Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

PS2 Features To PC Index

SA WIP
1,172 replies to this topic
PLZnoMORE
  • PLZnoMORE

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2015
  • Ukraine

#931

Posted 24 February 2017 - 07:09 AM Edited by PLZnoMORE, 24 February 2017 - 07:10 AM.

Is this a 1.0 bug? Montgomery county entrance http://imgur.com/a/1yw1G

Uh it's there on ps2 map + mapfixes and mapfixes files too so I guess (I have it too).

Hm, it was still there even when i disabled ps2 map

TQU
  • TQU

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2016
  • Poland

#932

Posted 02 March 2017 - 11:00 PM

Hi how to add missing objects in Las Venturas but have removed objects like rubbish, wreck cars?

  • Rachel Amber likes this

GuardOfRed
  • GuardOfRed

    Banger

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Mar 2017
  • Poland

#933

Posted 06 March 2017 - 10:39 AM Edited by GuardOfRed, 06 March 2017 - 10:39 AM.

Great mod, one of my favourites. It mixes PC supah' HD features with PS2's cool removed features. I really like the blurred rotors, or the timecyc, everything is just perfect. Completed SA on 100% with this mods.


R4gN0r0K
  • R4gN0r0K

    ☆ ♛ ☆

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Nov 2008
  • Unknown
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#934

Posted 27 March 2017 - 11:44 PM

nice mod, but when i installed the PS2 Feels Pack the map seemed to load slower, is that normal or did i make a mistake?


zanesix
  • zanesix

    Stupid Malaka

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 May 2015
  • United-States

#935

Posted 28 March 2017 - 12:13 AM

That happens when you install it with modloader and have a slow hard drive. Either install it manually or buy an SSD.


LaDiDa
  • LaDiDa

    I'm only human

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2016
  • Netherlands

#936

Posted 28 March 2017 - 05:15 AM

Use OLA (Open Limit Adjuster) to set streaming memory to like 512 (mb), that should help
  • R4gN0r0K likes this

R4gN0r0K
  • R4gN0r0K

    ☆ ♛ ☆

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Nov 2008
  • Unknown
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#937

Posted 28 March 2017 - 01:08 PM

That happens when you install it with modloader and have a slow hard drive. Either install it manually or buy an SSD.

 

I installed it manually after i had these issues with modloader, but they're still here and im on a SSD

 

 

Use OLA (Open Limit Adjuster) to set streaming memory to like 512 (mb), that should help

 

I tried that too but i'm still having those bugs


Mugetsuga
  • Mugetsuga

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Sep 2012
  • None

#938

Posted 28 March 2017 - 03:02 PM

If the two ideas given by zanesix and LaDiDa don't work, I don't know. The map loads at the same speed with PS2 Feels or not for me.


R4gN0r0K
  • R4gN0r0K

    ☆ ♛ ☆

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Nov 2008
  • Unknown
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#939

Posted 28 March 2017 - 03:06 PM

After decreasing the Streaming Memory it seems to work better now, i assumed the more MB you give the game the better it gets, but nah. 512 is perfect


LaDiDa
  • LaDiDa

    I'm only human

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2016
  • Netherlands

#940

Posted 28 March 2017 - 03:26 PM

After decreasing the Streaming Memory it seems to work better now, i assumed the more MB you give the game the better it gets, but nah. 512 is perfect


Overdoing it works against it. That's why I suggested 512 ;)

Tomas.
  • Tomas.

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Aug 2014
  • None
  • Helpfulness Award

#941

Posted 29 March 2017 - 09:45 PM Edited by Tomasino, 29 March 2017 - 10:26 PM.

1) Put ab_acc_control, acpipes1_sfs, acpipes2_sfs, acwinch1b_sfs, and acwinch1b_sfs01 PS2 DFFs too - those San Fierro military ship objects are too dark on PC. Comparison (edit: the whole ship interior lighting is different when using SkyGfx or not)
2) As The Hero once said, timecycp.dat is being used on PS2, not timecyc.dat, so could you do something about it? I know it's a one-line difference, but anyway..
  • Tomasak, Mugetsuga, Rachel Amber and 1 other like this

gts.
  • gts.

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2015
  • United-States

#942

Posted 30 March 2017 - 01:13 AM

Damn, the PC port is just trash. Everything is broken, lol.

