Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

SkyGfx: PS2 and Xbox graphics for PC

RW Released
6,755 replies to this topic
Tomasak
  • Tomasak

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None
  • Spam Commando 2017
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]

#6541

Posted 2 weeks ago

>dislike on gtaf

THIS DOODE

  • themeen, Savidge, Rachel Amber and 1 other like this

Inadequate
  • Inadequate

    Midnight Emulator

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Apr 2012
  • None

#6542

Posted 2 weeks ago

 

OKEY GUY'S AND GIRLS... IN THIS BATTLE OF "LOADERS" LETS VOTE OR GIVE LIKE AND DISLIKE ABOU HAVING EITHER .DLL LOADERS OR .ASI LOADERS FOR -SKYGFX- GIVE LIKE IF U LIKE .ASI. GIKE A DISLIKE IF U LIKE .DLL..
 
and the battle begins...

 

Who's this fool? He thought that he's in Facebook.

Spoiler
  • Rachel Amber likes this

Escola Calle
  • Escola Calle

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 2 weeks ago
  • None

#6543

Posted 2 weeks ago

Loading the DirectX 8 to 9 wrapper d3d8.dll disables G-Sync. Is this a consequence of using the wrapper or can G-Sync be re-enabled? It is enabled globally in the Nvidia Control Panel.


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#6544

Posted 2 weeks ago

Loading the DirectX 8 to 9 wrapper d3d8.dll disables G-Sync. Is this a consequence of using the wrapper or can G-Sync be re-enabled? It is enabled globally in the Nvidia Control Panel.

Perhaps create an issue here: https://github.com/c.../d3d8to9/issues
  • Escola Calle likes this

Escola Calle
  • Escola Calle

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 2 weeks ago
  • None

#6545

Posted 2 weeks ago

Thanks, couldn't find a home page when searching.


SHIFAAH9
  • SHIFAAH9

    GTA GAMER

  • Members
  • Joined: 4 weeks ago
  • None

#6546

Posted 2 weeks ago

 

 

OKEY GUY'S AND GIRLS... IN THIS BATTLE OF "LOADERS" LETS VOTE OR GIVE LIKE AND DISLIKE ABOU HAVING EITHER .DLL LOADERS OR .ASI LOADERS FOR -SKYGFX- GIVE LIKE IF U LIKE .ASI. GIKE A DISLIKE IF U LIKE .DLL..
 
and the battle begins...

 

Who's this fool? He thought that he's in Facebook.

[spoiler]

guys i am just saying... u guys are fighting about them loaders so much... that's why for just humor only i posted that.. come on guys make peace not war. 


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#6547

Posted 2 weeks ago

Proper releases: https://ci.appveyor....build/artifacts
Separate III and VC versions for easy install with modloader/modupdater.
  • Tomasak, Inadequate and zanesix like this

Tomasak
  • Tomasak

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None
  • Spam Commando 2017
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]

#6548

Posted 2 weeks ago

modupdater support
maxresdefault.jpg

 

(could you post links for modupdater? :) )


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#6549

Posted 2 weeks ago

It would be easier to use appveyor link directly I guess, but versioning needs to be removed, like so:
https://ci.appveyor....s/SkyGfx_SA.zip
I'll change that later, for now you can access it like this:
https://ci.appveyor....yGfx_SA_3.4.zip
  • Tomasak and spartaque12 like this

gts.
  • gts.

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2015
  • United-States

#6550

Posted 2 weeks ago

Proper releases: https://ci.appveyor....build/artifacts
Separate III and VC versions for easy install with modloader/modupdater.

With modloader, do you mean that will can find the neo directory through it? For example, doesn't work in that way in SA using aap's builds (main post).


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#6551

Posted 2 weeks ago

With modloader, do you mean that will can find the neo directory through it? For example, doesn't work in that way in SA using aap's builds (main post).

Last time I checked it worked, neo folder should be in the same folder where asi is. Recent builds I have not tried.

Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#6552

Posted 2 weeks ago

And so thanks to Simple DLL loader an one-line function has to be replaced with this:

https://pastebin.com/LegU72XX

And even that doesn't cover all cases, as people could rename their mods to have any arbitrary extension :/
  • zanesix and Rachel Amber like this

Snowshoe
  • Snowshoe

    Special Snowflake

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2009
  • United-States

#6553

Posted A week ago Edited by Snowshoe, A week ago.

