Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo
- - - - -

[REL|SA] SA_LODless

141 replies to this topic
nWo51289
  • nWo51289

    Outcast

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 26 Apr 2008
  • United-States

#1

Posted 02 September 2014 - 08:18 PM Edited by nWo51289, A day ago.

QQwEqWt.jpg
 
What is this?
SA LODless is a modification that removes all of the LODs from SA and also increase draw distances for all of the HQ models in game. This is achieved by transferring HQ models from Binary IPLs for every sector of the map and transfer the IPL lines to its IPL counterpart and then deleting the LOD lines. Binary IPLs used by main.scm & interiors are left intact. This modification is compatible with the default main.scm, SAMP and numerous different cleo scripts, map mods etc. I cannot promise that every mod will be compatible, as long as the mod does not use LODs for any reason, then it should be compatible with SA LODless.
 
What is the difference between this & .LOD Mod by -BLITZ-?
.LOD Mod replaces the Lods with its HQ counterparts while LODless simply just deletes them from the IPLs.
 
Do I need any additional plugins to make this work?

- You will need Fastman92 Limit Adjuster & SALodLights.asi from Project2DFX
- Open fastman92limitAdjuster_GTASA.ini and SALodLights.ini and make the following amendments:


fastman92limitAdjuster_GTASA.ini


[DYNAMIC LIMITS]
; rwObjectInstances (1000)
rwObjectInstances = 2000

; Matrices (900)
Matrices = 1800

; PtrNode Singles (70000)
PtrNode Singles = 140000

; PtrNode Doubles (3200)
PtrNode Doubles = 6400

[IPL]
; IPL : inst section, buildings (13000)
Buildings = 26000

; IPL: inst section, dummies (2500)
Dummies = 5000

[MAP LIMITS]
; World sector size (50)
World sector size = 3000

[STREAMING]
; Memory available, in MB unit (megabytes), default value 50
Memory available = 1000

[RENDERER LIMITS]
; Invisible entity pointers (150)
Invisible entity pointers = 300

; Visible entity pointers (1000)
Visible entity pointers = 2000
 

SALodLights.ini
 
[IDETweaker]
TimedObjectsDrawDistance = 1500.0   // All values below 10.0 will be used as a multiplier, otherwise as a draw distance.
NeonsDrawDistance = 2000.0
LODObjectsDrawDistance = 2000.0
GenericObjectsDrawDistance = 800.0
AllNormalObjectsDrawDistance = 1500.0
VegetationDrawDistance = 800.0
LoadAllBinaryIPLs = 1
PreloadLODs = 0
 
Are there any bugs?
- While loading the game, when the loading bar reaches the end there will be a few seconds of waiting before entering in game. This will take longer if you have texture mods installed.
- When entering a interior and the game plays the animation of entering through the door, you won't see any buildings as LODs are by default loaded. Hopefully sorting this problem will be as simple as _DK's binthesky.cs script along with the problem above.

 
What's fixed since last version?
- Fixed missing texture in countryW.ide
- Fixed slow loading of models
 
How do I install this?
- Extract the files in put_to_root_of_gta_sa to your game directory
- Double click on SA_LODless.bat and let it do its job! It will only transfer LODS to SAMPCOL.img for compatibility with SAMP if the SAMP folder exists
- Done!
 
- NOTE: You need to install this on a clean copy of GTA SA!
 
Can I install this using Modloader?
Yes!
- Create a folder in Modloader and copy gta3.img from your models folder to the newly created folder for this mod
- Follow the steps above
 
Screenshots
GTA_%20San%20Andreas%2023_09_2017%2014_0
GTA_%20San%20Andreas%2023_09_2017%2013_5
GTA_%20San%20Andreas%2023_09_2017%2013_5
GTA_%20San%20Andreas%2023_09_2017%2014_3
GTA_%20San%20Andreas%2023_09_2017%2014_3

LODless 1.1.6 + SRT 1.7
gallery11.jpg?raw=1
gallery24.jpg?raw=1
gallery34.jpg?raw=1
GTA_%20San%20Andreas%2023_09_2017%2013_3
 
Why release this?
With IDE_tweaker you can theoretically 'hide' lods from view, which makes them useless and taking up unnecessary IDs and space in gta3.img.
 

