6 replies to this topic
gunznstuff
  • gunznstuff

Player Hater

• New Members
  • United-States

Posted 18 April 2015 - 09:35 PM

Hey all,

I'm still relatively new to GTA5 but I LOVE playing online games with my friends and coordinating together during our shenanigans. I work for a large company and we recently had an internal "Innovation Contest" to come up with new ideas. Successful projects have come from these types of internal brainstorming sessions, but almost always these have been enterprise and business oriented. Which got me and some of my co-workers thinking, why not try a different approach? As gamers, we all had a problem with the current crop of voice chat solutions. The established apps have become aged and bloated. Many of the newcomers never really delivered on what they promised.

The result of this thinking was wRekt: our new, browser based voice chat for gamers that runs on our existing infrastructure. We think we're different because we could potentially be backed by the large tech company we work for, if we demonstrate to our execs that there is enough interest.

We've built a basic alpha version and need your feedback to grow and add features.

Our site: https://wrekt.me/

How to stay updated:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/WrektMe
Twitter: https://twitter.com/wrektme
Mailing list: Here

Also, we're running a giveaway until the end of April, if you need additional incentive!

TL;DR:

How it works:
  1. Log in to wRekt using social sign in (we plan to add e-mail sign up, we only collect your name and e-mail though).
  2. Create a new room.
  3. Send the generated link to your friends to invite them into the room.
  4. Chat!
Why we're different:
  • No downloading - browser based
  • No server required - we host everything
  • Completely free
  • Fast - You're logged in and chatting in moments