Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Beta 3.3 files released!

203 replies to this topic
Arrow
  • Arrow

    Bohemian Rhapsody

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2016
  • India
  • Helpfulness Award [WD&P Mega Topic]

#181

Posted 02 January 2017 - 08:54 AM

I apologize about the delay, but ForeverL sent me a link to his models a couple of moons ago and I have not had a chance to look at them. So I thought I'd share the link here. I'm curious what others think about these. Do they look better than what we already have?

I believe these are the same textures as the ones used by Rockstar on GTA III Android. I recently installed the Droid version and it looks really nice as compared to the PC Edition. I'll take some screenshots when I get on my PC.

 
In fact, the models and textures are XBOX, so I do not think there is a difference in texture quality and model with the Movil version, since they are the same. Maybe a bit in the animations, since the model tries to recreate the same skeleton that the version of XBOX. Other than that, I do not think there is any relevant change.
 
Here has a preview, thanks to Polivin Emil:
 


I noticed a lot of animation improvement in Xbox models, both in your video and Android. The textures are more detailed, so is the lighting and shadows on vehicles, streets and roads. Joey's head no longer feels weird during the cutscene movements. Also, the Chrome lines around the vehicles are really nice.

Forever L
  • Forever L

    Pero vo' so' loco, viteh...

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 May 2013
  • Argentina

#182

Posted 05 January 2017 - 12:05 AM

By itself, there is no improvisation in the animations, they are those that come originally converted. Where improvisations can be noticed more, it is in the animations of the ped.ifp.
 
I guess it looks good in the Polivin video, since it uses the SkyGFX, but hey, my computer is very basic, and I can not record a good video.
 
In itself, you still notice that the heads are somewhat out of place, as they are loaded directly, and do not separate, as it should be.
  • polivin emil likes this

Forever L
  • Forever L

    Pero vo' so' loco, viteh...

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 May 2013
  • Argentina

#183

Posted 06 January 2017 - 05:45 PM

 

By itself, there is no improvisation in the animations, they are those that come originally converted. Where improvisations can be noticed more, it is in the animations of the ped.ifp.
 
I guess it looks good in the Polivin video, since it uses the SkyGFX, but hey, my computer is very basic, and I can not record a good video.
 
In itself, you still notice that the heads are somewhat out of place, as they are loaded directly, and do not separate, as it should be.

 

 

  • polivin emil likes this

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004
  • United-States
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#184

Posted 07 January 2017 - 02:50 AM Edited by Craig Kostelecky, 07 January 2017 - 02:58 AM.

Woah, am I hallucinating, or did you get the heads to animate as well? 

 

Edit, I see from your YouTube comments that you used 3.2 for the head animations. 

  • Forever L likes this

Arrow
  • Arrow

    Bohemian Rhapsody

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2016
  • India
  • Helpfulness Award [WD&P Mega Topic]

#185

Posted 08 January 2017 - 06:43 AM Edited by Arrow, 15 January 2017 - 04:27 AM.

Can someone please upload the missing Blank Audio Files package for LC separately? It's not included in the latest Beta. It'd be a time saver for people who don't have a GTA III Disk or the Audio Files.

Butcher696
  • Butcher696

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jul 2012

#186

Posted 05 February 2017 - 08:00 PM

U no need any files - GTA VC then mod+update+sfx and play :)

 

Tested this mod years ago in meny betas and full again completed game in 2016 agian on 3.3 beta.

 

I like from GTA 3D series GTA 3 the best - and secend GTA SA (Most becouse is best GTA in series) ,VC not liked much becouse Miami style - souch i dont like that style . But 3 on VC engine is like have updated GTA 3 much becouse - the one what i hate in 3 orginal is that when u have a shout is so fast and if u rush i will kill in 2s - but on VC engine u can normal shoout and have normal feel of fight .


SSRenz
  • SSRenz

    LCPD Detective

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2016
  • None

#187

Posted 28 February 2017 - 11:09 AM

Thank you a Craig, But Sorry for this mod the Beta 3.4 pre-release is out now of GTA:LC 


Claude_Lib
  • Claude_Lib

    Talkative like never before

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009
  • Russia

#188

Posted 28 February 2017 - 11:39 AM

You aren't being serious now, are you?

