Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Experince with PC near GTA V minimum specifications

406 replies to this topic
Zapp
  • Zapp

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 01 Apr 2015
  • None
  • Helpfulness Award [GFX Requests & Tuts]

#31

Posted 13 April 2015 - 02:34 PM Edited by FunkyRJ, 13 April 2015 - 02:36 PM.

 

OMWIAm9.jpg

 

You f*cking call that low-end? This is not a thread to show off your gaming laptop.

 

I'm not like that. I know almost nothing about a gaming laptop, I wasn't showing off. My bad.

  • Kampret likes this

Barrett_killz
  • Barrett_killz

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jan 2015
  • Moldova

#32

Posted 13 April 2015 - 02:42 PM

Besides playing on my desktop I'll give it a try on my low-end laptop as well:

Intel® Core™ i5-2450M HT 2.7-3.1GHz 3MB cache 35W
‎AMD Radeon™ HD 7470M OC @ 850-900MHz 64-bit GDDR3 1GB (Muxless)
6,00GB (4+2GB dual-channel) DDR3 Samsung PC3-10600 1333 MHz

Hoping for 25-30 FPS in 800x600, lowest settings possible with config file tweaked (might not work in GTAO tho).

You call that low end? Please tell you were joking.


It's weak as f*ck when it comes to performance.
The processor is a hyper-threaded dual-core;
The GPU has a DDR3 memory, 64-bit bus width, very low indeed.

Still, the technology might seem new but I get terrible performance in video games. Dying Light for example, ~20 FPS on lowest.

Unless you mean it's mega ultra low-end haha.
  • Kampret likes this

Ss4gogeta0
  • Ss4gogeta0

    Spilled coffee on Laptop. no more mods

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 24 May 2011
  • United-States

#33

Posted 13 April 2015 - 02:47 PM

my low low specs

x98KuB2.png
BM7LPyj.png
v9QaQUN.png

RedIndianRobin
  • RedIndianRobin

    SOMEBODY CUT MY THROAT!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2014
  • India

#34

Posted 13 April 2015 - 02:55 PM

Kampret, can you teach some of these guys what a low end is?  :blink:


naxx
  • naxx

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2014
  • Bosnia-and-Herzegovina

#35

Posted 13 April 2015 - 03:02 PM

I have

 

Dual Core E6500 2.93GHz

2GB RAM (getting 4 GB this week)

MSi GT 630 1GB

 

Hope it plays well


Mr.PhillipsLS
  • Mr.PhillipsLS

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2015
  • None

#36

Posted 13 April 2015 - 03:04 PM

CPU:

I7 2670QM

GPU:

GT 525M 1GB Vram

RAM:

4GB

 

I hope I can run it. :p


RedIndianRobin
  • RedIndianRobin

    SOMEBODY CUT MY THROAT!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2014
  • India

#37

Posted 13 April 2015 - 03:06 PM

I have

 

Dual Core E6500 2.93GHz

2GB RAM (getting 4 GB this week)

MSi GT 630 1GB

 

Hope it plays well

See guys? This is what you call a low end PC! 


D-Jess1995
  • D-Jess1995

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 08 Apr 2015
  • Belgium

#38

Posted 13 April 2015 - 03:15 PM

5976de1ba0a23e51d1c2c7b2b6424bac.png

 

I hope I will run it on Low / Medium !

 

For the OS, this is the 64-bit version.


nepas
  • nepas

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jun 2009

#39

Posted 13 April 2015 - 03:37 PM

I'm gonna try run it on a

 

AMD Athlon X4 760K at 4.3 GHz

4GB DDR3-1600

Radeon HD 6770.

 

A 5770 (6770 is a rebrand of it) is at least twice as powerful as a 4870, which is minimum. Although I'm betting that R* tested minimum specs on Vista, in which Catalyst is so broken that it needs a 4870 to match a 9800 GT.

 

A true match for a 9800 GT is an HD 4770, which is very low end by current standards.

