Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

SkyGfx: PS2 and Xbox graphics for PC

RW Released
5,523 replies to this topic
LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil
  • Best Tool 2014 [Mod Loader]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#31

Posted 27 November 2014 - 03:18 AM Edited by LINK/2012, 27 November 2014 - 03:19 AM.

I lately fixed the blurriness the earlier versions had and added a switch between the three possible post effects (cycle with F7): PS2, PC, None

he, I think it should be available and optional, some people might want them to cover bad graphics due to low-spec systems, just like the PS2.

Maybe it's time for a ini?

  • uokka and Concavax like this

Nem_Wan
  • Nem_Wan

    The Artist Formerly Known As Magic_Al

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2006
  • United-States

#32

Posted 27 November 2014 - 05:12 AM

Is exploding cars not turning black because of using the 1.0 .exe? Exploded car color is mentioned in Rockstar's 1.01 patch notes.


The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#33

Posted 27 November 2014 - 05:55 AM Edited by THE HERO, 27 November 2014 - 05:55 AM.

The exploded vehicles are definitely darker with the PC pipeline. Maybe the material's ambient color has to do with that.

 

LINK/2012: yes, I think so too.

  • uokka likes this

Blackbird88
  • Blackbird88

    DualShock 3 Buttons EVERYWHERE

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2008
  • Czech-Republic

#34

Posted 27 November 2014 - 06:33 AM

Is exploding cars not turning black because of using the 1.0 .exe? Exploded car color is mentioned in Rockstar's 1.01 patch notes.

This is also fixed by SilentPatch for 1.0, but probably doesn't apply to this.


SilverRST
  • SilverRST

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2013
  • None

#35

Posted 27 November 2014 - 05:13 PM

Thanks a lt for the 3 modes! This makes it so much easier to cycle between PC timecyc mod and PS2 timecyc!

 

Currently I'm facing a little glitch or bug. When I select Weather 17, screens goes all black. Other weathers doesn't have this.

This is only when PS2 cycle is used.


The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#36

Posted 27 November 2014 - 05:59 PM

Huh? Do you use a modified timecyc.dat or so? Please make a frame capture with PIX so I can look at it.


SilverRST
  • SilverRST

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2013
  • None

#37

Posted 27 November 2014 - 06:00 PM

Huh? Do you use a modified timecyc.dat or so? Please make a frame capture with PIX so I can look at it.

Yes, I used a modified timecyc.

 

And what is the PIX thing? I never used it before.


Gramps
  • Gramps

    ★★★★★

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#38

Posted 27 November 2014 - 06:53 PM

How To Use PIX By Linky Boi

  • mirh and Snoops27 like this

uncaged
  • uncaged

    Insane PS2 Purist

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Nov 2014
  • Ukraine

#39

Posted 27 November 2014 - 08:31 PM Edited by uncaged, 27 November 2014 - 08:33 PM.

THE HERO, will you make an option in the *.ini to adjust "power" of  PS2 Postprocessing ? I don't want to look egocentric, but I think it would help me with my problem :)

  • ABS-IZAYOI and Neddo like this

davis60
  • davis60

    I, me and myself

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2014
  • India

#40

Posted 28 November 2014 - 07:13 AM

post processing is cool!!!! Can u add an ini file to adjust contrast and a bit bloom?

Reflections are great too!!! no fps drop ;) . Reflection should be disabled for tanks, hydra etc(an option maybe in ini file). also real reflection ability would be cool :)

U ARE THE BEST!!!!!! KEEP U.

The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#41

Posted 28 November 2014 - 08:54 AM

New version. You can switch between PC and PS2 timecyc in the .ini now and use the linear filtering to get a slight blur again.

I did not add a power option, because I don't see a sensible way to add that.

  • Tomasak, LINK/2012, mirh and 3 others like this

Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#42

Posted 28 November 2014 - 10:56 AM

Thought about offsetting the postprocessed image by -0.5px to possibly address the filtering issue aka 1px bug?
  • Reyks likes this

The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#43

Posted 28 November 2014 - 02:37 PM

I indeed experimented with half pixels, but the code I'm using right seems to work (with nearest filtering) so I just left it at that. Feel free to play with this stuff, though.


Nem_Wan
  • Nem_Wan

    The Artist Formerly Known As Magic_Al

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2006
  • United-States

#44

Posted 29 November 2014 - 04:09 AM

Would it be possible to complete the study of colorcycle.dat and whatever War Drum did and eventually add the mobile/xbox 360 look to the F7 cycle for a complete all-versions post processing selection?