Is this version as buggy as the last one? Why has it taken so long for new version?
Majority of freezing/crashing has been fixed as well as the slow loading of models. It's taken this long because.... I've been busy with life and had no time for this    :)

 
Credits
UZI-I - Binary IPL Manager
ThirteenAG & Link2012 - Project2DFX
_DK - binthesky
fastman92 - fastman92 IMG Console & fastman92 Limit Adjuster
Igor Pavlov - 7zip
 
Download
https://www.dropbox.... 1.1.6.zip?dl=0
 
You may modify, re-release, pretty much do whatever you want with this mod without my permission. All I ask is for you to mention me in your credits. If not, oh well not a big deal :)
  • uNi, Tomasak, Shmoopy and 28 others like this

HeresOtis
  • HeresOtis

    SA C++ Whiz

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Apr 2011
  • United-States

#2

Posted 02 September 2014 - 08:36 PM

Increase or decrease performance?


nWo51289
  • nWo51289

    Outcast

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 26 Apr 2008
  • United-States

#3

Posted 02 September 2014 - 08:44 PM

For me not much difference, if someone can't run SA barely on low settings I would kindly suggest to stay away....

  • BlackScout likes this

BMWSauberF1.08
  • BMWSauberF1.08

    San Andreas Rewind Vehicle Artist

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 03 Sep 2013
  • Italy
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#4

Posted 02 September 2014 - 08:48 PM Edited by Aztecas_5, 02 September 2014 - 08:48 PM.

Nice mod

Reyks
  • Reyks

    Valar Morghulis

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Brazil
  • Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#5

Posted 02 September 2014 - 08:53 PM

The file is private. Or is it just on my side?

 

Also can you make this compatible with format:c's map fixes?


BMWSauberF1.08
  • BMWSauberF1.08

    San Andreas Rewind Vehicle Artist

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 03 Sep 2013
  • Italy
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#6

Posted 02 September 2014 - 08:56 PM Edited by Aztecas_5, 02 September 2014 - 08:56 PM.

Unlikely,because this mod replaces every map ipl
So format c must rewrite the ipls

Ezekiel
  • Ezekiel

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Nov 2012
  • None
  • Best Map 2016 [San Andreas INSANITY]
    14K Doggo/Catto-Chop Winner 2017

#7

Posted 02 September 2014 - 08:56 PM

, if someone can't run SA barely on low settings I would kindly suggest to stay away....

oh...Why did you say that...I thought I can enjoy Till I get in the game and see it by myself...
 
kidding!

smiley-signs138.gif


Gramps
  • Gramps

    ★★★★★

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#8

Posted 02 September 2014 - 09:14 PM Edited by Methical, 02 September 2014 - 09:14 PM.

Nice work nWo !

 

Has anything changed since the version you uploaded to Dropbox months ago?

 

@EDIT:

Get on Skype egg.


El Dorado
  • El Dorado

    If it keeps on rainin' levee's goin' to break

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#9

Posted 02 September 2014 - 09:20 PM Edited by format c:, 02 September 2014 - 09:32 PM.

I'll test it and see if a can make a compatibility for my fixes

 

(ONCE I understand how this works)

 

EDIT - File is set to private here.

  • Reyks likes this

Reyks
  • Reyks

    Valar Morghulis

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Brazil
  • Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#10

Posted 02 September 2014 - 09:31 PM

@Up

 

Nice, can you do the same for BLITZ .LOD mod when you have time ofc?


El Dorado
  • El Dorado

    If it keeps on rainin' levee's goin' to break

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#11

Posted 02 September 2014 - 09:43 PM

Don't want to subjugate neither BLITZ or nWo work, but actually... there is a alternative with the new limit_adjuster_gta3vcsa and ide_dd_tweaker, and it's better IMO, you don't touch any files... it's just a plugin and the result it's pretty much the same, and without bugs

 

Here's my settings

 

Spoiler


Gramps
  • Gramps

    ★★★★★

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#12

Posted 02 September 2014 - 09:52 PM

EDIT - File is set to private here.

Not for me it isn't.

Maybe Try again. 


Fantomax
  • Fantomax

    X-Force Rulez

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2011
  • Indonesia

#13

Posted 02 September 2014 - 10:02 PM

OMG! I've been searching for this for months! Thanks


Savidge
  • Savidge

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2013
  • England

#14

Posted 02 September 2014 - 10:15 PM

Brilliant mod, thanks for making this. :^:


Reyks
  • Reyks

    Valar Morghulis

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Brazil
  • Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#15

Posted 02 September 2014 - 10:21 PM Edited by StrafeBolt, 02 September 2014 - 10:23 PM.

Don't want to subjugate neither BLITZ or nWo work, but actually... there is a alternative with the new limit_adjuster_gta3vcsa and ide_dd_tweaker, and it's better IMO, you don't touch any files... it's just a plugin and the result it's pretty much the same, and without bugs

Doesn't work for me, this doesn't prevents LODs from appearing at all. The game keeps switching between lod and normal models constantly.

  • Fantomax likes this

Gramps
  • Gramps

    ★★★★★

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#16

Posted 03 September 2014 - 05:11 AM

Whats the difference between this ? And the Trilogy Core on the Dropbox?

