Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Experince with PC near GTA V minimum specifications

406 replies to this topic
D-Jess1995
  • D-Jess1995

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 08 Apr 2015
  • Belgium

#61

Posted 13 April 2015 - 07:05 PM

5976de1ba0a23e51d1c2c7b2b6424bac.png

 

I hope I will run it on Low / Medium ...

 

And for the OS, it's the 64-bit version.


Android
  • Android

    Peppermint

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2013
  • United-States
  • Best Newsletter 2017 [GTAF Weekly]
    Contribution Award [GTAF Weekly]
    Snap Battle Season 3 Winner [X360]
    The Congressional Medal of sh*tposting
    Contribution Award [Snapmatic Competition]
    Most Talented Graphics Artist 2015
    Most Improved Member 2015
    Best General Topic 2015 [GTAForums Newbie Guide 2.0]
    Best Poster [Technology] 2015
    April Fools Winner 2015
    Best New Gang 2014 [RBE]
    Helpfulness Award [GTA V]

#62

Posted 13 April 2015 - 07:07 PM

Your PC is way more than enough to be able to run the game... this topic isn't to show off.


corvettelover
  • corvettelover

    Still D.R.E.

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jun 2008

#63

Posted 13 April 2015 - 07:07 PM Edited by corvettelover, 13 April 2015 - 07:08 PM.

Think I have a chance? (30 fps/1920x1080)

Core i3 3.10ghz ("quad" dual core, 4 locical cores or something like that?)

6gb ram

6790 1gb GDDR5 IceQ Turbo.

I am a bit out of gaming, but I believe the gpu matches/exceeds the minimum?

Android
  • Android

    Peppermint

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2013
  • United-States
  • Best Newsletter 2017 [GTAF Weekly]
    Contribution Award [GTAF Weekly]
    Snap Battle Season 3 Winner [X360]
    The Congressional Medal of sh*tposting
    Contribution Award [Snapmatic Competition]
    Most Talented Graphics Artist 2015
    Most Improved Member 2015
    Best General Topic 2015 [GTAForums Newbie Guide 2.0]
    Best Poster [Technology] 2015
    April Fools Winner 2015
    Best New Gang 2014 [RBE]
    Helpfulness Award [GTA V]

#64

Posted 13 April 2015 - 07:08 PM

Not sure about 30fps @ 1080p but I'm sure you could run it at a lower res and still enjoy ;)


Spefix
  • Spefix

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Apr 2015
  • Lithuania

#65

Posted 13 April 2015 - 07:09 PM

I hope to run it on very low graphics with no lag.

 

Specs:

HDD: 1TB

OS: Win 8.1 64-bit

RAM: 4GB

GPU: Nvidia GeForce 710M 1GB

CPU: i3 3110M


corvettelover
  • corvettelover

    Still D.R.E.

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jun 2008

#66

Posted 13 April 2015 - 07:12 PM

Not sure about 30fps @ 1080p but I'm sure you could run it at a lower res and still enjoy ;)


damn ok. guess ill see tomorrow anyways. really hope not to have to go below native resolution, its a led hdtv so lower resolutions dont look so hot.

Bxx
  • Bxx

    👌👌👌👌

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Mar 2015
  • Unknown

#67

Posted 13 April 2015 - 07:13 PM

Core 2 Quad Q8300 (2.5ghz - overclocked to 3.0)

4GB RAM

EVGA GTX 650

 

If I run it on low at 1080p - 30fps I'll be really happy already. Even at 720p wouldn't bother me at this case.


BenjoAzzova
  • BenjoAzzova

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 13 Apr 2015
  • Canada

#68

Posted 13 April 2015 - 07:13 PM

Just a note for amd/ati users. If the minimum spec is a 4870 a 5770 (ie) is not actually higher.

The break down.

The 5xxx stands for the generation
The x770 stands for the class
So if you're running a 5370,
Good luck, you may need to upgrade.

If you fall into a lower class with a newer gen. I would recommend looking up a 4870 and compare specs as lower class newer gens might compare well older gen higher class.

deadrave
  • deadrave

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2014
  • Greece

#69

Posted 13 April 2015 - 07:15 PM

Think I have a chance? (30 fps/1920x1080)

Core i3 3.10ghz ("quad" dual core, 4 locical cores or something like that?)

6gb ram

6790 1gb GDDR5 IceQ Turbo.

I am a bit out of gaming, but I believe the gpu matches/exceeds the minimum?

Not sure if that gpu can handle stable 30 fps on that resolution,  720p will work fine though.


deadrave
  • deadrave

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2014
  • Greece

#70

Posted 13 April 2015 - 07:27 PM

Core 2 Quad Q8300 (2.5ghz - overclocked to 3.0)

4GB RAM

EVGA GTX 650

 

If I run it on low at 1080p - 30fps I'll be really happy already. Even at 720p wouldn't bother me at this case.

My guess is at 720p you will be able to play it on medium settings  and some on high (not textures).


OldMagickBeard
  • OldMagickBeard

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jan 2015
  • United-States

#71

Posted 13 April 2015 - 07:27 PM

So is it known if this game is GPU or CPU intensive? I'm guessing both.


