Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

iFruit Fiddler - Unlock all iFruit mods

609 replies to this topic
Furry_Monkey
  • Furry_Monkey

    I completed Vice City and all I got was this lousy t-shirt

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2013
  • United-Kingdom

#31

Posted 22 August 2014 - 10:13 PM

Furry Monkey, it worked!!! You are the man!!! Thanks a lot for all your patience bro. Appreciated

 

No problem mate - glad you got it working :)

  • peyo_taino likes this

Peak hunter
  • Peak hunter

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2013

#32

Posted 23 August 2014 - 12:35 PM Edited by Peak hunter, 23 August 2014 - 12:36 PM.

do we get the upgrades for free?


Furry_Monkey
  • Furry_Monkey

    I completed Vice City and all I got was this lousy t-shirt

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2013
  • United-Kingdom

#33

Posted 23 August 2014 - 01:29 PM

do we get the upgrades for free?

 

No - as far as I know there's no way to do that.  You still pay full price.  This just gives you the option to get upgrades that are out of your league, so to speak.


peyo_taino
  • peyo_taino

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Dec 2013
  • Puerto-Rico

#34

Posted 24 August 2014 - 09:15 PM

Is there a way to use the unobtainable modded colors (fluo blue, etc) using this method? Or does it have to be strictly using the hex editor/social club methods?

Furry_Monkey
  • Furry_Monkey

    I completed Vice City and all I got was this lousy t-shirt

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2013
  • United-Kingdom

#35

Posted 25 August 2014 - 12:09 AM

Is there a way to use the unobtainable modded colors (fluo blue, etc) using this method? Or does it have to be strictly using the hex editor/social club methods?

 

If the colours were sent in orders as RGB or hex values then it would be no problem, but they're not, so we can't choose anything that's not on the list.  It's a real shame, but at least there is a way, as you say. 


obsidian_eclipse
  • obsidian_eclipse

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Oct 2013

#36

Posted 25 August 2014 - 09:00 AM

Its a shame you can't add police sirens and the like, however it would probably be annoying when everyone has them and r* would end up doing something drastic.

Babazoolay
  • Babazoolay

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Nov 2013

#37

Posted 25 August 2014 - 02:28 PM

How would this tutorial work for the Windows 8 iFruit app and is there a video to explain this better?


Furry_Monkey
  • Furry_Monkey

    I completed Vice City and all I got was this lousy t-shirt

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2013
  • United-Kingdom

#38

Posted 25 August 2014 - 03:30 PM

How would this tutorial work for the Windows 8 iFruit app and is there a video to explain this better?

 

A video would be rather pointless for this.  It is literally 'read what it says and do it, step-by-step'.  It should work the same for Windows Phone.  Obviously setting it to use a proxy server is different from phone-to-phone, but the rest should be the same.


Babazoolay
  • Babazoolay

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Nov 2013

#39

Posted 25 August 2014 - 07:53 PM

 

How would this tutorial work for the Windows 8 iFruit app and is there a video to explain this better?

 

A video would be rather pointless for this.  It is literally 'read what it says and do it, step-by-step'.  It should work the same for Windows Phone.  Obviously setting it to use a proxy server is different from phone-to-phone, but the rest should be the same.

 

I'm not on about the Windows Phone app but the actual Windows app


Furry_Monkey
  • Furry_Monkey

    I completed Vice City and all I got was this lousy t-shirt

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2013
  • United-Kingdom

#40

Posted 25 August 2014 - 08:00 PM Edited by Furry_Monkey, 25 August 2014 - 08:00 PM.

 

 

How would this tutorial work for the Windows 8 iFruit app and is there a video to explain this better?

 

A video would be rather pointless for this.  It is literally 'read what it says and do it, step-by-step'.  It should work the same for Windows Phone.  Obviously setting it to use a proxy server is different from phone-to-phone, but the rest should be the same.

 

I'm not on about the Windows Phone app but the actual Windows app

 

 

Sorry, yeah I misunderstood that.  I wasn't aware there is a Windows application.  It should still work the same.  Just set your PC to use Fiddler as the proxy server.


Atska
  • Atska

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Dec 2013
  • United-States

#41

Posted 30 August 2014 - 02:42 AM

 

 

 

How would this tutorial work for the Windows 8 iFruit app and is there a video to explain this better?

