Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Grand Theft Auto III Questions

148 replies to this topic
Harerama Chakraborty
  • Harerama Chakraborty

    Loading....

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2014
  • India

#31

Posted 17 July 2014 - 02:19 PM

Thanks for the help! But I still don't wanna use it as it decreases the fun for me :evilgrin:


MorsPrincipiumEst
  • MorsPrincipiumEst

    GTA Series Special Vehicle Collector

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2013
  • United-States
  • The collector [Amazing work on the Special Vehicle Guide!]

#32

Posted 19 July 2014 - 02:46 PM Edited by Militia, 19 July 2014 - 02:46 PM.

Personally, I heard otherwise.  I always was told and and it's written in numerous places online, that using cheats surely affects your percentage and there is always a possibility of it locking you out for 100% and/or screwing up the game, depending on which cheats you enter.  Like you ^^^^^, I think using cheats takes the fun out of the game anyways, so there is no reason to use them, especially if you're a major GTA fan and want the best stats in your saves, vehicles, and 100% Completion, etc...

  • Pastry likes this

GTAKid667
  • GTAKid667

    The Bad Fella™

  • GTA Series Staff
  • Joined: 24 May 2010
  • United-Kingdom
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Contribution Award [Chain Game]
    Contribution Award [GTA III]

#33

Posted 19 July 2014 - 03:17 PM

Personally, I heard otherwise.  I always was told and and it's written in numerous places online, that using cheats surely affects your percentage and there is always a possibility of it locking you out for 100% and/or screwing up the game, depending on which cheats you enter.

I tested it by completing 'The Exchange' at 99%, and while completing it, entered cheat codes. The percentage was 100% when the mission completed.
Note: I didn't enter every cheat, so there is a possibility it only gets affected by particular cheats, the ones I didn't use. When I get some time, I'll try again entering every cheat.
  • MorsPrincipiumEst likes this

Nukey Shay
  • Nukey Shay

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jun 2010
  • United-States

#34

Posted 20 July 2014 - 05:54 AM Edited by Nukey Shay, 20 July 2014 - 05:54 AM.

Not at all. There's not even a stat for it in this game (tho some cheats may make missions harder to complete).

MorsPrincipiumEst
  • MorsPrincipiumEst

    GTA Series Special Vehicle Collector

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2013
  • United-States
  • The collector [Amazing work on the Special Vehicle Guide!]

#35

Posted 20 July 2014 - 11:50 AM

There is no stats like that in VC, either.  Just in SA.  None in LCS/VCS, either.  They have the stat in all the HD Era games, too.

 

But I always heard from countless people and other faqs pages Online, that if you type in certain cheats it can literally "break" your game and/or lock you out of 100%.

 

I know for a FACT when I was a young idiot kid who resorted to cheats cuz I thought these games were hard at a time, I typed in ONE cheat and accidently saved over it in VC, and was stuck on 99% and it wouldn't let me get 100%.  Then I restarted the game, did EVERYTHING I did previously, minus typing in the single cheat code, and I hit 100%...

 

I don't remember which code it was, but all I know is it locked me out, the same I hear about III and SA.

 

True or not true, I won't use them in any GTA game, though.


Raz3r95
  • Raz3r95

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jul 2014
  • Germany

#36

Posted 22 July 2014 - 01:35 AM

If you use cheat codes, you lose points.

If you use cheat codes in the very beginning of this game, you may even get negative points.


oakesypvfc
  • oakesypvfc

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2014
  • United-Kingdom

#37

Posted 17 September 2014 - 09:58 PM

I have heard there is a way but can someone please tell me if I can hook my ps3 controller up to play GTA on my laptop. I would appreciate a pretty much foolproof method. Gracias x

universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    THAT'S NOT THE PROBLEM, WILLY!

  • Facade
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Best Workshop 2014
    Most Improved 2014
    Funniest Member 2014
    April Fools Winner 2015

#38

Posted 18 September 2014 - 11:01 PM

I have heard there is a way but can someone please tell me if I can hook my ps3 controller up to play GTA on my laptop. I would appreciate a pretty much foolproof method. Gracias x

 


oakesypvfc
  • oakesypvfc

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2014
  • United-Kingdom

#39

Posted 19 September 2014 - 02:01 PM

 

I have heard there is a way but can someone please tell me if I can hook my ps3 controller up to play GTA on my laptop. I would appreciate a pretty much foolproof method. Gracias x

 

 

 

Followed a couple of instruction videos and did everything it said and still no luck :(


universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    THAT'S NOT THE PROBLEM, WILLY!