Mugetsuga
  • Mugetsuga

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Sep 2012
  • None

#943

Posted 30 March 2017 - 10:51 AM

So there's still broken DFFs around.

Here's the PS2 ones:

https://www.mediafir...a02b926v63lsc5s

  • Tomasak, Reyks, Tomas. and 2 others like this

Napoleone
  • Napoleone

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jan 2017
  • France

#944

Posted 01 April 2017 - 01:30 PM

Mugetsuga

Do you still have the San Fierro big building fix?

http://s12.postimg.o...1bwkd/image.png

If you do, can you upload it? Thanks.


Mugetsuga
  • Mugetsuga

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Sep 2012
  • None

#945

Posted 02 April 2017 - 09:49 AM

Of course. I was relieved when _RJSingh_ fixed it. It was so annoying to pass in front of that building.

The original link to this post is not up anymore, but here it is:

http://www.mediafire...hoppie1_sfs.zip

  • Blackbird88 likes this

Malotun
  • Malotun

    Humanistic Human

  • New Members
  • Joined: 10 Apr 2017
  • Chile

#946

Posted 10 April 2017 - 01:56 AM Edited by Malotun, 10 April 2017 - 04:00 AM.

When I put these files; "gen_int5.ide" and "gen_int5.ipl" in data/maps/interior

the game crashes It says gta sa stopped working, I don't know why, please help. It happens with "ammunation-interior"

 

And the parachute animation doesn't works.

ZnnVYUt.png

rjgptql.png


hazyhills55
  • hazyhills55

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Apr 2017
  • Haiti

#947

Posted 11 April 2017 - 09:35 PM Edited by hazyhills55, 11 April 2017 - 09:36 PM.

I'm new to modding San Andreas, and I hate to be a pain in the arse, but is there any chance someone could make a quick step by step guide on how to install these mods or link to somewhere that explains.  Its awful confusing trying to figure out which mods go in modloader / cleo etc  I would very much appreciate it.  Thanks.


gts.
  • gts.

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2015
  • United-States

#948

Posted 12 April 2017 - 01:40 AM Edited by gts., 12 April 2017 - 01:41 AM.

When I put these files; "gen_int5.ide" and "gen_int5.ipl" in data/maps/interior

the game crashes It says gta sa stopped working, I don't know why, please help. It happens with "ammunation-interior"

 

And the parachute animation doesn't works.

Spoiler

gen_int5.ide and gen_int5.ipl is working fine on my game, maybe you have some other mod colliding with it? About the parachute, it seems to be a problem with dual pass or something else, disable the dual pass setting in SilentPatch INI and use the dual pass from skygfx ONLY. You can't use both.

 

I'm new to modding San Andreas, and I hate to be a pain in the arse, but is there any chance someone could make a quick step by step guide on how to install these mods or link to somewhere that explains.  Its awful confusing trying to figure out which mods go in modloader / cleo etc  I would very much appreciate it.  Thanks.

First, you need GTA SA v1.0 US. Then download everything from "Required mods" section, drag and drop all files to your SA installation directory and replace. After download every mod from the main post, drag and drop all of them to your modloader directory but first create a folder for the mods (e.g. modloader/ps2 stuff) and that's all. The "Recommended mods" section it is optional and the installation the same thing as I said previously.

________

 

@inadequate: Update the main post with latest SilentPatch and skygfx build please.

  • Inadequate and hazyhills55 like this

hazyhills55
  • hazyhills55

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Apr 2017
  • Haiti

#949

Posted 12 April 2017 - 02:44 AM Edited by hazyhills55, 12 April 2017 - 04:24 AM.

@GTS.

 

Thanks very much for taking the time to quickly explain that.  I'll try it out now, seems simple enough now its been explained. 

 

Have a nice night.

 

Edit:  I think I got it :)

 

1eec140833.png


Inadequate
  • Inadequate

    Midnight Emulator

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Apr 2012
  • None

#950

Posted 12 April 2017 - 07:21 AM

@inadequate: Update the main post with latest SilentPatch and skygfx build please.


Yeah, I will do it after I finish some stuff, including the new PS2 DFFs. I've been busy lately.

gts.
  • gts.

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2015
  • United-States

#951

Posted 13 April 2017 - 12:57 AM

@GTS.