 

A video would be rather pointless for this.  It is literally 'read what it says and do it, step-by-step'.  It should work the same for Windows Phone.  Obviously setting it to use a proxy server is different from phone-to-phone, but the rest should be the same.

 

I'm not on about the Windows Phone app but the actual Windows app

 

 

Sorry, yeah I misunderstood that.  I wasn't aware there is a Windows application.  It should still work the same.  Just set your PC to use Fiddler as the proxy server.

 

 Is there also a hex code for editing a cars transmission?


Furry_Monkey
  • Furry_Monkey

    I completed Vice City and all I got was this lousy t-shirt

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2013
  • United-Kingdom

#42

Posted 30 August 2014 - 12:20 PM

 Is there also a hex code for editing a cars transmission?

 

 

You can only change things that you can order through ifruit, so no. 


DBrasco
  • DBrasco

    Specialist

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2014
  • Netherlands

#43

Posted 09 October 2014 - 12:58 PM

Can anyone explain how to do this in Android? For example what should I put at hostname? And I suppose I need to select static ip in order to fill in my pc's ip?


Furry_Monkey
  • Furry_Monkey

    I completed Vice City and all I got was this lousy t-shirt

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2013
  • United-Kingdom

#44

Posted 09 October 2014 - 03:15 PM Edited by Furry_Monkey, 09 October 2014 - 03:16 PM.

Can anyone explain how to do this in Android? For example what should I put at hostname? And I suppose I need to select static ip in order to fill in my pc's ip?

 

You don't need to set a static IP on your PC, but obviously if you don't then you'll need to change the IP address of your proxy settings on your phone every time your PC's IP address changes.  Host name will be your PC's IP address, and you only need to specify the port.  Ignore the "Bypass proxy for" field, if you have it.

 

Thinking about it, you *may* be able to use the PC's name, rather than IP address.  I've not tried that - I'll try it later when I get home.


DBrasco
  • DBrasco

    Specialist

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2014
  • Netherlands

#45

Posted 09 October 2014 - 07:24 PM

So when you wrote to give your phone your pc's ip address it means that you need to put your pc's ip at the hostname? I was talking about using a static ip on my phone as I thought I needed to change my phone's ip...

 

Thanks for the help though.


DBrasco
  • DBrasco

    Specialist

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2014
  • Netherlands

#46

Posted 09 October 2014 - 10:56 PM Edited by DBrasco, 09 October 2014 - 10:58 PM.

Allright I have now set it up according to your advice, but everytime I click on LS Customs I get a message that says 'connection failure' and I need to login to Social Club again. The message keeps reapearing whenever I want to open LS Customs again.


jackrobot
  • jackrobot

    Old Geezer

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2010
  • None

#47

Posted 10 October 2014 - 01:12 AM

I think the last ifruit update has rendered it broken on android (not sure about ios) as I've recently started a second character and discovered my custom plates aren't available for her so decided to reorder them again. I've been using Bluestacks as it's the only solution that's worked in the past. Anyway, like you and a lot of others, it's impossible to log in to social club. When I first started up ifruit I got a message saying the app needs an update and to sign in and it just won't sign in.

 

But even those that have managed to install the update are just getting a black screen, in the past you would just click the black screen and LSC would load but it doesn't work anymore. Hopefully there's a fix soon.


Furry_Monkey
  • Furry_Monkey

    I completed Vice City and all I got was this lousy t-shirt

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2013
  • United-Kingdom

#48

Posted 10 October 2014 - 08:16 AM

Allright I have now set it up according to your advice, but everytime I click on LS Customs I get a message that says 'connection failure' and I need to login to Social Club again. The message keeps reapearing whenever I want to open LS Customs again.

 

Try clearing app data and see if that helps.  I've had to do this a few times myself.  iFruit is flaky at best.

 

 

I think the last ifruit update has rendered it broken on android (not sure about ios) as I've recently started a second character and discovered my custom plates aren't available for her so decided to reorder them again. I've been using Bluestacks as it's the only solution that's worked in the past. Anyway, like you and a lot of others, it's impossible to log in to social club. When I first started up ifruit I got a message saying the app needs an update and to sign in and it just won't sign in.

 

But even those that have managed to install the update are just getting a black screen, in the past you would just click the black screen and LSC would load but it doesn't work anymore. Hopefully there's a fix soon.

 

I used this recently and it worked.  I did have the black screen issue that you mention but I just left it and it eventually worked.  I think I've had to leave it as long as a minute before it worked.

 

As above, if you're having problems then clearing app data is always the best place to start.