  • Facade
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Best Workshop 2014
    Most Improved 2014
    Funniest Member 2014
    April Fools Winner 2015

#40

Posted 19 September 2014 - 04:34 PM

Try looking around some more, maybe you can find something new.


theNGclan
  • theNGclan

    execute me (haha giddit)

  • Facade
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-States
  • Best Character 2016 [Niko Bellic Ped]
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Best Topic 2014 [GTA V and Steam]

#41

Posted 22 September 2014 - 03:29 PM

UT, you gave him the worst possible method. Use this: http://gtaforums.com...iivcasi-ginput/


MinusculeV1per
  • MinusculeV1per

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Sep 2014
  • Haiti

#42

Posted 08 October 2014 - 08:40 PM

What are the missions that can prevent you form getting 100% completion?


Johan
  • Johan

    Free The Future

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 31 Jan 2011
  • Dominican-Republic
  • Helpfulness Award [GTA]

#43

Posted 09 October 2014 - 01:36 AM

The Luigi & Joey missions go away if you complete the Salvatore mission "Last Requests" before them.

Kenji's missions go away if you complete Donald Love's "Waka-Gashira Wipeout" before them

And last but not least, completing Donald Love's "Grand Theft Aero" will also disable Asuka's "Two Faced Tanner" mission


MinusculeV1per
  • MinusculeV1per

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Sep 2014
  • Haiti

#44

Posted 11 October 2014 - 02:07 PM

Thanks, Johan!


universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    THAT'S NOT THE PROBLEM, WILLY!

  • Facade
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Best Workshop 2014
    Most Improved 2014
    Funniest Member 2014
    April Fools Winner 2015

#45

Posted 31 October 2014 - 04:29 PM

What war did Phil Cassidy and Ray Machowski fight in? It says they fought in Nicaragua but we haven't been there since 1933


Andreaz1
  • Andreaz1

    ♪ ♫

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2010
  • Sweden
  • Helpfulness Award
    Draw Contest Winner 2016

#46

Posted 31 October 2014 - 05:15 PM

The Nicaraguan Revolution maybe? He says "back when the country knew what it was doing" so maybe... I could have sworn I heard him say "back in 'Nam" somewhere though. Oh well.
  • universetwisters likes this

universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    THAT'S NOT THE PROBLEM, WILLY!

  • Facade
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Best Workshop 2014
    Most Improved 2014
    Funniest Member 2014
    April Fools Winner 2015

#47

Posted 31 October 2014 - 05:22 PM

The Nicaraguan Revolution maybe? He says "back when the country knew what it was doing" so maybe... I could have sworn I heard him say "back in 'Nam" somewhere though. Oh well.

 

That's possible, seeing as that went through the 1980s and it's said he served under Regan. I kept thinking it was Vietnam too


Kuai Liang
  • Kuai Liang

    Ban Me

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2014
  • Egypt

#48

Posted 03 November 2014 - 07:48 PM

can i run it on Samsung galaxy star duos


Pastry
  • Pastry

    you know i had to ring-a-ding do it to em

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Nov 2013
  • Estonia

#49

Posted 03 November 2014 - 07:58 PM

can i run it on Samsung galaxy star duos

I think you can. I was browsing through some things on google and comparde to my tablet that can run VC on max you should be able to run it no problem.

Kuai Liang
  • Kuai Liang

    Ban Me

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2014
  • Egypt

#50

Posted 03 November 2014 - 08:10 PM

 

can i run it on Samsung galaxy star duos

I think you can. I was browsing through some things on google and comparde to my tablet that can run VC on max you should be able to run it no problem.

 

thanks you very much


universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    THAT'S NOT THE PROBLEM, WILLY!

  • Facade
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Best Workshop 2014
    Most Improved 2014
    Funniest Member 2014
    April Fools Winner 2015

#51

Posted 04 November 2014 - 07:08 PM

Does the countryside surrounding Liberty City resemble any real life ones in America? It's mountainey like the northeast, but there's not enough trees it looks like.


