Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[ENB] MMGE

SA Released
531 replies to this topic
Marty McFly
  • Marty McFly

    We've tried nothing and we're all out of ideas!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2010
  • Germany
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#61

Posted 12 September 2014 - 05:04 AM

The text that appears on startup cannot be changed on user side in the new DLLs.
Concerning that file, maybe.
  • MrMateczko likes this

pep legal
  • pep legal

    Old but Gold

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 May 2008
  • Brazil

#62

Posted 14 September 2014 - 02:34 AM Edited by pep legal, 16 September 2014 - 09:08 PM.

I tried to find any setup for reducing saturation, but there is none !

 

 

Your other mod (Master Effects) let me do a fine tunning...but this one not.

 

 

Any chance of having a Saturation control  (like the FINAL_ADJUSTMENTS in Master Effects)  ???

 

 

Apart that color explosion ...you have done a great job here !    :cookie:  :cookie:  :cookie:

 

 

Thank you.

 

 

PS...Still struggling with reflection.  All my cars are HQ version and this new enb is bad on this.

 

.


Marty McFly
  • Marty McFly

    We've tried nothing and we're all out of ideas!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2010
  • Germany
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#63

Posted 14 September 2014 - 09:04 AM Edited by Marty McFly, 14 September 2014 - 09:08 AM.

That is just my taste, see my profile picture. I didn't add controls because it shouldn't be edited.

Feel free to use another ENB, you don't need to use it, the colors are realistic, I have no grey clipping and no color clipping so the colors use their space completely which is just natural, and to be honest, many people think the same, look up the iCEnhancer for GTA IV, his colors are similiar, also expecting a non-comic look on a comic-designed game is foolish.
I did many experiments to maximize the game experience, less saturation would result in non-grey pixels lose their saturation completely, more would cause color clipping so it's perfectly in balance.
Maybe your screen displays the colors wrongly...if you knew colorblindness you wouldn't write that.

Interesting how you automatically suggest the color misperception is on my side, yours must be right.

My cars are HQ, too and the reflections fit very well on it, maybe you use high poly cars with low rigging quality, so the models themselves are HQ but the game optimization ingame is poor. Happens to me all the time, it takes ages until I find a car that meets my quality expectations.

pep legal
  • pep legal

    Old but Gold

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 May 2008
  • Brazil

#64

Posted 14 September 2014 - 12:03 PM Edited by pep legal, 14 September 2014 - 12:14 PM.

l

Interesting how you automatically suggest the color misperception is on my side, yours must be right.
.

 

 

 

Ops ! :blink: ...I didn't mean to be harsh in my words...I was just kidding...sorry ! (but the overcollored problem is true).

 

Anyway, I like this mod...but I like Master Effects more...because I have CONTROL on it.

 

My monitor is a calibrated HDTV....that's the reason I point that problem is on your side...maybe I chose wrong words (my english is awful   :cry: )

 

But now I know that "Cartoon Look" is intentional...not really a miscalibration or color blindness.

 

At the end of the day...It's all about matters of taste. My previous post was supposed to point the Non-Control problem...and not to discuss color tastes....sorry again ! (   :miranda: )

 

...and thanks for the Tip about my HQ cars...I will look for that "rigging quality" problem.

 

.


Marty McFly
  • Marty McFly

    We've tried nothing and we're all out of ideas!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2010
  • Germany
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#65

Posted 15 September 2014 - 09:03 PM

Eh, I was a bit aggressive because people are always like if there's a problem, I must be the one causing it, sorry, I was prejudging.

 

I thought about a little patch, but don't know what to add.


MrMateczko
  • MrMateczko

    ThinkPad is love

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Poland
  • Helpfulness Award [Chain Game]

#66

Posted 15 September 2014 - 09:10 PM

One thing that will improve performance for low-end PC's is that to resize the waterclear256 texture to 128x128.
If you go off shore, so all you see is water (or look in that direction), you'll have FPS drops when using 512x512, but when I decrease the texture to 128x128, I have no FPS drops.
If the texture needs to be 512x512 for ENB water to look correctly, then I don't mind, I have about 20 FPS with SSAO anyways :)

Marty McFly
  • Marty McFly

    We've tried nothing and we're all out of ideas!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2010
  • Germany
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#67

Posted 15 September 2014 - 09:26 PM Edited by Marty McFly, 15 September 2014 - 09:30 PM.

