No replies to this topic
pxltdaapl
  • pxltdaapl

Player Hater

• New Members
  • None

Posted 06 August 2014 - 05:40 PM

Greetings!

I want to note that I'm new at coding scripts and so, and my knowledge is as basic as possible. I'd also like to note that I learn coding best from studying done scripts.

So, I have some scripts I want to make, but have no idea how to make them. Well, I do have idea how to make them, but don't really know how to make them.

So, the 1st script I want to make is to not lose stars after some time. So for example, if you accumulate 1 star in game, it stays forever. Or if you get 2 start, you have 2 stars whole time, until you load a save, get busted or similar. I tried to make that script by myself, but I couldn't. I tried, but I think I made an infinite loop that makes game freeze when it loads a save. I don't know how to solve it, and I'm pretty sure I've done it wrong. 

:START

1@ = player.WantedLevel ($PLAYER_CHAR)

:1

if 1@ = 1

jf jump @2

player.WantedLevel ($PLAYER_CHAR) = 1

:2

if 1@ = 2

jf jump @3

player.WantedLevel ($PLAYER_CHAR) = 2

:3

You get an idea what I was trying to do. Problem is, however, that it doesn't work + Wanted level couldn't increase (I guess) because if player had 1 star, he couldn't get 2 star wanted level because the script keeps giving him 1 star because he first had only 1 star.

So, player's wanted level should be able to increase, but not to decrease.

Another script, that I really don't know how to make is for player to be able to buy cars. Say you come to Otto Autos or any other car dealer, there should be a red cylinder that you enter and get a list of cars that you can buy. There is no need for displaying cars, just a list in which you select a car and lose your money once it spawns. If someone could make an example for that script for me, that would be really awesome. Just an example with choice of 2 or 3 cars, just so I can get an idea how to finish such script.