  • Ruvix likes this

Arrow
  • Arrow

    Bohemian Rhapsody

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2016
  • India
  • Helpfulness Award [WD&P Mega Topic]

#189

Posted 01 March 2017 - 03:44 AM

Thank you a Craig, But Sorry for this mod the Beta 3.4 pre-release is out now of GTA:LC

Pretty sure that he's aware of it, as he leads the whole team.

HM128
  • HM128

    alovelyday

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2006
  • European-Union
  • Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#190

Posted 01 March 2017 - 12:00 PM Edited by HM128, 01 March 2017 - 12:01 PM.

it might be helpful for long distance objects which has not assigned any short distance object, so now it can disappear like LODroadx should.

Just set the 0x0056F516 to 299.0 so LOD problems can be fixed.

  • Craig Kostelecky likes this

spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#191

Posted 01 March 2017 - 11:23 PM

Thanks for the find. Should it be 100.0 since III uses that value?

Evil empire
  • Evil empire

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2010
  • France

#192

Posted 12 March 2017 - 01:05 AM Edited by Evil-Empire, 12 March 2017 - 01:06 AM.

I installed the 3.3 update and noticed I can't load my savegames when I use the updated main.scm.

 

Do I have this problem because I didn't use the updated main.scm when I started my game?


Arrow
  • Arrow

    Bohemian Rhapsody

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2016
  • India
  • Helpfulness Award [WD&P Mega Topic]

#193

Posted 13 March 2017 - 03:10 AM

I installed the 3.3 update and noticed I can't load my savegames when I use the updated main.scm.
 
Do I have this problem because I didn't use the updated main.scm when I started my game?

When you use the updates package, make sure that you replace all the files, including the updated SCM. I believe there are some other changes apart from script that crash your game.

Evil empire
  • Evil empire

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2010
  • France

#194

Posted 13 March 2017 - 10:14 AM

Is there anything I can do to change the order of King Courtney's missions?


Claude_Lib
  • Claude_Lib

    Talkative like never before

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009
  • Russia

#195

Posted 13 March 2017 - 10:17 AM

Yes, you can decompile main.scm and make a few changes, then compile it back.

Evil empire
  • Evil empire

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2010
  • France

#196

Posted 13 March 2017 - 11:52 AM

But I'll have to start a new game?


Arrow
  • Arrow

    Bohemian Rhapsody

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2016
  • India
  • Helpfulness Award [WD&P Mega Topic]

#197

Posted 13 March 2017 - 11:58 AM

But I'll have to start a new game?

Every change you make to the script regardless of how minor it is, requires you to start a new game.

DubHaMlg777
  • DubHaMlg777

    Proud member of the Killuminati Soldiers.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2016
  • Egypt

#198

Posted 13 March 2017 - 03:04 PM

What is the point of porting a game that is already on the PC and in the same engine?


spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#199

Posted 13 March 2017 - 05:43 PM

It's not the same engine.
  • Blackbird88 likes this

Arrow
  • Arrow

    Bohemian Rhapsody

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2016
  • India
  • Helpfulness Award [WD&P Mega Topic]

#200

Posted 13 March 2017 - 06:19 PM

What is the point of porting a game that is already on the PC and in the same engine?

Not the same engine. GTA III is being ported to Vice City engine, so yeah that makes it a different engine.
  • Blackbird88 likes this

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004
  • United-States
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#201

Posted 14 March 2017 - 12:59 AM

 

But I'll have to start a new game?

Every change you make to the script regardless of how minor it is, requires you to start a new game.

 

 

That's not true. Minor changes that don't change any of the variables around (changing just the parameters is okay) can allow you to use the same save file. And there's some really fancy coding that can be done to make more complicated changes compatible with old saves. Silent knows way more about that than I ever will.

We've never tried to make previous saves compatible. With the debug option, you can unlock everything that 100% gets you from the start, so it's not that big of a deal. 


DubHaMlg777
  • DubHaMlg777

    Proud member of the Killuminati Soldiers.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2016
  • Egypt

#202

Posted 14 March 2017 - 08:00 PM

Aren't they are both Renderware ?


Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#203

Posted 14 March 2017 - 08:15 PM

They are, but it's irrelevant.
  • DubHaMlg777 likes this

Evil empire
  • Evil empire

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2010
  • France

#204

Posted 17 March 2017 - 08:55 PM

Please tell me all Silent.

 

By the way everytime I enter the Toyz n'the hood vehicle in the Toyminator mission the game crashes.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users