Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Bugs, Glitches, and Incompletes

53 replies to this topic
Nick007J
  • Nick007J

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jan 2010
  • Russia

#31

Posted 19 January 2017 - 03:49 PM

 

Some observations from playthrough of Portland on latest version of the mod.
 
1) On Paramedic it seems that there is a bug: if a ped falls while getting in an ambulance (if he starts opening door), he is stuck without any objective. I was able to fix it by driving away from him and picking up another patient (removing the doors of an ambulance also prevents bug from occuring). Pretty sure this bug doesn't exist in original game.
2) AK has wrong fire rate if player is crouched; shotgun has weird animation of second shot during crouch.
3) There are peds walking on a territory of Marty's factory. There are none in original game.
4) Car nodes on a street outside of Claude's safehouse seem to be bugged. Vehicles make U-turns instead of using it if they even spawn, and AI is very weird on Turismo near that street as they try to avoid it as well.


Have you tried using the latest update and seeing if these issues still persist? If not, I suggest you install those from the Mission Coding topic. They fix a lot of issues that aren't included in Beta 3.3.

 

I use latest update.


Arrow
  • Arrow

  • Facade
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2016
  • India
  • Helpfulness Award [WD&P Mega Topic]

#32

Posted 19 January 2017 - 05:23 PM

Some observations from playthrough of Portland on latest version of the mod.
 
1) On Paramedic it seems that there is a bug: if a ped falls while getting in an ambulance (if he starts opening door), he is stuck without any objective. I was able to fix it by driving away from him and picking up another patient (removing the doors of an ambulance also prevents bug from occuring). Pretty sure this bug doesn't exist in original game.
2) AK has wrong fire rate if player is crouched; shotgun has weird animation of second shot during crouch.
3) There are peds walking on a territory of Marty's factory. There are none in original game.
4) Car nodes on a street outside of Claude's safehouse seem to be bugged. Vehicles make U-turns instead of using it if they even spawn, and AI is very weird on Turismo near that street as they try to avoid it as well.


Have you tried using the latest update and seeing if these issues still persist? If not, I suggest you install those from the Mission Coding topic. They fix a lot of issues that aren't included in Beta 3.3.

I use latest update.

I tried reproducing issue 3 & 4. Couldn't get those to work. You should try removing the vc_traffic.asi and see if that happens. It fixed a few Missions bugs for me a while ago, with peds.

Nick007J
  • Nick007J

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jan 2010
  • Russia

#33

Posted 19 January 2017 - 06:36 PM Edited by Nick007J, 21 January 2017 - 06:04 PM.

I tried reproducing issue 3 & 4. Couldn't get those to work. You should try removing the vc_traffic.asi and see if that happens. It fixed a few Missions bugs for me a while ago, with peds.


Removing vc_traffic.asi doesn't affect any of these bugs. Road switch is made in main.scm.
 
Update: Following completing Staunton, more notes that may be possible bugs:
1) Bridge between Fort Staunton and Torrington seems to have issues with car nodes too. Vehicles making U-turns etc.
2) On Gangcar Round-up I somehow saw a Purple Nine in Hepburn Heights: http://i.imgur.com/P03Tza9.jpg
3) During Gone Fishing target killed himself with a grenade. I heard it can happen in original game, but I've never experienced it and had an impression that it may be caused by frame limiter turned off. Additionally, fish cutscene took place underwater.
4) At the end of A Drop in the Ocean as I skipped cutscene as soon as possible, fade screen was interrupted by blinking black rectangle (corresponding to widescreen view).
 