 

I'm fairly confident that my setup will run the game at Medium, considering my 1366x768 screen. At that res basically any GPU above a 750 Ti is an overkill.

 

NO.The 4870 was the equal to the 8800/9800GT.the 4850 was under that to fight the 8800GTS


Kampret
  • Kampret

    GabeN is fat.

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 23 May 2014
  • Indonesia

#40

Posted 13 April 2015 - 03:40 PM

Kampret, can you teach some of these guys what a low end is?  :blink:

 

Low-end (based on my perspective):

1. Rigs that are unable to maintain a steady 30 FPS on 1080p on low settings.

2. High-end GPU from DirectX 10 era.

3. Mid-range CPU from LGA 775 era and below.

4. Mid-range CPU from AM3 era and below.


 

I'm gonna try run it on a

 

AMD Athlon X4 760K at 4.3 GHz

4GB DDR3-1600

Radeon HD 6770.

 

A 5770 (6770 is a rebrand of it) is at least twice as powerful as a 4870, which is minimum. Although I'm betting that R* tested minimum specs on Vista, in which Catalyst is so broken that it needs a 4870 to match a 9800 GT.

 

A true match for a 9800 GT is an HD 4770, which is very low end by current standards.

 

I'm fairly confident that my setup will run the game at Medium, considering my 1366x768 screen. At that res basically any GPU above a 750 Ti is an overkill.

 

NO.The 4870 was the equal to the 8800/9800GT.the 4850 was under that to fight the 8800GTS

 

 

A 4870 beats a 9800 GT by a mile lol. 4000 series are meant to compete with GTX 200 series. 4870 was meant to compete with GTS 250.

  • RedIndianRobin likes this

Barrett_killz
  • Barrett_killz

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jan 2015
  • Moldova

#41

Posted 13 April 2015 - 04:12 PM

6770 is fine, but only if it's the GDDR5 version. If it's DDR3 - it's trash.

TheSun
  • TheSun

    I'm an optimist,dreaming of an Utopia...

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2014
  • None

#42

Posted 13 April 2015 - 04:27 PM

My OK gaming laptop specs:

Intel i5-3210m @2.5ghz to 2.9ghz

Nvidia GTX 660m

8 GB RAM

 

I don't think mine is very low end but I'm playing @1366*768 on the low most of the time.

I hope I can get 60fps on the lowest :panic:


Performer
  • Performer

    I'M RICH, BIATCH!

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2010
  • Germany

#43

Posted 13 April 2015 - 04:44 PM

I'm so f*cking nervous if it will run. Most benchmarks show that the GT 430 is very very near to the performance of the 9800gt (Passmark, 3DMark11) and I hope so deeply for a 800x600 25 FPS performance. That is like all I want. I hope "minimum" didn't mean 640x480 on 20 FPS.

 

12ca698a0c.jpg


YESYESYES
  • YESYESYES

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2014
  • Canada

#44

Posted 13 April 2015 - 04:45 PM

Just a dumb question but will this game be able to run on a Microsoft Surface Pro? Lowest settings?

Android
  • Android

    Peppermint

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2013
  • United-States
  • Best Newsletter 2017 [GTAF Weekly]
    Contribution Award [GTAF Weekly]
    Snap Battle Season 3 Winner [X360]
    The Congressional Medal of sh*tposting
    Contribution Award [Snapmatic Competition]
    Most Talented Graphics Artist 2015
    Most Improved Member 2015
    Best General Topic 2015 [GTAForums Newbie Guide 2.0]
    Best Poster [Technology] 2015
    April Fools Winner 2015
    Best New Gang 2014 [RBE]
    Helpfulness Award [GTA V]

#45

Posted 13 April 2015 - 04:49 PM

Was hoping to see a topic like this.. 

 

Intel C2D E6300

4GB DDR2 RAM

MSI Radeon 6450 2GB

 

I can run IV fairly well, actually, and I get around 20-25FPS which is fine for me :) Any ideas on if I could run GTA V?