54365442.jpg

 

 

That ENB doesn't give a sh*t about performance, so a low res water texture would be a drop on a hot stone.

  • MrMateczko likes this

MrMateczko
  • MrMateczko

    ThinkPad is love

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Poland
  • Helpfulness Award [Chain Game]

#68

Posted 16 September 2014 - 05:41 AM Edited by MrMateczko, 16 September 2014 - 10:48 AM.

I thought so. :)
No need for that extreme sarcasm though. It feels forced.
I was stupid to even ask for this in the first place ;-;

Marty McFly
  • Marty McFly

    We've tried nothing and we're all out of ideas!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2010
  • Germany
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#69

Posted 16 September 2014 - 11:44 AM

No, I just saw and took the opportunity to post a meme, that's all :pp

Maybe I will add it, the fps drop on water is heavy indeed, I supposed it was because of the new water shader but if it is the texture, I may consider it.
  • MrMateczko likes this

JJ_Judge
  • JJ_Judge

    Tommy Vercetti! Remember the name!

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Feb 2005
  • Ukraine

#70

Posted 16 September 2014 - 12:13 PM

This is the first ENB for a long time now, that is actually playable, compatitable with most other mods and simply fantastic looking! Been playing with it on since the release every day, and I must say, I didn't EVER want to just turn it off. Other ENB's can't boast that. So - great job!

I have one question though, as I've said MMGE is compatitable with most mods, but the game becomes f*cked up if using Ryosuke's shell.asi mod (the one that makes Shells 3D instead of flat sprite objects). Any way to fix this, maybe?


Neddo
  • Neddo

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2014
  • None

#71

Posted 16 September 2014 - 01:44 PM

Las Venturas looks best with this mod especially with 2dfx and casino strip together

pep legal
  • pep legal

    Old but Gold

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 May 2008
  • Brazil

#72

Posted 16 September 2014 - 08:51 PM Edited by pep legal, 16 September 2014 - 09:19 PM.

Las Venturas looks best with this mod especially with 2dfx and casino strip together

 

 

I was about to come here just to say that !  :lol: 

 

Although I think that oversatured pallet is bad for daytime...the night is pretty damn beautiful !  

 

But I had to "tweak" it a little...I'm using my own Timecyc....and I've changed some textures inside particle.txd and effectpc.txd....and I got rid of that Sun ASI stuff.  After all...I'm getting a not-too-colorful result.

 

Right now I'm pretty happy using this mod   :inlove:  ....but I still request (beg) some user adjusts. (daytime saturation/brightness adjust would be just perfect ).

 

Thanks Marty. :^: 

 

 

PS.: Hey Neddo....What is that "casino strip" you mentioned ? is it a mod ?


Neddo
  • Neddo

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2014
  • None

#73

Posted 16 September 2014 - 09:54 PM

That is not a mod it's the strip in LV with casinos and palms

http://gta.wikia.com...heStrip_Map.jpg


naunaud84820
  • naunaud84820

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Aug 2014
  • France

#74

Posted 16 September 2014 - 09:54 PM

Hi,

 

my game crash, i've a clean game,

i've windows 8.1.


Marty McFly
  • Marty McFly

    We've tried nothing and we're all out of ideas!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2010
  • Germany
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#75

Posted 16 September 2014 - 10:14 PM Edited by Marty McFly, 16 September 2014 - 10:19 PM.

Getting rid of sun asi stuff is the pretty much dumbest thing one can do and one of the biggest insults to my work. I nagged DK to write me such a thing to make sure that sun is brightest of all ingame objects and apply a dedicated lensflare shader only for it. But sure, rip out the thing I spent most work on, I don't mind.
Controls will not be added to prevent user configurations/stealing. It is my taste, release on user request, don't like it -> don't use it.
I made the mistake to release an older ENB with 164 different configs, half of the users were incapable to install it, the other half chose effects they didn't like and made me responsible, for example they chose DOF and gave my ENB 1 star rating + insulting comment because they didn't like the "blur" - the DOF they chose.

I may sound a bit rude at the moment but users did already pretty much everything possible to piss me off, you are in the bad situation to feel the consequences for something you didn't do.

Crash on Windows 8.1, load ENB via modloader. Ask Euda or Ivars for more info, I'm on the cellphone and therefore limited in my wriing capacity.
  • Neddo and rainlys like this

pep legal
  • pep legal

    Old but Gold

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 May 2008
  • Brazil

#76

Posted 17 September 2014 - 01:10 AM

1) Getting rid of sun asi stuff is the pretty much dumbest thing one can do and one of the biggest insults to my work.

