Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Can I Run It?

2,353 replies to this topic
eclaireN7
  • eclaireN7

    Mack Pimp

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2011
  • Australia

#61

Posted 18 January 2015 - 08:36 AM Edited by TehTacoGuy, 18 January 2015 - 08:52 AM.

CPU: AMD FX 8150 @4.2GHz

GPU: AMD Radeon HD 7950 3GB GDDR5

RAM: 16GB DDR3

Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

 

This should run 1080p on high (at least) pretty smoothly yeah?


raburs
  • raburs

    Imperialist

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Mar 2014
  • United-Nations
  • Contribution Award [Snapmatic Competition]

#62

Posted 18 January 2015 - 09:16 AM

CPU: AMD FX 8150 @4.2GHz

GPU: AMD Radeon HD 7950 3GB GDDR5

RAM: 16GB DDR3

Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

 

This should run 1080p on high (at least) pretty smoothly yeah?

 

High.


Intel Core i5-4570

GTX 760 2 GB

8 GB RAM

 

how good will it be?

 

Pretty good.


Cherno Alpha
  • Cherno Alpha

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Mar 2014
  • Australia

#63

Posted 18 January 2015 - 09:17 AM

ASUS A88X-PLUS AMD A88X (Bolton D4)
 
AMD A10-7850K 4GHZ TURBO QUAD CORE
 
G.SKILL F3-17000CL11D-8GBXL Twin Pack RIPJAWS X 2x4GB 8GB DDR3 2133Mhz
 
GIGABYTE R7 250 OVERCLOCK 2GB GDDR

TG_Stig
  • TG_Stig

    Hustler

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 14 May 2014
  • Hong-Kong

#64

Posted 18 January 2015 - 09:25 AM Edited by TG_Stig, 18 January 2015 - 09:25 AM.

12gb ddr3 1600mhz

galax gtx970 oc

amd phenom 965 be

 

I concern the weak cpu, but considering the cost transferring to intel (cpu+mb), I replaced my gtx465 with a 970.


Phoenixaz
  • Phoenixaz

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2013

#65

Posted 18 January 2015 - 09:40 AM

GeForce GTX 750 TI

Intel Core i-5-2320 CPU 3.00GHz

8gb RAM

 

What ya think fellas? Will it run alright?


icecoldkilla1467
  • icecoldkilla1467

    ice cold

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Nov 2014
  • None

#66

Posted 18 January 2015 - 10:20 AM

so i got gtx 750 ti 

i3 4150 

8gb ram 

you guys think i can get 50-60 fps at 1080p in between of high and medium ?


dragosmelo15
  • dragosmelo15

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2015
  • Romania

#67

Posted 18 January 2015 - 10:57 AM

Cpu : i5-4690 3.5 ghz
Ram : 4 gb
Video : r7 250x 1 gb om gddr 5
Can i run at least on medium ,smooth?

dionkoffie
  • dionkoffie

    pc master race!

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Apr 2011
  • Netherlands

#68

Posted 18 January 2015 - 10:58 AM

All my friends told me my CPU sucks and is bottlenecking. I am convinced they are wrong but i need your opinions.
I have an i5-4690. I researched and its a pretty high end i5.
My friends said only i7s are acceptable for gaming.


they are wrong. A good quad core i5 should do fine

dragosmelo15
  • dragosmelo15

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2015
  • Romania

#69

Posted 18 January 2015 - 11:11 AM

All my friends told me my CPU sucks and is bottlenecking. I am convinced they are wrong but i need your opinions.
I have an i5-4690. I researched and its a pretty high end i5.
My friends said only i7s are acceptable for gaming.

I have the same cpu ,i bought it 2 months ago and is it is very good for gaming.

Kampret
  • Kampret

    GabeN is fat.

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 23 May 2014
  • Indonesia

#70

Posted 18 January 2015 - 11:18 AM

All my friends told me my CPU sucks and is bottlenecking. I am convinced they are wrong but i need your opinions.
I have an i5-4690. I researched and its a pretty high end i5.
My friends said only i7s are acceptable for gaming.

