Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Beta 3.3 files released!

203 replies to this topic
ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#31

Posted 28 January 2015 - 02:15 PM

However, with ModelingMan's return (and the fact that he still has his old source files) means he can recreate it again.

Really? This is so cool :)

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004
  • United-States
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#32

Posted 28 January 2015 - 02:19 PM

You're telling me! I feel like I can now see a light at the end of the tunnel for getting a "Final" release. 

 

Since you stopped by 13, would you mind if we incorporated your widescreen fix directly into the mod? I'd like to include that on an official basis. 


spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#33

Posted 28 January 2015 - 05:34 PM Edited by spaceeinstein, 28 January 2015 - 06:01 PM.

I can't get the game to run after compilation. It always crashes at 0x0064DAE3, last opcode executed at 0053 (create player). Toni5 and Kenji1 are the ones that use particle 15 but I think Silent fixed Toni5 already. Particle 19 is used in Intro, and particle 18 is used in Intro and Love4.

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#34

Posted 28 January 2015 - 05:38 PM Edited by ThirteenAG, 28 January 2015 - 05:39 PM.

You're telling me! I feel like I can now see a light at the end of the tunnel for getting a "Final" release. 
 
Since you stopped by 13, would you mind if we incorporated your widescreen fix directly into the mod? I'd like to include that on an official basis.

Please, it would be great.
  • Blackbird88 and Mr. Jago like this

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004
  • United-States
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#35

Posted 28 January 2015 - 05:58 PM Edited by Craig Kostelecky, 28 January 2015 - 06:02 PM.

@13: Thanks. I think Silent said he would just include it in his files. We'll make sure to add your name to the contributors list (which we'll need to update)

 

@space: I had some issues a few weeks ago too. And for me the solution was to use Sanny version 3.1.4. For some reason, it would not compile with the newest version. I didn't test all of them, but I know 3.1.4 works for me. And I used the VICESCM.ini that's in the root of the DB folder. 


spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#36

Posted 28 January 2015 - 06:08 PM Edited by spaceeinstein, 28 January 2015 - 06:21 PM.

Your tip triggered my memory. I had to set Sanny Builder's VC directory to the LC directory and now it works! :)

Another thing, I had recently finished collecting information on all the audio files in the Audio folder. Maybe they can be useful for you.
  • Blackbird88, Mr. Jago and TJGM like this

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004
  • United-States
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#37

Posted 28 January 2015 - 06:30 PM

Regarding audio, for the next release, I would like to have all of the audio just done. Meaning the sfx.raw will be exactly how we want it for LC and the radio stations will all be included. Back when we started this, many people were on dial up and even the 100 MB download was a bit big. Now, I wouldn't mind if the GTA:LC Final v1.0 download was a 1 GB if that would make things easier for the users. So I'm not concerned at all about file size. 


spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#38

Posted 29 January 2015 - 07:38 PM

I updated two files there. Is there a way to view the changes between revisions on the site itself?

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004
  • United-States
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#39

Posted 29 January 2015 - 07:51 PM

Not sure about viewing the specific changes but if you log onto dropbox.com (with your own credentials) you can see (under events) which files were changed and by whom. There's also a place to view previous versions. But I do not think it would say line 50 in file x was changed to something else.


Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#40

Posted 29 January 2015 - 07:53 PM Edited by Silent, 29 January 2015 - 08:02 PM.

Yeah, it won't. For that we\d have to set up a repository... GitHub anyone?


Since MM has set up a GitHub repo for our EXE hacks, maybe we could create one bigger GTALC repo with both SCM and ASI stuff in?

EDIT:
A separate repository would probably be better, though. Should I make one?
  • Mr. Jago likes this

Claude_Lib
  • Claude_Lib

    Talkative like never before

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009
  • Russia

#41

Posted 29 January 2015 - 08:24 PM

The mod still has minor thing here and there which can be taken care of. For example, vehicles use twice-lower-res shadow texture, or custom texture for radar ring and so on. Will you look into them?

Mr. Jago
  • Mr. Jago

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 May 2011
  • United-States

#42

Posted 29 January 2015 - 10:51 PM

The mod still has minor thing here and there which can be taken care of. For example, vehicles use twice-lower-res shadow texture, or custom texture for radar ring and so on. Will you look into them?

the shadow just has nasty compression, I noticed the radar one too and yeah that's pretty weird, where'd that texture come from? also the main font is only 512x512 while the one in normal III is twice that resolution


Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004
  • United-States
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#43

Posted 29 January 2015 - 11:17 PM

Yeah, it won't. For that we\d have to set up a repository... GitHub anyone?


Since MM has set up a GitHub repo for our EXE hacks, maybe we could create one bigger GTALC repo with both SCM and ASI stuff in?

EDIT:
A separate repository would probably be better, though. Should I make one?

 

No objections from me. I may need some education on using it, but I think you can nudge me where I need to be.


spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#44

Posted 30 January 2015 - 02:04 AM

I like having everything in one place. Can it include every file, not just SCM and ASI? What is the advantage of making it separate?

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004
  • United-States
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#45

Posted 30 January 2015 - 03:11 AM

I have plenty of my space on my Dropbox to put the whole thing up there. Silent did not have enough room last time I talked to him. I received a free 50 GB upgrade for 2 years by linking an Android phone to my DB account.


Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#46

Posted 30 January 2015 - 11:37 AM

I like having everything in one place. Can it include every file, not just SCM and ASI? What is the advantage of making it separate?


Syncing an entire game via GitHub is a bad idea...

also, I think a separate repository for levels (SCM) would be better. Mainly because source control include changelogs of each commit (change), so mixing up ASI and SCM changelogs would be confusing.

spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#47

Posted 14 February 2015 - 09:05 PM Edited by spaceeinstein, 14 February 2015 - 09:41 PM.

Something is wrong with the Phoenix. Is it an issue with the model? I tried shooting it and it crashed the game.
phoenix.jpg

I found a structure in memory that assigns engine, horn, siren, and door sounds to vehicles. Maybe we can get car sounds to match up with GTA III's. It's a large table. A fix for the siren's pitch using this would be great.
  • theNGclan and Mr. Jago like this

theNGclan
  • theNGclan

    redy 2 die

  • Facade
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-States
  • Best Character 2016 [Niko Bellic Ped]
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Best Topic 2014 [GTA V and Steam]

#48

Posted 14 February 2015 - 10:25 PM

Something is wrong with the Phoenix. Is it an issue with the model? I tried shooting it and it crashed the game.
phoenix.jpg

I found a structure in memory that assigns engine, horn, siren, and door sounds to vehicles. Maybe we can get car sounds to match up with GTA III's. It's a large table. A fix for the siren's pitch using this would be great.

Did you try assigning it in the LC INI?

Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#49

Posted 14 February 2015 - 10:33 PM

I found a structure in memory that assigns engine, horn, siren, and door sounds to vehicles. Maybe we can get car sounds to match up with GTA III's. It's a large table. A fix for the siren's pitch using this would be great.


Sure, we could even end up having this configurable from a new data file located in data dir or so.

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004
  • United-States
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#50

Posted 15 February 2015 - 01:52 AM

Space, like NG said, that's due to the handling being different when we changed the car's names. I think I fixed the typo of Pheonix so that would need to be reflected in gta-lc.ini.

[CarHandling]
BOXVILLE=BELLYUP
BENSON=MRWONGS
SABRE1=DIABLOS
GANGBUR=HOODS
VOODOO=YARDIE
SPARROW=DELOFLY
DELUXO=DELODRV
HERMES=PANLANT
SPAND=COLUMB
KAUFMAN=BORGNINE
BLOODRB=YAKUZA
TOPFUN=GENLEE
OCEANIC=BLISTA
PREDATOR=RIO
RIO=PREDATOR

spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#51

Posted 15 February 2015 - 04:11 AM Edited by spaceeinstein, 15 February 2015 - 04:18 AM.

You're right. It was a handling issue. The line was missing from the file.
PHEONIX=PHOENIX
On the topic of the Phoenix, are there plans to reimplement the animation to the hood scoop now that it has a different ID?

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004
  • United-States
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#52

Posted 15 February 2015 - 04:31 AM

I didn't realize anything was missing. But yeah, anything like that should be changed for this mod. 


Sentrion
  • Sentrion

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • European-Union

#53

Posted 21 February 2015 - 02:24 PM Edited by Sentrion, 21 February 2015 - 02:24 PM.

Why does Phoenix spawn in place of Hotring Racer? I never understood that part. Is it due to LCSCM.ini? Also, the problem with Phoenix model has been a problem since the Beta 3.1 or older if I can remember.
  • Yossarianite likes this

zmudziak32
  • zmudziak32

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2007
  • Poland

#54

Posted 21 February 2015 - 03:10 PM

Because of model replacing. Original Phoenix is replaced with Yakuza Stinger.


Sentrion
  • Sentrion

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • European-Union

#55

Posted 21 February 2015 - 05:14 PM

Because of model replacing. Original Phoenix is replaced with Yakuza Stinger.

I think there should be a way of hacking the cheat spawn IDs in the launcher. The VC exe spawns vehicles based on their IDs AFAIK.

spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#56

Posted 21 February 2015 - 06:09 PM

Yes, all cars that spawn with cheats spawn using IDE numbers (0x4ACE36 - 4 bytes for vehicle ID 233, hotrinb). Is it better to replace the Hotring Racer with the Yakuza Stinger if we are going to keep the Phoenix in the game?

Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#57

Posted 21 February 2015 - 06:13 PM

Obviously. This way we wouldn't have to tamper with Phoenix animated hood scoop.

zmudziak32
  • zmudziak32

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2007
  • Poland

#58

Posted 21 February 2015 - 10:37 PM

And alter engine sound.


Sentrion
  • Sentrion

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • European-Union

#59

Posted 22 February 2015 - 04:17 AM

Yes, all cars that spawn with cheats spawn using IDE numbers (0x4ACE36 - 4 bytes for vehicle ID 233, hotrinb). Is it better to replace the Hotring Racer with the Yakuza Stinger if we are going to keep the Phoenix in the game?

Maybe this could be done:
hotrina: Cartel Cruiser
horingb: Yakuza Stinger

I don't remember what exactly spawns in place of hotrina, but it's DeLorean I assume.
  • Yossarianite likes this

spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#60

Posted 28 February 2015 - 12:02 AM

Is there a non-EXE version of the SFX files? My antivirus flagged the download as suspicious.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users