 

Thanks very much for taking the time to quickly explain that.  I'll try it out now, seems simple enough now its been explained. 

 

Have a nice night.

 

Edit:  I think I got it :)

Spoiler

Glad to have helped.

  • hazyhills55 likes this

Mugetsuga
  • Mugetsuga

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Sep 2012
  • None

#952

Posted 13 April 2017 - 03:17 PM

Maybe you know or maybe you don't but schools screens have changed a little bit when ported on PC.

PS2:

Spoiler

PC:

Spoiler

This is how it is after editing:

Spoiler

The unused medals are used now.

 

All schools:

http://imgur.com/a/PlqmZ

 

If schools screens have changed, maybe they changed somewhere else.

Airport.

PS2:

Spoiler

PC before:

Spoiler

PC after:

Spoiler

 

PS2:

Spoiler

PC before:

Spoiler

PC after:

Spoiler

 

Inside Track Betting.

PS2:

Spoiler

PC before:

Spoiler

PC after:

Spoiler

 

That's it for now, I'm still looking around.

  • Tomasak, Claude_Lib, Silent and 5 others like this

maxim444
  • maxim444

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2016
  • Israel

#953

Posted 15 April 2017 - 08:14 AM

The rotors of the Maverick helicopter dont blur as to what the silant patch fixes ...other helicopters do but not this one

any fix ?


Tomasak
  • Tomasak

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None
  • Worst Sheep 2017
    Spam Commando 2017
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]

#954

Posted 15 April 2017 - 08:23 AM

check the ini of siletpatch.


Mubber
  • Mubber

    Modderman

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Mar 2016
  • Latvia

#955

Posted 15 April 2017 - 08:56 AM

The rotors of the Maverick helicopter dont blur as to what the silant patch fixes ...other helicopters do but not this one

any fix ?

Thats due to the mavericks model/textures being broken, some russian guy fixed it though https://libertycity....lent-patch.html

Also you will need to go into silentpatch.ini and remove the [RotorFixExceptions] line for the maverick.


maxim444
  • maxim444

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2016
  • Israel

#956

Posted 15 April 2017 - 08:59 AM

 

The rotors of the Maverick helicopter dont blur as to what the silant patch fixes ...other helicopters do but not this one

any fix ?

Thats due to the mavericks model/textures being broken, some russian guy fixed it though https://libertycity....lent-patch.html

Also you will need to go into silentpatch.ini and remove the [RotorFixExceptions] line for the maverick.

 

thanks man

  • Mubber likes this

Mugetsuga
  • Mugetsuga

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Sep 2012
  • None

#957

Posted 17 April 2017 - 12:54 PM Edited by Mugetsuga, 17 April 2017 - 12:54 PM.

Another different screen.

PS2:

Spoiler

PC before:

Spoiler

PC after:

Spoiler

But I don't know about this one. The only difference is that the commands are not centered.

What do you think? 

  • Claude_Lib likes this

LaDiDa
  • LaDiDa

    I'm only human

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2016
  • Netherlands

#958

Posted 17 April 2017 - 01:33 PM Edited by LaDiDa, 17 April 2017 - 01:33 PM.

I'd say the centered (PC) one looks better, on the other ones it's kinda weird how R* left that huge spacing between button - command.


Claude_Lib
  • Claude_Lib

    Talkative like never before

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009
  • Russia

#959

Posted 17 April 2017 - 03:32 PM

It's kinda hard to compare them, because the PS2 screens were shot at 4/3, while the PC ones were shot at 16/9 with 13AG's fix on top.


Mugetsuga
  • Mugetsuga

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Sep 2012
  • None

#960

Posted 18 April 2017 - 10:47 AM



I'd say the centered (PC) one looks better, on the other ones it's kinda weird how R* left that huge spacing between button - command.

I prefer the centered one too. It's not that they left a huge space, playing with a higher resolution just makes the spacing more obvious.

 



It's kinda hard to compare them, because the PS2 screens were shot at 4/3, while the PC ones were shot at 16/9 with 13AG's fix on top.

With or without Widescreen fix, it's the same. But it's true that the higher the resolution is, the higher it looks different. At least for this one, it's really noticeable.

The closer resolution to PS2 is 640x480:

Spoiler

  • DubHaMlg777 likes this




3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users