  • Zapp likes this

chimney sweeper
  • chimney sweeper

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Apr 2015
  • Poland

#46

Posted 13 April 2015 - 04:50 PM

What do you think can I expect from this?:

 

Xeon 4x3,8Ghz  LGA 775

6Gb ram 1066

Radeon HD 7950 3Gb Vram

 

resolution to play at is 1680x1050


RedIndianRobin
  • RedIndianRobin

    SOMEBODY CUT MY THROAT!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2014
  • India

#47

Posted 13 April 2015 - 04:50 PM

Was hoping to see a topic like this.. 

 

Intel C2D E6300

4GB DDR2 RAM

MSI Radeon 6450 2GB

 

I can run IV fairly well, actually, and I get around 20-25FPS which is fine for me :) Any ideas on if I could run GTA V?

You can run it. Not sure how well though. Just a few hours and we'll know how it runs on minimum specs. :) 

  • Android likes this

Android
  • Android

    Peppermint

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2013
  • United-States
  • Best Newsletter 2017 [GTAF Weekly]
    Contribution Award [GTAF Weekly]
    Snap Battle Season 3 Winner [X360]
    The Congressional Medal of sh*tposting
    Contribution Award [Snapmatic Competition]
    Most Talented Graphics Artist 2015
    Most Improved Member 2015
    Best General Topic 2015 [GTAForums Newbie Guide 2.0]
    Best Poster [Technology] 2015
    April Fools Winner 2015
    Best New Gang 2014 [RBE]
    Helpfulness Award [GTA V]

#48

Posted 13 April 2015 - 04:52 PM

I hope so! I actually haven't even purchased the game yet, and I probably will not be able to for a while, so I'm glad I can watch this topic and compare results :^:

  • RedIndianRobin likes this

Ducard
  • Ducard

    Spectre

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Oct 2014
  • India
  • April Fools Winner 2015

#49

Posted 13 April 2015 - 05:23 PM

Laptop specs:

Intel Core i5 mobile 3210m @ 2.5ghz
AMD Mobility Radeon HD 7650m 1GB
4GB RAM
Windows 8.1 64 bit Single Language
1366x768

Game performance:

IV:

Max settings with 1.0.4.0 patch. (Except for sliders) @ 30 FPS.

High settings with 1.0.7.0 patch @ 30 FPS. Minor frame rate drops.

Max Payne 3:

High settings @ 30 FPS. FPS never drops below 30.

I'm kind of freaking out here. Game debate says my cpu and ram are fine but my gpu is rather weak and won't be able to run V. I haven't had ANY problems with any game as far as FPS goes, always medium or above with 30 FPS.

So, can I run V?
  • Android likes this

RedIndianRobin
  • RedIndianRobin

    SOMEBODY CUT MY THROAT!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2014
  • India

#50

Posted 13 April 2015 - 05:29 PM

Laptop specs:

Intel Core i5 mobile 3210m @ 2.5ghz
AMD Mobility Radeon HD 7650m 1GB
4GB RAM
Windows 8.1 64 bit Single Language
1366x768

Game performance:

IV:

Max settings with 1.0.4.0 patch. (Except for sliders) @ 30 FPS.

High settings with 1.0.7.0 patch @ 30 FPS. Minor frame rate drops.

Max Payne 3:

High settings @ 30 FPS. FPS never drops below 30.

I'm kind of freaking out here. Game debate says my cpu and ram are fine but my gpu is rather weak and won't be able to run V. I haven't had ANY problems with any game as far as FPS goes, always medium or above with 30 FPS.

So, can I run V?

You are just fine. :) 


McDodge34
  • McDodge34

    GTA V PC Maniac

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Feb 2005
  • Canada

#51

Posted 13 April 2015 - 06:19 PM

Want low end, check my signature...