Update 2: As I completed 100% (157/158), I added some more stuff I noticed.
5) Bike mission on Staunton Island seems to be supposed to take place after Grand Theft Aero, but is always unlocked. Timing is not too tight to complete it without using a hole in the wall, so that's not a serious issue.
6) For some reason coronas in the bike mission on SSV occasionally didn't render. There were blips on radar though: http://i.imgur.com/BNP71sc.png
7) Timer on S.A.M. was slightly off for me, it reached zero before plane reached runway. In original game timer is slightly off too but that's no more than by a second or two.
8) Making colombians follow player during Bait is very hard, but that's noted in 'Mission coding' topic and requires rewriting pathfinding to treadables-based to at least get it to III level, where it was far from perfect too.
9) On Vigilante suspects occasionally tried to leave SSV which resulted in stuff like this: http://i.imgur.com/it6xXyU.jpg
10) On the bridge between SI and SSV abandoned vehicles weren't updated properly, which didn't happen in III: http://i.imgur.com/it6xXyU.jpg I think there is a function CCarCtrl::MapCouldMoveInThisArea with hardcoded bridge coordinate that added checks for abandoned and wrecked vehicles, which even remained in VC with same coordinates. Maybe fixing hardcoded coordinates in this function can prevent this from happening.
  • Craig Kostelecky likes this

spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#34

Posted 21 January 2017 - 05:32 PM Edited by spaceeinstein, 21 January 2017 - 05:56 PM.

Thanks for finding these. I can solve two of the problems for now. Some map objects in comNbtm whose only purpose was to be attached to path nodes were removed in the past. Now that they have a purpose again, they should be restored in the future. The angled car/ped road switches haven't been converted yet so there are places like Marty's where stuff are spawning when they shouldn't. I can temporarily use a cubic road switch instead.

iFres0x
  • iFres0x

    Pablo Escobar

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Mar 2013
  • Switzerland

#35

Posted 27 February 2017 - 05:06 PM

Can someone help me please?

 

Exception at address: 0x0CCE1F9C
EXE Version:         gta-vc.exe 1.1 US
 
Registers -----------------------------------------------------
EAX: 0x09B3CC04 EBX: 0x0068E59C ECX: 0x09B3CC04 EDX: 0x00000000
ESI: 0x350D5378 EDI: 0x00BDFB90 EBP: 0x350D5378 ESP: 0x0019FDF8
EFLAGS: 10000001000010010

Evil empire
  • Evil empire

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2010
  • France

#36

Posted 07 March 2017 - 10:16 AM

Every time I send the car to the water to complete the mission "His wife" for Marty Chonks I get a message saying the mission is a failure because the car is destroyed.


spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#37

Posted 07 March 2017 - 02:37 PM

@iFres0x, that error is caused by a plugin. There is no way to tell how the crash happened without more information. What were you doing and where were you when it crashed?

@Evil-Empire, I cannot replicate your error. Are you sure you are using the latest updates?

Evil empire
  • Evil empire

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2010
  • France

#38

Posted 07 March 2017 - 02:43 PM Edited by Evil-Empire, 17 March 2017 - 11:56 PM.

Nevermind I fixed the problem.

 

For those who would have the same issue: I replaced the cars' percent submerged value to a negative number so I'm sent back to the road if I get in the water. I restored the setting to its initial value and my problem is gone.

 

Edit: I have a little problem to complete the uzi rider mission.

 

Edit 2: Everytime I enter the Toyz n'the hood vehicle in the Toyminator mission the game crashes.

 

I don't have this problem when I make the remote-controlled toy vehicle destruction game.


Nick007J
  • Nick007J

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jan 2010
  • Russia

#39

Posted 06 May 2017 - 08:18 PM Edited by Nick007J, 06 May 2017 - 09:20 PM.

Yesterday there was a race between speedrunners of this mod and it ran quite well - no crashes that were mod's fault and there was only one severe bug, in mission SAM. If mission is failed, for example by dying, when Dodo had already been spawned, on second attempt Dodo blows up where its predecessor had been the moment mission failed. I may link a video of it, both from the race and from my test, but I guess you will be able to reproduce this easily. Among other noticed minor bugs, the timer on SAM is still very incorrect.

Edit: Also there is a minor problem that game may ask for CD after trying to run the mod. This happens if GTA III disk is present in one of drives (like virtual, for example). Ejecting it solves the issue.

