Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo
- - - - -

BETA Mulholland Safehouse

SA Released
73 replies to this topic
Kalvin
  • Kalvin

    Bald

  • Daily Globe
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-Kingdom
  • Best GTAGarage Staff 2017
    Most Talented [Graphics] 2016
    Best Crew 2016 [The Daily Globe]
    Crew Poster Battle Winner 2016
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Best Workshop 2016 [Honorable mention]
    Most Desperate Campaign Poster 2015
    April Fools Winner 2015
    Champion Guinea Pig [GTAFMC]
    Most Annoying Member [All Time]
    Biggest Asskisser 2014
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Total Overhaul 2014 [GTA SA Beta Edition]
    Biggest Asskisser 2013

#1

Posted 26 January 2015 - 07:52 PM Edited by Kalvin, 12 May 2016 - 10:11 PM.

A mod of which is a remake of the Mulholland Safehouse in its BETA stage of San Andreas (with my own little touches).
 
A lot is improvised (purely guess work) as most of the house has never been seen. However, a lot of it is based off of the Stahl House's interior (which the house's exterior is based off of). 

Screenshots:

Wv5pUo7.pngU3C7Dva.pngiYYYd7a.png

Download:
http://www.gtagarage...ow.php?id=26943
 
Required mods:
CLEO - For added save point.
Open Limit Adjuster - So the game doesn't crash upon loading.
 
Just install the mods specified above and you'll be all good to go. Make sure to read the readme.
 
Thanks to CML99 for the carpet texture, and big thanks to Robson Martins for bug fixes and the like!

  • Jestic, gamerzworld, erorcun and 32 others like this

Jinx.
  • Jinx.

    amigo

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2010
  • United-States
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#2

Posted 26 January 2015 - 07:54 PM Edited by darthvader20011, 26 January 2015 - 08:05 PM.

First. :p

So you fixed the issues, Kev? That's pretty nice. :)
  • NicoXoN likes this

AcomaB
  • AcomaB

    ░░░░░░░░░

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Aug 2007
  • None

#3

Posted 26 January 2015 - 09:14 PM

Uhh when I enter the front door I end up in a random san fierro safehouse interior, and when I enter the closet I end up outside of a san fierro ammunation?


Savidge
  • Savidge

    kinda still here

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2013
  • England

#4

Posted 26 January 2015 - 09:52 PM

Uhh when I enter the front door I end up in a random san fierro safehouse interior, and when I enter the closet I end up outside of a san fierro ammunation?

Are you using this on an unmodified version of San Andreas?

Kalvin
  • Kalvin

    Bald

  • Daily Globe
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-Kingdom
  • Best GTAGarage Staff 2017
    Most Talented [Graphics] 2016
    Best Crew 2016 [The Daily Globe]
    Crew Poster Battle Winner 2016
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Best Workshop 2016 [Honorable mention]
    Most Desperate Campaign Poster 2015
    April Fools Winner 2015
    Champion Guinea Pig [GTAFMC]
    Most Annoying Member [All Time]
    Biggest Asskisser 2014
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Total Overhaul 2014 [GTA SA Beta Edition]
    Biggest Asskisser 2013

#5

Posted 26 January 2015 - 10:10 PM Edited by Kalvin, 27 January 2017 - 04:10 PM.

Yeah.. You sorta.. Have to.. Start a new game to go inside..

/me runs

 

*Actually no longer an issue thanks to Robson Martins!

  • Inked_666 likes this

Savidge
  • Savidge

    kinda still here

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2013
  • England

#6

Posted 26 January 2015 - 10:14 PM

Yeah.. You sorta.. Have to.. Start a new game to go inside..
/me runs

  • Kalvin, Mr. Jago, Nick Testbranch and 3 others like this

erorcun
  • erorcun

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jan 2008

#7

Posted 26 January 2015 - 10:17 PM

Awesome, I appreciate your work on Beta stuff =)

  • Kalvin likes this

MrMateczko
  • MrMateczko

    I can be lazy only for so long...

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Poland
  • Helpfulness Award [Chain Game]

#8

Posted 26 January 2015 - 10:18 PM

I had an idea for a while to remake in HD the first trailer of GTA:SA, using whatever mods to make it as close to the original as possible.
This might just help, tanks!
  • Kalvin likes this

Savidge
  • Savidge

    kinda still here

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2013
  • England

#9

Posted 26 January 2015 - 10:24 PM

This might just help, tanks!

I'm really tempted to make the "Yes, Kalvin. Tanks. [image of some tanks]" joke.

Must... resist... urge...

  • ClaudX and Snoops27 like this

AcomaB
  • AcomaB

    ░░░░░░░░░

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Aug 2007
  • None

#10

Posted 26 January 2015 - 10:25 PM

Kalvin, on 26 Jan 2015 - 2:10 PM, said:

Yeah.. You sorta.. Have to.. Start a new game to go inside..

 

Wow! It works!

 

Spoiler

 

Great job on this, I like that it's simple and true to the original :r*:

Also, I think the bedroom half of the house has it's windows blinded at night? Awesome

 

 

p.s. the newer modloader does support stream files, I dumped all the .img files into a folder and it worked just fine along with a bunch of map fixes and stuff

  • adub, yakprince, LINK/2012 and 3 others like this

ClaudX
  • ClaudX

    Keep singing.