 

Well your friend's an idiot. A modest Pentium K can easily play heavy games and overclocks like a dream.


BreakdowN_07
  • BreakdowN_07

    Crackhead

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 30 Dec 2014
  • Cuba

#71

Posted 18 January 2015 - 11:55 AM Edited by BreakdowN_07, 18 January 2015 - 11:57 AM.

I can run GTA IV in high setting at 30 FPS with this specs:

Operating System: Window 7 Home Premium 64-bit(6.1 build 7601)

Processor: Intel®Core™ [email protected](4CPUs)-3.3GHZ

Memory:8GB

Dirext X Version:DirectX11

Video Card: Geforce GT440 ( 1.00GB) Core Clock :950MHz  Memory Clock: 1880MHz

Monitor:1366x768(32Bit)60Hz

 

Can i run GTAV with 720p high setting at 30 FPS?


RedIndianRobin
  • RedIndianRobin

    SOMEBODY CUT MY THROAT!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2014
  • India

#72

Posted 18 January 2015 - 12:39 PM

I can run GTA IV in high setting at 30 FPS with this specs:

Operating System: Window 7 Home Premium 64-bit(6.1 build 7601)

Processor: Intel®Core™ [email protected](4CPUs)-3.3GHZ

Memory:8GB

Dirext X Version:DirectX11

Video Card: Geforce GT440 ( 1.00GB) Core Clock :950MHz  Memory Clock: 1880MHz

Monitor:1366x768(32Bit)60Hz

 

Can i run GTAV with 720p high setting at 30 FPS?

Not high but medium. 


.Alex.
  • .Alex.

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Sep 2014
  • None

#73

Posted 18 January 2015 - 01:41 PM Edited by .Alex., 18 January 2015 - 01:51 PM.

Any chance to run the game with at least PS3/X360 graphics?

 

OS Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit SP1

CPU Intel Core i5 2410M @ 2.30GHz(up to 2.80GHz with Turbo Boost)(2 CPUs)

RAM 6GB DDR3 

GPU NVidia GT 520MX 1GB(DirectX 11)


Gummy 
  • Gummy 

    F*ck thyself

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2012
  • United-Kingdom

#74

Posted 18 January 2015 - 01:43 PM Edited by Prince Gumball, 31 January 2015 - 07:12 AM.

-deleted-


NeckFace94LV
  • NeckFace94LV

    Good guy

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Oct 2013
  • Latvia

#75

Posted 18 January 2015 - 02:42 PM

CPU: AMD FX 8320 @ 4.2GHz

RAM: Kingston 8GB DDR3 1600MHz

GPU: Asus R9 270X 2GB DirectCUII 

OS: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit

 

My Samsung monitor is somewhat old already and it has 1680x1050 resolution. So I'll be running at that instead of full 1080p.

What settings/FPS should i expect ?


Sentrion
  • Sentrion

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • European-Union

#76

Posted 18 January 2015 - 03:23 PM Edited by Sentrion, 18 January 2015 - 06:04 PM.

OS: Windows 8.1 64Bit
CPU: AMD FX-6100 Six Core Proccessor
RAM: 8.00 GB
HDD: 1TB Western Digital
GPU: EVGA SuperClocked GeForce GTX 760 2GB 256-bit

This is my current rig. Very sure that I can run the game at higher.

TheEightFingeredMan
  • TheEightFingeredMan

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 16 Jan 2015
  • United-States

#77

Posted 18 January 2015 - 03:50 PM

GeForce GTS 250

Intel Core 2 Quad CPU Q6600

4.1 GB RAM

Vista Ultimate Edition 64-bit

 

This is my planned specs for what I can afford, will I be able to run it at PS3/XBOX360 graphics at least? I'll only use small mods like more realistic cops, etc


Sentrion
  • Sentrion

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • European-Union

#78

Posted 18 January 2015 - 04:24 PM

GeForce GTS 250
Intel Core 2 Quad CPU Q6600
4.1 GB RAM
Vista Ultimate Edition 64-bit
 
This is my planned specs for what I can afford, will I be able to run it at PS3/XBOX360 graphics at least? I'll only use small mods like more realistic cops, etc

You're lucky to be running Vista OS when you have NVIDIA video card which is the recommended minimum requirement. Talking of Core 2 Quad, a minimum speed of 2.40GHz is required as well. Q6600 is the most common processor or was dating back to Quad processors. Regarding the game running like XBOX or PS3 graphics, I don't think we know how the minimum specs will perform. The performance maybe better than Consoles or even less.

