Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

The Freezing has Returned.

43 replies to this topic
LuapYllier
  • LuapYllier

    Driver

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Nov 2013
  • United-States

#1

Posted 20 August 2014 - 12:08 AM

OK so when it was broken they told us it was our hardware...then they put out a patch and suddenly I didn't freeze anymore. Have not had a single freeze since the last update. Now I download a new patch today and I have frozen 6 times in the last 3 hours.

 

Please, Rockstar...come blow smoke up my ass again and tell me how this is some problem on my end.

 

Fix this immediately...obviously you know how since you did it before.

 

Post below with a simple "Me too" if you suddenly started freezing again today.


laurie1724
  • laurie1724

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Aug 2014
  • United-States

#2

Posted 20 August 2014 - 12:09 AM

Me too.

stonedpimpso
  • stonedpimpso

    He's coming for you...

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Sep 2013
  • Canada

#3

Posted 20 August 2014 - 12:17 AM

Probably will take them a good couple weeks to figure out why you and 1/100 or 1/50 or even 1/20 people are freeZing intermittently. Did you send an email to rockstar describing what you were doing when you froze? Otherwise your just blowing smoke up your own ass.
  • Joekill95 likes this

Aby
  • Aby

    ☩Ninth☩

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2014
  • Christmas-Island
  • Best New Member 2013

#4

Posted 20 August 2014 - 12:18 AM

The freezing never left.

  • MilezDawg, Trololozilla, Crunch McThornbody and 7 others like this

triplem
  • triplem

    X-Degenerate

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Mar 2008
  • Australia

#5

Posted 20 August 2014 - 12:20 AM

I had this problem before... turned out in the end I needed to clean the disc. Have you guys tried that?

  • dead goon likes this

Killzone3265
  • Killzone3265

    i get flustered at times

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Oct 2013
  • Canada

#6

Posted 20 August 2014 - 12:22 AM

i froze once today

haven't froze since high life


Robaldinio
  • Robaldinio

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2014
  • United-Kingdom

#7

Posted 20 August 2014 - 12:23 AM Edited by Robaldinio, 20 August 2014 - 12:24 AM.

I posted on Rockstar's site about a hacker who froze me when I tried to report in-game and they responded to me with the whole spiel about my NAT type etc. They even changed the title of mu topic to a generic "Freezing issue".

 

I'm fairly sure the people at Rockstar Support aren't gamers and have no actual experience of the games themselves.


SteveNYC81
  • SteveNYC81

    One Shot One Kill

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Nov 2013
  • NATO

#8

Posted 20 August 2014 - 12:23 AM

Just once, black screen backing out of 100000000000000000RP deathmatch, other than that smooth sailing today.


Fearx--
  • Fearx--

    The Shape

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jan 2014
  • United-Kingdom

#9

Posted 20 August 2014 - 12:24 AM

Go take that copy and paste connection guide, stick it up your ass and go do one.


GR Choke
  • GR Choke

    Fun Race Creator

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2014
  • United-Kingdom

#10

Posted 20 August 2014 - 12:24 AM

The freezing never left.


LuapYllier
  • LuapYllier

    Driver

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Nov 2013
  • United-States

#11

Posted 20 August 2014 - 12:25 AM

I'm not debating what the cause is. I didn't just suddenly get a dirty disk overnight. I know exactly what has changed. I am simply asking the rest of you if you are freezing to put your post here...if you are not then have a nice day. I plan to include a link to this thread in my email to them if it gets a lot of "Me Too's"


tails_prower_2040
  • tails_prower_2040

    Tails Prower

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2014
  • United-Kingdom

#12

Posted 20 August 2014 - 12:26 AM

No freezes at all with this update my end so I'm afraid its the problem of trying to figure out why some users

freeze and others are not.


elfoam
  • elfoam

    Ghetto Star

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Apr 2014
  • Australia

#13

Posted 20 August 2014 - 01:49 AM Edited by elfoam, 20 August 2014 - 01:50 AM.

Yep me too I hadn't frozen a single time since 1.14 fixed the last one and neither had any of my friends.

We are all freezing again as of 1.16 last night. Its everyone, it may not have happened to you yet but it will. Its back... Hopefully they admit it and fix it fast this time. The way they handled it last time with all that clear you cache lying and bullsh*t was disgraceful.

Dannnisaur
  • Dannnisaur

    Heroic Villain

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2014
  • United-States

#14

Posted 20 August 2014 - 01:52 AM

Haven't froze once since the High Life update.


Iash91
  • Iash91

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Aug 2014
  • Australia

#15

Posted 20 August 2014 - 02:04 AM

Played all weekend, no freezes (new disk, only started playing last Friday). Downloaded update, froze after 15 minutes. Froze again after another 45 minutes.


elfoam
  • elfoam

    Ghetto Star

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Apr 2014
  • Australia

#16

Posted 20 August 2014 - 02:12 AM

Haven't froze once since the High Life update.


Its not quite as often as last time, you will freeze, give it some more game time. Got me twice in three hours before, once on the phone website and once idling in my garage. Both times others in the lobby froze at the same time.

