Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

SkyGfx: PS2 and Xbox graphics for PC

RW Released
6,117 replies to this topic
uncaged
  • uncaged

    Insane PS2 Purist

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Nov 2014
  • Ukraine

#61

Posted 29 November 2014 - 06:00 PM Edited by uncaged, 29 November 2014 - 06:01 PM.

Thanks sir. I began to think I was THAT stupid :)

 

Thanks Silent! Now I finally can mimic my ADORABLE Trails effect using MotionBlurAdvanced :)


The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#62

Posted 29 November 2014 - 06:02 PM

Man, gtaforums, wtf? How does your linking work? Anyway, link is fixed now.

  • uncaged likes this

Blackbird88
  • Blackbird88

    DualShock 3 Buttons EVERYWHERE

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2008
  • Czech-Republic

#63

Posted 29 November 2014 - 06:08 PM

So what is the third mode supposed to be? I see PC mode, PS2 mode and something that looks like dark PC mode. Using PC timecyc.


Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#64

Posted 29 November 2014 - 06:09 PM

It's 'colour filter disabled' mode.

Blackbird88
  • Blackbird88

    DualShock 3 Buttons EVERYWHERE

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2008
  • Czech-Republic

#65

Posted 29 November 2014 - 06:09 PM Edited by Blackbird88, 29 November 2014 - 06:15 PM.

Oh. Shame it doesn't show text boxes when switching like trainers do.

The ini should have them configurable too like 0 is PC 1 is PS2 2 is Disabled etc.


Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#66

Posted 29 November 2014 - 06:22 PM

The ini should have them configurable too like 0 is PC 1 is PS2 2 is Disabled etc.


Why download the mod then if you want to use PC postprocess?
  • G The Generous likes this

Blackbird88
  • Blackbird88

    DualShock 3 Buttons EVERYWHERE

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2008
  • Czech-Republic

#67

Posted 29 November 2014 - 06:28 PM Edited by Blackbird88, 29 November 2014 - 06:29 PM.

Well you have Enable=0/1 In GInput too even though noone would set it to 0 :p

Oh right I messed up the order.

0 - PS2

1 - PC

2 - Disabled Filter

  • Davve95 likes this

MrMateczko
  • MrMateczko

    I can be lazy only for so long...

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Poland
  • Helpfulness Award [Chain Game]

#68

Posted 29 November 2014 - 06:32 PM

But having a hotkey is so much convenient...

The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#69

Posted 29 November 2014 - 06:33 PM

Ok, it's done. You can set the default effect but still cycle through with F7.

  • Blackbird88, Tomasak, Snoops27 and 1 other like this

Blackbird88
  • Blackbird88

    DualShock 3 Buttons EVERYWHERE

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2008
  • Czech-Republic

#70

Posted 29 November 2014 - 06:41 PM Edited by Blackbird88, 29 November 2014 - 06:43 PM.

Ok, it's done. You can set the default effect but still cycle through with F7.

Nice! Thanks for listening to my nitpicking :D
 

But having a hotkey is so much convenient...

Of course it is, but being able to set default effect is very useful as well.

G The Generous
  • G The Generous

    Hibernating

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Sep 2007
  • None

#71

Posted 30 November 2014 - 04:26 AM

hmm, what is the difference between PC post processing and none?


The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#72

Posted 30 November 2014 - 08:12 AM

On the PC the current frame is drawn twice over the current frame with addition while being modulated with the two color correction values.

  • mirh likes this

TWIST_OF_HATE
  • TWIST_OF_HATE

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2014
  • Ukraine

#73

Posted 30 November 2014 - 09:05 AM Edited by TWIST_OF_HATE, 30 November 2014 - 09:24 AM.

Big gratitude to everyone who involved in development of this "long time coming mod" - brings new life in GTA SA !

But I have a problem - instal latest silent asi loader and latest postfx following the instructions and ... nothing happens, seem like asi loader don't works at all. I have a clean license copy of GTA SA with official patch 1.01 installed. May be a problem in game version 1.01 ?

P.S. Sorry for my bad English, i'm from Ukraine. Roughly speaking, I never installed SA mods before ...


Gladion
  • Gladion

    The Edgelord

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Apr 2011
  • Unknown

#74

Posted 30 November 2014 - 09:15 AM Edited by Surya926, 30 November 2014 - 10:23 AM.

Just use the version 1.0 and you'll be fine

The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#75

Posted 30 November 2014 - 09:32 AM

Yeah, this doesn't work with all versions, I'm sorry for that. Maybe in the future.


TWIST_OF_HATE
  • TWIST_OF_HATE

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2014
  • Ukraine

#76

Posted 30 November 2014 - 09:39 AM Edited by TWIST_OF_HATE, 30 November 2014 - 10:00 AM.

Just use the version 1.0 hoodlum and you'll fine

Talking about fine, just don't discuss about cracks here, okay?