Max Payne
  • Max Payne

    A bit closer to heaven

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jan 2015
  • Unknown

#79

Posted 18 January 2015 - 04:25 PM

 

You can test your hardware here: http://www.systemreq...t-auto-v/12455/

 

Not very accurate though...

 

Minimum pass

Recommended fail

 

i5-4690k, GTX 970, 8GB DDR3 1600MHz

 

CPU upgrade suggested

 

Ultra 1080p 60fps with these?


TheEightFingeredMan
  • TheEightFingeredMan

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 16 Jan 2015
  • United-States

#80

Posted 18 January 2015 - 04:30 PM Edited by TheEightFingeredMan, 18 January 2015 - 04:30 PM.

 

GeForce GTS 250
Intel Core 2 Quad CPU Q6600
4.1 GB RAM
Vista Ultimate Edition 64-bit
 
This is my planned specs for what I can afford, will I be able to run it at PS3/XBOX360 graphics at least? I'll only use small mods like more realistic cops, etc

You're lucky to be running Vista OS when you have NVIDIA video card which is the recommended minimum requirement. Talking of Core 2 Quad, a minimum speed of 2.40GHz is required as well. Q6600 is the most common processor or was dating back to Quad processors. Regarding the game running like XBOX or PS3 graphics, I don't think we know how the minimum specs will perform. The performance maybe better than Consoles or even less.

 

Edit: disregard this post


EpicGamerIsEpic
  • EpicGamerIsEpic

    Gta Pro

  • New Members
  • Joined: 21 Dec 2014
  • United-States

#81

Posted 18 January 2015 - 05:06 PM Edited by EpicGamerIsEpic, 18 January 2015 - 05:06 PM.

TW8cAig.png

 

Will I be able to run Gta V on PC? And if so on what quality and how 'easily'? Thanks!


Krysalis
  • Krysalis

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jul 2014
  • Bosnia-and-Herzegovina

#82

Posted 18 January 2015 - 05:07 PM

Intel Core i3 4150 3.6GHz

 

8GB RAM DDR3 1600 MHz

 

Gainward GTX 750 Ti 2GB

 

Windows 8 64 bit

 

These are my planned specs. 

 

Im hoping for high settings 1080p, and maybe 60 fps if possible.


KogerOnControls
  • KogerOnControls

    Uneducated guess

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Sep 2014
  • Romania

#83

Posted 18 January 2015 - 05:16 PM Edited by KogerOnControls, 18 January 2015 - 05:20 PM.

 

Do you guys think that running this game on a dual-core processor will cause huge perfomance issues?

 

Depends on what dual-core are you using. Haswell Pentiums generally performs great, while Core 2 Duo's... not so much.

 

 

Hypder-threaded i3's should be just as good , eh ?

First I'll try the game on an i3 and then on an i5. Maybe I'll get an i7 or whatever may come out this summer.

 

I might aswell brag about my "rig" seeing that everyone does it too.

 

i3 3210/i5 4460

4 GB

Gigabyte GTX 750 Ti 2x Windforce Superclocked

3 TB HDD

No SSD sweg.

Some generic DVD-drive

Fancy LED lights inside

Expensive-looking case(pretty cheap).


The_D
  • The_D

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 17 Jan 2015
  • Czech-Republic

#84

Posted 18 January 2015 - 05:21 PM

AMD Phenom II X4 945 @ 3.0 GHz

Radeon HD 7790

6 GB RAM

 

At what settings and framerate can I run this game? :(

 

Anyone please? :(


raburs
  • raburs

    Imperialist

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Mar 2014
  • United-Nations
  • Contribution Award [Snapmatic Competition]

#85

Posted 18 January 2015 - 05:33 PM Edited by raburs, 18 January 2015 - 05:33 PM.