.

.

2) don't like it -> don't use it.

.

.

 

 

1 - I don't care ( :yawn:  )

 

2 - but I like it....under my terms (  :evilgrin: )

 

thanks.

 

PS.:  I'm tweaking some shaders and getting some really interesting results....don't worry, it's just for my personal usage.


NachoLZ
  • NachoLZ

    Kickass

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Oct 2013

#77

Posted 17 September 2014 - 08:19 AM

I have stuttering, but it runs at good fps with the enb activated, it stutters even at the menu (mouse movement), what can I do? Its looks perfect btw


naunaud84820
  • naunaud84820

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Aug 2014
  • France

#78

Posted 17 September 2014 - 09:00 AM

Crash on Windows 8.1, load ENB via modloader. Ask Euda or Ivars for more info, I'm on the cellphone and therefore limited in my wriing capacity.

hi, were can i ask these guys?


Fantomax
  • Fantomax

    X-Force Rulez

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2011
  • Indonesia

#79

Posted 17 September 2014 - 09:33 AM

@Naublablabla : Visit ENB Screenshot Thread

 

And search for an user with name Euda or Ivars and PM them


naunaud84820
  • naunaud84820

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Aug 2014
  • France

#80

Posted 17 September 2014 - 12:53 PM

I don't know why, but i can't PM :s


Neddo
  • Neddo

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2014
  • None

#81

Posted 17 September 2014 - 01:32 PM

The only thing I don't like about this ENB is when you use sniper or camera and zoom the image is DOFed and sometimes I can't see what I'm looking at. But I use that rarely


naunaud84820
  • naunaud84820

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Aug 2014
  • France

#82

Posted 17 September 2014 - 03:13 PM

I don't know why, but the game work perfectly when i'm launch with samp ^^

 

Very nice enb :)


Marty McFly
  • Marty McFly

    We've tried nothing and we're all out of ideas!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2010
  • Germany
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#83

Posted 17 September 2014 - 06:01 PM

@Neddo: you can toggle ENB with shift+f12. If I rarely play SAMP I always toggle it off in combat, the more fps, the better you can react.

Neddo
  • Neddo

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2014
  • None

#84

Posted 17 September 2014 - 07:13 PM

@Marty McFly Yes I know that. It's obviously the best solution. Will you continue to make ENBs? 


Marty McFly
  • Marty McFly

    We've tried nothing and we're all out of ideas!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2010
  • Germany
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#85

Posted 17 September 2014 - 08:08 PM

Who knows.
  • Neddo likes this

HPro
  • HPro

    Time to be a Ghost

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Nov 2012

#86

Posted 30 September 2014 - 09:53 PM

Why the GTA UI is gone when the ENB is activated U_u piss me off frfr


Marty McFly
  • Marty McFly

    We've tried nothing and we're all out of ideas!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2010
  • Germany
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#87

Posted 01 October 2014 - 04:38 AM

This is a rare 0.248 issue only Boris Vorontsov can fix. I don't know what it causes so I don't know any solutions. Why do you need the UI? SAMP is unsupported anyways.

HPro
  • HPro

    Time to be a Ghost

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Nov 2012

#88

Posted 01 October 2014 - 09:05 AM Edited by HPro, 01 October 2014 - 11:05 AM.

This is a rare 0.248 issue only Boris Vorontsov can fix. I don't know what it causes so I don't know any solutions. Why do you need the UI? SAMP is unsupported anyways.

Because I Can't See My Health/Armor Bar and the Map. It's impossible to play DM in SA:MP without UI


Marty McFly
  • Marty McFly

    We've tried nothing and we're all out of ideas!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2010
  • Germany
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#89

Posted 01 October 2014 - 12:54 PM Edited by Marty McFly, 01 October 2014 - 12:56 PM.

SAMP is unsupported anyways.


Although I know many SAMP players who use MMGE without any problem.

HPro
  • HPro

    Time to be a Ghost

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Nov 2012

#90

Posted 01 October 2014 - 04:21 PM Edited by HPro, 01 October 2014 - 04:25 PM.

Smart Copyright :p

But I Prefer See My Grey Pictures instead :evilgrin:

 

What does BinTheSky from DK22PAC do? Cause i'm tryna use SA:MP WaterFix.asi with your ENB but it's crashing before the game is even loaded so

  • Marty McFly likes this




3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users