The Harwood Bitcher
  • The Harwood Bitcher

    f*ck YOU

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 09 Feb 2014
  • Argentina

#52

Posted 14 November 2014 - 07:43 PM

What war did Phil Cassidy and Ray Machowski fight in? It says they fought in Nicaragua but we haven't been there since 1933

actually, phil was never in war , so ray's war days are questionable, it's mentioned in VC that he lies about being in war and he lost his arm before we could see him enter the army whatsoever.


universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    THAT'S NOT THE PROBLEM, WILLY!

  • Facade
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Best Workshop 2014
    Most Improved 2014
    Funniest Member 2014
    April Fools Winner 2015

#53

Posted 19 November 2014 - 01:00 PM

Would a thread about discussing the radio be welcome or unwelcome here?

Pastry
  • Pastry

    you know i had to ring-a-ding do it to em

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Nov 2013
  • Estonia

#54

Posted 19 November 2014 - 01:22 PM

Would a thread about discussing the radio be welcome or unwelcome here?

If you will be discussing the radio stations in GTA III and not other games or realf life radio. It will be welcome in the gameplay subforum for sure.

universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    THAT'S NOT THE PROBLEM, WILLY!

  • Facade
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Best Workshop 2014
    Most Improved 2014
    Funniest Member 2014
    April Fools Winner 2015

#55

Posted 29 November 2014 - 04:22 PM

Am I the only one that thought it was strange that, despite being hailed as the suburban part of the city, has only a handful of houses and a housing project, with industrial stuff taking up most of it?

MrMateczko
  • MrMateczko

    ThinkPad is love

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Poland
  • Helpfulness Award [Chain Game]

#56

Posted 29 November 2014 - 05:53 PM Edited by MrMateczko, 29 November 2014 - 05:53 PM.

Seeing as Shoreside Vale wasn't really shown much in alpha/beta/even near-release screenshots, they didn't had much of a time to make it as suburban as they might want.

universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    THAT'S NOT THE PROBLEM, WILLY!

  • Facade
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Best Workshop 2014
    Most Improved 2014
    Funniest Member 2014
    April Fools Winner 2015

#57

Posted 29 November 2014 - 08:01 PM

Seeing as Shoreside Vale wasn't really shown much in alpha/beta/even near-release screenshots, they didn't had much of a time to make it as suburban as they might want.

 

It doesn't seem like too much, though. It felt more like a micro-Portland seeing as there was a good deal of warehouses and the likes.


PhillBellic
  • PhillBellic

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2012
  • Australia
  • Ban Roulette Winner 2016

#58

Posted 30 November 2014 - 02:16 AM

 

Seeing as Shoreside Vale wasn't really shown much in alpha/beta/even near-release screenshots, they didn't had much of a time to make it as suburban as they might want.

 

It doesn't seem like too much, though. It felt more like a micro-Portland seeing as there was a good deal of warehouses and the likes.

 

I felt that Shoreside Vale was rushed, and as a result lacked a lot of the detail that Portland and Staunton Island featured.

 

Cheers.

  • universetwisters likes this

universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    THAT'S NOT THE PROBLEM, WILLY!

  • Facade
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Best Workshop 2014
    Most Improved 2014
    Funniest Member 2014
    April Fools Winner 2015

#59

Posted 30 November 2014 - 04:38 AM

Seeing as Shoreside Vale wasn't really shown much in alpha/beta/even near-release screenshots, they didn't had much of a time to make it as suburban as they might want.

 
It doesn't seem like too much, though. It felt more like a micro-Portland seeing as there was a good deal of warehouses and the likes.

I felt that Shoreside Vale was rushed, and as a result lacked a lot of the detail that Portland and Staunton Island featured.
 
Cheers.


That makes sense, seeing as it uses the same hospital/police station models from Portland.

PhillBellic
  • PhillBellic

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2012
  • Australia
  • Ban Roulette Winner 2016

#60

Posted 30 November 2014 - 04:47 AM

 

 

 

Seeing as Shoreside Vale wasn't really shown much in alpha/beta/even near-release screenshots, they didn't had much of a time to make it as suburban as they might want.

 
It doesn't seem like too much, though. It felt more like a micro-Portland seeing as there was a good deal of warehouses and the likes.

 

I felt that Shoreside Vale was rushed, and as a result lacked a lot of the detail that Portland and Staunton Island featured.
 
Cheers.

 


That makes sense, seeing as it uses the same hospital/police station models from Portland.

 

Agreed. Additionally the airport was placed there to pad out SV as well, I feel. In a beta map the airport was to be placed in North SI.

  • universetwisters likes this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users