MilezDawg
  • MilezDawg

    Use of the sh*t stick has been authorized

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2011
  • United-States

#17

Posted 20 August 2014 - 02:12 AM

Froze 3 times today, that's 3 more than the past month. Bullsh*t

SpidersWeb
  • SpidersWeb

    Grumpy Old Man

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Sep 2013
  • New-Zealand

#18

Posted 20 August 2014 - 02:12 AM

I posted on Rockstar's site about a hacker who froze me when I tried to report in-game and they responded to me with the whole spiel about my NAT type etc. They even changed the title of mu topic to a generic "Freezing issue".

 

I'm fairly sure the people at Rockstar Support aren't gamers and have no actual experience of the games themselves.

 

The funny thing about NAT type and other excuses is that may cause a game error, but for the game to freeze it's just unacceptable.

Even if I pull out the network cable, the game should not crash - quit out sure, but never crash, that's just sh*t code.

 

p.s. it wasn't the hacker, getting a freeze shortly after a report was quite common,  had it myself a couple of times.


FilthyEsquire
  • FilthyEsquire

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Apr 2014
  • None

#19

Posted 20 August 2014 - 02:16 AM

Me too.


Black Terminator
  • Black Terminator

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Apr 2014
  • United-States

#20

Posted 20 August 2014 - 02:19 AM

Froze once and that was it.


BigStu4q
  • BigStu4q

    Los Demonios MC

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 May 2014
  • Finland

#21

Posted 20 August 2014 - 09:59 AM Edited by BigStu4q, 20 August 2014 - 10:32 AM.

I froze/glitched out of lobbies a bunch yesterday. Just started playing to get my last few gold medals in flight school, froze after less than 5 mins, not looking good for me :(

 

Edit: after a few runs through of 'ground level' i froze again. if this keeps up it's gonna be unplayable.


senormidget
  • senormidget

    Basic Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2006
  • None

#22

Posted 20 August 2014 - 10:16 AM

Yup, the freezing completely disappeared after the last update but lo and behold, I froze twice in under 2 hours last night.

Obviously my console, internet or disc has decided to break again, it's nothing to do with the update at all. -___-

Relative007
  • Relative007

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Apr 2014
  • Australia

#23

Posted 20 August 2014 - 10:35 AM Edited by Relative007, 20 August 2014 - 10:36 AM.

Well I used to Hard Freeze after the High Life Update and as for a lot of people, stopped after The I'm Not a Hipster Update. Although I have hardly played since the Update I can report the following with connection issues:

 

- Only joined a Public Session once. Hard Froze after 30s trying to get to Garage from Apartment

 

- Joined a single death match, dropped from the other players about 5 mins in.

 

- Joined and started two contact missions, dropped from other players in one of these missions also around 5 mins in.

 

- Currently sitting on an infinite Launching Session...Edit: It just loaded the DM and it is myself and one other person now instead of four. 

 

Prior to this Update, I rarely (say once a week at most) dropped from Jobs.


Wayne Daniels
  • Wayne Daniels

    Cattle Rustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jul 2012
  • Australia

#24

Posted 20 August 2014 - 01:27 PM

Yep I also haven't froze since they last patched it and now it's back for me as well. Couldn't be good for the poor old consoles too...

Argonaut
  • Argonaut

    Thunder Dragoon

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Nov 2013
  • United-Kingdom

#25

Posted 20 August 2014 - 01:30 PM

I haven't froze because I bought a Cash Card.

 

ah-ha-o.gif


Robaldinio
  • Robaldinio

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2014
  • United-Kingdom

#26

Posted 20 August 2014 - 10:55 PM

Go take that copy and paste connection guide, stick it up your ass and go do one.

So much this.


Wug
  • Wug

    ✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Nov 2012
  • United-States

#27

Posted 20 August 2014 - 11:16 PM

I have not freeze ever since the patch. Only froze once on the patch before.

Spoiler


iBleedCoffee
  • iBleedCoffee

    ~^^LoLgetbannedLoser^^~

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Aug 2014
  • United-States

#28

Posted 20 August 2014 - 11:17 PM

I haven't froze because I bought a Cash Card.

 

ah-ha-o.gif

i don't get it O3O

 

I freeze sometimes!!!!


RussianCommie
  • RussianCommie

    Death has come to your little town, Sheriff.

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2013
  • None

#29

Posted 20 August 2014 - 11:18 PM

They never addressed the freezing, I believe, from the other previous patches when the freezing issues began. R* always blamed it on the consoles, whether PS3 or Xbox, and laid the blame on the person.


triplem
  • triplem

    X-Degenerate

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Mar 2008
  • Australia

#30

Posted 21 August 2014 - 09:37 AM

Your not going to get a resolution from calling Rockstar support. The people who take the calls for support are not the people who make the game. They work for Rockstar, most likely in a different location, probably a different state, and even probably a different country. You have to laugh when you see someone accusing rockstar of bad support when you are not speaking to someone involved with the game, and probably has never played it. You guys are just getting a generic response... in other words, they don't know how to fix it?





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users