I don't see why you would give them any other extension besides DLL, projects are set up to use that extension by default anyway. I've only seen two: DLLs, and DLLs renamed to ASI.

 

If you need someone to blame, you can thank whoever made the decision years ago to carry over ASI from III/VC's mss loader to the SA scene, which never had or needed it. A DLL loader was bound to come along eventually, in fact I'm surprised it didn't happen sooner.

 

I personally believe the community should work towards releasing their plugins as DLLs and drop the ASI nonsense completely. There will be an odd transitional period for plugins that look for other ASI mods, but I think as more switch back to DLL we can use simple one-liner code again.

 

Of course, you can go "ASI 4 lyfe" and refuse change any of your mods (or go out of your way to make other people's mods ASI again) like some people around here already have. That's up to people to decide, but it won't stop anyone from making DLL loaders and it won't stop the issues of plugins not checking for both.

  • Blackbird88 likes this

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#6554

Posted A week ago Edited by ThirteenAG, A week ago.

If you don't understand something, it's your problem, okay? Manual dll injection is dumb and automatic dll loading doesn't make any sense.
Whoever thought of using asi extension did good.
 

I personally believe the community should work towards releasing their plugins as DLLs and drop the ASI nonsense completely.

That will never happen, the only one who did it is aap and it took 5 minutes to make proper releases.

P.S. Basically what you're saying is like people should stop renaming android packages from zip to apk, because it's basically is a zip archive.
  • Marsi4eg, Androll, Jinx. and 5 others like this

Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#6555

Posted A week ago

This is a classical example of somebody valuing so called "purity" over user friendliness (notable example: Linux). ASI loaders provide one important thing which DLL loader cannot at this point - out of the box experience. People want their mods to work OOTB, which is in turn why modloader is such a success, even though technically it's a "less pure" way to install mods. You can't expect people to start editing some configuration files just to get their mods to work, when in the past all they had to do was to extract them to a directory.

What drawbacks does ASI have, exactly? It's a convention - not fortunate enough, I agree, but its positive aspects do outweigh the drawbacks. ASI does not impair any functionalities you'd have when using a DLL, it's just a simple rename (or you can just set a custom extension in your project settings and literally forget about it, duh).

And while you're at it, go complain about game developers renaming ZIP to their own extension.
  • -Anti-, BlackScout, Savidge and 5 others like this

Khal Drogo
  • Khal Drogo

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Aug 2016
  • Fiji

#6556

Posted A week ago

Hello everyone
What files are necessary to only obtain reflections in vehicles?

I'm just looking for reflexes.

Ash_735
  • Ash_735

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2005
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Most Knowledgeable [GTA] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#6557

Posted A week ago

Hello everyone
What files are necessary to only obtain reflections in vehicles?

I'm just looking for reflexes.

You're from the ENB topic right so you're looking for the best reflections, in which case, set everything else to PC except:

vehiclePipe=Neo


neoEnvMapSize=1024 (or 2048)
  • Khal Drogo likes this

Concavax
  • Concavax

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2013
  • None

#6558

Posted A week ago Edited by Concavax, A week ago.

I don't get the Linux reference, it's a massive project with millions lines of code.

 

And, well, this is a mod/plugin for a game.

Anyway, stop the DLL drama, nobody will use it, except if app only refuse to make his mods to work with ANY other asi loader.


Inadequate
  • Inadequate

    Midnight Emulator

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Apr 2012
  • None

#6559

Posted A week ago

ASIs, DLLs, ZIPs?
LET'S MAKE THE MP3 FORMAT GREAT AGAIN AND MOD GTA WITH IT!

Khal Drogo
  • Khal Drogo

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Aug 2016
  • Fiji

#6560

Posted A week ago

 

Hello everyone
What files are necessary to only obtain reflections in vehicles?

I'm just looking for reflexes.

You're from the ENB topic right so you're looking for the best reflections, in which case, set everything else to PC except:

vehiclePipe=Neo


neoEnvMapSize=1024 (or 2048)

 

 

skygfx2.ini
-vehiclePipe=PC -> Neo

-neoEnvMapSize=128 ->1024
Right?

