:40 AM

That was fast indeed, Alex. :)

  • VooDoobie likes this

McDodge34
  • McDodge34

    GTA V PC Maniac

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Feb 2005
  • Canada

#40

Posted 23 April 2015 - 07:41 AM

You have no idea how I'm happy that you finally released that wonderful thing, thanks a lot for your hard work, and also thanks for blocking it Online for now, maybe Rockstar will allow unranked servers and then the trainer could be fun to use with friends, but for now, just in SP, it will be awesome already, now if I could get my RMA for some PC parts I'm waiting to get a proper gaming rig, I could use my actual PC to record some awesome videos, should happen soon.

  • VooDoobie likes this

Garapablo
  • Garapablo

    Killing my R9 280X with GTA5

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Nov 2011
  • None

#41

Posted 23 April 2015 - 07:46 AM

Amazing work, this is awesome, i don't know how can you work so fast to do these mods

 

Just a quick question: Why can't we use it online? I want to show some things to my friends :(

  • VooDoobie likes this

Disastorm
  • Disastorm

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Dec 2008

#42

Posted 23 April 2015 - 07:51 AM

This is definitely amazing, I was just wondering though if there was any way to do story mode as other models, as it seems you can't actually start the missions as them. Do you just need to revert back the model, start the mission, then change the model again every time ?


M U N D U
  • M U N D U

    GTA SA Modding

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Apr 2015
  • Malta

#43

Posted 23 April 2015 - 07:55 AM

Finally,it has begun!

Can't wait to try it out when I get home.


Amazing work, this is awesome, i don't know how can you work so fast to do these mods

 

Just a quick question: Why can't we use it online? I want to show some things to my friends :(

Obviously,Alexander wanted to block it online cause it would screw up the balance of the game,trust me you don't want everyone running around with full god mode.

  • McDodge34 and VooDoobie like this

Shayd80
  • Shayd80

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2011
  • France

#44

Posted 23 April 2015 - 07:56 AM

 

Multiplayer
Script hook disables custom scripts when player goes Online.

 

Thank you !

  • VooDoobie and KevinWI like this

ABS-IZAYOI
  • ABS-IZAYOI

    Old Spice

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Apr 2013
  • China

#45

Posted 23 April 2015 - 08:00 AM

Oh my sweet jesus !

  • VooDoobie likes this

flarn2006
  • flarn2006

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 May 2010

#46

Posted 23 April 2015 - 08:09 AM

Do you plan on releasing the source code for the script hook? If you don't, please at least tell us why!


fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • Poland
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#47

Posted 23 April 2015 - 08:22 AM

Alexander, can you tell me what x64 compiler you are using?

 

 

Unfortunately, Microsoft's 64-bit compiler coming with Visual Studio doesn't support ASM code like this:

__declspec(naked) void patch_cHandlingDataMgr_LoadHandlingData_case_boat_5BDBD8()
{
__asm
{
push eax; // line
mov ecx, edi; // this
call cHandlingDataMgr_extended::GetHandlingIdAlways;
mov esi, eax // ID

push esi; // ID
mov ecx, edi; // this
call cHandlingDataMgr_extended::GetBoatPointerAlways;

mov edi, eax; // pointer to boat handling data
mov[edi + tBoatHandlingData::index], esi;

// go back
push 5BDCA0h;
retn;
}
}

 

No __asm keyword supported.

I'll need to use a different compiler, which do you use?


K20
  • K20

    suckmyrocket

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2012
  • None

#48

Posted 23 April 2015 - 08:32 AM

.... thanks Alex... your the best. can't believe its already here. time for some fun  :devil:  :devil:  :devil:


GoodBlokeAri
  • GoodBlokeAri

    GetPlayerAddr(playerid, szSerial);

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2011
  • Australia

#49

Posted 23 April 2015 - 08:34 AM

Time to see if I can put boats back on their trailers. (fkn rockstar)

 

:)

 

 

SDK should be interesting 


Tomern11
  • Tomern11

    RIP forums.gamer.co.il

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Aug 2008
  • Israel

#50

Posted 23 April 2015 - 08:35 AM Edited by Tomern11, 23 April 2015 - 10:15 AM.

Yes!

Finally can have the online exclusive vehicles on story mode ( like Stinger GT, HYDRA!!!! ).

R* should have done it in the first place. You rock man. Thank you very much.  :lol:

 

EDIT: Even the rail gun, fire extinguisher and snowballs(!) are available, when you choose to get all weapons. Fantastic.


GoodBlokeAri
  • GoodBlokeAri

    GetPlayerAddr(playerid, szSerial);

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2011
  • Australia

#51

Posted 23 April 2015 - 08:36 AM

Yes!

Finally can have the online exclusive vehicles on story mode ( like Stinger GT ).