 

AMD Phenom II X4 945 @ 3.0 GHz

Radeon HD 7790

6 GB RAM

 

At what settings and framerate can I run this game? :(

 

Anyone please? :(

 

 

Medium. 30 fps.


RedIndianRobin
  • RedIndianRobin

    SOMEBODY CUT MY THROAT!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2014
  • India

#86

Posted 18 January 2015 - 05:52 PM

Any chance to run the game with at least PS3/X360 graphics?
 
OS Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit SP1
CPU Intel Core i5 2410M @ 2.30GHz(up to 2.80GHz with Turbo Boost)(2 CPUs)
RAM 6GB DDR3 
GPU NVidia GT 520MX 1GB(DirectX 11)


Yeah you can run on the lowest possible settings.

Sentrion
  • Sentrion

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • European-Union

#87

Posted 18 January 2015 - 05:58 PM Edited by Sentrion, 18 January 2015 - 06:01 PM.

Intel Core i3 4150 3.6GHz
 
8GB RAM DDR3 1600 MHz
 
Gainward GTX 750 Ti 2GB
 
Windows 8 64 bit
 
These are my planned specs. 
 
Im hoping for high settings 1080p, and maybe 60 fps if possible.

I'd recommend a Windows 8.1 upgrade for stability reasons, if you're really looking to play at 1080p. Not really sure how good i3 can perform with the specs you have as I don't have any experience with i3.
 

TW8cAig.png


Will I be able to run Gta V on PC? And if so on what quality and how 'easily'? Thanks![/size]

You should be good enough with those specs. I think you could easily run at 1080p or better.

Any chance to run the game with at least PS3/X360 graphics?
 
OS Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit SP1
CPU Intel Core i5 2410M @ 2.30GHz(up to 2.80GHz with Turbo Boost)(2 CPUs)
RAM 6GB DDR3 
GPU NVidia GT 520MX 1GB(DirectX 11)

Home Premium isn't the best version when it comes to gaming. You're lucky to have Turbo boost. GT 520MX won't be much comfortable to play GTA V, especially at 1GB. I can't imagine running the game, even with the lowest optimized settings. I'd suggest a GPU upgrade. I'm sure someone will be able to point it better though.

The_D
  • The_D

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 17 Jan 2015
  • Czech-Republic

#88

Posted 18 January 2015 - 06:02 PM

 

 

AMD Phenom II X4 945 @ 3.0 GHz

Radeon HD 7790

6 GB RAM

 

At what settings and framerate can I run this game? :(

 

Anyone please? :(

 

 

Medium. 30 fps.

 

 

Thank you! :)

  • raburs likes this

CriticalCrox
  • CriticalCrox

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Apr 2014
  • European-Union

#89

Posted 18 January 2015 - 06:10 PM

I have R9 270x, i5-3330 and 8 gigs of ram.

 

So the r9 270x is actually same as 7870, but my processor is slightly under the recommended.

 

Will I be able to run it on max settings with no significant loss? What do you think?


Tanto
  • Tanto

    E.Nigma

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jan 2015
  • England

#90

Posted 18 January 2015 - 06:33 PM Edited by Tanto, 19 January 2015 - 02:22 PM.

 

All my friends told me my CPU sucks and is bottlenecking. I am convinced they are wrong but i need your opinions.
I have an i5-4690. I researched and its a pretty high end i5.
My friends said only i7s are acceptable for gaming.

 

Well your friend's an idiot. A modest Pentium K can easily play heavy games and overclocks like a dream.

 

 

Agreed.... I'll just leave this quote here.

 

"As an i7 owner and gamer, I can clearly say this is a faulty statement. The i7 is nothing but a hyperthreaded i5, which gives the i7 four extra, virtual cores. This is very good for professional video editing, as the HT feature can give you up to 30% better performance in such applications. Unfortunately, no game is taking advantage of neither 8 cores nor HT" 

  • Kampret likes this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users