Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Open Limit Adjuster

RW Released
352 replies to this topic
LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil
  • Best Tool 2014 [Mod Loader]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#1

Posted 07 September 2014 - 06:54 PM Edited by LINK/2012, 09 August 2016 - 06:41 PM.

*
POPULAR

Open Limit Adjuster

This is a open source limit adjuster for Grand Theft Auto III, Vice City and San Andreas aiming to bring back limit adjusters to the scene.
However it does not aim to be just a limit adjuster, but a limit purger, that's, turning whatever previously was limited into unlimited, being only limited by the machine/application capacity.

Goals

  •  Bring limit adjusters back to the scene, but not totally centralized into one person.
  •  Avoid little limit adjusters here and there.
  •  Be an extremely stable limit adjuster.
  •  Purge out limits from the face of the community, we are in a dynamic world!

Download
The latest release can be found at GitHub, the ini comes configured to the best experience. 
https://github.com/T...a3vcsa/releases
 
Contributors

Feel free to contribute to the project, check the GitHub repository
Not sure how to contribute? Take a look here and here. Not sure what to contribute? Check our open issues.

  • gamerzworld, Frank.s, Gramps and 47 others like this

NTAuthority
  • NTAuthority

    hell, no, tunnel, no

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 09 Sep 2008
  • European-Union
  • Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx] [Contribution]
    Best Conversion 2014 [ViIV for GTANY]
    Most Knowledgeable [Tech] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#2

Posted 07 September 2014 - 06:54 PM

OH MY GOD, IT'S OPEN

  • Gramps, lpgunit, Node and 7 others like this

theNGclan
  • theNGclan

    execute me (haha giddit)

  • Facade
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-States
  • Best Character 2016 [Niko Bellic Ped]
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Best Topic 2014 [GTA V and Steam]

#3

Posted 07 September 2014 - 07:07 PM Edited by theNGclan, 07 September 2014 - 07:13 PM.

Works perfectly! :)

 

Spoiler

  • arvark likes this

Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#4

Posted 07 September 2014 - 07:14 PM

psst psst
  • lpgunit likes this

juarez
  • juarez

    mental problems

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2011
  • Poland

#5

Posted 07 September 2014 - 07:19 PM

THIS IS GREAT :cookie: :cookie: :cookie:


MrMateczko
  • MrMateczko

    ThinkPad is love

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Poland
  • Helpfulness Award [Chain Game]

#6

Posted 07 September 2014 - 07:47 PM

I hate when a good mod appears, and the first few posts consists of sarcasm I can't understand from other good mod creators.
The unlimited stuff looks interesting, this new version can be used with the P2DFX?
  • Apu889, Junior_Djjr, Mr.ClaudeFan and 6 others like this

Reyks
  • Reyks

    Valar Morghulis

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Brazil
  • Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#7

Posted 07 September 2014 - 07:51 PM

Oh mah gawd, sh*t just got real.

  • Tiago_The_Gamer96 likes this

LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil
  • Best Tool 2014 [Mod Loader]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#8

Posted 07 September 2014 - 07:52 PM Edited by LINK/2012, 07 September 2014 - 07:52 PM.

I hate when a good mod appears, and the first few posts consists of sarcasm I can't understand from other good mod creators.
The unlimited stuff looks interesting, this new version can be used with the P2DFX?

Sure, I didn't try but I don't see why it would not work.

Reyks
  • Reyks

    Valar Morghulis

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Brazil
  • Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#9

Posted 07 September 2014 - 07:55 PM

Is there any side effect if i set everything to unlimited?


Neddo
  • Neddo

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2014
  • None

#10

Posted 07 September 2014 - 07:56 PM

I just played game with SRT3 and PO v.1.1 and the game worked


LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil
  • Best Tool 2014 [Mod Loader]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#11

Posted 07 September 2014 - 08:00 PM Edited by LINK/2012, 07 September 2014 - 08:01 PM.

Is there any side effect if i set everything to unlimited?

Everything that can be unlimited atm is already set to unlimited by default   :p

And yes, unlimited can have side effects on mods that touch any of those game objects (doubt there's any) and don't know about the limit adjuster in action, another side effect might be performance penalties, pools mainly, but that should be unnoticeable, nanoseconds or so.


Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#12

Posted 07 September 2014 - 08:05 PM

Don't tell me you're relocating pools vector-like?

LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil
  • Best Tool 2014 [Mod Loader]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#13

Posted 07 September 2014 - 08:10 PM Edited by LINK/2012, 07 September 2014 - 08:11 PM.

Don't tell me you're relocating pools vector-like?

Nope, when more space is necessary another block is allocated (with 50% of the size of the previous block). It's more like deque.

dat smarty phone readz code?

  • Silent likes this

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#14

Posted 07 September 2014 - 08:12 PM

dat smarty phone readz code?

I'm wondering how's he even typing with that thing.
vKJXFvq.jpg
  • LINK/2012 and Ezekiel like this

Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#15

Posted 07 September 2014 - 08:17 PM

Good then. So you're also having a lookup table which translates index from the SCM handle to offset?
And this ain't a smarty fone but can read this said well. Though letter spacing is wrong, as if it was an UTF-16 document read in ANSI mode.

LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil
  • Best Tool 2014 [Mod Loader]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#16

Posted 07 September 2014 - 08:25 PM Edited by LINK/2012, 07 September 2014 - 08:26 PM.

Good then. So you're also having a lookup table which translates index from the SCM handle to offset?

Not really since the pools that makes use of scm handles weren't made unlimited.
2 many work 2 many mods broken.

NTAuthority
  • NTAuthority

    hell, no, tunnel, no

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 09 Sep 2008
  • European-Union
  • Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx] [Contribution]
    Best Conversion 2014 [ViIV for GTANY]
    Most Knowledgeable [Tech] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#17

Posted 07 September 2014 - 08:30 PM

2 many mods broken.

xdddd this is iii where every mod has to work with 1000000 other mods on the same game
  • LINK/2012 likes this

Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#18

Posted 07 September 2014 - 08:31 PM

But scm handle could be used anywhere in the exe in case the code needs entity's index

Ezekiel
  • Ezekiel

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Nov 2012
  • None
  • Best Map 2016 [San Andreas INSANITY]
    14K Doggo/Catto-Chop Winner 2017

#19

Posted 07 September 2014 - 08:38 PM

...I just test it.....

 

smiley-signs107.gif


LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil
  • Best Tool 2014 [Mod Loader]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#20

Posted 07 September 2014 - 08:40 PM Edited by LINK/2012, 07 September 2014 - 08:42 PM.

But scm handle could be used anywhere in the exe in case the code needs entity's index

Wrong thread, go here for this kind of problem.
no but seriosly, no patched pool does that, already told u. can dat fone even read this

Z i X
  • Z i X

    Bottom Text

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2014
  • Bosnia-and-Herzegovina

#21

Posted 07 September 2014 - 08:50 PM

a Limit Adjuster for GTA III, that's awesome! :D

  • Sergiu likes this

merkhadianwolf
  • merkhadianwolf

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jan 2013

#22

Posted 07 September 2014 - 09:07 PM

Just a stupid question, what does this mod use for ?

Does it make game perfomance better a bit ?


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#23

Posted 07 September 2014 - 09:13 PM Edited by TJGM, 07 September 2014 - 09:14 PM.

Just a stupid question, what does this mod use for ?

Does it make game perfomance better a bit ?

It's a virus, don't download. 11/10 would not trust.

 

sarcasm for dumb people

  • J*star and Nights744 like this

LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil
  • Best Tool 2014 [Mod Loader]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#24

Posted 07 September 2014 - 09:19 PM

Just a stupid question, what does this mod use for ?
Does it make game perfomance better a bit ?

I seriously don't know how to explain what is a limit. I also didn't take the effort to explain in the thread for the same reason as I'd think the community is familiar with the game limitations.

Basically, for hardware reasons (the PS2 and the time) the game has some limitations, one example is amount of visible stuff on screen (i.e. will start to flicker when too many). Since we are in a different time and a different platform, limits mayn't make that sense (time) and some people needs more limits (mainly total conversion people). And that's it.
There are many limits that can be adjusted with this, you can check the explanation for each at the bottom of the ini.

If anyone have a better explanation don't mind to post.
  • Snoops27, Neddo and Sergiu like this

TJGM
  • TJGM

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#25

Posted 07 September 2014 - 09:24 PM Edited by TJGM, 07 September 2014 - 09:26 PM.

I can dumb that down a whole lot more.

 

Let's say the game only allows 2 cars on the screen, anymore cars and the game will crash because the limit is 2 cars, this adjuster allows you to increase the limit from 2 to a different value let's say 5, now 5 cars can be on the screen and the game won't crash unless it goes above the limit you've just set.

 

Game doesn't always crash if a limit is breached too, but that's just the jist of it.

 

f*ck yeah science!

  • Node, Ss4gogeta0, gajrajgchouhan and 1 other like this

merkhadianwolf
  • merkhadianwolf

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jan 2013

#26

Posted 07 September 2014 - 09:30 PM

I can dumb that down a whole lot more.

 

Let's say the game only allows 2 cars on the screen, anymore cars and the game will crash because the limit is 2 cars, this adjuster allows you to increase the limit from 2 to a different value let's say 5, now 5 cars can be on the screen and the game won't crash unless it goes above the limit you've just set.

 

Game doesn't always crash if a limit is breached too, but that's just the jist of it.

 

f*ck yeah science!

 

Thank very much.

The default limit_adjuster_gta3vcsa.asi in the download file is enough to make game better right ?


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#27

Posted 07 September 2014 - 09:40 PM

Thank very much.
The default limit_adjuster_gta3vcsa.asi in the download file is enough to make game better right ?

Plugin won't do anything without ini file, so you need ini file for sure.

merkhadianwolf
  • merkhadianwolf

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jan 2013

#28

Posted 07 September 2014 - 09:44 PM

 

Thank very much.
The default limit_adjuster_gta3vcsa.asi in the download file is enough to make game better right ?

Plugin won't do anything without ini file, so you need ini file for sure.

 

Yes i mean .ini file :D, the default ini file is good enough right ?


Neddo
  • Neddo

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2014
  • None

#29

Posted 07 September 2014 - 10:36 PM

I wonder if adding handlings will be better with this adjuster


KELASHI
  • KELASHI

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2013
  • China

#30

Posted 08 September 2014 - 04:09 AM

Thanks for your working.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users