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2013
  • United-States
  • Best Total Overhaul 2016 [Shine o' Vice] [Contribution]
    Contribution Award [Concepts]
    April Fools Winner 2015

#11

Posted 26 January 2015 - 10:26 PM

 

This might just help, tanks!

I'm really tempted to make the "Yes, Kalvin. Tanks. [image of some tanks]" joke.

Must... resist... urge...

 

I got your back.

us-army-tanks-have-digital-armor-pics.jp

  • MrGrandis, Mega, Snoops27 and 2 others like this

AcomaB
  • AcomaB

    ░░░░░░░░░

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Aug 2007
  • None

#12

Posted 26 January 2015 - 11:14 PM Edited by AcomaB, 26 January 2015 - 11:30 PM.

For anyone who was curious about what the original prerelease house looked like: top is Kalvin's

 

Spoiler

And the trailer preview one: https://www.youtube....1x6I57s#t=0m59s

  • Kalvin and Savidge like this

nyolc8
  • nyolc8

    -

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Oct 2009
  • Hungary

#13

Posted 26 January 2015 - 11:42 PM

suggestion: add "real" water instead of water texture?
  • LINK/2012, Junior_Djjr and Z i X like this

Junior_Djjr
  • Junior_Djjr

    Modding Lover

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Dec 2011
  • Brazil
  • Best Map 2016 [San Andreas INSANITY] [Contribution]

#14

Posted 27 January 2015 - 01:54 AM

p.s. the newer modloader does support stream files

yes, supports, always

I don't know why Kalvin said it does not support


Jinx.
  • Jinx.

    amigo

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2010
  • United-States
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#15

Posted 27 January 2015 - 05:13 AM

Yeah.. You sorta.. Have to.. Start a new game to go inside..

/me runs

/me locks everything and can't be broken

NO. U STEI HIAR AND FIX ET, U SLOTH

:p
  • Savidge likes this

Inadequate
  • Inadequate

    Midnight Emulator

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Apr 2012
  • None

#16

Posted 27 January 2015 - 05:35 AM

Great, finally is released. I came a little bit late to the party, but awesome work Kalvin:^:

  • Kalvin and Snoops27 like this

Reyks
  • Reyks

    Valar Morghulis

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Brazil
  • Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#17

Posted 27 January 2015 - 04:44 PM

Outstanding work Kalvin, this is a keeper for sure  :lol:.

 

I just found one small bug, the water in the pool doesn't actually make water sounds or particles when the player walks on it, so it's basically just normal concrete sound.

  • Kalvin and Snoops27 like this

Mega
  • Mega

    hi

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jan 2012
  • Brazil

#18

Posted 27 January 2015 - 08:59 PM

I just found one small bug, the water in the pool doesn't actually make water sounds or particles when the player walks on it, so it's basically just normal concrete sound.

Kalvin is already at China on the run to not fix it :p

 

But yeah, nice mod. Stayed loyal to the source the best as possible. Did you ever find how the front looked like originally?


YOEL_44
  • YOEL_44

    Universal GTA file finder

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2012
  • Spain

#19

Posted 15 February 2015 - 12:43 AM Edited by YOEL_44, 15 February 2015 - 06:11 PM.

Hi Kalvin, me again

Is there a way to install this in Things to do in San Andreas, without blacking out all the interior objects

 

EDIT: I've fixed it, but now I havent got the intro cutscene airport

 

Outstanding work Kalvin, this is a keeper for sure   :lol:.

 

I just found one small bug, the water in the pool doesn't actually make water sounds or particles when the player walks on it, so it's basically just normal concrete sound.

Here the water sound Link

  • Reyks likes this

SkyHunted
  • SkyHunted

    Brainless

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jun 2014
  • None
  • April Fools Winner 2015

#20

Posted 21 February 2015 - 10:47 AM

is it just me or the house is screwing my game ? if i install the house on my game , i can't get out of the johnson house , when i tried to go to wardrobe i just spawned outside of Smoke's crack place , any idea guys ? ( the only thing i have is San Andreas Beta Edition v2 , and silent patch , and the hero's PS2 Stuffs , nothing else. )


Blackbird88
  • Blackbird88

    DualShock 3 Buttons EVERYWHERE

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2008
  • Czech-Republic

#21

Posted 21 February 2015 - 10:49 AM

is it just me or the house is screwing my game ? if i install the house on my game , i can't get out of the johnson house , when i tried to go to wardrobe i just spawned outside of Smoke's crack place , any idea guys ? ( the only thing i have is San Andreas Beta Edition v2 , and silent patch , and the hero's PS2 Stuffs , nothing else. )

By PS2 stuff do you mean PS2 map as well? It has problems with PC interiors AFAIK.


