Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Is possible to have dyom compatible with 2 players mod?

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
9 replies to this topic
salvadorc17
  • salvadorc17

    GTA Fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jun 2011

#1

Posted 30 August 2014 - 10:15 PM

Hi, i want to ask for a suggestion about making dyom compatible with the 2 players mod, imagine how wonderfull will be playing with a friend the custom missions designed for the game and how will change gameplay....

 

Check the mod: http://www.gtagarage...how.php?id=3939


Juice the Joos
  • Juice the Joos

    hey-ho.

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Apr 2014
  • Italy

#2

Posted 31 August 2014 - 10:47 AM

Hi, i want to ask for a suggestion about making dyom compatible with the 2 players mod, imagine how wonderfull will be playing with a friend the custom missions designed for the game and how will change gameplay....

 

Check the mod: http://www.gtagarage...how.php?id=3939

Probably not.

Pretty much impossible, actually.

 

Sorry.


salvadorc17
  • salvadorc17

    GTA Fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jun 2011

#3

Posted 31 August 2014 - 08:19 PM

Why not, dyom is a asi cleo mod, and the 2 players config is located into the main.scm file, this mod do not use it???


Alexander
  • Alexander

    luv y'all

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2012
  • Venezuela

#4

Posted 31 August 2014 - 10:39 PM

No, DYOM is a mission pack. It works with a different SCM, located in the MPACK folder (I think is called scr.scm, if you want to check it out yourself). It uses CLEO to save and load missions (and a few more stuff I think).

Also, does that mod enables the Two player mode from the console version? It looks like it only enables it to play them alone, like in TTDISA.

Rytuklis
  • Rytuklis

    Best Mission Designer 2015

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Aug 2010
  • Lithuania

#5

Posted 01 September 2014 - 06:59 PM

I'm pretty sure it's technically possible, though pointless.


Revolver1
  • Revolver1

    DYOM reviewer

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jun 2013
  • Vietnam

#6

Posted 01 September 2014 - 07:20 PM

I'm pretty sure it's technically possible, though pointless.

How can it be pointless when you play an MP with your friends? Just imagine playing Cold Year with a friend, both working together to solve cases, find clues and chase down criminals, one drive one shoot, how cool is that? Or experience the creepy atmosphere, work together to survive the horror in The Only Living Soul, damn...
If DYOM has two player function, I'll delete everything else on my PC and f*ck some gangsters up with someone, THBP maybe.
  • Alan Eastwood likes this

salvadorc17
  • salvadorc17

    GTA Fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jun 2011

#7

Posted 01 September 2014 - 07:25 PM

Yes i think is not pointless is real fun, if you have someone to play with, but i think the mod is using the two players from the ps2 version, becuase of that will be needed to do a cleo two players mod instead, becuase there are lot of cleo mods compatibles with dyom that i used past time...


darthblack66
  • darthblack66

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2017
  • Argentina

#8

Posted 4 weeks ago

http://www.gtagarage...ow.php?id=28129

 

Of course we can play 2 player maximum in dyom and in gta sa storyline or any script that if a jostick requires this mod I did not like it because of the theme of having a command connected to the pc only a command and a keyboard nothing else


DeAdLy PyThOn
  • DeAdLy PyThOn

    Eh?

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Aug 2015
  • India

#9

Posted 4 weeks ago

Great bump, man.
  • TheRyder likes this

TheRyder
  • TheRyder

    Power Of DYOM,Madafaka

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2017
  • Algeria
  • Best Nuddles and Chicken 2017

#10

Posted 3 weeks ago

Bump God,you don't see that there answer Mr.Darth?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users