Seemann
  • Seemann

    Ruhe

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 03 Sep 2004
  • Russia
  • Best Tool 2016 [OpenIV]
    Best Tool 2013 [Sanny Builder]
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#40

Posted 09 May 2017 - 02:24 PM Edited by Seemann, 09 May 2017 - 02:26 PM.

I've actually played this for the first time, and would like to say a big thank you to everyone who helped to create such a lovely mod! You guys are great.
 
I've noticed a couple of minor issues while playing the first missions. Note that I use the first release of 4.0 (I can't find the exact version/release date, can I?), it's not the latest one, so maybe these are fixed already.
 
At the end of "Mike Lips Last Lunch" the camera is positioned in the way the bottom part of the sign is not visible, so all humor there is lost.
13946256m.jpg
I'm pretty sure in the original GTA III one could read the word "explode".
 
Second issue is in
Spoiler

Blackbird88
  • Blackbird88

    DualShock 3 Buttons EVERYWHERE

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2008
  • Czech-Republic

#41

Posted 09 May 2017 - 03:46 PM

Fairly sure that's not a problem if you use ws fix and disable cutscene borders.


Arrow
  • Arrow

  • Facade
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2016
  • India
  • Helpfulness Award [WD&P Mega Topic]

#42

Posted 10 May 2017 - 02:07 AM

Second issue is in

Spoiler

Seems rather strange as I reported the issue during the Beta 3.4 fixes and I believe space fixed it back then.

spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#43

Posted 10 May 2017 - 03:22 AM

I fixed the issue with the countdown timer but not with the bike destroyed. I'll have that fixed in the next update.
  • Arrow likes this

perennial
  • perennial

    Busta

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Apr 2015
  • None

#44

Posted 12 June 2017 - 06:44 PM

I think this has been mentioned earlier, but the Yakuza Stinger uses the wrong engine sound. Though I like the ordinary Stinger's sound, the Yakuza variant should sound like the Police, Kuruma and Sentinel to match GTA III.


Ivan1997GTA
  • Ivan1997GTA

    Proud to Be Loud

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 May 2015
  • Russia

#45

Posted 16 September 2017 - 01:15 PM

I think this has been mentioned earlier, but the Yakuza Stinger uses the wrong engine sound. Though I like the ordinary Stinger's sound, the Yakuza variant should sound like the Police, Kuruma and Sentinel to match GTA III.


That has been fixed in Beta 4.0, as now all the cars have proper engine sounds that match those in GTA III.

Now, here are my issues:
1. The Securicar uses the wrong door sounds, it uses the door sounds from cars like the Perennial, Manana, etc., when it should've had the door sounds from the Patriot, the Mule, the Yankee, etc..
2. When the pager shows up, it's a horribly stretched version of the fist icon instead of the actual pager.


glenster
  • glenster

    True

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Apr 2004
  • United-States

#46

Posted 16 September 2017 - 11:32 PM

I have v.4 and my pager seems normal.


Arrow
  • Arrow

  • Facade
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2016
  • India
  • Helpfulness Award [WD&P Mega Topic]

#47

Posted 17 September 2017 - 03:38 AM Edited by Kaniel Outis, 17 September 2017 - 03:38 AM.

Now, here are my issues:
1. The Securicar uses the wrong door sounds, it uses the door sounds from cars like the Perennial, Manana, etc., when it should've had the door sounds from the Patriot, the Mule, the Yankee, etc..
2. When the pager shows up, it's a horribly stretched version of the fist icon instead of the actual pager.


1. I've had heard the door issue for a while but could never remember to mention it. I think it's the door sound from Patriot. I may be wrong.
2. I got no HUD icon issue during the pager. What's your screen resolution? Post a picture of that bug. It might be helpful.

Kurropt Antagonist
  • Kurropt Antagonist

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 May 2004
  • United-States

#48

Posted 17 September 2017 - 04:16 AM

2. When the pager shows up, it's a horribly stretched version of the fist icon instead of the actual pager.


Are you using any unofficial mods?

