Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Best settings for GTA San Andreas?

10 replies to this topic
Macrocious
  • Macrocious

    GTA Veteran

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2014
  • United-States

#1

Posted 18 August 2014 - 12:27 AM

Hello, I was wondering what are the best compatibility settings for GTA San Andreas and San Andreas Multiplayer? My system specifications are in my signature, I just want to know what are the best ways to run these two programs to work fluently without error. Thanks!


lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • None
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#2

Posted 18 August 2014 - 03:07 AM Edited by lil weasel, 18 August 2014 - 06:28 AM.

Why are you using Black Text on a Faded Blue background (default)?

Windows 7 Home Premium should not need a comparability mode, otherwise use XP, Vista, or if you have mouse problems Win98.
You have a DVD drive, not a CD drive.

Girish
  • Girish

    Leone Family Mafia

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#3

Posted 18 August 2014 - 05:46 AM

Your specs are more than sufficient to run both single player and SA-MP. However, there is no guarantee that you won't run into an error unless you try it.


Macrocious
  • Macrocious

    GTA Veteran

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2014
  • United-States

#4

Posted 18 August 2014 - 07:25 AM

Why are you using Black Text on a Faded Blue background (default)?

Windows 7 Home Premium should not need a comparability mode, otherwise use XP, Vista, or if you have mouse problems Win98.
You have a DVD drive, not a CD drive.

IDK why my signature is black, I just like it better, and who DVD/CD Drive all the same


Your specs are more than sufficient to run both single player and SA-MP. However, there is no guarantee that you won't run into an error unless you try it.

Well, I've been experiencing random game freezes. I don't know why but I'll just be messing around in SA-MP and then freeze. I have no mods or anything.


Girish
  • Girish

    Leone Family Mafia

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#5

Posted 18 August 2014 - 07:36 AM

Does the game freeze in single player as well?


Macrocious
  • Macrocious

    GTA Veteran

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2014
  • United-States

#6

Posted 18 August 2014 - 08:17 AM

Does the game freeze in single player as well?

I've beaten singleplayer already so I don't really play it anymore, but when I did play it I never froze. The only issue I have is when I'm playing SA-MP, it will freeze up and say GTA is not responding on rare circumstances, I just want to know what's the most fail-safe way to run GTA, like what compatibility modes are best recommended for minimal conflicts and does administrative modes need to be ticked for GTA SA and SAMP, etc..


Girish
  • Girish

    Leone Family Mafia

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#7

Posted 18 August 2014 - 09:45 AM

Playing with Win 98 compatibility mode and admin privileges is recommended.


gajrajgchouhan
  • gajrajgchouhan

    tommycjnikojohnnyluis fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2013
  • India

#8

Posted 18 August 2014 - 12:26 PM

IF u have nvidia u
can use nvidiA geforce experience i may recommed using thirteenag"s widescreen fix just gooogle it and u will find it

Macrocious
  • Macrocious

    GTA Veteran

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2014
  • United-States

#9

Posted 18 August 2014 - 06:55 PM

Playing with Win 98 compatibility mode and admin privileges is recommended.

Alright, I'll try that out and post if it helps these random crashes at times.


Macrocious
  • Macrocious

    GTA Veteran

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2014
  • United-States

#10

Posted 18 August 2014 - 09:28 PM

Playing with Win 98 compatibility mode and admin privileges is recommended.

Oh, also should I run SA-MP in Win 98 and Admin mode aswell with the gta_sa.exe?


Girish
  • Girish

    Leone Family Mafia

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#11

Posted 19 August 2014 - 06:03 AM

You can try.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users