OK. Is there any sense to combine this mod with seabed.ipl or other out-of-date plugins ? And custom timecyc like updated from format c not supported by this mod ?

And final question, I think. Is this mod compatible with latest SilentPatсh ? And after all, is he incompatible with something ?


The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#77

Posted 30 November 2014 - 10:14 AM

What out of date plugins are you talking about? You can use the PS2 seabed.ipl, a custom timecyc and SilentPatch with these plugins, no problems.


Joachim
  • Joachim

    GTA lover, Saints Row modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Aug 2014
  • Poland

#78

Posted 30 November 2014 - 10:22 AM

Wow, this mod is awesome! PS2 post-processing effect looks so much better than PC one. Also, I love how you can cycle through all kinds of post-processing effects and compare them on the fly. :)


TWIST_OF_HATE
  • TWIST_OF_HATE

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2014
  • Ukraine

#79

Posted 30 November 2014 - 10:35 AM Edited by TWIST_OF_HATE, 30 November 2014 - 10:37 AM.

What out of date plugins are you talking about? You can use the PS2 seabed.ipl, a custom timecyc and SilentPatch with these plugins, no problems.

Now I have same problem with GTA SA 1.0 - I placed asi loader dll's and postfx.asi (with postfx.ini) in D:\Games\Rockstar Games\GTA San Andreas and still no changes in-game.

uncaged
  • uncaged

    Insane PS2 Purist

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Nov 2014
  • Ukraine

#80

Posted 30 November 2014 - 10:51 AM Edited by uncaged, 30 November 2014 - 11:05 AM.

Now I have same problem with GTA SA 1.0 - I placed asi loader dll's and postfx.asi (with postfx.ini) in D:\Games\Rockstar Games\GTA San Andreas and still no changes in-game.

 

That may be because of AA. If you have in-game anti-Aliasing on, than turn it OFF and never touch again :) It blocks Postprocessing and all custom Injectors.

  • mirh likes this

Miller786
  • Miller786

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Mar 2013

#81

Posted 30 November 2014 - 11:10 AM

i have anti alising on and no problems

uncaged
  • uncaged

    Insane PS2 Purist

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Nov 2014
  • Ukraine

#82

Posted 30 November 2014 - 11:16 AM Edited by uncaged, 30 November 2014 - 11:17 AM.

To make sure that ASI loader works fine, try to install SilentPatch and see if Nvidia splashscreens disappear (SkipIntroSplashes=1 in SilentPAtch's ini). If they do - than your asi loader is ok and there is another problem.


The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#83

Posted 30 November 2014 - 11:27 AM Edited by The Hero, 30 November 2014 - 12:51 PM.

New version: exploded vehicles render correctly now. (not sure I matched the PS2 behaviour 100%, the PC pipeline is still darker).

 

EDIT: darker PC vehicles are due to SilentPatch (backported from 1.01).

  • Blackbird88, Tomasak, mirh and 1 other like this

Miller786
  • Miller786

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Mar 2013

#84

Posted 30 November 2014 - 11:56 AM

Nice one, it'd be great if you could look into mobile post process when you got time

  • Davve95 likes this

The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#85

Posted 30 November 2014 - 11:58 AM

I can't do that, but maybe Silent or NTAuthority can.


Miller786
  • Miller786

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Mar 2013

#86

Posted 30 November 2014 - 12:01 PM Edited by Miller786, 30 November 2014 - 12:55 PM.

Careful guys, its too close to "GTA San Andreas - Modder's Only True Remastered Edition" :) 
Sweet! Is there any way to increase these shadows draw distance ? 



NTAuthority was the author of the mobile sagrading if im not mistaken, but that was really too shiny and buggy.
Anyways im having some issues on SAMP with this mod, it disables and enables back sometimes, dont really know what it caused but since SAMP is extremely buggy i dont even know if there's a way to make it combatible, maybe it's bound to the fact that SAMP servers have their own timecycs
Also the reflections mod crashes on samp

mirh
  • mirh

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2012
  • Italy

#87

Posted 30 November 2014 - 12:55 PM

New version: exploded vehicles render correctly now. (not sure I matched the PS2 behaviour 100%, the PC pipeline is still darker).

Could it be because PC uses 0-255 color space whilst PS2 games used 16-235?


TWIST_OF_HATE
  • TWIST_OF_HATE

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2014
  • Ukraine

#88

Posted 30 November 2014 - 01:00 PM

SilentPatch works (no nvidia splashsreens), trying to set AA off, but postfx still don't work, including new version, released an hour ago.

The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#89

Posted 30 November 2014 - 01:06 PM

It's probably your exe. Try to find a different one.

 

mirh: See EDIT above.

  • mirh likes this

TWIST_OF_HATE
  • TWIST_OF_HATE

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2014
  • Ukraine

#90

Posted 30 November 2014 - 03:12 PM

Of course ... I have EU version of game, and your mod is for US version ? Can I use US exe for EU game?




3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users