Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Computer error on startup.

2 replies to this topic
Kowai7108
  • Kowai7108

    Never shoot at a gun on the floor,it might shoot back.

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2012
  • None

#1

Posted 20 August 2014 - 12:43 PM

So I just got my computer back from repair after it beeped non stop.I switched on the computer and a Windows Resume Loader Screen popped up.I have a choice between:
Continue with system resume
and
Delete restoration data and proceed to system boot menu.
I chose continue with system resume and after a resuming windows screen show up the whole screen just went black.I retried it a few more times and I still get the same message.I do not dare to select the delete restoration data as I keep some important things in the computer.
Can anyone give me some advice on what to do?I tried Google and it do not helped at all.

W2B
  • W2B

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 27 Mar 2013
  • South-Africa

#2

Posted 20 August 2014 - 05:34 PM

As far as I know, if you choose the "delete restoration data" option, you will only lose any unsaved work that was open before the computer was switched off. Everything else will be unaffected, so unless you were working on something but didn't save the changes, there's no need to worry about losing anything else.

Windows should load normally after that.

Kowai7108
  • Kowai7108

    Never shoot at a gun on the floor,it might shoot back.

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2012
  • None

#3

Posted 21 August 2014 - 05:18 AM

Oh okay,thanks.I'm going to try it now.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users