Android
  • Android

    Peppermint

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2013
  • United-States
  • Best Newsletter 2017 [GTAF Weekly]
    Contribution Award [GTAF Weekly]
    Snap Battle Season 3 Winner [X360]
    The Congressional Medal of sh*tposting
    Contribution Award [Snapmatic Competition]
    Most Talented Graphics Artist 2015
    Most Improved Member 2015
    Best General Topic 2015 [GTAForums Newbie Guide 2.0]
    Best Poster [Technology] 2015
    April Fools Winner 2015
    Best New Gang 2014 [RBE]
    Helpfulness Award [GTA V]

#72

Posted 13 April 2015 - 07:28 PM

I believe it's based on the same intensity that Max Payne 3 required.


Bxx
  • Bxx

    👌👌👌👌

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Mar 2015
  • Unknown

#73

Posted 13 April 2015 - 07:34 PM

 

Core 2 Quad Q8300 (2.5ghz - overclocked to 3.0)

4GB RAM

EVGA GTX 650

 

If I run it on low at 1080p - 30fps I'll be really happy already. Even at 720p wouldn't bother me at this case.

My guess is at 720p you will be able to play it on medium settings  and some on high (not textures).

 

That's fine for me.

  • undertaker fan likes this

G0nx4
  • G0nx4

    wow

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2014
  • Chile

#74

Posted 13 April 2015 - 07:47 PM

Hope I get at least 15fps in low settings at 800x600 :(


Android
  • Android

    Peppermint

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2013
  • United-States
  • Best Newsletter 2017 [GTAF Weekly]
    Contribution Award [GTAF Weekly]
    Snap Battle Season 3 Winner [X360]
    The Congressional Medal of sh*tposting
    Contribution Award [Snapmatic Competition]
    Most Talented Graphics Artist 2015
    Most Improved Member 2015
    Best General Topic 2015 [GTAForums Newbie Guide 2.0]
    Best Poster [Technology] 2015
    April Fools Winner 2015
    Best New Gang 2014 [RBE]
    Helpfulness Award [GTA V]

#75

Posted 13 April 2015 - 07:49 PM

What? Are you done being ridiculous? Your signature shows an incredible PC set up. Stop trolling, please.

  • Rejeckted likes this

deadrave
  • deadrave

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2014
  • Greece

#76

Posted 13 April 2015 - 07:54 PM

Hope I get at least 15fps in low settings at 800x600 :(

Maybe it won't run at all if let's say an earthquake happens  or your gpu explodes :)


DoWaCa
  • DoWaCa

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Aug 2013

#77

Posted 13 April 2015 - 08:27 PM

CPU: AMD Phenom ii x3 720 BE @3,00GHz

RAM: 6GB DDR2 800MHz

GPU: ATi Radeon HD5870 @1GB GDDR5

Board: MSI K9A2 CF-F

 

Any chance?


Crimson Flam3s
  • Crimson Flam3s

    Live Free or Die Trying

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Feb 2012
  • None

#78

Posted 13 April 2015 - 08:45 PM

Not really worried about V not running on my desktop (far from it lol) but it would be nice to have a portable copy on my laptop:

4Gb ram
Amd A8-4500m
Radeon 7670m 2gb edition.

Some games run pretty good(720p high graphics/30fps)like far cry 3 and max payne 3 and some sh*tty ports do not like....you guessed it, IV.

Considering that V seems really optimized even for low end and previous experiences in good optimized games, it might run fine(med settings 720p, 30fps) which I'm comfortable with for messing around here and there.

marto492
  • marto492

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jul 2014
  • Bulgaria

#79

Posted 13 April 2015 - 08:59 PM

Just a note for amd/ati users. If the minimum spec is a 4870 a 5770 (ie) is not actually higher.

The break down.

The 5xxx stands for the generation
The x770 stands for the class
So if you're running a 5370,
Good luck, you may need to upgrade.

If you fall into a lower class with a newer gen. I would recommend looking up a 4870 and compare specs as lower class newer gens might compare well older gen higher class.

so my friend's HD7750 is not better than my HD 6850 ? aha if its like that he lies alot...


MisterEd
  • MisterEd

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2005

#80

Posted 14 April 2015 - 12:17 AM

I think I have the worst graphics card: GeForce 210. No need for other specs because it's worthless. San Andreas has like 20 fps on 1080p, it sucks ass.

I have a computer in my bedroom that I sometimes play San Andreas on. It has a GeForce FX5900 (128 MB).

I also play San Andreas on a laptop that has GeForce 4 440 Go (64 MB dedicated).

 

Certainly the GeForce 210 is better than the graphics in both of these computers!


MisterEd
  • MisterEd

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2005

#81

Posted 14 April 2015 - 12:30 AM

Best of luck to you guys! I was probably going to be in your same boat but I managed to escape day before yesterday :')

 

Honestly though, you guys should try to upgrade. How can you enjoy the game at, what I'm assuming is going to be, such low settings? I know you all may have your reasons but this being a game you have waited fro nearly 1.5 years, I think you should try to upgrade!

 

Regardless, this'll be an interesting topic to read through.

