Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL/WIP|SA] Vegetation original quality

50 replies to this topic
LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil
  • Best Tool 2014 [Mod Loader]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#31

Posted 15 February 2015 - 04:03 PM Edited by LINK/2012, 15 February 2015 - 04:04 PM.

You should install first the mobile fences and then my mod and patches, but yes they can coexist without conflicts in modloader or with a normal installation

What means "first" ? Mod Loader loading mods simultaneously (as I know), means first install mobile fences manually by replacing .txd, and other stuff over mobile fences by using Mod Loader ? Anyway, your vegetation already includes some mobile fences, so may`be that is not a big deal to install all of them ?
Oh, one more question - do you use something to improve lampposts, like on the last screen in first post ? For me they look better then vanilla ones.

You can still separate it by folders but put a higher priority on the mod you wish.
Go to the Game Menu > Options > Mod Configuration > Modifications > Vegetations Original Quality and increase it's priority so it's texture are used over other mods that would replace the same texture.
  • YOEL_44 and TWIST_OF_HATE like this

TWIST_OF_HATE
  • TWIST_OF_HATE

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2014
  • Ukraine

#32

Posted 16 February 2015 - 08:35 PM Edited by TWIST_OF_HATE, 16 February 2015 - 08:36 PM.

Looks absolutely amazing, but affects perfomance, I have little lags when driving on car and dust comes from under the wheels ( on country roads )

For good perfomance I must use mobile vegetation, she`s very good too, but have some "bugs", I tried to fix them personally. Anyway - modification is pretty strong, SA get better even since 11 years after release ...


YOEL_44
  • YOEL_44

    Universal GTA file finder

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2012
  • Spain

#33

Posted 17 February 2015 - 04:41 AM Edited by YOEL_44, 17 February 2015 - 04:43 AM.

Looks absolutely amazing, but affects perfomance

In this mod, some of the textures are 2048x1024 so you will need a graphic card with some nice amount of memory, if you can barely play this game in medium settings, I don't recommend to use it.

I alredy warn you...


ALCAMJI
  • ALCAMJI

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Nov 2014
  • Spain

#34

Posted 17 February 2015 - 07:31 AM

Awesome work, I tried to do the same but since many textures doesnt have the same name its a bit difficult to do, for example, a51_blastdoor is named as METL11L on the HD pack you posted, or a51_intdoor as METL09L. The only thing it seems to simplify the process is using google to search the original textures...

YOEL_44
  • YOEL_44

    Universal GTA file finder

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2012
  • Spain

#35

Posted 17 February 2015 - 03:31 PM Edited by YOEL_44, 17 February 2015 - 03:32 PM.

Awesome work, I tried to do the same but since many textures doesnt have the same name its a bit difficult to do, for example, a51_blastdoor is named as METL11L on the HD pack you posted, or a51_intdoor as METL09L. The only thing it seems to simplify the process is using google to search the original textures...

Thats true, if you want I can send you some alredy edited and renamed textures, and some extra ones that are not in the pack


ALCAMJI
  • ALCAMJI

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Nov 2014
  • Spain

#36

Posted 17 February 2015 - 06:15 PM

Thats true, if you want I can send you some alredy edited and renamed textures, and some extra ones that are not in the pack

I´ll be glad if you do it. Im actually using google image search trying different textures to see if Google finds the original HD one

YOEL_44
  • YOEL_44

    Universal GTA file finder

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2012
  • Spain

#37

Posted 17 February 2015 - 08:54 PM Edited by YOEL_44, 17 February 2015 - 08:54 PM.

Most of the textures have changed dramatically, so if it's there somewhere, google will not find it  :monocle:


ALCAMJI
  • ALCAMJI

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Nov 2014
  • Spain

#38

Posted 18 February 2015 - 03:44 PM

Well, now im creating folders with the name of each .txd and placing inside all the enhanced i found, maybe in a few months I end this Herculean task...

YOEL_44
  • YOEL_44

    Universal GTA file finder

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2012
  • Spain

#39

Posted 23 February 2015 - 11:01 AM

Well, now im creating folders with the name of each .txd and placing inside all the enhanced i found, maybe in a few months I end this Herculean task...

Using Riquenunes extracting tool you can extract all the txd in a folder in seconds, that helped my a lot when finding the right txds for this mod, and now I've got a great texture database for future texture mods


Gramps
  • Gramps

    ★★★★★

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#40

Posted 28 February 2015 - 06:44 AM Edited by Gramps, 28 February 2015 - 06:58 AM.

Very nice, will give this a try shortly and see what it looks like.