Ivan1997GTA
  • Ivan1997GTA

    Proud to Be Loud

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 May 2015
  • Russia

#49

Posted 17 September 2017 - 04:36 AM

1. I've had heard the door issue for a while but could never remember to mention it. I think it's the door sound from Patriot. I may be wrong.
2. I got no HUD icon issue during the pager. What's your screen resolution? Post a picture of that bug. It might be helpful.


I play at the resolution 1920x1080. Here's a link to the picture.
 

Are you using any unofficial mods?


No.


Arrow
  • Arrow

  • Facade
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2016
  • India
  • Helpfulness Award [WD&P Mega Topic]

#50

Posted 17 September 2017 - 05:28 AM Edited by Kaniel Outis, 17 September 2017 - 09:36 AM.

1. I've had heard the door issue for a while but could never remember to mention it. I think it's the door sound from Patriot. I may be wrong.
2. I got no HUD icon issue during the pager. What's your screen resolution? Post a picture of that bug. It might be helpful.


I play at the resolution 1920x1080. Here's a link to the picture.

Try using the hud.txd included in the mod package Beta 4.0 and replace it in your game directory. Maybe that could help.

Ivan1997GTA
  • Ivan1997GTA

    Proud to Be Loud

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 May 2015
  • Russia

#51

Posted 17 September 2017 - 07:43 AM

1. I've had heard the door issue for a while but could never remember to mention it. I think it's the door sound from Patriot. I may be wrong.
2. I got no HUD icon issue during the pager. What's your screen resolution? Post a picture of that bug. It might be helpful.


I play at the resolution 1920x1080. Here's a link to the picture.

Try using the hud.txd included from the mod package and replace it in your game directory. Maybe that could help.


What mod package?

Arrow
  • Arrow

  • Facade
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2016
  • India
  • Helpfulness Award [WD&P Mega Topic]

#52

Posted 17 September 2017 - 09:35 AM

1. I've had heard the door issue for a while but could never remember to mention it. I think it's the door sound from Patriot. I may be wrong.
2. I got no HUD icon issue during the pager. What's your screen resolution? Post a picture of that bug. It might be helpful.


I play at the resolution 1920x1080. Here's a link to the picture.

Try using the hud.txd included from the mod package and replace it in your game directory. Maybe that could help.


What mod package?

I meant the Beta 4.0 package that you downloaded.

Ivan1997GTA
  • Ivan1997GTA

    Proud to Be Loud

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 May 2015
  • Russia

#53

Posted 17 September 2017 - 11:00 AM Edited by Ivan1997GTA, 19 September 2017 - 06:50 AM.

 

 

Try using the hud.txd included from the mod package and replace it in your game directory. Maybe that could help.


What mod package?

 

I meant the Beta 4.0 package that you downloaded.

 


I DID use the hud.txd included from the mod package, and didn't replace any textures. I think that pager glitch must've been caused by the installer or something.

 

BTW: I tried to do the mission "Toyminator" by D-Ice, when I get into the TOYZ van, the game crashes.


oscareczek
  • oscareczek

    The Chain Game: San Andreas is too complicated

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Nov 2010
  • Poland

#54

Posted 02 October 2017 - 12:55 PM Edited by oscareczek, 03 October 2017 - 11:09 AM.

  1. Jump South of Portland Harbor (that with truck trailers) has a ramp with broken collision (2:06:40)
  2. Targets on the map are covered by, for example, Ammu-Nation icon - I barely completed paramedic for that reason. (1:06:50)
  3. You can't collect cash and guns doing rampages unlike GTA3. (1:40:10)
  4. Sounds when you collect a package and an information are from VC. (1:48:45 for package, 2:24:45 for information)
  5. The game often crashes near Portland safehouse doors, Windows 7 x64, gta-lc.asi and hooked mss32.dll are deleted, SilentPatch used (2:24:50, for example)

Here's a gameplay:





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users