Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Mission Coding

320 replies to this topic
Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004
  • United-States
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#31

Posted 24 June 2015 - 07:22 PM

We know how it could be done if we did it only like Vice City. The hard part is preserving III's way of doing it with the Vice City version. They're different approaches to the exact same mission. 


zmudziak32
  • zmudziak32

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2007
  • Poland

#32

Posted 24 June 2015 - 07:45 PM Edited by zmudziak32, 24 June 2015 - 07:46 PM.

Ok. But these could be like in VC/SA/LCS. I think even better are 50% bonus to Armour and Fireproof than 6 bribes and Flamethrower.


Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#33

Posted 24 June 2015 - 09:09 PM

This might be too much effort for an official release, though :

zmudziak32
  • zmudziak32

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2007
  • Poland

#34

Posted 24 June 2015 - 10:35 PM

Mix of later GTA Vigilante and Firefighter versions of oddjobs with GTA 3 rewards sounds good. In paramedic oddjob we get Health and Adrenaline after resquing specific amount of patients. In same way Vigilante and Firefighter could get both GTA 3 and VC rewards.

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004
  • United-States
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#35

Posted 07 July 2015 - 04:03 AM

Hey space, I get a pretty consistent lockup when I try to start the first el Burro mission in debug mode. I have not tested it in regular as I didn't want to play through that much. It just sticks at the loading screen and never progresses. I have to Ctrl-Alt-Delete and kill the task to get out. I glanced at the code, but didn't see anything that jumped out at me.

Does the same thing happen to you?

spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#36

Posted 08 July 2015 - 12:25 AM Edited by spaceeinstein, 08 July 2015 - 12:47 AM.

Sorry, my mistake again. I was testing if proper cutscene characters was possible. I had made sure that the source doesn't contain my tests so the problem didn't show up there. I've recompiled the file using the source. I hope it works now. It should also have the Distribution mission in debug mode.

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004
  • United-States
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#37

Posted 08 July 2015 - 02:23 AM

Great, thanks.

I recently synced my copy of the files with what's on Dropbox. And now I'm seeing some map glitches that I thought we fixed when George Bush was still the US President. Specifically the inside of the car dealership in Portland seems to lack the 2D fix, and the bridge over Asuka's place is missing a chunk (including the collision). I can get exact coords later if you need them.

And is anybody still around that can fix mapping issues, or do I need to recruit some new people?

spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#38

Posted 08 July 2015 - 03:07 AM Edited by spaceeinstein, 10 March 2017 - 05:31 AM.

Can you show a screenshot? I'm not getting those mapping errors. You can omit the data/maps folder and gta3.img/dir files and the game should still work.

EDIT: Ok, I figured out why that bridge was missing. Redownloading comroad.ide should fix it. For anyone who has downloaded my cumulative update from the other topic, the same link has been updated. I don't know why Capital Autos is having issues though.
  • Craig Kostelecky and Mr. Jago like this

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#39

Posted 08 July 2015 - 02:34 PM Edited by ThirteenAG, 08 July 2015 - 02:57 PM.

Are there any source codes on how the opcodes(or any script related stuff) done? I'd like to take a look why cleo is not compatible(or maybe it is?) and if it's possible to make it compatible.

Another thing, I noticed game crashes at 0x004630EE when I'm trying to reach a safehouse in the very first mission. I believe it's somehow related to opcode 0103, but I could be wrong on that. I'm using the files form the post above.

And also, subtitles font is too big with widescreen fix(and mission font scaling looks kinda weird). Perhaps another gtalc hook overwrites my changes. Should I try to fix that in widescreen fix?

spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#40

Posted 09 July 2015 - 02:52 PM

Is there a crash log? I can't reproduce your crash.

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004
  • United-States
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#41

Posted 09 July 2015 - 02:57 PM

I'm guessing his error was based off of the files from 3.3. I gave him access to our Dropbox yesterday, so we'll see if he can recreate it now. 


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#42

Posted 09 July 2015 - 02:59 PM

Yeah, probably that's the case. I'll try to make the game running with recent files tomorrow.

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#43

Posted 10 July 2015 - 07:42 AM

I've got the new files, it works now. Though debug.scm crashes for me after a minute with this log: http://pastebin.com/saf0Am1j
Normal scm works fine during the first mission(didn't test any further).

CLEO works too. Under what conditions I should test it to see if it's compatible enough or not?

spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#44

Posted 10 July 2015 - 04:05 PM

None of the CLEO opcodes or simple CLEO scripts without the opcodes work for me. Are they all working for you?

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#45

Posted 10 July 2015 - 05:26 PM Edited by ThirteenAG, 10 July 2015 - 05:29 PM.

None of the CLEO opcodes or simple CLEO scripts without the opcodes work for me. Are they all working for you?

I tried only my test script for CLEO 2. I just released it in Scripts & Plugins section, can you check it out? Don't know how it affects GTALC patches though, it may interfere in them at some point.

xEg0sfn.jpg

spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#46

Posted 10 July 2015 - 10:19 PM

Ooo, this is great. I really like to have CLEO 2 to be in the official release.

zmudziak32
  • zmudziak32

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2007
  • Poland

#47

Posted 12 July 2015 - 11:17 AM

New Cleo for GTA III and GTA VC. That's good. Maybe some gta lc hacks could be done in cleo/asi/dll?


