Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Is anyone else with Google Chrome having this issue?

50 replies to this topic
universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    Bernd das Bumpy Brot

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States

#31

Posted 2 weeks ago

^ No dice :/

 

Not only does stylebot have it too but also it still persists even after I put it in, unless I'm putting it in the wrong section, for which I apologize.


uNi
  • uNi

    Cyclop 9

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 14 May 2004
  • None

#32

Posted 2 weeks ago

Other possible fixes:

1-

https://chrome.googl...bgikjhjlnpoipfg

 

2-

Goto chrome://flags/#disable-direct-write and disable Disable DirectWrite.

 

3-

Open C:\Users\youruser\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\User Data\Default\User StyleSheets\custom.css

 

add

@font-face { font-family: ‘helvetica neue’; src: local(‘Arial’); }

@font-face { font-family: ‘helvetica neue’; font-weight:bold; src: local(‘Arial’); }


universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    Bernd das Bumpy Brot

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States

#33

Posted 2 weeks ago

Nothing :(

I appreciate the help though but so far everything's led to a dead end for me and maybe the other users with this problem who're trying this out


uNi
  • uNi

    Cyclop 9

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 14 May 2004
  • None

#34

Posted 2 weeks ago

What version are you using atm? (Chrome)


universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    Bernd das Bumpy Brot

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States

#35

Posted 2 weeks ago

What version are you using atm? (Chrome)

 
Version 37.0.2062.102 evidently


LightningLord411
  • LightningLord411

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2014
  • United-States

#36

Posted 2 weeks ago

I'm using Google Chrome and have no issues.


Vanto
  • Vanto

    Stupid and sensual Morgan Freeman

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2013
  • None

#37

Posted 2 weeks ago

It started the show me the same problem today.


uNi
  • uNi

    Cyclop 9

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 14 May 2004
  • None

#38

Posted 2 weeks ago

It started the show me the same problem today.

 

Are you using the same version as universetwisters?


Vanto
  • Vanto

    Stupid and sensual Morgan Freeman

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2013
  • None

#39

Posted 2 weeks ago Edited by Vanto, 2 weeks ago.

Nope, 37.0.2062.103 m, one more number than universetwisters', it seems. It is also a problem in other websites, not GTAForums only.


universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    Bernd das Bumpy Brot

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States

#40

Posted 2 weeks ago

Nope, 37.0.2062.103 m, one more number than universetwisters', it seems. It is also a problem in other websites, not GTAForums only.


Which other websites? So far I've noticed the text is messed up on:

*gtaforums (a given)
*yahoo
*facebook
*wikipedia (the text isn't scrunched together but it is a bit different than it was originally)

uNi
  • uNi

    Cyclop 9

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 14 May 2004
  • None

#41

Posted 2 weeks ago

From the chrome's forums:

 

 

Go to your Chrome shortcut's properties (right click Chrome icon, go to Properties). Then in the "Target:" field, add

/high-dpi-support=1 /force-device-scale-factor=1
right after the closing quotation marks currently in that field. Make sure there's a space right after the closing quotation before you input the new text. 
Click Apply , Restart Chrome.
Unpin Chrome from the task bar before you do this then repin

 


universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    Bernd das Bumpy Brot

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States

#42

Posted 2 weeks ago

From the chrome's forums:

 

 

Go to your Chrome shortcut's properties (right click Chrome icon, go to Properties). Then in the "Target:" field, add

/high-dpi-support=1 /force-device-scale-factor=1
right after the closing quotation marks currently in that field. Make sure there's a space right after the closing quotation before you input the new text. 
Click Apply , Restart Chrome.
Unpin Chrome from the task bar before you do this then repin

 

 

No dice. I followed the steps and did it twice and no avail


uNi
  • uNi

    Cyclop 9

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 14 May 2004
  • None

#43

Posted 2 weeks ago

Try installing this to replace the Arial font:

 

http://www.microsoft...s.aspx?id=16083


universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    Bernd das Bumpy Brot

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States

#44

Posted 2 weeks ago

Still nothing :/

 

I'm starting to think this is unfixable for me. I ended up getting firefox and I'm getting used to it but I'm still interested in finding a fix for this for curiosity sake and I'm wondering if anyone else is too


TensaZangetsu
  • TensaZangetsu

    That guy who eats pizza at flea markets

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Sep 2011
  • United-States

#45

Posted 2 weeks ago

I stopped using chrome a few months ago because it started to get slower and slower for me with each new update. I switched to Firefox and well while it may hog up more resources, it runs more smoother for me, except for youtube, it acts crazy sometimes and wants to freeze up, but the same thing happened to me with chrome. Guess it's time for a new HDD or PC. I hope you find a fix UT.

  • universetwisters likes this

uNi
  • uNi

    Cyclop 9

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 14 May 2004
  • None

#46

Posted 2 weeks ago

Still nothing :/

 

I'm starting to think this is unfixable for me. I ended up getting firefox and I'm getting used to it but I'm still interested in finding a fix for this for curiosity sake and I'm wondering if anyone else is too

 

I'm still curious, after all one of the main aspects from the 37 update was it would fix this issue. 


universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    Bernd das Bumpy Brot

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States

#47

Posted 2 weeks ago

I stopped using chrome a few months ago because it started to get slower and slower for me with each new update. I switched to Firefox and well while it may hog up more resources, it runs more smoother for me, except for youtube, it acts crazy sometimes and wants to freeze up, but the same thing happened to me with chrome. Guess it's time for a new HDD or PC. I hope you find a fix UT.

 

I've got firefox and it does what I need it to do. I used to have it on my old laptop and it was pretty slow and stuff as far as loading/buffering goes with youtube, like you said, but for what it's worth I can read text clearly and there's no glitchups. Plus, I think firefox is a bit more secure than chrome.

 

@uNi - It might have to do with the computer like Tensa said. Maybe if I can get my old laptop working, I can install Chrome on it and see if the problem still persists on that.


GTA-Freak-Vi
  • GTA-Freak-Vi

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2013
  • New-Zealand

#48

Posted 2 weeks ago

I have a problem with my Chrome browser whereby when I make a post, it won't show up until I refresh the page or when the pop message that shows up when people have replied(such as "2 new replies have been added. Show me." When I click on that, nothing happens either or is it a problem with my browsers JavaScript?

Vanto
  • Vanto

    Stupid and sensual Morgan Freeman

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2013
  • None

#49

Posted 2 weeks ago

Lots of people reported it, not just a problem with your browser.


GTA-Freak-Vi
  • GTA-Freak-Vi

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2013
  • New-Zealand

#50

Posted 2 weeks ago

Lots of people reported it, not just a problem with your browser.


Ah, ok. Thought I was the only one experiencing it

universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    Bernd das Bumpy Brot

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States

#51

Posted A week ago

This is odd, does anyone else who have this bug see it on other programs other than chrome or if it jumped to other things? This just legit popped up from an apple update.

 

xhe6m.jpg





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users