If you check my signature you will see that my 1st computer is good enough to play GTA V. I am buying 2 copies of GTA V so I am most concerned about how well it will do on the 2nd computer.

1st computer: CPU AMD FX8350, CPU: Nvidia GTX560

2nd computer: CPU AMD Phenom II 960T, CPU: Nvidia GTS250

 

As long as it plays reasonably well on my 1st computer I won't worry too much for now. I have plenty of time to decide what to do if it doesn't perform well on the 2nd computer.


Vro
  • Vro

    Goon

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2014
  • United-States

#82

Posted 14 April 2015 - 12:35 AM Edited by hotrider567, 14 April 2015 - 12:37 AM.

CPU: Intel Celeron B830

GPU: Intel HD Graphics

RAM: 4 GB

 

I don't have a gaming computer, only a laptop

 

 

I doubt I would even be able to run GTA V

  • lpgunit likes this

FriendlyPsychopath
  • FriendlyPsychopath

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Oct 2014
  • Russia

#83

Posted 14 April 2015 - 12:57 AM Edited by FriendlyPsychopath, 29 April 2015 - 03:24 AM.

.


Android
  • Android

    Peppermint

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2013
  • United-States
  • Best Newsletter 2017 [GTAF Weekly]
    Contribution Award [GTAF Weekly]
    Snap Battle Season 3 Winner [X360]
    The Congressional Medal of sh*tposting
    Contribution Award [Snapmatic Competition]
    Most Talented Graphics Artist 2015
    Most Improved Member 2015
    Best General Topic 2015 [GTAForums Newbie Guide 2.0]
    Best Poster [Technology] 2015
    April Fools Winner 2015
    Best New Gang 2014 [RBE]
    Helpfulness Award [GTA V]

#84

Posted 14 April 2015 - 01:06 AM

140 fps?!? Holy crap..

lpgunit
  • lpgunit

    It's L, as in Lpgunit, not I.

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 May 2008
  • Philippines

#85

Posted 14 April 2015 - 01:06 AM

You guys think that a Pentium G3258 can run this thing? My current rig has it along with 4GB RAM, and while I plan on getting at least a GT740 in the near future I have a spare GT240 (1GB GDDR5) lying around.


FriendlyPsychopath
  • FriendlyPsychopath

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Oct 2014
  • Russia

#86

Posted 14 April 2015 - 01:08 AM Edited by FriendlyPsychopath, 29 April 2015 - 03:24 AM.

.


Asgaro
  • Asgaro

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2008
  • Belgium

#87

Posted 14 April 2015 - 01:10 AM Edited by Asgaro, 14 April 2015 - 01:11 AM.

I would like to have some impressions of those running a GPU with only 1 GB VRAM.

 

My hardware parts are all good, except the GPU.

It's an AMD HD 6950 1 GB (yes, the rare 1 GB version; not 2 GB)

 

Would like to hear the graphics settings you can achieve at 1080p, while still staying under the 1 GB VRAM usage.  ;)


Kampret
  • Kampret

    GabeN is fat.

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 23 May 2014
  • Indonesia

#88

Posted 14 April 2015 - 01:13 AM

6770 is fine, but only if it's the GDDR5 version. If it's DDR3 - it's trash.

 

There are no DDR3 version of 6770.


I would like to have some impressions of those running a GPU with only 1 GB VRAM.

 

My hardware parts are all good, except the GPU.

It's an AMD HD 6950 1 GB (yes, the rare 1 GB version; not 2 GB)

 

Would like to hear the graphics settings you can achieve at 1080p, while still staying under the 1 GB VRAM usage.  ;)

 

From what I hear is that V is extremely hungry for VRAM. 1080p requires a minimum of 1.5GB, that is with LG textures.


FriendlyPsychopath
  • FriendlyPsychopath

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Oct 2014
  • Russia

#89

Posted 14 April 2015 - 01:16 AM

 

6770 is fine, but only if it's the GDDR5 version. If it's DDR3 - it's trash.

 

There are no DDR3 version of 6770.


I would like to have some impressions of those running a GPU with only 1 GB VRAM.

 

My hardware parts are all good, except the GPU.

It's an AMD HD 6950 1 GB (yes, the rare 1 GB version; not 2 GB)

 

Would like to hear the graphics settings you can achieve at 1080p, while still staying under the 1 GB VRAM usage.  ;)

 

From what I hear is that V is extremely hungry for VRAM. 1080p requires a minimum of 1.5GB, that is with LG textures.

 

 

This is true,is a optimized game for sure,but at cost of VRAM,at min on 720p my GPU is using 1.2GB

 

but the processor usage and mem are small

 

1.5GB for mem and 35-50% for CPU

  • Kampret likes this

WeAreHuman
  • WeAreHuman

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2011
  • Mexico

#90

Posted 14 April 2015 - 01:44 AM

GPU: Nvidia GeForce 8800 GT (SLI, so 2 cards actually)
CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E6420 @ 3 GHz
RAM: 4GB DDR2 400 MHz

Ancient hardware, I really need to try GTA V on my PC.
I mean, it's probably going to run like sh*t.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users