What is the correct installation? Currently it does not work for me.


Ash_735
  • Ash_735

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2005
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Most Knowledgeable [GTA] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#6561

Posted A week ago

skygfx2.ini
-vehiclePipe=PC -> Neo
-neoEnvMapSize=128 ->1024
Right?

What is the correct installation? Currently it does not work for me.

Make sure you unpack the neo folder too, don't use Modloader for this. And your ini should look like this (use only one):
Spoiler

coderex
  • coderex

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 25 Feb 2016
  • Italy

#6562

Posted A week ago

Really thanks for your mod, it's a return to past for me :sigh:


Khal Drogo
  • Khal Drogo

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Aug 2016
  • Fiji

#6563

Posted A week ago

 

skygfx2.ini
-vehiclePipe=PC -> Neo
-neoEnvMapSize=128 ->1024
Right?

What is the correct installation? Currently it does not work for me.

Make sure you unpack the neo folder too, don't use Modloader for this. And your ini should look like this (use only one):
Spoiler

 

Done, but I do not notice difference, I detail what I drag to the root folder of the gta:
Neo folder ((carTweakingTable.dat & neo.txd))
-skygfx.dll
-skygfx.ini ((I edited everything with the spoiler you left me earlier))
Currently I see no differences, should I also mount stream.ini?

LaDiDa
  • LaDiDa

    I'm only human

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2016
  • Netherlands

#6564

Posted A week ago Edited by LaDiDa, A week ago.

Rename skygfx.dll to skygfx.asi if you don't have "simple dll loader". (You do need an ASI loader for this!)
  • Khal Drogo likes this

Khal Drogo
  • Khal Drogo

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Aug 2016
  • Fiji

#6565

Posted A week ago Edited by Khal Drogo, A week ago.

Rename skygfx.dll to skygfx.asi if you don't have "simple dll loader". (You do need an ASI loader for this!)

thank you very much
Would you recommend replacing stream.ini or not moving it?

EDIT:

How should I configure it to only work with the reflection option? The rest I do not care ((unless it improves the performance and DO NOT change the appearance)).

Spoiler

Thompson98
  • Thompson98

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Apr 2012
  • Poland

#6566

Posted A week ago Edited by Thompson98, A week ago.

EDIT:

 

 

How should I configure it to only work with the reflection option? The rest I do not care ((unless it improves the performance and DO NOT change the appearance)).

Spoiler

 

Delete ";" before usePCtimecyc because it's ignored by mod now or delete original timecyc and rename timecycp to timecyc.

EDIT: and set ps2Modulate to 0


Escola Calle
  • Escola Calle

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 2 weeks ago
  • None

#6567

Posted A week ago

Because "Linux", "user friendliness", and "out of box experience" was invoked: http://linuxhaters.b...-of-choice.html

  • miclin and d3jan like this

Khal Drogo
  • Khal Drogo

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Aug 2016
  • Fiji

#6568

Posted A week ago

 

EDIT:

 

 

How should I configure it to only work with the reflection option? The rest I do not care ((unless it improves the performance and DO NOT change the appearance)).

Spoiler

 

Delete ";" before usePCtimecyc because it's ignored by mod now or delete original timecyc and rename timecycp to timecyc.

EDIT: and set ps2Modulate to 0

 

I still change the color:
Original https://i.imgur.com/ai5aPdr.png
Mod https://i.imgur.com/1bqX4gT.png

There are buildings that do not finish loading:
https://i.imgur.com/yUcZulu.png


Rachel Amber
  • Rachel Amber

    Uwielbia jeździć buggy :P

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2015
  • Poland

#6569

Posted A week ago Edited by Rachel Amber, A week ago.

Its SAMP fault... SAMP IS BROKEN AND DOESN'T SUPPORT THIS MOD! its only for SINGLE PLAYER


Snowshoe
  • Snowshoe

    Special Snowflake

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2009
  • United-States

#6570

Posted A week ago Edited by Snowshoe, 5 days ago.

Its SAMP fault... SAMP IS BROKEN AND DOESN'T SUPPORT THIS MOD! its only for SINGLE PLAYER

 

Edit: Yes, SAMP is very broken.

  • Jinx., Davve95 and SolidFrost like this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users