Neddo
  • Neddo

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2014
  • None

#45

Posted 29 November 2014 - 10:34 AM Edited by Neddo, 29 November 2014 - 11:11 AM.

Do these mods contain more yellow vehicle headlights? Not a fan of xenon ones found in PC version (lol game is set in 92 and PS2 is obviously more logical)

 

It looks nice with MMGE but it still looks by far the best on vanilla game

  • Savidge likes this

Miller786
  • Miller786

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Mar 2013

#46

Posted 29 November 2014 - 01:21 PM

Would it be possible to complete the study of colorcycle.dat and whatever War Drum did and eventually add the mobile/xbox 360 look to the F7 cycle for a complete all-versions post processing selection?


that wouldnt be good, that would be awesome!

The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#47

Posted 29 November 2014 - 02:19 PM

I haven't touched the lights at all.


ToyGT_one
  • ToyGT_one

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2012
  • Bahrain

#48

Posted 29 November 2014 - 03:33 PM Edited by ToyGT_one, 29 November 2014 - 03:36 PM.

Sir, You are a ture Hero!

  • Snoops27 likes this

Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#49

Posted 29 November 2014 - 04:49 PM

What a nice blur.

AlqSDN5l.jpg


It actually makes the blur look kinda nicer with PC postprocess too:

4jJuxl4l.jpg
  • The Hero, Blackbird88, ToyGT_one and 3 others like this

uncaged
  • uncaged

    Insane PS2 Purist

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Nov 2014
  • Ukraine

#50

Posted 29 November 2014 - 05:03 PM

Heeeey, Silent ! How did you get the speed blur not to screw PS2 Postprocessing ? O_o


Blackbird88
  • Blackbird88

    DualShock 3 Buttons EVERYWHERE

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2008
  • Czech-Republic

#51

Posted 29 November 2014 - 05:04 PM

So you SilentPatched it?


Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#52

Posted 29 November 2014 - 05:10 PM

Heeeey, Silent ! How did you get the speed blur not to screw PS2 Postprocessing ? O_o


Umm... fixed it as plugin's open source?

uncaged
  • uncaged

    Insane PS2 Purist

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Nov 2014
  • Ukraine

#53

Posted 29 November 2014 - 05:17 PM

Well, may a nothing_knowing_about_coding_compiling dummy like me ask to post here plugin with fixed blur ?


The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#54

Posted 29 November 2014 - 05:22 PM

Silent fixed it, see first post for new asi.

  • Blackbird88, Tomasak, Silent and 2 others like this

uncaged
  • uncaged

    Insane PS2 Purist

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Nov 2014
  • Ukraine

#55

Posted 29 November 2014 - 05:40 PM

Sorry guys, but due to the unknown reason I still have blur bug O_o

Spoiler


Reyks
  • Reyks

    Valar Morghulis

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Brazil
  • Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#56

Posted 29 November 2014 - 05:45 PM

I noticed you don't have the weapon showing in the hud, I also have that bug + my weapon models get invisible sometimes, any idea what is causing that??


Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#57

Posted 29 November 2014 - 05:47 PM

You're probably still using the old ASI?

uncaged
  • uncaged

    Insane PS2 Purist

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Nov 2014
  • Ukraine

#58

Posted 29 November 2014 - 05:53 PM Edited by uncaged, 29 November 2014 - 05:59 PM.

I've just redownloaded asi (that is still called lovely4-mod.asi right?). Still have that bug. I use TTDISA, maybe THAT is the reason?

 

StrafeBolt, I think weapon icon disapeared because of TTDISA. I did not noticed that, TTDISA do not like HUD mods much

 

EDIT I dunno than. I still download lovely4-mod.asi. Will try with another browser.


Tomasak
  • Tomasak

    Pray 4 OpenIV

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None
  • Spam Commando 2017
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]

#59

Posted 29 November 2014 - 05:54 PM

Nope it is postfx.asi

  • uncaged likes this

MrMateczko
  • MrMateczko

    I can be lazy only for so long...

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Poland
  • Helpfulness Award [Chain Game]

#60

Posted 29 November 2014 - 05:58 PM Edited by MrMateczko, 29 November 2014 - 05:59 PM.

The link in the 1st post goes to the old version, here's the correct link:
http://aap.papnet.eu...a_fx/postfx.zip
  • Snoops27 and uncaged like this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users