I'm getting a crash @ 60%(ish) of the load screen.

Clean game. Installed CLEO. Copied over your files. Ran the .bat. Installed IDE_DD_Tweaker and used your lines posted above.

I've probably done something wrong. I've used your Trilogy Core multiple times without problems.
  • BlackScout likes this

nWo51289
  • nWo51289

    Outcast

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 26 Apr 2008
  • United-States

#17

Posted 03 September 2014 - 07:54 AM Edited by nWo51289, 03 September 2014 - 08:45 AM.

@Methical - Scheiße! Sorry, I forgot you also need limit_adjuster_gta3vcsa.asi installed as this mod needs 'MatrixList' to stop the game from crashing. Difference was the Trilogy version had IDs rearranged and deleted mission binary ipls which made it less compatible with the default main.scm and other mods. This one keeps the same default ID layout as well as Lod entries in the IDEs (but you can delete the Lod entries if you want)

@format c: - True about that, but when I was playing SA with -BLITZ-'s .LOD mod was wondering why we need LODs anymore especially as PCs are getting more powerful these days. With IDE_DD_Tweaker you can stop LODs from appearing, which makes having LODs a bit of a waste.

@StrafeBolt - Winmerge can help you out if you want to combine mods by finding differences between two or more ipls


Fantomax
  • Fantomax

    X-Force Rulez

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2011
  • Indonesia

#18

Posted 03 September 2014 - 08:30 AM

So, i can install 2DFX set to get limit adjuster and tweaker?


nWo51289
  • nWo51289

    Outcast

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 26 Apr 2008
  • United-States

#19

Posted 03 September 2014 - 08:45 AM

@alayanrole - Yes


Gramps
  • Gramps

    ★★★★★

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#20

Posted 03 September 2014 - 09:11 AM

Still crashing for me.. Get on Skype.

Shin_Kisaragi7
  • Shin_Kisaragi7

    Mekakushi Dan No.7

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jul 2014
  • France

#21

Posted 03 September 2014 - 10:24 AM

I've been waiting for this :lol:

Does it compatible with SRt3 and PO ?


Savidge
  • Savidge

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2013
  • England

#22

Posted 03 September 2014 - 12:37 PM

I'm having the same problem as Methical. It just crashes at about 60% of the loading bar.

  • Snoops27 and BlackScout like this

nWo51289
  • nWo51289

    Outcast

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 26 Apr 2008
  • United-States

#23

Posted 03 September 2014 - 02:06 PM

@Shin_Kisaragi7 - Yes it is.

@Methical & @SergeantSavidge - What error does the game give you? The only way I can make the game crash at 60% is if the limit adjuster is not installed, or fastman92's IMGConsole doesn't delete the files from gta3.img. Download the errordump.asi from here and post the error log.


Savidge
  • Savidge

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2013
  • England

#24

Posted 03 September 2014 - 02:30 PM

@Download the errordump.asi from here and post the error log.

Whenever I go to that link I get this jumbled up text:

Spoiler


nWo51289
  • nWo51289

    Outcast

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 26 Apr 2008
  • United-States

#25

Posted 03 September 2014 - 02:37 PM

https://dl.dropbox.c.../_CrashDump.asi


Savidge
  • Savidge

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2013
  • England

#26

Posted 03 September 2014 - 02:40 PM

same thing happens. :catspider:


MrMateczko
  • MrMateczko

    I can be lazy only for so long...

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Poland
  • Helpfulness Award [Chain Game]

#27

Posted 03 September 2014 - 02:51 PM Edited by MrMateczko, 03 September 2014 - 02:52 PM.

Use a different browser, the same thing happens in Firefox, but it works fine under IE11.
About the mod, will test it soon!

Savidge
  • Savidge

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2013
  • England

#28

Posted 03 September 2014 - 03:00 PM

Use a different browser, the same thing happens in Firefox, but it works fine under IE11.
About the mod, will test it soon!

ah, okay. I was using Firefox. I'll try it using IE. :D


BMWSauberF1.08
  • BMWSauberF1.08

    San Andreas Rewind Vehicle Artist

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 03 Sep 2013
  • Italy
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#29

Posted 03 September 2014 - 03:01 PM

@SergeantSavidge

Try this link:http://www.mediafire.../_CrashDump.zip


Savidge
  • Savidge

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2013
  • England

#30

Posted 03 September 2014 - 03:03 PM Edited by SergeantSavidge, 03 September 2014 - 03:05 PM.

@SergeantSavidge

Try this link: -link-

thanks Az but I just got it from using a different browser, lol.

idk why that happened.

EDIT: this is what I get upon crashing

RE3xEJ5.png

  • Xanthi and BlackScout like this




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users