Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Can my notebook run GTA IV?

9 replies to this topic
Ma-mothers-Ma-Sister
  • Ma-mothers-Ma-Sister

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 May 2013

#1

Posted 23 August 2014 - 04:44 PM

Processer - AMD A4- 1200APU with Radeon™ HD graphics 1.00 Ghz
RAM 4.0GB
System Type 64-bit operating system x64 based processer
HD space - 500GB


I was running GTA IV Last night with minor lag. especially when the cops came. but i came on today to crazy lag.. is there a way to make it faster or will i have to upgrade. thanks in advance

Perfect Blade xD
  • Perfect Blade xD

    Spam 4LIFE.

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Nov 2013
  • Romania

#2

Posted 23 August 2014 - 04:50 PM

Well, since you have an APU (a cpu with integrated GPU (video card) ).  Expect some lags because GTA IV doesn't run that best on integrated video cards. 


fefenc
  • fefenc

    Luis Lopez is The Best HD era GTA Character Ever Created

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2014
  • Brazil

#3

Posted 23 August 2014 - 05:07 PM

GTA IV don't run that best in any computer...

  • CasualSergiu likes this

Perfect Blade xD
  • Perfect Blade xD

    Spam 4LIFE.

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Nov 2013
  • Romania

#4

Posted 23 August 2014 - 07:18 PM Edited by Perfect Blade xD, 23 August 2014 - 07:19 PM.

GTA IV don't run that best in any computer...

Well, you're wrong.

Some computers run it good, some others run it best.

Everything depends on the PC specifications.


Ma-mothers-Ma-Sister
  • Ma-mothers-Ma-Sister

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 May 2013

#5

Posted 24 August 2014 - 12:35 AM

So what do you think i should do?
Just upgrade my processer or put up with the minor lag? its bad tho cus it disconnects me when i play online if i go near a group of pedestrians or alot of cars. and other times i can't even play the game due to too much lag

Android
  • Android

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2013
  • None

#6

Posted 24 August 2014 - 01:38 AM

I don't think a "notebook" could run anything really well.

 

For starters, you don't have a separate graphics unit, so it wont run smoothly. I'm sure the Intel Core i3 even runs GTA IV better than the current AMD APU you have currently. I think 4GB RAM wont cut it, either.


Ma-mothers-Ma-Sister
  • Ma-mothers-Ma-Sister

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 May 2013

#7

Posted 24 August 2014 - 02:11 AM

Does the GTA IV PC have unlimited keys then? cus im gonna get a new computer soon. i could just install it on there? & thanks for the advice though guys. seems like this notebook isn't built for a game like this .

Android
  • Android

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2013
  • None

#8

Posted 24 August 2014 - 03:00 AM

Why not just wait until you get a new computer?


Ma-mothers-Ma-Sister
  • Ma-mothers-Ma-Sister

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 May 2013

#9

Posted 24 August 2014 - 03:31 AM

Well i could do
that's why i wanted to know if it had unlimited keyes

Android
  • Android

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2013
  • None

#10

Posted 24 August 2014 - 05:55 AM

Well i could do
that's why i wanted to know if it had unlimited keyes

 

I'm sure the key will still work. If you're gonna try it on your note book, be sure to uninstall before you use the game on another PC.

 

Also works well if you have Steam.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users