Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo
- - - - -

[REL|SA] SA_LODless

141 replies to this topic
Khal Drogo
  • Khal Drogo

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Aug 2016
  • Fiji

#121

Posted 06 March 2017 - 02:07 PM


Where can I download IDE_DD_Tweaker & Draw Distance Changer?


Natasha
  • Natasha

    Mack Pimp

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2017
  • United-Kingdom

#122

Posted 07 March 2017 - 03:05 PM

I've not saw this before, gonna have a go at this sometime soon hopefully! It's got the adverse effect (personally speaking) of making San Andreas seem exceptionally small!

SilverRST
  • SilverRST

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2013
  • None

#123

Posted 20 March 2017 - 05:31 PM Edited by SilverRST, 20 March 2017 - 05:42 PM.

Junior already created a small script to only load whole map. I still have it if you need it.


Stoopid Stuff
  • Stoopid Stuff

    69 + Something = Rockstar

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jan 2016
  • United-Nations

#124

Posted 03 April 2017 - 11:13 PM

And now, GTA SA map looks very small without the lods


SilverRST
  • SilverRST

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2013
  • None

#125

Posted 06 April 2017 - 01:04 PM Edited by SilverRST, 06 April 2017 - 01:05 PM.

And now, GTA SA map looks very small without the lods

Not really. Just lower the distance so you have that fog in the distance which makes SA look big.

Without fog, yes it looks small. Lods or no lods, it's the same except the quality.

  • Stoopid Stuff likes this

Inan-Ahammad
  • Inan-Ahammad

    Project Props - Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2016
  • Bangladesh

#126

Posted 09 April 2017 - 02:22 AM

It will be awesome if u guys fully succeed but won't lod less create any problems...I tried in GTA VC HQ mod...It was also lod less....It was working fine....Till...I increased it's draw distance using 2dfx ...Then it started flicking....Aobjects closer to me was not visible...So did u guys think of something to prevent this type of bugs???

M U N D U
  • M U N D U

    GTA SA Modding

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Apr 2015
  • Malta

#127

Posted 21 May 2017 - 09:06 AM

tXOgLos.jpg

 

Has anyone managed to fix this issue? The game runs fine until I trying flying and it just completely freezes after 30 seconds or so.


nWo51289
  • nWo51289

    Outcast

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 26 Apr 2008
  • United-States

#128

Posted 27 June 2017 - 08:57 AM Edited by nWo51289, 4 weeks ago.

Please check below for Update

  • -Anti-, Gramps, Blackbird88 and 6 others like this

Gramps
  • Gramps

    ★★★★★

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#129

Posted 29 June 2017 - 09:49 AM

Guess whos back .. Back again ..

lostmeogaccnt04
  • lostmeogaccnt04

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jul 2017
  • Wallis-And-Futuna

#130

Posted 24 July 2017 - 04:38 AM

I looked and I can't find temp\scripts\SA_LODless.ims location. Help!


lostmeogaccnt04
  • lostmeogaccnt04

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jul 2017
  • Wallis-And-Futuna

#131

Posted 24 July 2017 - 05:23 AM

I looked and I can't find temp\scripts\SA_LODless.ims location. Help!

Never mind, found it.


spartaque12
  • spartaque12

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Feb 2012
  • Ukraine

#132

Posted 03 September 2017 - 02:22 PM

its so annoying how damn long texures appearing , is possible 2 fix that , i tried Load Whole Map (Junior_Djjr) and FullStreamRadar , nothing helped :(


nWo51289
  • nWo51289

    Outcast

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 26 Apr 2008
  • United-States

#133

Posted 4 weeks ago Edited by nWo51289, 4 weeks ago.

spartaque12 - As a matter of fact.....yes finally :)




 

SA_LODless 1.1.6

 

 

Download https://www.dropbox.... 1.1.6.zip?dl=0

 
Do I need any additional plugins to make this work?

- You will need Fastman92 Limit Adjuster & SALodLights.asi from Project2DFX
- Open fastman92limitAdjuster_GTASA.ini and SALodLights.ini and make the following amendments:


 
fastman92limitAdjuster_GTASA.ini

[DYNAMIC LIMITS]
; rwObjectInstances (1000)
rwObjectInstances = 2000

; Matrices (900)
Matrices = 1800

; PtrNode Singles (70000)
PtrNode Singles = 140000

; PtrNode Doubles (3200)
PtrNode Doubles = 6400

[IPL]
; IPL : inst section, buildings (13000)
Buildings = 26000

; IPL: inst section, dummies (2500)
Dummies = 5000

[MAP LIMITS]
; World sector size (50)
World sector size = 3000

[STREAMING]
; Memory available, in MB unit (megabytes), default value 50
Memory available = 1000

[RENDERER LIMITS]
; Invisible entity pointers (150)
Invisible entity pointers = 300

; Visible entity pointers (1000)
Visible entity pointers = 2000

 

SALodLights.ini

[IDETweaker]
TimedObjectsDrawDistance = 1500.0   // All values below 10.0 will be used as a multiplier, otherwise as a draw distance.
NeonsDrawDistance = 2000.0
LODObjectsDrawDistance = 2000.0
GenericObjectsDrawDistance = 800.0
AllNormalObjectsDrawDistance = 1500.0
VegetationDrawDistance = 800.0
LoadAllBinaryIPLs = 1
PreloadLODs = 0

 
Are there any bugs?
- While loading the game, when the loading bar reaches the end there will be a few seconds of waiting before entering in game. This will take longer if you have texture mods installed.
- When entering a interior and the game plays the animation of entering through the door, you won't see any buildings as LODs are by default loaded. Hopefully sorting this problem will be as simple as _DK's binthesky.cs script along with the problem above.
 