R* should have done it in the first place. You rock man. Thank you very much.  :lol:

Multiplayer
Script hook disables custom scripts when player goes Online.


mis009
  • mis009

    Sweet Angel

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Mar 2008
  • Denmark

#52

Posted 23 April 2015 - 08:39 AM

Nice release i'm glad u did release it it's awesome Blade!


M U N D U
  • M U N D U

    GTA SA Modding

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Apr 2015
  • Malta

#53

Posted 23 April 2015 - 08:39 AM

 

Yes!

Finally can have the online exclusive vehicles on story mode ( like Stinger GT ).

R* should have done it in the first place. You rock man. Thank you very much.  :lol:

Multiplayer
Script hook disables custom scripts when player goes Online.

I think he meant that he wants to bring the online exclusive cars into single player.


Jinx.
  • Jinx.

    Ave, true to Caesar!

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2010
  • United-States
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#54

Posted 23 April 2015 - 08:39 AM Edited by Jinx., 23 April 2015 - 08:40 AM.


Yes!
Finally can have the online exclusive vehicles on story mode ( like Stinger GT ).
R* should have done it in the first place. You rock man. Thank you very much.  :lol:

Multiplayer
Script hook disables custom scripts when player goes Online.
He said the Online exclusives in Singleplayer. He didn't mention scripts in Online. :p

Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None
  • Best Tool 2016 [OpenIV]
    Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#55

Posted 23 April 2015 - 08:42 AM

R* check current player available missions and some other stuff using the model

This is definitely amazing, I was just wondering though if there was any way to do story mode as other models, as it seems you can't actually start the missions as them. Do you just need to revert back the model, start the mission, then change the model again every time ?

 

No I don't , why ? Because ruining Online is not in my plans

Do you plan on releasing the source code for the script hook? If you don't, please at least tell us why!

 

I use MSVC , you need to put all your asm funcs into a separate assembly file :)

Alexander, can you tell me what x64 compiler you are using?

 

 

Unfortunately, Microsoft's 64-bit compiler coming with Visual Studio doesn't support ASM code like this:

__declspec(naked) void patch_cHandlingDataMgr_LoadHandlingData_case_boat_5BDBD8()
{
__asm
{
push eax; // line
mov ecx, edi; // this
call cHandlingDataMgr_extended::GetHandlingIdAlways;
mov esi, eax // ID

push esi; // ID
mov ecx, edi; // this
call cHandlingDataMgr_extended::GetBoatPointerAlways;

mov edi, eax; // pointer to boat handling data
mov[edi + tBoatHandlingData::index], esi;

// go back
push 5BDCA0h;
retn;
}
}

No __asm keyword supported.

I'll need to use a different compiler, which do you use?

  • PacketOverload, sasuke78200, jedijosh920 and 2 others like this

Falenone
  • Falenone

    Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jun 2008
  • Estonia

#56

Posted 23 April 2015 - 08:43 AM

Holy sh*t. That's superb.


TheTechPoTaToCHIP
  • TheTechPoTaToCHIP

    Tech Knight

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Aug 2013
  • None

#57

Posted 23 April 2015 - 08:44 AM

Can someone help me please? When I installed this (Copied the scripthook, dsound and trainer files to the main directory) but the menu won't come up. Did I install it wrong? Or do I have to have default key bindings?


Tomern11
  • Tomern11

    RIP forums.gamer.co.il

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Aug 2008
  • Israel

#58

Posted 23 April 2015 - 08:46 AM Edited by Tomern11, 23 April 2015 - 08:59 AM.

 

Yes!

Finally can have the online exclusive vehicles on story mode ( like Stinger GT ).

R* should have done it in the first place. You rock man. Thank you very much.  :lol:

Multiplayer
Script hook disables custom scripts when player goes Online.

 

Don't mean to brag but, I'm the last person to cheat online, man. Read again what i've said mate. And I know it is disabled for MP, I commend the author for it.


Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None
  • Best Tool 2016 [OpenIV]
    Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#59

Posted 23 April 2015 - 08:46 AM

Show me the contents of your asiloader.log and ScriptHookV.log

 

Can someone help me please? When I installed this (Copied the scripthook, dsound and trainer files to the main directory) but the menu won't come up. Did I install it wrong? Or do I have to have default key bindings?


LUK4
  • LUK4

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jun 2009
  • Serbia

#60

Posted 23 April 2015 - 08:49 AM

Can someone help me please? When I installed this (Copied the scripthook, dsound and trainer files to the main directory) but the menu won't come up. Did I install it wrong? Or do I have to have default key bindings?


Supported game versions :
1.0.335.2

are you using this version of the game?
and question to @Alexander could you make it to work on 331?




13 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 13 guests, 0 anonymous users