Kalvin
  • Kalvin

    Bald

  • Daily Globe
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-Kingdom
  • Best GTAGarage Staff 2017
    Most Talented [Graphics] 2016
    Best Crew 2016 [The Daily Globe]
    Crew Poster Battle Winner 2016
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Best Workshop 2016 [Honorable mention]
    Most Desperate Campaign Poster 2015
    April Fools Winner 2015
    Champion Guinea Pig [GTAFMC]
    Most Annoying Member [All Time]
    Biggest Asskisser 2014
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Total Overhaul 2014 [GTA SA Beta Edition]
    Biggest Asskisser 2013

#22

Posted 21 February 2015 - 10:49 AM

Yeah.. You sorta.. Have to.. Start a new game to go inside..

/me runs


Blackbird88
  • Blackbird88

    DualShock 3 Buttons EVERYWHERE

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2008
  • Czech-Republic

#23

Posted 21 February 2015 - 10:51 AM

 

Yeah.. You sorta.. Have to.. Start a new game to go inside..

/me runs

 

Even with modloader? Or is this something else other than Binary IPL load order issue?


Kalvin
  • Kalvin

    Bald

  • Daily Globe
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-Kingdom
  • Best GTAGarage Staff 2017
    Most Talented [Graphics] 2016
    Best Crew 2016 [The Daily Globe]
    Crew Poster Battle Winner 2016
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Best Workshop 2016 [Honorable mention]
    Most Desperate Campaign Poster 2015
    April Fools Winner 2015
    Champion Guinea Pig [GTAFMC]
    Most Annoying Member [All Time]
    Biggest Asskisser 2014
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Total Overhaul 2014 [GTA SA Beta Edition]
    Biggest Asskisser 2013

#24

Posted 21 February 2015 - 10:54 AM

When an ENEX line is edited after a save has been made, once you load the save, all the ENEX connections are screwed up. I had to remove the Mulholland Safehouse's original ENEX and change it to teleport the player inside the new interior, and added one for that new ENEX to know where to teleport the player to.


SkyHunted
  • SkyHunted

    Brainless

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jun 2014
  • None
  • April Fools Winner 2015

#25

Posted 21 February 2015 - 02:26 PM

 

Yeah.. You sorta.. Have to.. Start a new game to go inside..

/me runs

 

umm , Yeah.. i already did that

 

and no , im not using PS2 Map.


Reyks
  • Reyks

    Valar Morghulis

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Brazil
  • Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#26

Posted 21 February 2015 - 07:40 PM

When an ENEX line is edited after a save has been made, once you load the save, all the ENEX connections are screwed up. I had to remove the Mulholland Safehouse's original ENEX and change it to teleport the player inside the new interior, and added one for that new ENEX to know where to teleport the player to.

Hmm, I don't see the point of using ENEX teleports for this house really, its not even an interior so you could just add an invisible wall at the door and remove it when you buy the house. Not sure if the wardrobe ENEX can mess up the saves though...


Savidge
  • Savidge

    kinda still here

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2013
  • England

#27

Posted 21 February 2015 - 07:43 PM

Not sure if the wardrobe ENEX can mess up the saves though...

Technically yes, since it's adding a new location for that ENEX.


Inadequate
  • Inadequate

    Midnight Emulator

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Apr 2012
  • None

#28

Posted 21 February 2015 - 07:47 PM Edited by inadequate, 21 February 2015 - 07:49 PM.

 

When an ENEX line is edited after a save has been made, once you load the save, all the ENEX connections are screwed up. I had to remove the Mulholland Safehouse's original ENEX and change it to teleport the player inside the new interior, and added one for that new ENEX to know where to teleport the player to.

Hmm, I don't see the point of using ENEX teleports for this house really, its not even an interior so you could just add an invisible wall at the door and remove it when you buy the house. Not sure if the wardrobe ENEX can mess up the saves though...

 

 

Would be better if Kalvin remove the ENEX and only adds a simple door like the other safehouse interiors or the bike school which is always loaded in game. I don't know...


Reyks
  • Reyks

    Valar Morghulis

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Brazil
  • Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#29

Posted 21 February 2015 - 07:50 PM Edited by Reyks, 21 February 2015 - 07:52 PM.

Technically yes, since it's adding a new location for that ENEX.

Well sh*t, then maybe a separate version without the wardrobe and the other ENEX teleports?

 

EDIT: Even Madd Dogg has no wardrobe in his house lol.

  • Savidge and Neddo like this

Kalvin
  • Kalvin

    Bald

  • Daily Globe
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-Kingdom
  • Best GTAGarage Staff 2017
    Most Talented [Graphics] 2016
    Best Crew 2016 [The Daily Globe]
    Crew Poster Battle Winner 2016
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Best Workshop 2016 [Honorable mention]
    Most Desperate Campaign Poster 2015
    April Fools Winner 2015
    Champion Guinea Pig [GTAFMC]
    Most Annoying Member [All Time]
    Biggest Asskisser 2014
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Total Overhaul 2014 [GTA SA Beta Edition]
    Biggest Asskisser 2013

#30

Posted 21 February 2015 - 09:44 PM

It isn't the wardrobe, the wardrobe one doesn't affect it, the main ENEX that appears once you buy the house is the one I edited and bugs everything up, I didn't want to make it so you could just walk inside without even buying it.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users