What's fixed since last version?
- Fixed missing texture in countryW.ide
- Fixed slow loading of models
 
How do I install this?
- Extract the files in put_to_root_of_gta_sa to your game directory
- Double click on SA_LODless.bat and let it do its job! It will only transfer LODS to SAMPCOL.img for compatibility with SAMP if the SAMP folder exists
- Done!
 
- NOTE: You need to install this on a clean copy of GTA SA!
 
Can I install this using Modloader?
Yes!
- Create a folder in Modloader and copy gta3.img from your models folder to the newly created folder for this mod
- Follow the steps above

LODless 1.1.6 + SRT 2014 1.7
GTA_%20San%20Andreas%2023_09_2017%2013_3
 
Is this version as buggy as the last one? Why has it taken so long for new version?
Majority of freezing/crashing has been fixed as well as the slow loading of models. It's taken this long because.... I've been busy with life and had no time for this   :)
 
Credits
UZI-I - Binary IPL Manager
ThirteenAG & Link2012 - Project2DFX
_DK - binthesky
fastman92 - fastman92 IMG Console & fastman92 Limit Adjuster
Igor Pavlov - 7zip

  • Gramps, Apu889, spartaque12 and 2 others like this

Inan-Ahammad
  • Inan-Ahammad

    Project Props - Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2016
  • Bangladesh

#134

Posted 4 weeks ago

Bro why not provide the Fla and p2dfx settings adjusted with the mod files?And is the size just 2.2mb?

spartaque12
  • spartaque12

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Feb 2012
  • Ukraine

#135

Posted 4 weeks ago Edited by spartaque12, 4 weeks ago.

nWo51289

u put wrong link


nWo51289
  • nWo51289

    Outcast

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 26 Apr 2008
  • United-States

#136

Posted 4 weeks ago Edited by nWo51289, 4 weeks ago.

spartaque12 Sorry, link now fixed

 

Inan-Ahammad Mods and configs are constantly updated so this way users can just need to copy/paste the correct values than copy/paste a whole .ini file. This mod is small as all it is basically is a script to delete LODs

  • spartaque12 likes this

zmudziak32
  • zmudziak32

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2007
  • Poland

#137

Posted 4 weeks ago

Can you do same for GTA Vice City and GTA III?


LaDiDa
  • LaDiDa

    I'm only human

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2016
  • Netherlands

#138

Posted 4 weeks ago

http://gtaforums.com...e-city-lod-mod/

Already been done.

zmudziak32
  • zmudziak32

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2007
  • Poland

#139

Posted 4 weeks ago

It replace Lods, but don't remove it. 


LaDiDa
  • LaDiDa

    I'm only human

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2016
  • Netherlands

#140

Posted 4 weeks ago

Removing lods is a bad thing to do though since some places only use lods and no high quality model to replace it with leaving a hole in the map.

Importunus
  • Importunus

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2017
  • Costa-Rica

#141

Posted 3 weeks ago Edited by Importunus, 3 weeks ago.

Problem  :/
Please help, I really need this mod.
Stuck in 50% loading screen


Importunus
  • Importunus

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2017
  • Costa-Rica

#142

Posted 3 weeks ago Edited by Importunus, 3 weeks ago.

Stuck in the middle, then stop the loading music, if I click, I hear the music again but the game doesn't loading.

 
---------------------------
fastman92 limit adjuster 4.3 for WIN_X86, compilation time: Jun 19 2017 19:00:45
---------------------------
Error 0x5380C3, trying to load object instance with undefined ID: 3896
---------------------------

Global exception handler has been registered.
---------------------------------------------
World sector size set to 3000 x 3000
 
World map info info:
World map size: 6000 x 6000
 
World sectors:
CWorld::ms_aSectors
type: buildings, dummies
count: 2 * 2 = 4
sector area: 3000 x 3000
 
CWorld::ms_aLodPtrLists
type: lod
count: 30 * 30 = 900
sector area: 200 x 200
 
CWorld::ms_aRepeatSectors
type: vehicles, peds, object
count: 16 * 16 = 256
 
 
---------------------------------------------
Modified limit of rwObjectInstances to: 2000
---------------------------------------------
Modified limit of matrices to: 1800
---------------------------------------------
Modified limit of DYNAMIC LIMITS: PtrNode Singles to: 140000
---------------------------------------------
Modified limit of DYNAMIC LIMITS: PtrNode Doubles to: 6400
---------------------------------------------
Modified limit of IPL:inst, buildings to: 26000
---------------------------------------------
Modified limit of IPL:inst, dummies to: 5000
---------------------------------------------
Streaming memory available limit set to 1048576000 bytes (1000 MB)
---------------------------------------------
Modified limit of RENDERER: Invisible entity pointers to: 300
---------------------------------------------
Modified limit of RENDERER: Visible entity pointers to: 2000
---------------------------------------------
Error reporting going to be applied.
GTA_ERROR_ATTEMPT_TO_LOAD_OBJECT_INSTANCE_WITH_UNDEFINED_ID enabled.
GTA_ERROR_MODEL_DOES_NOT_HAVE_COLLISION_LOADED enabled.
GTA_ERROR_CAR_GENERATOR_WITH_INVALID_MODEL_ID_IS_GETTING_REGISTERED enabled.
GTA_ERROR_IMG_ARCHIVE_NEEDS_REBUILDING enabled.
GTA_ERROR_STREAM_HANDLES_LIMIT_EXCEEDED enabled.
Error reporting is applied now.
---------------------------------------------




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users