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Gognitti bailed. I made like Chow Yun-Fat...

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#48

Posted 12 July 2015 - 11:32 AM

Maybe a script that would allow you to recruit Yakuza/Hoods gangmembers after reaching 100% completion, VCS style? You have to target someone using Classic Controls and press F, then he will join your gang to help.


Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004
  • United-States
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#49

Posted 12 July 2015 - 05:36 PM

I too would love to have CLEO and MVL support with GTA:LC. Though everything we do would be within the files themselves, I'd really like everyone to have as many options as possible for their own version. 

 

In ModelingMan's absence, I'm not sure how much we can do though. I do have his source files available if anybody who's smart enough (and available/willing) would like to take a look, let me know and I can hook you up. 


emreoymak
  • emreoymak

    RedRide' s OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2013
  • Turkey

#50

Posted 14 July 2015 - 11:52 AM

Can you do take prison clothes when passed first mission, spaceeinstein?


Seemann
  • Seemann

    Ruhe

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 03 Sep 2004
  • Russia
  • Best Tool 2016 [OpenIV]
    Best Tool 2013 [Sanny Builder]
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#51

Posted 19 July 2015 - 07:08 PM

Ooo, this is great. I really like to have CLEO 2 to be in the official release.

 

It is now, officially.

  • Silent and Mr. Jago like this

spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#52

Posted 31 August 2015 - 06:28 AM Edited by spaceeinstein, 21 October 2016 - 03:47 AM.

Script file update (last updated 2015-08-31)
Changes:
  • Fixed blip colors of:
    • Bat pickup in "Don't Spank Ma Bitch Up"
    • Briefcase pickup in "The Pick-Up"
    • Cartel gang member and briefcase pickup in "Deal Steal"
    • Briefcase pickups in "Shima"
    • Payphones in "Payday for Ray"
    • Evidence packages in "Evidence Dash"
    • Body cast in "Plaster Blaster"
    • Four extra Cartel gang members in "Bait"
    • Espresso stalls in "Espresso-2-Go!"
    • Buoy and packages in "S.A.M."
    • Briefcase pickup in "I Scream, You Scream"
    • Flamethrower pickup in "Trial by Fire"
    • Customers in "Distribution"
  • Debug mode: Fixed potential crash when Delorean door is left open while transforming
  • Source code: Removed extraneous spaces in craig.sc
  • Craig Kostelecky, Silent and Mr. Jago like this

Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#53

Posted 02 September 2015 - 11:10 AM Edited by Silent, 02 September 2015 - 11:11 AM.

Are there any blips which don't make proper use of VC height blip feature yet? ie. put at -100.0.

I recall fixing some for 3.3 release, but there's probably some left still.

spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#54

Posted 02 September 2015 - 03:21 PM

The heights of the blips looked alright when I played through the missions. The ones that use -100.0 are placed properly in the game.

spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#55

Posted 02 February 2016 - 04:58 PM

Check out my Opcodes Restoration Project. Over 100 opcodes have been restored for Vice City (although many weren't used in GTA III). Most of the "easy" ones are done. I may not be able to do the difficult ones (chase scene, donkey mags, bullions, etc.) but LC has most of them already implemented.
  • Craig Kostelecky and ThirteenAG like this

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#56

Posted 02 February 2016 - 05:18 PM

I may not be able to do the difficult ones (chase scene, donkey mags, bullions, etc.) but LC has most of them already implemented.

Do you have a list of them somewhere?

spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#57

Posted 03 February 2016 - 03:25 PM

  • 02C3 START_PACMAN_RACE
  • 02C6 CLEAR_PACMAN
  • 02C7 START_PACMAN_SCRAMBLE
  • 02C8 GET_NUMBER_OF_POWER_PILLS_CARRIED
  • 02C9 CLEAR_NUMBER_OF_POWER_PILLS_CARRIED
  • 02D9 CLEAR_NUMBER_OF_POWER_PILLS_EATEN
  • 0354 START_CHASE_SCENE
  • 0355 STOP_CHASE_SCENE
  • 040A REMOVE_CAR_FROM_CHASE

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#58

Posted 03 February 2016 - 08:13 PM

I guess whatever module that has the implementation doesn't have the sources anymore?

Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#59

Posted 04 February 2016 - 12:21 AM

Chase is inside mss32hooked.dll which is here:
http://tohjo.ez.lv/Silent/gta-lc

Also might be here:
https://github.com/M...n/gtalc-dinput8
  • Craig Kostelecky likes this

spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#60

Posted 22 February 2016 - 09:00 AM Edited by spaceeinstein, 22 February 2016 - 04:33 PM.

I have updated the first post with the latest information and links. Because of the 550 cells per post limit, the table of opcodes overflows into the following post. The opcodes table includes all simulated opcodes that I can find, additional information for each opcodes, and more opcodes that were not added to the list before. I have also updated the VICESCM.INI file to include all the improvements from the VCSCM.INI file at GTAModding.com. Opcodes that are created exclusively for this project are labeled and all unsupported opcodes are commented out. I'm currently in the process of adding opcodes into dinput8.dll/IIItoVC.asi. Expect new opcodes soon!
  • Craig Kostelecky likes this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users