Any chance you can do the same for the plant1.txd?

 

@EDIT

After a quick test, I definitely notice a bit of lag there, but I wouldn't blame it solely on this mod.

Looks great nonetheless. Great job @Yoel_44


YOEL_44
  • YOEL_44

    Universal GTA file finder

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2012
  • Spain

#41

Posted 01 March 2015 - 06:36 PM Edited by YOEL_44, 01 March 2015 - 07:22 PM.

Any chance you can do the same for the plant1.txd?

Wow :blink: , I didn't noticed that txd, I will make it right now.

 

Done  :cool:

  • Reyks likes this

Monticello19
  • Monticello19

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 20 Mar 2015
  • United-States

#42

Posted 28 March 2015 - 07:25 AM

Sorry in advance for the noob question. I want to take your awesome high quality veg and merge and mip map it with the RoSa pack since their veg has problems when mip mapped and these are more my taste anyway. My problem is I can't figure out how to extract these textures out of the .txd files. Txd workshop 5 throws an error message when I load your textures and the images look corrupted even when extracted. Is there another tool I should be using for extraction? Any help would be great.

  • YOEL_44 likes this

YOEL_44
  • YOEL_44

    Universal GTA file finder

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2012
  • Spain

#43

Posted 08 April 2015 - 01:25 AM Edited by YOEL_44, 02 May 2015 - 01:02 PM.

Sorry for late reply  :dontgetit:

This is the zip with the txd that I have edited organized in folders so you can build it yourself

 

And this are just the used textures (more updated than the actual mod)


ALCAMJI
  • ALCAMJI

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Nov 2014
  • Spain

#44

Posted 09 April 2015 - 09:54 AM

Just a test to check how original textures look on 8K
ibeNYmYRc8iBaF.jpg
  • undertaker fan, Mega, YOEL_44 and 4 others like this

TWIST_OF_HATE
  • TWIST_OF_HATE

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2014
  • Ukraine

#45

Posted 13 May 2015 - 07:29 PM

Noob question, but dynamic grass - what is that ?


YOEL_44
  • YOEL_44

    Universal GTA file finder

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2012
  • Spain

#46

Posted 13 May 2015 - 08:47 PM

Noob question, but dynamic grass - what is that ?

 

The grass that disapears when the in game graphic setting is in low

  • TWIST_OF_HATE likes this

TWIST_OF_HATE
  • TWIST_OF_HATE

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2014
  • Ukraine

#47

Posted 16 May 2015 - 11:14 AM

YOEL_44, please take a look at the list of my mods and tell me is they dont conflict with each other:

Spoiler

P.S. If my in game graphic setting is very high I dont need dynamic grass ? And PATCH FOR THE CORONEL FUHRBERGER GARDEN - what is this ?


YOEL_44
  • YOEL_44

    Universal GTA file finder

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2012
  • Spain

#48

Posted 16 May 2015 - 06:03 PM

YOEL_44, please take a look at the list of my mods and tell me is they dont conflict with each other:

Spoiler

P.S. If my in game graphic setting is very high I dont need dynamic grass ? And PATCH FOR THE CORONEL FUHRBERGER GARDEN - what is this ?

 

As long as I know all those mods are compatible (I also use most of them)

 

And yes, in very high the dynamic grass is used so you might want to download the improved one, and the coronel Fuhrberger garden is a hotfix for a missing texture (my bad :blush:)

  • TWIST_OF_HATE likes this

Helegad
  • Helegad

    Completionist

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jul 2015
  • Australia

#49

Posted 09 October 2016 - 09:37 AM

Yoel, can you please make a version with lower resolution textures for those who don't want to sacrifice performance? Looks fantastic, but I won't use it if it's gonna be a bottleneck on my game.


Sergiu
  • Sergiu

    EQUANOX™

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 08 Mar 2014
  • European-Union
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#50

Posted 09 October 2016 - 10:44 AM Edited by Sergiu, 10 October 2016 - 02:38 PM.

Please stop necro bumping, thanks.

Edit: I'll leave this open for some time in case you get any answers. :)
  • Jinx. likes this

LaDiDa
  • LaDiDa

    I'm only human

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2016
  • Netherlands

#51

Posted 17 November 2016 - 07:48 PM

First off all, sorry for the "bumb".

@Helegad, you can download magic.txd to open the txd's and resize the textures yourself. Personally though these high res textures aren't a big deal for my laptop (4gb ram, nvidia 315M 512mb, intel i5 2430 2.4 GHz) which is very mediocre. Performance is also better due to these textures already being mipmapped.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users