Furry_Monkey
  • Furry_Monkey

    I completed Vice City and all I got was this lousy t-shirt

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2013
  • United-Kingdom

#49

Posted 15 October 2014 - 11:37 AM Edited by Furry_Monkey, 15 October 2014 - 11:38 AM.

A bit of an update.  I've made a website where you can follow step-by-step instructions on setting things up, and there's a tool there that will make order files for you, so you just save them to your PC and place your order.

 

This should hopefully make things a lot clearer and simpler.  Shout if you need help.

 

Thanks for the rename, Tiger ;)

  • ~Tiger~ likes this

EKGene
  • EKGene

    Invite Only

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2011
  • None

#50

Posted 15 October 2014 - 12:56 PM

Furry_Monkey, this is probably one of the coolest things I have seen on these forums.

 

I am fond of how the site is displayed.  Clean.  Simple.  Slick.

 

Also, font.

 

Just may have to utilize this.

  • Furry_Monkey likes this

Furry_Monkey
  • Furry_Monkey

    I completed Vice City and all I got was this lousy t-shirt

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2013
  • United-Kingdom

#51

Posted 15 October 2014 - 01:24 PM

Furry_Monkey, this is probably one of the coolest things I have seen on these forums.

 

I am fond of how the site is displayed.  Clean.  Simple.  Slick.

 

Also, font.

 

Just may have to utilize this.

 

Thanks man - that's much appreciated :)

 

Glad you like it, and hopefully it'll help too!


quxxo
  • quxxo

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Feb 2014
  • Poland

#52

Posted 15 October 2014 - 02:45 PM

Nice. It's like Charles + iFruit but easier

  • Furry_Monkey likes this

Furry_Monkey
  • Furry_Monkey

    I completed Vice City and all I got was this lousy t-shirt

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2013
  • United-Kingdom

#53

Posted 15 October 2014 - 04:51 PM

Nice. It's like Charles + iFruit but easier

 

Exactly.  Asking people to modify data during a HTTP request is far from user friendly.  I like to try and make things simple :)


hotrats773
  • hotrats773

    From This Mortal Coil...

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2010
  • United-States

#54

Posted 15 October 2014 - 05:35 PM

This is my first time seeing this and I cannot wait to try it! Thanks for doing this.

  • Furry_Monkey likes this

iSaint9
  • iSaint9

    SASAGEYO! SASAGEYO!

  • Van Society
  • Joined: 25 Nov 2013
  • Spain

#55

Posted 15 October 2014 - 08:25 PM

Can you change wheel color with this? Because if you can, I would consider changing to this method.


Furry_Monkey
  • Furry_Monkey

    I completed Vice City and all I got was this lousy t-shirt

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2013
  • United-Kingdom

#56

Posted 15 October 2014 - 08:49 PM

Can you change wheel color with this? Because if you can, I would consider changing to this method.

 

I'm not aware of any way of changing the wheel colour with iFruit.  Do you know of such a thing, with any other method?  If so I may be able to incorporate it into this.


§†rāngė
  • §†rāngė

    -.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-

  • Van Society
  • Joined: 22 Feb 2014
  • None

#57

Posted 15 October 2014 - 09:16 PM

So is this only if you use ifruit with a phone or will bluestacks work?


Furry_Monkey
  • Furry_Monkey

    I completed Vice City and all I got was this lousy t-shirt

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2013
  • United-Kingdom

#58

Posted 15 October 2014 - 10:06 PM

So is this only if you use ifruit with a phone or will bluestacks work?

 

I've not done it, but I imagine it would work fine with Bluestacks as it's just an Android emulator and would use the same network connection as a phone.  There shouldn't be any difference.


Khoda
  • Khoda

    Jesus Jesus

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Aug 2014
  • Spain

#59

Posted 18 October 2014 - 07:15 PM Edited by Khoda, 18 October 2014 - 07:18 PM.

Thanks a lot mate, I was dreading unlocking all of the race mods and paint jobs again on my new character

 

Got it working in about 20 minutes without any problems :^:

 

0_0.jpg

  • Furry_Monkey likes this

immature shitposter
  • immature shitposter

    inb4 lock

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Aug 2014
  • United-States

#60

Posted 18 October 2014 - 07:46 PM

this is neat
question, will this work with windows XP
no I will never 'upgrade'
Charles was really a pain trying to get it to work, how will this go over on XP??




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users