  • Android likes this

Android
  • Android

    Peppermint

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2013
  • United-States
  • Best Newsletter 2017 [GTAF Weekly]
    Contribution Award [GTAF Weekly]
    Snap Battle Season 3 Winner [X360]
    The Congressional Medal of sh*tposting
    Contribution Award [Snapmatic Competition]
    Most Talented Graphics Artist 2015
    Most Improved Member 2015
    Best General Topic 2015 [GTAForums Newbie Guide 2.0]
    Best Poster [Technology] 2015
    April Fools Winner 2015
    Best New Gang 2014 [RBE]
    Helpfulness Award [GTA V]

#52

Posted 13 April 2015 - 06:25 PM

That's actually a really nice set up. I would love to have something like that


OldMagickBeard
  • OldMagickBeard

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jan 2015
  • United-States

#53

Posted 13 April 2015 - 06:31 PM Edited by OldMagickBeard, 13 April 2015 - 06:34 PM.

Windows 7 64-bit

EVGA Nvidia GeForce GTX 750 ti

AMD A8-3850 APU quad-core @ 2.9mhz

8gb RAM

 

Main thing that concerns me is my CPU...

  • Android likes this

Jenia
  • Jenia

    I pee like HowToBasic.

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2013
  • Spain

#54

Posted 13 April 2015 - 06:45 PM

Well if I even had 20 FPS on the lowest possible settings with Intel Core Duo E6400 2.13 GHz, Nvidia Geforce GT 9800 and 2 GB of RAM...

 

Time to save money...

Spoiler

  • Android likes this

Android
  • Android

    Peppermint

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2013
  • United-States
  • Best Newsletter 2017 [GTAF Weekly]
    Contribution Award [GTAF Weekly]
    Snap Battle Season 3 Winner [X360]
    The Congressional Medal of sh*tposting
    Contribution Award [Snapmatic Competition]
    Most Talented Graphics Artist 2015
    Most Improved Member 2015
    Best General Topic 2015 [GTAForums Newbie Guide 2.0]
    Best Poster [Technology] 2015
    April Fools Winner 2015
    Best New Gang 2014 [RBE]
    Helpfulness Award [GTA V]

#55

Posted 13 April 2015 - 06:47 PM

We have a very similar set up. Have hope, my friend. I would recommend that you upgrade the RAM so that you have 4GB instead of 2, if you can. 

  • Jenia likes this

SuperSaiyanHazza
  • SuperSaiyanHazza

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2015
  • Croatia

#56

Posted 13 April 2015 - 06:50 PM

How 'bout making a thread for people to brag?


deninho1989
  • deninho1989

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Apr 2011

#57

Posted 13 April 2015 - 06:50 PM

core 2 duo e7200 OC 3,2ghz

hd 5750 1gb gddr5

6gb ddr3

 

BF4 plays really well btw (fc4 not so much)...but i need to use program called BES ;)

  • Android likes this

hunk41
  • hunk41

    Made Man

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jul 2010
  • Hungary

#58

Posted 13 April 2015 - 06:50 PM

I'm gonna try run it on a

 

AMD Athlon X4 760K at 4.3 GHz

4GB DDR3-1600

Radeon HD 6770.

 

A 5770 (6770 is a rebrand of it) is at least twice as powerful as a 4870, which is minimum. Although I'm betting that R* tested minimum specs on Vista, in which Catalyst is so broken that it needs a 4870 to match a 9800 GT.

 

A true match for a 9800 GT is an HD 4770, which is very low end by current standards.

 

I'm fairly confident that my setup will run the game at Medium, considering my 1366x768 screen. At that res basically any GPU above a 750 Ti is an overkill.

The 5770 is only better beacuse of DX11 (and driver support, thats really importante tho). Don't know much it improved, but its impossible for it to be twice as fast.


deadrave
  • deadrave

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2014
  • Greece

#59

Posted 13 April 2015 - 06:51 PM

Yes the main problem is the ram i don't think 2 gigs is enough, 3 gigs could cut it  but not 2... can you upgrade or your motherboard doesnt support more than 2?


Neddo
  • Neddo

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2014
  • None

#60

Posted 13 April 2015 - 07:04 PM

I think I have the worst graphics card: GeForce 210. No need for other specs because it's worthless. San Andreas has like 20 fps on 1080p, it sucks ass.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users